We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Online Businesses Reviewed on Sitejabber for "cosp" to "coun"

kp6
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/2/10
I ordered the Sailor Venus costume off their website for Halloween this year. I was extremely disappointed. Not only did the dress not look like it did in the picture, but it was cheaply made. The bows that come on the costume were not even sewed on, they came separate. I asked for the size that matched my measurements and it was at least 4 times bigger than what I asked for. Also, the gloves...
paganc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/20
I decided to try this website for the first time as I thought their wig was the perfect one for my cosplay. After almost two months of waiting (which was not expected, since they promised me a maximum of 20 days and I received all of my other cosplay orders well before theirs) I received a package that was damaged on the outside, but not on the inside luckily. The wig itself has very high...
robt131
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/27/14
I recently brought a costume for my son costing £45.00 after emailing cosplaymic on numerous occasions i have still not recieved any goods or even a reply. This site is a scam buy at your own peril
chastitys12
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/20
Will take your money and never send item. Phone number doesn't work. I've emailed them multiple times and when they actually do email back which id rare they will give you the run around
chrisb1112
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/19
I had never used cosplaysupplies.com up until this point and I was skeptical with all the bad reviews floating around about them, but I'm glad I decided to try it for myself. I purchased a jumbo roll of Worbla after having a couple questions about shipping arrival. I first sent a message on Sunday, June 23,2019 and received a reply back on Monday, Jun 24,2019. They were very quick and precise...

Tip for consumers: When checking out and selecting your form of payment, there is a button that sends your order to be reviewed. This is the time to ask any questions you need like if it’s in stock, how long will shipping be, etc. They can and will reply to you in the form of an email

katec31
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/1/16
I bought a 36" curly wig from CosplayWigsUSA and was excited for it. However, it's really low quality and has several problems. I know long and curly can be a challenge, but this is ridiculous! It tangles incredibly easily. It fell off of my wig head once and it instantly became a heap of tangles that I could not brush out. So I had to give it a soak in fabric softener and water, and then...
viankay1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18
I was going to a dance festival and wanted to go as Sailor Mars, but show a little more skin. They sent forms and i filled it out with my measurements. I listed every single item i wanted. Be thorough. I paid August 8th, 2018 and i received August 29th, 2018. Amazing quality. My only tiny complaint is the bows aren't sewn in they had to be secured with safety pins. I only paid $100 so whatever.
garethl3
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
COS
1/23/18
It's basically the best combination of quality and value you can get these days. The clothes are great and the prices are reasonable. Delivery could be faster...
addiea14
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/17
I had ordered 3 rings from cost21.com around Christmas and now it is now march. Don't buy from them and if you do you will be very disappointed
skyeh14
33 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/2/20
Love coming to Costa one if the best places in town ever for a coffee or tea or cold drinks with snacks you can't beat Costa lovely friendly welcome abd warm friendly feeling you get always when you enter that front door... keep up the great work guys for us customers and residents in north East Derbyshire and stay safe and well to all...
thomasb76
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/7/13
When it comes to golfing, I love to visit Canary Islands due to its diverse attractions, delectable food, and splendid golf courses. Our group of friends planned a holiday trip last week to Lanzarote & Fuerteventura for spending some relaxing days away from the madding crowd. The weather of both the places remains pleasant throughout the year, which makes it more appropriate as an adventure...
jessicam535
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/18
Planned my husbands 50th Birthday celebrate with family and friends. There were 16 of us (children and adults). We rented two houses both have pools, beach is in the back of the houses a 2 min walk. Brett was amazing in setting up the rentals for the week. We flew into San Jose and then took smaller planes into Tambor and a van to the Santa Teresa beach homes. The small plane flight was...
candies6
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/12/20
• Updated review
**Hopefully the final update 11/12/2020** Mr. Bateman tried to flag this review because he didn't want people to know the truth. Fact of the matter is we reached a resolution and I updated my reviews to reflect that we reached a solution. It wasn't enough. He wanted them deleted because he didn't the people to know how shady this business is. He harassed me by contacting my business site since...
jasonb347
Jason B. – My Costa Rica Rep
Dear Candie,

First of all we apologize for having reached out to you again, it was never our intention to bother you - but rather part of our continual efforts to reach a mutually agreeable resolution for your cancelled trip. We respect your wishes and will certainly cease all communication per your request, although please be aware that you can contact us at anytime if can be of any service whatsoever. Throughout the pandemic we have never closed our office and have always been available to our guests despite having a reduced staff. Our every intention is to do the best we can for our clients and we feel that this is evident in the over 900 positive reviews we have received from some of the 15,000 guests that we've helped since we began operations in 2004.

We are also very sorry to hear about the continued hardship you are experiencing due to COVID, the pandemic has affected so many people across so many industries and we are hopeful that things will return closer to normal someday soon. It is understandable that people are hesitant about traveling right now and that is why we have given our guests the option to reschedule their trips any time through May 2022. In your case, we offered the same consideration - first a full credit valid for up to two years and finally we came to an agreement that you would prefer a 50% refund of your deposit in the amount of $435 instead. Part of that resolution that we came to entailed that you would then update the negative reviews you had been posted online to reflect that we had reached an agreement that you were satisfied with. We politely reached out yesterday when we realized that that had not been done, despite having refunded the agreed amount to you immediately. We take our clients' satisfaction very seriously and we contacted you to see if there was anything else we could do to make things right and even offered you a full refund so that you would amend the reviews to reflect our resolution and make them less critical of our agency.

If this year has taught us anything, it's that life can be unpredictable and things can happen that are beyond all of our control. Now more than ever it's important to have some sort of travel insurance to help protect you should your investment need to cancel your trip for whatever reason. In fact, Costa Rica now requires it for entry into the country as described on the Tourism Board's Official Site. Travel agents perform a service when they plan vacations, make reservations and later cancel them per clients' request. As outlined in our client agreement, the 25% deposits that we collect to book our trips are non refundable as they represent the services provided and the costs incurred in maintaining a full time staff and office. While we can make every attempt to help our guests by offering to reschedule their trips if they feel uncomfortable about traveling, ultimately people need to understand that there is work involved in vacation planning and that travel insurance should be purchased to protect their investments. Although we always send information to our guests about possible companies they can use to purchase travel insurance that would protect their trips and are very clear as to what our Payment and Cancellation Policies are, perhaps we need to try to emphasize how important this is. We apologize if we did not make this clearer to you and if we let you down in anyway.

Sincerely,
Jason Bateman
General Manager
My Costa Rica
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Original Response)

Dear Candie,

We hope this finds you well in these challenging times that we are all facing with the COVID pandemic. I'm glad that we have reached a satisfactory resolution to your cancelled trip. We are very sorry that you feel that you have not received the best customer service from our agency, we have always been available for you and have done our best to find a satisfactory resolution to your trip cancellation. Part of that resolution that we offered originally was a FULL 100% CREDIT of the deposit you made to plan your trip, valid for over 1 year from the time of your cancellation. We have since extended the validity of these credits giving our guest even more time to reprogram their trips and enjoy Costa Rica at a later date.

Our main interest is for all of our clients to experience our beautiful country at some point, and that is why we have gone above and beyond our Payment & Cancellation Policies and are giving our guests an option to reschedule their trips. However, we can understand that the global situation that we are going through due to COVID-19 can make one uneasy about traveling right now, so instead of the credit for a future trip we agreed upon a 50% REFUND of your deposit.

We are a local Costa Rican travel agency with a full team of travel professionals that specialize in planning in custom vacation packages for our guests - offering 24/7 phone support before, during and after their trips. There is a lot of work that goes into planning, booking, cancelling and then rescheduling a clients vacation - yet we charge NO FEE for our services, earning only a commission for making bookings. While nobody could have predicted COVID-19, we try to inform our guests about the inherent risks of travel and always recommend purchasing some sort of travel insurance to protect their investments. As outlined in our Client Agreement, the 25% deposits we collect to plan and book our vacation packages are generally non refundable, as they cover the salaries and office expenses required to provide these vacation planning services.

On behalf of all of our team, we hope to be of assistance to help you plan your trip to Costa Rica at some point. So many people in this peaceful paradise depend on tourism for their livelihoods and we are all here waiting for you whenever you feel comfortable to travel again.

Thank you for working with us to find a mutually agreeable resolution to your cancelled trip.

Jason Bateman
General Manager
My Costa Rica (CostaRica.Org)
Customer Service (COVID-19)
7/8/20
• Previous review
**Another update 11/11/2020"
DO NOT use this service. Not only did I have to write legitimate, truthful reviews on multiple sites about this company just to get 50% of my deposit back due to a global pandemic and being unable to travel as well as losing work and not being able to afford daily living. Now I am being harassed by the owner of the business asking me to take down all of my reviews because he gave me only 50% of my deposit. Our agreement was that I would remove the negative review and I did so by updating what I had previously written stating that we had come to terms. But now he won't leave me alone. This is as un-professional as it gets. STAY AWAY!

**Updated review 07/16/2020**
After much back and forth and going through the Better Business Bureau, Mycostarica.org and I have reached an agreement to refund 50% of my deposit.

Original review post below 03/21/2020:
I wanted to love this company but I've only come into terrible customer service with them. I booked in February 2020 with full intentions on traveling in August 2020 until Covid-19 happened in March 2020 and shelter in home and travel restrictions were put on everyone across the world.

I even sent in to get a passport renewal in February for this trip. But the passport agency froze, as with the rest of the world. People out of work and not allowed to leave their homes due to worldwide pandemic.

I contacted Costarica.org to cancel our upcoming trip and to get my deposit back because of the global pandemic. They did not want to release my deposit stating that I had signed a contract and was responsible for it. If a global pandemic wasn't happening, there would be absolute reason for me to go on vacation, but here we are in July 2020 and cases are still rising with a lot of countries not allowing for essential travel.

The resort in which we were supposed to stay at isn't even open to the the public. There are 14 day mandated quarantines that are happening. I have lost my job due to Covid. I can't plan for future leaisurelt travel because of all this.

It is absurd that I have lost all my deposit money. I fought with my credit card company to try and get my money back. All Costarica.org has compromised to do is give me a credit, but the catch is I have to use that credit and travel by March 2021.

In these uncertain times, you would think that organizations would look out for one another. I would have most definitely traveled using Coatarica.org once the fate of the world is more stable, but they are forcing me to travel with them in uncertain times when most things aren't even known if they are going to be open.

I've lost my deposit money because there is no way that I am willing to travel in a global pandemic and the unsurety of not having work.

I wish Coatarica.org could have recognized this and worked with me, but they did not.
jasonb347
Jason B. – My Costa Rica Rep
Dear Candie,

We hope this finds you well in these challenging times that we are all facing with the COVID pandemic. I'm glad that we have reached a satisfactory resolution to your cancelled trip. We are very sorry that you feel that you have not received the best customer service from our agency, we have always been available for you and have done our best to find a satisfactory resolution to your trip cancellation. Part of that resolution that we offered originally was a FULL 100% CREDIT of the deposit you made to plan your trip, valid for over 1 year from the time of your cancellation. We have since extended the validity of these credits giving our guest even more time to reprogram their trips and enjoy Costa Rica at a later date.

Our main interest is for all of our clients to experience our beautiful country at some point, and that is why we have gone above and beyond our Payment & Cancellation Policies and are giving our guests an option to reschedule their trips. However, we can understand that the global situation that we are going through due to COVID-19 can make one uneasy about traveling right now, so instead of the credit for a future trip we agreed upon a 50% REFUND of your deposit.

We are a local Costa Rican travel agency with a full team of travel professionals that specialize in planning in custom vacation packages for our guests - offering 24/7 phone support before, during and after their trips. There is a lot of work that goes into planning, booking, cancelling and then rescheduling a clients vacation - yet we charge NO FEE for our services, earning only a commission for making bookings. While nobody could have predicted COVID-19, we try to inform our guests about the inherent risks of travel and always recommend purchasing some sort of travel insurance to protect their investments. As outlined in our Client Agreement, the 25% deposits we collect to plan and book our vacation packages are generally non refundable, as they cover the salaries and office expenses required to provide these vacation planning services.

On behalf of all of our team, we hope to be of assistance to help you plan your trip to Costa Rica at some point. So many people in this peaceful paradise depend on tourism for their livelihoods and we are all here waiting for you whenever you feel comfortable to travel again.

Thank you for working with us to find a mutually agreeable resolution to your cancelled trip.

Jason Bateman
General Manager
My Costa Rica (CostaRica.Org)
shellym14
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/13
This independent business is a practice from a woman in Toronto who knows what she is doing with her techniques. Her studio is squeaky clean, an oasis for learning and a stunning environment. Highly recommended for dividuals and couples wanting to learn intimacy exercises. Prices are high, but the quality is supreme
maryc876
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19
Hi I ordered a pair of shoes from costbuy over 2 months ago, they took the money out of my account and never sent the product. Never returned my calls or emails.Do not purchase from this company.
colleenb296
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/20
I ordered 7 dresses thinking that I could easily return to their website address only to learn that each dress has to be photographed then sent to their shipper in CHINA for a refund. They don't tell you their dresses are from China! With Corona Virus that is the last place I need to get and order from. 3 of the dresses were cancelled by their suppliers and instead of giving me a refund to CC...
richardn25
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/2/19
• Updated review
Former owner Mehmet Oguz, ripped off the new owners by fraudulently misrepresenting the business when he sold it to them. Oguz was sued by the new owners, Michael & Tang Hollingsworth in Fulton County (Georgia) Superior Court. Oguz claimed a 38% profit margin. The Hollingsworths discovered after taking control that the true reason for the profitability of the company was a fraudulent scheme...
CostCaptain is now out of business
10/18/14
• Previous review
CostCaptain is now out of business. Too many people scammed. Law enforcement cracked down. The whole story hasn't come out yet. But, they are out of business.

The owner of CostCaptain, Mehmet Oguz was notified by the Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Protection in the summer of 2013 that he was being investigated for Consumer Fraud. This notification also came after a request to investigate CostCaptain was made by the Kansas Attorney General to the Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Protection.

Oguz then put the business up for sale. A couple bought it and discovered that Oguz was making nearly all of his money by fraudulent means. The couple filed a lawsuit. Oguz returned the money, and moved to California. The site where CostCaptain operated was left vacant and is out of business.
claudineb3
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/26/18
Happy to order from costco because I don't have to deal with the crowds in the store and I've been happy to get my delivery faster than expected. Also, if you aren't happy you can return it to the store instead of mailing it back if you want which is really handy.
carlc293
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/24/20
I ordered now twice from costco.com and twice have been given false information about delivery. The first time the estimated delivery was 4 days and it took 3 weeks to get the product with no help from customer service. Recently ordered again reluctantly and was given a tracking number for my purchase and day of delivery, only to be updated that same day to a week later. The slight savings I...
lynns67
6 reviews
30 helpful votes
4/11/19
I've booked rental cars a few times through this site. Each time it worked out well. Price includes an additional driver. Gotten good deals on cars from Alamo, Budget and Enterprise. Haven't booked any hotels, packages or cruises yet. I believe you have to be a Costco member to book.
tonyr448
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/20
Honestly think I'm done with Cost Cutters after many years. I showed up 2 minutes early for a 4:30pm appointment... the 2 employees told me to wait outside and someone would get me in a minute. Waited about 10 minutes outside... I'm pretty sure they had a smoke break while someone should have been cutting my hair. After someone finally did cut my hair, they then charge $3 extra for some sort of...
djeryn
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/14
Seriously its been one month and some days since my purchase and i haven't receive my product yet, many customers have the same complain, if you wanted to buy something from them, just don't. I will be making a federal complaint about them, because I need my money back or my Product. Its a really bad online retailer. They don't answer their phone nor emails Indeed.
marcw84
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/19
The contents on the website are all outdated. If you buy something based on their recommendation, you're going to lose money. The website design itself shows that the entire site is outdated.
rakeshk48
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/25/19
This website Provides a very accurate Information about all the Details of cost of living, They have Included Every Small Item related to our daily life, which helps in getting the bulk of information at a time.
lauraj4
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/20/11
Ordered chairs from site after seeing them in the store. Waited for a free shipping offer in email, so saved around $40 on that. The chairs were delivered in 2 business days (though I do live near the Stockton, CA warehouse). They are beautiful and arrived well packed, fully assembled. I think they offer good value for the money. I also shop the retail store for home furnishings, tableware,...
katl85
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17
Awful service! I placed an order for a Halloween costume mid-September. I followed up 2 weeks later as I hadn't received the package or a tracking number, even though my credit card was charged. No response to my email. I had to call them. The guy who answered, apologized and said he would ship it the following day. I get an email 1.5 weeks after that they cancelled my order. Horrible, horrible.
cb230
15 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/27/17
My order arrived in 2 days, super fast. These guys have a million costumes, but I went with standard Pirate so I could wear it to an office party for our Pirate Party, and then also on Halloween. Saw a two dollar dog costume on clearance and grabbed that, too. No complaints.
priscillar76
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/20
I wish I didn't have to even give them a rating, for their poor customer service! Who ever I spoke to over the phone is the most incompetent individual I've had to deal with, they are nothing but a scam! They claim they will issue you a return label but they come up with excuses as to why they cant and then all of a sudden they say you have to pay out of pocket to return your item, which in my...
katier23
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/20/15
Awful! I ordered a costume on Oct 5, for a party I hosted on OCT 17. My costume did not arrive by the guarented date ( 10/16). When I called they told me the costume had never been shipped but would send it next day SAT delivery. Costume STILL never shipped! What a joke! I'm currently waiting for my refund. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE
leslieb33
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/5/13
Wow. Like many others, I wish I had read reviews before purchasing from Costume Hub. I have experienced nothing but stress since doing so. About the only thing that went right with my order was that it arrived in a timely fashion. However, I received the wrong size of the costume I ordered; their website actually has it marked wrong. I ordered a toddler small, which should have been 12 - 24...
manishan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/16/11
Love their jewelry. Shopped from them many times never faced any Problems
arb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/20
I ordered a costume from this site and I could choose from 5-7 day shipping or 2-4 day shipping. My receipt stated most orders ship within 24 hours and an email stating it was shipped with a tracking number would be sent. After 5 days I emailed them and stated I paid for 2-4 shipping and could they provide and update. I received a terse reply that it had been sent an at the end, in its own...
patriciap20
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/30/14
We have a pug that always let's us dress him up for Halloween and I was thrilled to find this site that has great costumes for pets! They have super man, tootsie roll, angry birds, and star wars costumes, to name a few. I will be purchasing a few for now and am glad to know that I can shop here in the future!
danikal3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/19
I ordered a costume for my 2 year old and started looking up reviews online after, I wish I would have done so before, the item was known to run too small and I tried to cancel within three minutes and I was told I could not. I messaged the company and they told me I would have to pay a restocking fee. I went online and kept trying to return the product but the website would not let me. I...
niranjanp
Niranjan P. – Costumes4Less Rep
This order was placed on Walmart.com and not on Costumes4less.com. The order was fulfilled by us (Costumes4less.com) By the time, we got a cancellation request, the order as already out the door (we ship same day). Cusotmer service and refund requests are handled by Walmat.com Customer Service. Walmat does not share the customer email address with us.
jamese38
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/14
I loved these boots from costumesforsanta.com. However, I haven't had them for a month yet and they have a home in them already. Had to buy another from dresswo o.com
michaelw111
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/14
Haven't had them a week and they are falling apart at bottom. Waste of time and money. Poorly made. So I had to buy another from hyshou se.com. And it seemed I made a right decision. Because the it is as exactly as pictured.
cynm3
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/28/19
Not sure what is up with this disaster of a company. I sent the owner a coat to be fixed. Paid close to $400 for the job. 6 months later-No Coat, No word and I am out $400. I figured she may be busy but apparently she has time to film her horse at play. Talking to other people. Her costumes and service are horrible and people that "rent" her property for parties claim its a horder's delight.
nicolem414
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/28/19
Worst company ever. I ordered items on 8/26 with an extra fee for a rush to deliver on 8/28. Monday afternoon they were still not shipped. I called the company and they assured me they would be shipped that day and delivered by 8/28. On 8/27 I still had no shipping confirmation so I called. They told me they would go out that day and be overnighted and delivered 8/28. On 8/28 still no...
desireed65
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/20
I ordered a bassinet and my item said it was delivered to my house, never was, a week later they still couldn't figure out where it was delivered to. Worst experience of my life!
patriciar1031
Patricia R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
C
8/14/20
I purchased the Duo 6 and the organic argan oil from them and I love the results I see. I followed the duo 6 instructions as stated and also applied the argan oil regularly. Mt nails have never looked this healthy and strong before which makes me really happy considering I had weak nails. It's only been 3 weeks and I can't wait to see more improvement
samb499
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/20
If you are looking to take Japanese lessons in Tokyo - Coto Japanese Academy is the best Japanese language school in Tokyo. They offer a wide range of flexible lessons for every type of student.
sigitd2
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/30/19
In modern life we have to face with many problems one of which is traffic congestion becoming more serious day after day. It is said that the high volume of vehicles, the inadequate infrastructure and the irrational distribution of the develpoment are main reasons for increasing traffic jam The major cause leading to traffic congestion is the high number of vehicle which was caused by the...
micko13
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/20
Credit card. Order completed. Email saying it would be sent on funds transfer. Order is cancelled by them as"we experienced a problem verifying some of your information, so we had to cancel your order". They are blacklisted by some banks
gabyp7
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/18/20
I am glad that i used their escrow services. Cotswoldescrow.co.uk have the best customer service and Kim is the best.
ninettar
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/7/19
It is refreshing when you enter a store with little clue about the equipment you need and find that the staff know about their products and can help you pick the one most suitable items for your needs. I have purchased such things as a GoPro, snow attire and boots, and recently a rucksack for business use and have received excellent information on the products and the suitability for what I...
olenan
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/13
Mont Tremblant is a beautiful place. But I had very bad experience specifically with this company. It's my 5th time in Mont Tremblant, I never had any problems. The owners charged extra fees for cleaning the hot tub, because they did not want to pay it themselves. Cleaning the spa is part of the maintenance and customers should not be paying for it. Same with cleaning the cottage. Also, the...
davidm4070
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/20
I ordered a 50" TV from Cotteway.com in May of 2020 and paid with paypal. I have been unable to get any response from the website. Cotteway.com will generate you a receipt when you pay, with confirmation numbers and a tracking option on the website, but it is always "processing". They will never ship your merchandise and you will not be able to contact anyone by phone or email for resolution....
ruchim9
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/11/20
I really appreciate the behavior of customer service it is well organised and always solves your issue when you have one. It was a good shopping experience from here. I shop very less from online websites and i do not like shopping online, but when a friend highly recommended this website i just took a look and was impressed by the wide range of products this website consists.
peggyd22
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/16/17
Kimberly Clark developed a very good product and then decided to cut the size of roll, i. E. width and sheets per roll. Really! Toilet paper is already over priced. Is this necessary to gouge us again to increase their profit margin. I switched to another brand.
peachr2
84 reviews
212 helpful votes
6/23/20
I ordered some face masks from here and other products and am highly satisfied. The product quality is good. 100% organic cotton. No shrinkage or wrangles upon washing. So long as you follow the washing instructions and don't goof and toss in with your regular laundry. No more skin rashes from latex or spandex quietly slipped into the fabrics. Prices are reasonable and shipping is quick. After...
stannleym
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/19
Fast delivery. Great clothes. Shipment did require a signature but only because I ordered a lot of items. Great shop for 100% cotton. Hard to find!
shellyp84
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/20
Goods ordered Friday... Delivered today (Tuesday) in Queensland. Just love my items. Sizing is true size. Just perfect!
joyp90
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/26/20
Have made first purchases from this Company. Wow what service. Had all the right sizes, quality was great and the speed of delivery amazed me. Definitely recommend this Company for on line service and range of goods.
rosemarym168
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/20
I have had previous problems with this company and vowed I'd never use them again, however the only pair of shortsI could find on the web that were exactly what I am looking for were Cotton Traders so I decided to give them a second chance - big mistake! I paid for their express delivery as I wanted them for this weekend. Delivery was said to be 2 working days from order - It is now 3 and the...
vanessad139
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/20
I recently had an issue and the customer service was amazing. They did not hesitate to resolve the issue for me. I want to thank them for caring about their customers. They are awesome!
mikes51
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/10/11
I was looking for an LCD TV cart and come across cotytech.com. It was a good luck, because I was thinking of the wrong model but the friendly person I was chatting helped me to make the right choice. Nice to when you have someone to do both: selling and consulting in such a professional manner.
rebeccag12
6 reviews
38 helpful votes
10/6/16
You must have ad block. You must follow directions. Click where it says "Watch Here Now". Couchtuner will never ask you to sign up for an account or enter credit card. If you land on a site that does, you did something wrong.
karenw1358
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/20
I ordered June of 2020. Its now November 2020 and I only received one covering for my sofa and not the love seat. It took months for it to arrive and the second one may still be lost. I cant reach anyone and the website is no longer operational
jonathani46
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/20
My package arrived after a month. It says free shipping when I ordered, but when UPS came and deliver my package it's COD another $42 and a change. If your charging me this much for a shipping from US to Canada it shouldn't be that long to deliver my package. I will not buy again from this company.
davidw1607
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/25/19
Couchsurfing is dead since 2013, and those who deny this are either young females or still live in a bubble Now this may be a long story, so strap yourself in for this bumpy ride. Buckle up! I am a member since 2006 and it has been a glorious time between then and 2011. I will be citing some sections of an Internet article which is written and published by the original author Nithin Coca in...
endrep
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/1/19
About 1 hour ago i created a new page at couchsurfing and verified my account with payment 325 Turkish lira. A few minutes ago my page got banned for no reason. This is fraud! I want them to either lift my ban or refund my payment for verifying my account.
davef68
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/9/17
This site is a scam. They list the product as in stock, take your money, then indicate the product is delayed, and never ship it and yet continue to advertise the product as in stock online. They do not respond to customer support email or tickets. STAY AWAY!
johnyb14
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/13/20
Great website, easy to use, streams all my favorite shows so i don't have any complains basically. Thank you!
dilipad
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/16/16
There are millions of live streaming websites are available on net but CouchTuneTV bears some specialty. Eg. Old video and reviews, recent release and review, constructive users suggestions towards creators and many more. Actually, I went to CouchTuneTV by searching a older TV serial and review via Google search and I am happy to find the same there. Thanks to the CouchTuneTV whole team for...

Tip for consumers: Maximum videos are copyright free, so you have to pay nothing

michaelm155
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/28/13
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE... They have a new girl contact you daily... The FAKE will NEVER disclose their location... They want you to buy the chat credits... IHOOK UP is the same type of RIP OFF...
klegitb
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/13
To all the ppl on dating sites or just knowledge of itOk I know that there are numerous COUGAR site w/ different names on them (front and back) Doing some homework COUGARDATELINK. COM is rate #3 as far as being a legit w/no scammer, hackers. Etc. But I still have very lil doubt about it. I signed up last week or so. And Im getting crap full of messages just like the fake dating sites. But get...
westp15
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/18
When I got lost in searching for an cougar dating website, thank you so much that the reviews appears. It helped me me him by joining OlderWomenDating which ranked as the #1 service. We are planning a wedding now..

Tip for consumers: You should read full reviews before you join a site.

jimboc
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/20
The base 1 month subscription, is $40 + a one time $5 processing fee. Fine, expensive but if it serves it's purpose then cool. 2 days later i get an email saying my $30 priority listing purchase has been approved. What? Excuse me? I didn't agree to pay any more than $45 on.the site. I sure as hell won't spend $75 on a website when i'm already expecting to get nothing out of it. It may be good...
lizo3
11 reviews
27 helpful votes
4/13/18
I have a VERY old Toyota sewing machine and recently I purchased some new drive belts for it, having fitted these I found my machine was having problems I contacted Couling Sewing Machines where I purchased the belts hoping to get some suggestions as to what I may have done whilst putting it back together (being they repair machine for a living amongst everything else they do, i did not hold...
bryana233
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/20
They take your money and no service and no refunds. Dont trust them. I paid thousand dollars and they didnt deliver anything or gave my money back. They are not answering my emails or phones. Bryan
mikef86
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/15
My family and I used Counterflight for our annual trip to Europe. My flight concierge was really knowledgable and friendly and provided me different cheap options to pick from. I booked my flight right then and got a super price on it (about 45% less than what I would have paid elsewhere). When I checked the price a few days after, it surprisingly went up by $70, so I am really glad that...
mariaa212
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/7/18
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Made the payment thru Western Unionon 3/3/2018, and have had no response until today (3/7/2018). I have contacted them thru WeChat, several emails and so on. But they are not answering any of them and not even me accepting me on the WeChat app. What kind of service is this? DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
natashac74
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/1/19
I would absolutely recommend Bathtub Savers! The transformation is unbelievable, our bathroom looks brand new without spending a fortune. The work was completed quickly and the attention to detail was amazing.