Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OpenSky

OpenSky reviews

2,100 reviews
18 W 18th Street
New York, NY 10011, USA
Tel: +1 917-410-7541
help@opensky.com

2,100 Reviews From Our Community

Service
133
Value
123
Shipping
127
Returns
81
Quality
113

All Reviews

tiffanyp87
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/18

I ordered an XL blouse for women but the size was more like a Juniors small (I couldn't even fit it over my head). The image was beautiful but when I received the blouse, the material was not the quality shown in the image and the color was off. It was listed as being 50% off at $23.99, but this shirt looked like a $5 blouse. On top of that the s&h added $9 to my order making it $31, then upon return I had to pay another $9 that was deducted from my refund. So basically I paid almost $20 for nothing but a waste of my time.

There are no customer reviews on products so you have no clue what other customers have dealt with. My advice is to not order from this company. They make you think you're getting a deal but the products are way over priced to begin with and they're stealing your money with s&h. Bad business and I won't recommend to family and friends, in fact I will let everyone know on social media not to purchase from this company.

Tip for consumers: Don't use it.

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lynnm260
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/18

PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT ORDER. FROM THIS SITE. I ORDERED TWO ITEMS AND THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD AND I NEVER GOT THEM. THERE ISN'T A CUSTOMER SERVICE TEL NUMBER, YOU CAN ONLY EMAIL THEM. THEY KEEP TELLING ME THEY WILL REPLY WITHIN 3 TO 5 BUSINESS DAYS, AND NOTHING!!!!

Tip for consumers: PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THUS SITE !!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
HI Lynn! We are sorry to lean that you have not received your order. It appears that you ordered via Facebook on 12/2. Facebook orders do not appear on our website. You can view your order via Facebook. Typically our items ship within 5 business days. Please feel free to DM us, if you need any assistance. Thanks!
brandip32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

Awful customer service. Advertised 5 business day hold advertised. Actually 6 day hold. No perks, points, increases or benefits. Long hold times. Constantly transferred.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Brandi! Sorry, but we think this ia a case of mistaken identity. We are OpenSky, an online marketplace. We do not offer credit cards. Thanks!
kristinac53
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/18

The first time I used ooensky my earbuds are great work and sound great and made of good quality. The second item I purchased was a head set but won't pair to my phone. The head set denie pairing. Does not power on, only has power while plugged in. I have emailed this company 4 times over 2weeks and they do not respond.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Kristina! We are sorry to learn that your 2nd pair of earbuds do not work. Our Customer Love team will follow up with you as soon as they can. Currently, we are experiencing a longer than normal response time. Thank you for understanding!
angelaq10
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/18

I stupidly got exited about a discount price smartwatch. Knowing that it could be a ripoff, I ordered anyway. The battery was charged per instructions, then not turning on like it was supposed to. I removed the battery, which was bloated to the point that I truly thought it would explode. Return just got delivered in the last 20 hours, we'll see if they actually return my money. The other half of my 2 pc. order is still "pending" 11 days later. I'm *this close* to going to my bank and telling them that OpenSky is a fraudulent seller and getting my money back through them and not going through the hassle with OpenSky.
DO NOT BUY FROM OPENSKY unless you like worthless garbage that you wouldn't buy from the dollar store.

prashantp16
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/18

its awfull item , i bought ipad air mini !!! But it is fake item like used, but i dont see any details before i brought!! I suggest never buy anything from this!! I suggest never take its product if you find its in free too. FAKE Open Sky!!! Okey

walterg88
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

Fly by night overstock reseller. Shipped the wrong item that I purchased on Walmart.com. No option to have the correct item sent to replace it. "Box it up and return it to us using the attached label and we'll issue a refund within 5-10 days of receiving the product."
This is standard practice. But the $9.44 item shipped in a plastic bag which was torn open in excitement of the product arriving. So purchasing packing tape, a suitable box and going out of my way to return it, without ever receiving the item I ordered...when THEY made the mistake is unacceptable in this day and age.

tinas261
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/23/18

I have not bought anything and thank god I didn't.. With all the negative reviews and most of it is about poor customer service... I was so close too buying a smart watch, but after reading the reviews... It's not going to happen

ecw1
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/7/18

I bought two mini melissa shoes and both of them are FAKE ones! One even has mini Helissa brand name on it! Shame on you!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi EC! WE are so sorry to hear about what you have received. We are an online marketplace with hundreds of merchants. Please DM us your order information. We will be happy to send you a return label. When we become aware of unauthentic items, we do remove them. Thank you.
michaeld334
3 reviews
31 helpful votes
11/5/18

I ordered contact lenses for a Halloween costume on October 15th. Shipping estimate was for October 22nd which gave me a full five days for unexpected delays. I contacted OpenSky on the 23rd and they then said delivery may not happen until 29th. Had I been advised of that I would have cancelled earlier and ordered somewhere else. And of course Halloween came and went and still no delivery. I got a refund of the purchase price after they told me they could no longer find the item, but that doesn't compensate me for not being able to have my costume on the day. I would avoid and stick to Amazon because in dozens of deliveries they have never been late by more than two days and often arrive early.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Michael! We are very sorry about the shipping issues with your costume. We are glad that you received your refund. Please email us if we can ever be of assistance. Thanks!
michelem222
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/30/18

I recently ordered a xxxtentacion hoodie, said it would take 7-10 days to come here. It has now been 2 weeks. OPENSKY EXPLAIN! When I try to email, they don't respond, so I guess I just got scammed out of my money guys

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Michele! We hate to hear that you feel this way about us. Our product usually ships in 4 business days and should be delivered in 10 business days. Please DM us your order number we will be happy to look into this for you. Thanks!
paulettes26
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/18

I ordered a Ladies Crown Tiera for my daughter. They billed my credit card October 13,2018 and when i had not received it by October 25 then i tried everything possible until my last resort was facebook. They then contacted me and said it would arrive by the 26th. Well the package came with a CHILD'S tiera not an adult like I ordered. No return slip and now they do not respond to emails!!!!!!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Paulette! We are sorry to hear that you received the wrong item. Please DM us your order information. We will be happy to ensure that you have received your refund. Thank you!
valeried74
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/25/18

Do not order, poor customer service, item discontinued and you hear back from no one regarding a refund and received 0 product. Wish I would have read all these reviews first and then I would not have ordered.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Valerie! We are sorry to heat that you feel this way about us. Please DM us your order information. We will be happy to ensure that you have received your refund. Thank you!
candacec54
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/18

I ordered a product that was final sale and received the wrong color. I contacted customer service to at least be able to do an exchange for the color I wanted. They wrote back saying they weren't able to process an exchange because of the color listed on the packing slip. Waist of my money and I will not order from this company or recommend to anyone.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Candace! We are sorry that happened to you. Please DM us your order number. We will be happy to attempt to fix this for you. Thanks!
susanj258
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/18

I ordered two rings and both have arrived. One is "rose gold" and the other is gold. Both have diamonds in them . Both have turned my fingers black. One of the rings does not look like the picture on the web site and one of the rings is missing a diamond. i will never order from them again. They do not answer their email messages and there is no phone number.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Susan! Feel free to DM us your order number. We would be happy to have our Customer Love team reach out to you. Thanks!
alisonk43
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/18

I ordered a GPS Watch for my grandson through this company and I certainly REGRET it. Package arrive with the box and NO WATCH or Instruction. Just the box, charging cord and tiny screw driver. Their website is NOT user friendly and there is only an email option for complaints/question. Email sent back saying they will get back to me "soon". DO NOT SHOP WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Alison! We are sorry to hear about the problem you have been facing. Please DM us your order number. We will be happy to look into this issue. Thank you!
wendym244
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/14/18

This site is a complete scam! I have never received my order and can not get in touch with ANYONE regarding it!!!

THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!
PLEASE CONTACT FB AND COMPLAIN AS WELL!!!!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Wendy! We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with us. Please contact us at openskysupport@opensky.com with your order information. We will be happy to assist you! Thanks!
non157
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/18

Open Sky keeps writing me back through this site, but this site won't allow me to respond. Again, DON'T USE OPENSKY!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi there! Please feel free to DM us your order number. We will be happy to look into this for you. Thank you!
seand146
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/17/18

Ordered 15 shirts. They sent 3 and charged me for all 15. 8 days later was issued a refund for the missing 12 shirts, This company expects you to give up before they have to issue a refund and that's how they make their money. It took me 20+ emails to get customer service to respond and they only refunded for the 12 shirts and not the shipping. HORRIBLE COMPANY

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Sean! We are sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. Please feel free to DM us your order number if we can be of any assistance. We would be happy to help. Thanks!
gwenb46
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/18

RE: Order # 105522691

Placed an order with PickPerfect on 9/5, money was taken from my account on 9/7. Only emails I received were advertising emails to shop more. No order confirmation, nothing! I checked my order on 9/9, it was still in pending status so I emailed the company from my order page with their contact us link to ask about my order and why no confirmation emails were sent and received NO response. I checked my order again on 9/11 and see that it has been canceled?! So I pull up my bank account to see if I received a refund and nope but noticed a phone # on my statement and attempted to call them. Telephone customer service not available at this time is the message received BUT email us we have 24/7 email CS available. So I emailed them a 2nd time, waited 14 hrs, still no response. I attempted to call again during normal business hours and received the same message but took down the email address from the recording this time and emailed them a 3rd time on 9/12 asking why my order was canceled and if I was issued a refund and again why I wasn't getting even an auto responder email in return to say my emails were received and low and behold this time I got an auto responder saying they would get back to me within 2 days .. it's been 4 days since my 1st email and no one has gotten back to me! Then to late in the game I decided to google reviews on them and realized what a mistake I made not doing that first ... hundreds of links showed up all headers about bad reviews .. pages and pages! I don't make a lot of money, I was in desperate need of a new cage because my current one is damaged and $130.00 is a lot of money to me. The fact my order was canceled and no email sent to me to let me know why or to also let me know that my refund had been processed is unacceptable. I've given them 24 hrs to respond to my last email at this point before it goes to the AG and BBB.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Gwen! We are sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. Please feel free to DM us your order number. We will be happy to look into this for you. Thank you!
carlr91
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/7/18

i always believe when a business hides behind an email address and has no customer contact phone number that something is about to go wrong.

I Placed my order 15 days ago and currently no status update. I was sent a tracking # and for the last 15 days all it says is that "USPS is awaiting item". I sent 4 emails to Opensky with no reliable response, only what seem to be a computer generated reply.

This is by far the worst on-line experience I have encountered. regardless of how attractive the purchase appears I caution you - DO NOT TAKE THE CHANCE

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Carl! We are sorry to hear that your order is delayed. Feel free to DM us your order number. We would be happy to have our Customer Love team reach out to you. Thanks!
susanl405
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/18

I ordered the Guidecraft Market Loft extension from PickPerfect which is owned by Open Sky. The quality was not as I expected. Certainly not worth the nearly six hundred dollars I spent on it. Plus- it was not the same product pictured on the website. When I contacted PickPerfect to get instructions on how to return my 250 pound item delivered on an 8 feet long wooden crate, they just sent a return address without any instructions on how to have it shipped. When I contacted the shipping company that delivered the item to me, they said they couldn't pick it up without an order from PickPerfect. I tried emailing PickPerfect & reps at Open Sky a number of times explaining I couldn't arrange any delivery service without their help, I just kept getting the same original email with the return address. Not only am I out $600.00 for a product I can't use, it's taking up precious space in my garage. How do you get rid of a 250 pound item delivered on an 8foot long wooden crate?!!!! I was okay with paying for shipping costs, but they didn't provide any help with arranging it. I will never shop on PickPerfect or Open Sky again. Would never recommend them to anyone.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Susan! We are sorry to hear about the problem you have been facing. Please DM us your order number. We will be happy to look into this issue. Thank you!
debrao23
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/2/18

I ordered a product which has never even been shipped though a shipping label was created. It has been 13 days and absolutely no updates. I contacted the site but they just give a run around saying their shipping typically takes a bit longer. They only say to wait longer and if still no delivery they will contact the supplier to find out the problem. I certainly will NEVER use this site again. If you're reading these reviews you can tell they do this all the time. You would just be giving your money away. If you want to give money away please select a legitimate charity.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Debra! We are sorry to hear that your item is delayed. Our products usually ships in 4 business days and should be delivered in 10 business days. When items are outside that time frame, we do reach out to the supplier for resolution. We look forward to resolving this for you. Thank you.
russellw68
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/18

ordered an item. said item delivered. item was delivered to an address in florida. i live in california. zero customer support and zero item. total racket.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Russell! We are sorry to hear that you have not received your item. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to have your package reshipped. Thanks!
marlainek
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/27/18

I ordered two items and one was returned to the seller because they failed to put my house number on the address. I had read several reviews about poor customer service response, so I did not have high hopes; however, they replied to my email the next day and sorted everything out and kept me informed with emails as to the status of the reshipped order. I was very pleasantly surprised and the items I ordered were nice.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
HI Marlaine! Thank you for the kind words. If we can ever be of assistance again, please let us know. Thanks!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jack! Thanks for posting your question here. Similar to eBay and Amazon Marketplace, OpenSky brings merchants who offer a wide variety of merchandise together with interested buyers. However, we only promote new items, and we generally specialize in a few specifics areas, such as womens clothing and apparel and consumer electronics. Much of what sets us apart from the other marketplaces you mentioned involve our marketing/merchandising, and the programs we have available for merchants. If you are interested in learning more, we encourage you to review our Help page at https://www.opensky.com/customer-support or call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Susan! We would need to look into what you are seeing specifically to explain the price difference you are seeing, but there are a few possibilities. First of all, we offer discount promotions just about every day and, depending on where you are viewing the product, the applicable discount may not be factored into the price. Also, shipping and handling charges, as well as tax (if applicable) will be added to your order during the checkout process. In any event, please feel free to call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 9 PM ET, any day of the week, and we will be happy to assist you with this further. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wish that their products were worth the money, don't waste yours. You can't track anything and then once you finally receive it, it turns out to be very poor merchandise, I emailed them literally about 12 times regarding the poor quality and received back nothing.

By Dawn S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Charlene! Yes, the others who have posted are correct. Please feel free to call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday., and we will be happy to assist you. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact us at 844-707-7779 M-F 9AM-5PM EST. We will be happy to assist you with placing your order, or any questions about a product.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Call 844-707-7779. It is a real working number and someone actually answers. I just got a refund for an item I have been dealing with since April. Good Luck. Just make sure you have all your info ahead of time and don't let them confuse you.

By Kristina S.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

RUN...RUN FAST & FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, unless you don't mind waiting a minimum of 30-45 days for your order, don't care if you have little to no customer service, don't mind PAYING a restock fee even if your order was screwed up. Opensky is a middleman. Most of, if not all, The merchandise comes from China. The EARNED their one-star rating by shoddy practices. They've even resorted to posting fake 5-star ratings! So stupid that they posted EXACT comments.

By Donna A.
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tema! OpenSky is a marketplace with thousands of merchants, and many of them accept these Credits/Discount Dollars on eligible products. You can learn more about how our credits work on the following page of our FAQ: https://www.opensky.com/customer-support?article=1467242. If you have any other questions, please call us directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday, and we will be happy to help clear up any loose ends. We apologize for the confusion.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Wendy! I'm sorry to hear you are having a difficult time creating an account. Please call us directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday, or send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us, and we will be happy to help get you up and running.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You will never get an answer or a refund, I tried for months.

By Dawn S.
Questions? Get answers from the OpenSky staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

16 Photos for OpenSky

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OpenSky?
Post Review