Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of RedBubble

RedBubble reviews

1,721 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Tel: +1 855-729-9704
helpme@redbubble.com

1,721 Reviews From Our Community

Service
153
Value
153
Shipping
161
Returns
74
Quality
149

All Reviews

jamesa530
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/16/18

Will avoid this and teepublic forever. They are not worth the trouble, the wait , the price or the trouble in the print.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi James,

Thanks so much for the feedback.

We're really sorry to hear your Redbubble order didn't quite meet your expectations. Have you reported this to our Customer Success team? If not, please head to our Help Center so we can assist you: https://rdbl.co/1yhhllS

Hope to hear from you soon.
calvint18
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/18

I dont often leave reviews, but these shirts are that phenomenal. These shirts are high quality, extremely comfortable, a great fit, and the prints on them are flawless. They check off every box for me

barryb149
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/18

I have my photos printed on metal and I have to say that I am VERY pleased with the product and have sold many prints. I messed up on an order and RedBubble resolved my problem without a charge. Super pleased...

nates47
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/1/18

I created an account, uploaded an original artwork I had created (I have proof it's mine as it's on my website). Shortly after, my account was suspended for copyright infringement or some such nonsense.

Having done some research after this happened, I've found that there are MANY people who this has also happened to. Some of these people had uploaded many of their artworks, only to have their account suspended. It is thought that RedBubble continues to sell the artists' works without their knowledge, stealing from them. This has happened to some of the artists leaving reviews. I am so very thankful that I only uploaded one of my artworks.

One artist created a blog to warn people against RedBubble because they were outraged enough to do so (redbubble-scam.blogspot.com/). It's definitely worth a read and makes me question whether I'll hear back from RedBubble, and if I do, they'll probably just string me along for as long as they can.

Please also note the appallingly canned responses from RedBubble that are sent to people who rate them with 1, 2 or 3 stars on this website. They are desperately try to keep up their image.

I'll be moving to one of RedBubble's competitors' websites, where, I have read, Customer Support treats you like a human-being. My hope is that people stop supporting the exploitative and fraudulent cesspit that is RedBubble, so it fades into oblivion.

Do not support RedBubble.

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi there Nate,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback.

Please select “Inactive/Suspended Account” from the following link (http://rdbl.co/artisthelp.) Someone from our Marketplace Integrity Team will be able to assist you further.

If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know.
jeffj157
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/26/18

I waited an extremely long time for my order and then it was poor quality. Not happy with this service.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi there Jeff,

Thanks for providing us with that feedback.

We're very sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience with us! If you wouldn't mind dropping us a line through our Help Center, we'd be more than happy to try to make things right here. Copy and paste this link in your browser to get started: https://rdbl.co/1yhhllS

Looking forward to sorting this out.
carlottac
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/18

Excellent service! They've been super fast to send the t-shirt I ordered. It arrived in just 1 week and it's very well-made. Plus, they send you also a little cute label and a sticker. I will surely order again from them!

mek4
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/2/18

A week ago, Red Bubble suspended my artist account with no notice. Repeated inquiries to them have been ignored. What arrogance and non-customer support. I would advise that nobody post.

I would recommend that nobody use this scam website.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi there,

Please select “Inactive Account” from the following form, and someone from our Marketplace Integrity Team will be able to assist you further: http://rdbl.co/artisthelp.

Once submitted the request shall be escalated to the Marketplace Integrity Team. Due to the nature of this request, it will take longer than our usual 4 hour response window to get back to you.

Rest assured, they will review this issue and respond if more information is needed.
hagens
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/18

The sticker quality wasn't as expected, but RedBubble sent us a refund very fast.
Very friendly support :-)

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Hagen,

We're so sorry if those stickers didn't turn out quite right. We'll have someone in touch with you right away to investigate this quality issue and help you find a swift solution.

Looking forward to sorting this out.
selenan3
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/18

Dont bother buying from here. They duplicated an order and sent it to an old address after I pod through paypal. No way it could be refunded with customer service rep saying I put an old address there for it to be duplicated. Treating your customers like theyre incompetent and stupid is not the way to go.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Selena,

It means a lot to us that you have a terrific Redbubble experience and we're so sorry that wasn't the case this time around. We'll be passing your message along to the right teams for review. In the meantime to help make it up to you, we'll have someone from our team following up with you via email shortly.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to sorting this out.
samanthac163
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/20/18

It is not possible to change your username or the email address associated with your account. If you want to change your username, they will tell you to close your account and start a new one, requiring you to re-upload all your products and specifications. If you want to change the email on your account, same thing, except you also won't be able to use your old username. It is ridiculous that in 2018 there exists a website that cannot update either your username or your email. The customer service also copies and pastes canned answers into help emails and did not read my entire message initially.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Samantha,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

We're currently making some changes to the site and the option to change email addresses has been temporarily disabled. We understand how inconvenient this must be, but we're hoping to get this fixed soon. In the meantime, we'll be passing your comments along to the right teams for further review.

Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for being apart of the Redbubble community of independent artists.
marks1049
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/18/18

Faulty goods and still no refund after 3 weeks. The 'contact us' method (no choice of contact) is UNFIT FOR PURPOSE

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Mark,

Thanks so much for your review.

We're so sorry about the trouble with your refunds. We have someone looking into this with our Finance team and we'll get back in touch as soon as we have more information for you.

Thank you again for your patience while we work this out.
keesj1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/18

After my first order of a t-shirt went missing, they sended a replacement with no additional cost. Later both of my orders came in and they said I could keep it or give it to a friend if I would like too. That is just very kind. And all the time they offered me a great service with a quick respons.

brianr294
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/6/18

The quality of the material was not as promised, and the image was off center, crooked, and mis colored. I was eventually given a voucher, but expected to pay taxes a second time. Charge the printer for the mistake, not the customer.
I also learned the 'reviews' on their website are hand picked to shine the company in good light. And they have reviews on Facebook turned off.

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Brian,

Thanks for providing your feedback.

We're very sorry those garments didn't turn out how you had expected. To make it up to you, someone from our team has sent through a refund for the full amount of the voucher issued.

Our apologies again for the inconvenience caused here. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.
guilhermes3
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/31/18

Long story short: I purchased a t-shirt online but it didn't arrive within the estimated time (I live in Brazil). Then I wrote them asking for assistance, and they offered me a few different options, among them sending another tee with no additional cost, which I agreed. Again, the tee didn't arrive within the expected time, and after talking to their service costumer, we understood that the best option would be a total refund.
Surprisingly yesterday the first tee arrived (posting to brazil has been difficult in recent past due to massive strikes). Then I contacted Red Bubble offering to pay for the tee, and they just told me not to worry about it, and that they were happy to hear that I finally had it! Even insisting to pay for it, they told me to keep it, to give it to a pal or to recycle.

They surely made me a very happy client and a long term customer.

kivancu
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/17/18

I have purchased a set of mugs from Redbubble on 12/12/2017. However, I did not receive the order, the case for which I blame the Turkish customs. On 16/4/2017 they sent my complete order again to me for free, to my address in Germany this time. Great customer care.

veronikaa3
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/12/18

They let me down, did not deliver my package, made me wait it for 3 weeks just to tell me the package is lost and we will do a refund
Awful customer service and supervisors
By the way refund still has not come
Do not recommend to anyone

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Veronika,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

We're so sorry that t-shirt never made it your way. We can confirm a full refund has been processed and you should see these funds in your account soon. Keep in mind that depending on your bank, your funds may not appear in your account until the next billing statement.

Again, we're truly sorry about the frustration this might have caused. If you have further comments or questions, please let us know.
jk176
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/9/18

You guys did a great job on your website and marketing e-mails... but that is all you got. I was expecting high quality vinyl stickers (suitable for outdoor use, like on a car window) but instead what I received was a bunch of inkjet quality prints on avery label sheets. NOT EVEN CUT OUT! Major let-down for the price. Very low, did it in my mom's basement, quality.
If you spent some of the money you are obviously dumping into graphic design and marketing on the proper equipment for professional quality shirts and stickers, you might be better off.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hey there J K,

Thanks so much for the feedback!

We're sorry those stickers didn't turn out quite how you expected. Not to worry, someone from our team will be emailing you shortly to help us find a swift solution.

Thanks again and will be in touch!
sonyal23
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/8/18

I ordered 2 t shirt dresses and went back a few hours later to change a size , and they told me I can cxl my order and use a voucher # to reorder. So I tried 3 times . They kicked me out of multiple chats . They offered me a refund amd CXL Amy voucher and said the money will go in my bank if I click on a link. Complete scams thank god I screen shot the convos !!! My visa has been charged and the company is under investigation

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Sonya,

We're very sorry to hear about your poor experience with us.

We'd like to investigate the matter further, so when you have a moment, please get in touch with us via our Help Center: https://rdbl.co/1yhhllS

Once we hear from you, we'll get straight to work. Looking forward to sorting this out!
naimab3
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/29/18

I ordered 2 small t shirt with print of BTS for my girls, however the quality was very bad it was like it was worn and even the print was not that visible, i think if i wash it its ruined! I Will never order a shirt or anything else from this company, i payed 48,80 (Encluding shipment to Belgium)

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Naima,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We're very sorry your t-shirt design didn't quite meet your expectations. We'd like to investigate further, so someone from our team will be in touch with you soon to help sort this out.

If you have any questions in the meantime, please let us know.
lydiab34
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/28/18

I wanted to order 3 medium stickers that my 2 children wanted to put on their suitcases to go to the mainland to see their dying Grandmother whom they have never met. I placed the order for 3 medium stickers and had no shipping option, I contacted them and the parcel post shipping they set me up for will get here in 6 to 8 weeks- so I used their "chat" with Venus-to ask about upgrading to just first class and she said shipping would be $40.17 for 3 medium stickers. Total RIP- I contacted customer care and Shane blamed the artist for setting their own prices. No true concern- they destroyed my kids wish for their trip! NO concern what so ever- All they wanted was Nasiccaa and a lego sticker. HORRIBLE- WITH NO CONCERN!!!

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Lydia,

Thanks for providing your feedback. We're very sorry we couldn't get these stickers to you by the time you need

Due to our made to order nature, orders may take 3 business days to process before shipping. Additionally, we want to make sure your order arrives safe and sound, so we invest a lot in the way items are packaged and shipped. Shipping costs are made up of a variety of factors such as where the order is shipped from and the packaging used to ship each part of the order. While we cannot offer shipping discounts at this time, we do offer bulk discounts for certain products year round.

Our sincerest apologies again for the trouble caused here. We'll make sure your feedback is passed on to the right teams for consideration. In the meantime, please get back in touch if you have further questions or comments.
danielo101
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/25/18

Ordered three T-Shirts from RedBubble. While the service is decently fast, the print quality is quite low, disappointing for the price. It looks somewhat worn when it is brand new. Will not buy here again, sadly.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi Daniel,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We'll have someone from our Customer Experience team touch base with you via email shortly to help straighten this out.

Looking forward to making things right!
monab30
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/22/18

RedBubble is my go-to place for finding amazing, fun and creative stickers and stationary to decorate my life. Their selection of artist designs is so incredible, it takes me ages to make my final selection. The delivery is insanely fast, never taking longer than 5 days. Everything arrives in great condition, is exactly what I ordered and is good quality. I love the interface of their site and it makes the whole shopping experience very pleasant. Will definitely remain a loyal costumer!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
ak1006
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/18/18

Redbubble used the deaths of 16 young people in the Humbolt Sask. Canada to line their wallets. Their unauthorized use of a cartoon showing Canada supporting the victims was printed and sold on this site. Any company that does should be boycotted at all costs. They clearly suffer from a lack of morals. Shame Shame

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Redbubble is a marketplace where independent artists upload artworks. We do not post our own artwork. When customers order from Redbubble, they are ordering directly from artists, who are the sole owners of the works and the profits they make from their artwork. Redbubble is the intermediary who holds these funds on behalf of the customer to provide to the artist.

All Redbubble profits from the sales of these works, after the cost of goods sold including shipping costs and the fees we are required to pay artists who upload and own the works sold, will be donated to the Humboldt Broncos tragedy. For more information about our major incidents policy, please have a look at this article in the following link: https://help.redbubble.com/hc/en-us/articles/201250959

If you have further questions or comments, please let us know.
humboldtb
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/18/18

Stole Humboldt Broncos cartoon design!! SHAME!!!! SHAME!!!
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

Response from Red B., RedBubble Representative
Hi there,

Thank you for your concern.

When customers order from Redbubble, they are ordering directly from artists, who are the sole owners of the works. Redbubble is a marketplace where independent artists upload artworks. Redbubble does not claim ownership of any artworks you see on the site.

All Redbubble profits from the sales of these works, after the fees we are required to pay artists who upload and own the works sold, will be donated to the Humboldt Broncos Memorial Fund Inc.

For more details about this policy, please read this article in the following link: https://help.redbubble.com/hc/en-us/articles/201250959

If this article doesn't have the answers to all your questions, please get back in touch with us.
annaf48
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/14/18

I have been on the lookout for a perfect Sebastian Stan shirt to wear when I meet him in May. I had no luck finding one anywhere when I stumbled across one from this site. I was a little wary of ordering because of the numerous reviews that said that their order took forever to come, never came, or bad quality. However, it wasn't the case for me at all. The shirt came in less than a week and the quality of the shirt and the image was outstanding. Looking foward to wearing it when I meet the Winter Soldier :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Fake as in the positive or negative reviews? Because I see alot of negative which I don't understand AT ALL. I ordered 4 t-shirts and a poster from them and my friend a Hoodie and everything was perfect with great service, I don't understand what this negativity is.

By Mounteder A.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've purchased 3 iPhone cases from them. One of the regular ones for a 4S, which was purchased about 2 years ago- my boyfriend used it after I upgraded phones, and he is still using it and his phone & that case are still in prime condition. I've also purchased 2 of their "tough" cases- both about 8-9 months ago for a iPhone 6, and my phone and my mother's phone are also both in prime condition. And I've dropped my phone many times- including just the other day, face down, right on the concrete. I would recommend. The only con is that the "tough" cases are difficult to get off... But... I really can't complain about that considering these cases have kept my phones in one piece for years now.

By Christine M.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Julian, Thank you for asking about our sizing. Our dimensions are considered "slim fit", and are internationally based sizes. Thus, our sizing chart looks at the chest and front body range in both centimeters and inches. Here's a link to our sizing chart and feel free to reach out to our awesome support team if you have any other questions or concerns - http://rdbl.co/1tEmq7B. Thank you for your interest in Redbubble and we hope to see you on the site in the future!

By Red B., RedBubble Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Although I didn't order a hoodie, the quality of the t-shirt I bought was very good.

By Sara L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All you can do is email them.Unfortunately all you can do is email them. They do not have a customer service line. I ordered the wrong size sweatshirt for my son and they sent me a new one in the right size and allowed me to keep the old one. I was surprised. Just send them an email and allow a few days for them to get back to you but they will. Hope this helps!

By Michele G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The Unisex T-Shirt and Women's T-Shirt are just examples and are mostly used so they are the standard. If you click on Women's T-Shirt and then on V-Neck you'll get the V-Neck like it's portraited. There's no difference in clickign on Women's T-Shirt or Unisex T-Shirt first. Artists can't choose if they want the Baseball style or not. If they enable the design on a T-Shirt, they enable it on all available styles. So if you choose baseball you will get baseball nevertheless.

By Mounteder A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I think people have a tendency to complain versus compliment businesses and thats why you see bad ratings.

By Sara L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Brian! Just let in touch with us at this link and we'll be happy to help sort things out for you: rdbl.co/contact

By Red B., RedBubble Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm pretty sure they don't ship when they say they do, especially with stickers. I had the same issue, after several emails to customer service they did actually ship them and they arrived a week later. However they told me, "oh some of the ones you ordered have been discontinued, sorry." They refunded these of coarse, but supposedly they were in the original shipment that "got lost in the mail." They're not quality either, but cheap so whatever. Not gonna order here again.

By Eli K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have ordered from Redbubble twice. I was disappointed with the quality of the print both times. The images online are high resolution what showed up was low quality. Put it simply if a street vendor was selling this shirt on the street I wouldn't purchase the shirts again in person. The t shirt material was also about half the weight I would expect with a normal t-shirt. The customer service is practically non-existent. I ordered a shirt in November of 2014 and it didn't show up until January 2015 (part of this was due to the reliably horrendous performance of UPS / USPS Smartpost. The wrong size showed up, when I asked redbubble to exchange I received an automated message and then nothing else. Wound up tossing the shirt since it was the wrong size and the print quality was awful. Their are other on demand printers online that have better print quality and actual customer service I would go with them instead or take your chances. Generally speaking if a vendor has this many negative reviews they must be doing something wrong. But if you purchase it with your credit card after you do due diligence you can always just reverse the charges when they ignore your email. If I was an artist peddling my wares I would move my work to a different on demand manufacturer.

By Doctorious S.
Questions? Get answers from the RedBubble staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

35 Photos for RedBubble

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
RedBubble?
Post Review