Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GearBest

GearBest reviews

5,745 reviews
support@gearbest.com
Ticket Title "Question from Sitejabber"
Contact Us

5,745 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2283
Value
2253
Shipping
2282
Returns
1659
Quality
2243

All Reviews

andryr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Hello everybody ! I already ordered about a dozen products on the trading platform GEARBEST, my choice fell on this online store, for several reasons.

1 PAYPAL works with gerbest ensuring the full security of your payments!

2 until you get the goods online the site will not receive your funds!

in the third I consider this Internet platform very competitive, often the prices for gadgets, smartphones and many small household appliances are much lower in the period of numerous actions conducted in this online store!

I did not have a frankly negative buying experience in GEARBEST.
one of my recent purchases of headphones Superlux HD668B I think many know about these fine headphones, so I bought them here for more than 10 bucks cheaper!
shipping took about 20 days from the time of order, which I think is quite acceptable!

I hope my review will help you determine your first order for GEARBEST!

ALL EXCELLENT PURCHASE!

Tip for consumers: do not be afraid to try!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Advertisement
siddheshp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

My experience with gearbest has always been great.A recent order of mine was lost somewhere maybe due to customs issue but they were kind enough to send it again without any extra charges! They are very nice people!

ionutcatalinb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I'm using for make online shopping from Gearbest from circa 2 years and I can not stop , so good offerts cannot be founded somewhere else , an nice support , and good quality of products ! I have made a lot of presents , and I will continue to use this website ! I love it !

arunkumars1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

gearbest is the be(a)st. ordered xiaomi router.it got delivered with in 7 days to india.thank you gearbest..shipped via dhl. parcel comes securely.good service by gearbest.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
asadb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I made the purchase on Gearbest.com. The product came to me earlier than expected. The experience of using and ordering on the website was very good, fast and at a great price. With the secure payment using credit card online, I was confident when making the purchase, but as I said there was no problem. The product coincided with what was announced and came well packaged. I was very well taken care of the doubts that came to me through the Ticket system. Certainly, I will buy again.

hannyp
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

It's awesome. The prices are awesome too, things that I would usually pay 100$ here In Brazil, I can pay 50 or less, I just need to be patient. I'll buy at GB more times, because with them I'm able to have the best experience plus good prices.

haitama
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Quality product, cheap prices and very useful phone app are few from many reasons that have made Gearbest my daily driver for online shopping, flash sales everyday, all along the year and diverse Xiaomi products with the lowest prices.

vitorf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I have already placed several orders on Gearbest and all went well. Shipments are made to Portugal, at no cost or with very low costs, and choosing the option 'priority mail' nothing passed through Customs and on average take 15 days to deliver, which is possible to follow through the website of the gearbest and the shipper.
I have already bought more than 60 items, all with an excellent price / quality ratio.
The after sales service works well and relatively fast, any problem is promptly resolved.
I highly recommend shopping at Gearbest
Best regards
Vitor Ferreira

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bryanr35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Gearbest is very good website, their items are to quality and cheap. Their delivery is fast. Gearbest has a very good customer support. Thanks Gearbest.

victorr61
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I bought a xiaomi wifi bulb for half the price as elsewhere and it came perfectly to me. I recommend it, I even asked if the product had already left the country and they responded quickly and without any problem.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
viachaslauk
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I live in Belarus and I use the Gearbest site recently. Ordered on the stock spinner, delivery is free of charge not tracked. How strange it was sent the next day and the track was given. The package arrived in less than a month. Spinner of excellent quality, although cheap, the child really likes. I am very pleased with the work of the site and the quality of the goods.
I hope that my other parcels will please me.
Gearbest often holds promotions and distribution of coupons, I want to recommend this site to everyone.

Viachaslau

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
billl116
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Gearbest is a very good site with many products and good prices. Also it have and friendly customers service. I recoment it.

jeffersong10
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I live in Brazil and bought several products at Gearbest. All arrived on acceptable terms and in good condition. The service is fast and they are always available for questions.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
xeniroxz
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Compared to other platforms, i've found that Gearbest is the best, the products are well described, and the shipping is very fast. I recommand!

gabriell340
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Desde que conheci a Gearbest só faço minhas compras por lá, tem bom preço, despacho rápido e suporte eficiente.

yuriia
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

GearBest is one of the best in my list of stores! All the goods that were ordered there - all came!
I bought flashlights, headphones and much more - everything was of good quality.
Delivery as always at altitude. Everything came in 2 weeks.
They can not but rejoice discounts in this store well and bonuses for reviews and photos about the purchased product.
For the whole shopping experience I ran into the only problem - the product I bought did not come. Most likely problems with internal mail. But the service of support Gerarbest worked quickly enough and I received the same goods.
Gearbest is really the best !!!

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jakap3
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

The best online shop. Bought many items there and they was delivered fast and they were not damaged. Many items in shop, all good quality. I think it is the best site to buy online.

luish40
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I, as a tech enthusiast, met GearBest and soon I was surprised by the quantity and quality of the objects available in the store. Through it, I bought products like the Smart Watch Xiomi Mi Band 2, excellent product quality and price offered by the store. The whole process happened with great ease and agility, besides the incredible support that the store offers.

For these and other reasons, I advise GearBest to any buyer who wishes to purchase a product from outside the country.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tarika7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Gearbestten cok memnunum butun yurt disi alisverisimi cok uygun fiyata buradan yapabiliyorum harikasiniz

ismaila14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

amazing website, i love it so much, the products are satisfying, and the service is so good! plus the support service is really nice too, cause of the fast reply.

alanh109
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

I'm satisfied with the price and quality of the items I have bought.
Any problems are easily sorted promptly by customer support via Ticket.

fatiht3
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Gerçekten harika bir alışveriş sitesi. Vazgeçilmezim oldu. Gerek destek masası gerek kargo hızı gerekse de ürün fiyatları harika. Teşekkür ederim gearbest.

linusa5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/17

Dont order anything from this hoax website. It takes months for them to even get their packages out of the warehouse even thou it says it should be done within a couple of days. This website is a total scam...

Response from Lily L., GearBest Representative
Dear Linus ,

We apologize that you are experiencing issues with your order.

For all expedited and registered shipping methods we offer a tracking number that can be tracked on the related tracking site.
Kindly note that the available shipping method of the package can be affected by item's features at customs and the limit in shipping company.
Kindly note that the estimated shipping time is valid regardless of tracking information availability.

You can refer to this link http://www.gearbest.com/about/shipping-methods.html for details.
Gearbest's FAQ : http://www.gearbest.com/about/faq.html

We have offered you a tracking number via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We have sent a message to you about your case via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Gearbest Customer Service Center
dominicj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/17

Placed an order 3 weeks ago, paid for DHL delivery, quoted at 3-7 days. Can't track my order even though I paid for a delivery method that supposedly has full tracking. Emails I sent questioning the status of my order were previously replied to (they have gone silent the last few days...), but the questions I ask always go unanswered. I get a standard, cut and paste "your order is on its way, please wait a further xxxx days" response. Unacceptable and quite disgusting lack of service. First and last time I order from Gearbest. I wholeheartedly recommend that you think long and hard before ordering from this company.

12/12 - Still haven't received the order. Still in conversation with Gearbest. Still can't get an honest response to my questions...

15/12 - They have stopped responding to all queries. They flat out refuse to give status updates.

Response from Lily L., GearBest Representative
Dear Dominic ,

We apologize that you are experiencing issues with your order.

For all expedited and registered shipping methods we offer a tracking number that can be tracked on the related tracking site.
Kindly note that the available shipping method of the package can be affected by item's features at customs and the limit in shipping company.
Kindly note that the estimated shipping time is valid regardless of tracking information availability.

You can refer to this link http://www.gearbest.com/about/shipping-methods.html for details.
Gearbest's FAQ : http://www.gearbest.com/about/faq.html

We have offered you a tracking number via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We have sent a message to you about your case via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Gearbest Customer Service Center
nelsona19
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/17

HI,
I have always liked to value every penny I have, and I have always opted for quality products, so I found the gearbest store that helped me a lot in that sense ... I bought a few small things, right, it's a website, everyone says it's safe and reliable, you do not trust completely until your order arrives .... But I bought it and really my order arrived !!! And it was very satisfying for me to know that I could make other purchases and know that they would come to me. The delay is minimal, even with the postal service of my country. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about. Thanks

28 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 39
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Some people will get their products, some will not. Some will get what they expected and some will not. I got my products but one was not what they promised and one broke after a few seconds of use. They still continue to use wrong information on their website even though they admitted to me that it is not correct. I wrote a review on their web site about the product that broke after a few seconds of use and they blocked it so it still looks like the product only has positive reviews. You can see pictures and read more on my own web site that I created for telling my experience about GearBest: http://GearBestreview.azurewebsites.net

By Sam M.
Helpful answer 27
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dont really matter mate, regardless, what they do if does not arrive, they will not refund, they offer to resend at your cost. Then you do Paypal dispute, they refuse to refund unless you close the case, if you close the case, Paypal will not help. In my circumstances Paypal decided in my favour and refunded, but dragged on, avoid this company in future, Bangood better

By nick s.
Helpful answer 16
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Iain,you can submit a ticket here:http://support.gearbest.com/ Our colleague will reply you in 24 hours! We are sorry that the live chart is some buzy, as many people contact over the world. So that may need customers to wait a little linger for their turn. Gearbest.com

By Lily L. [GearBest Rep]
Helpful answer 15
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes Adam, did you pay with PayPal ? If Then contact PayPal and claim your money back and stat away from gearbest, they lied to me and now i an trying to get my 100 dollars back. There is a reason that they are NOT on eBay .... So my advice to everyone is to stay far away from this socalled Company ... No mail, no adress, no phone ???

By Jim H.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They are legit, just ridiculously slow in shipping. I waited 1.5 months for my "rush" order. It was shipped out in multiple pacakges and arrived at different times.

By Adrienne P.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Same here, after 3months of waiting for my order and many conversations in an email ticket which went on for 1month they promised me to refund me via paypal. No refund and nothing heard from them since almost 2weeks. Keep writing here people, I hope lotz of people read it and gearbest goes bankrupt very soon

By Dennis v.
Helpful answer 9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can try the Better Business Bureau like I did however they never responded to them either, they did respond to the tickets I opened up on their site but the replies weren't of much use and not very helpful.

By Michael K.
Helpful answer 8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If your willing to wait a month for package at earliest and if it come broken you are ready to loose half what u paid to get another one and to get ahold of an actual human is impossible then go ahead..head the warnings its not worth saving a few bucks in up front costs just to be taken advantage of in the end..any product on here u can find on any other reputable site for a few bucks more but with in the country shipping and amazing service UNLIKE GEAR BESTS HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE AND OVERALL CONSUMER CARE

By oscar w.
Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I placed my order in July and I am still waiting on my merchandise. I'm showing that my items still have not left China. After going back and forth with them, they agreed to give me the extra 15 dollars I spent on the presale item, but only after I posted negative reviews (they asked me to revise my reviews). I told them that yes I would accept the 15 dollars and update my reviews only after the funds and merch were received. I have yet to receive items or the 15 dollar refund yet from this site so I can not honestly answer you if the website is trust worthy or not. Thus far from my experience, I would personally not order from it again.

By Amber K.
Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Imran, Thank you for your message. About the shipping, please see our last message. For the tax,According to our website's policy import taxes are solely customer's responsibility. Please check this link http://www.gearbest.com/about/faq.html (If there is some problem receiving the delivery due to Customs) By placing an order with us, customer agrees to our terms and conditions http://www.gearbest.com/about/terms-and-conditions.html Gearbest.com

By Lily L. [GearBest Rep]
Questions? Get answers from the GearBest staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1,178 Photos for GearBest

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GearBest?
Post Review