Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tophatter

Tophatter reviews

5,439 reviews
185 Berry Street
San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
Tel: +1-877-434-2894
help@tophatter.com
Youtube video thumbnail
10 Million Shoppers! Authenticity Guaranteed.
Join Now

5,439 Reviews From Our Community

Service
159
Value
158
Shipping
160
Returns
117
Quality
161

All Reviews

daynam9
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/22/18

If you win anything good you never receive the item you just get a refund the clothes are really than and don't fit Americans most of the jewelry is trash most of the larger items are shipped in trash bags because it is trash... this site is a big hoaks they will ship junk you can find in your local 99cent store or dollar tree or fallas padres I've gotten a few watches and bangles that were okay but my over all review is stay away i do not recommend Tophatter to anyone it's just a waist of time waiting on trash if you can even get the trash delivered

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Dayna,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We surely want all of your experiences on Tophatter to be great and I'm sorry to hear that hasn't been the case.

In terms of clothing not being the appropriate size, I have included a size chart for reference sake https://tinyurl.com/ya99eeal

We understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
victorc139
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/18/18

1. The Bidding process is simple, straightforward and fast (within a few minutes).
2. Most merchandise may take a little longer to arrive (2 weeks or more) but they do arrive and under good condition (no damaged goods yet for my bids). A few that did not get to me within the time limit are promptly refunded.
3. Quality of the merchandise is average. Some fail to work as advertised. Instruction material is not good, sometimes even missing. If an item fails to work as described, it is refunded when reported. Refund process is prompt.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Victor,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you find Tophatter to be simple to use.

I surely understand wanting what you paid for to arrive as soon as possible. Please know your voice is heard and we are working to improve your experience in terms of shipping times.

After you've purchased, you can click on any item from your My Orders page then click *Where's My Item?* to find the current status and timeline.

On Tophatter we have an extended ship time of 30 days domestically and 60 days for all international shipments. If the time-frames passes and you still haven’t received your item please contact our dedicated customer support team by visiting My Orders, clicking the item, clicking Order FAQs, then clicking Contact Support and completing the form detailing the issue. We will be happy to help. If it’s more convenient for you, you can also contact our support team here: http://tinyurl.com/j8eo7hu

We hope every shopper will be delighted with every purchase, but understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
danac128
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/18

Very nice items and the prices are great. If there are any issues with the product, they work with you to resolve it immediately.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Dana,

Thank you for your review.

I'm happy to hear you've been pleased with the products and service on Tophatter.Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
jenno8
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/18

Lots of fun. Top quality of most of the items in the list. Unfortunately couple beautiful items were broken during the delivery. However, money and shipping fee were refunded immediately. I am starting to shop Christmas Gifts for my friends.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Jenn,

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry to hear a couple of your items arrived damaged. I'm glad to hear we were able to get the issue resolved in s satisfactory way.

I’m so happy to hear you're able to find products you love for those most important to you, friends and family members. We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
glennb101
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/4/18

I enjoy sitting and bidding for items. Customer service is great and sellers accommodating. Very quick response from all involved.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Glenn,

I truly appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review. Thank you for taking time out of your personal time to do so.

I’m pleased to hear your overall experience has been a great one.

We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
bethp89
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/18

I've been very pleased with the Tophatter site! I have purchased more than 20 items and only had one problem but it was resolved fast. Customer service was quick to respond.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Beth,

We are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community. Thank you for writing your review.

I’m glad to hear that you are pleased with the items you purchased and our dedicated support team left an impression. We look forward to continuing to provide first class service and quality products at competitive pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
kimm499
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/18

I thoroughly enjoy shopping at Tophatter. They have always treated me right. If I wasn't happy with a certain product, they quickly responded and made it right. They do everything they say and right on time. Thank you Tophatter for giving me an affordable outlet to chill with no matter where I am.
Sincerely,
Kim Monaghan

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Kim,

Thanks a bunch! We appreciate your kind review. I’m pleased to hear you love shopping on Tophatter.

We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
nancyf176
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/18

I won the bid on a black Disney necklace, which was shown and why bid, I received a silver one. I'm not happy with this purchase at all. I went the black one.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Nancy,

Thank you for your review. We hope every shopper will be delighted with every purchase, but understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
melissak142
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/18

Love how much of my Holiday shopping I've already gotten done! No need to hit Dollar Tree last minute to finish filling up the stockings this year.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Melissa,

Thank you for your review.

I’m so happy to hear you're able to find products you love for those most important to you, friends and family members. We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
joset97
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

I am very happy with this shopper site. Mainly they comply with the commitment that if you are not happy with the item, they will return your money. Until now I did not have any issues and hope to be as happy as I am know with my shopping.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Jose,

Thank you for your review.

I'm very happy to hear that you are pleased with the return policy.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
thomasb547
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

I have had no trouble at all getting the greatest service from Tophatter. They move very quickly to assure you of any problems being resolved to your satisfaction. Thank You Tophatter for all the great deals and it's so many that I'd have to go back and count them but I know it's at least 7 pages of won bids. I can't recommend you high enough 10 stars would not be too much THANKS !!!

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Thomas,

We would just like to say thank you for being a part of our family. We are very grateful for your continued business because we wouldn’t be here without loyal shoppers like you. You could have chosen any other business, but we appreciate that you have stuck with us.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
charless497
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

I have always loved auctions. Their fun and exciting. and when you can get things you really want for a very small big you can't go wrong.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Charles,

Thank you for your review.

I'm pleased to hear that you love the auction format on Tophatter.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
michaels1628
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

You can find a bargain price on something you want but before you get caught up in the fever check the price for buy-it-now on eBay so you don't spend $60 for something you can get elsewhere for $10 or less.
It is great fun to keep checking back to see if the item you want is on the block and not many are bidding on it.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review.

We encourage shoppers to read the item description to determine what is a fair price to pay. Bidders decide how high they are willing to bid, and can stop bidding at any time. Shoppers can also set reminders by clicking the heart icon, which will allow more time to read the description and get a notification when the item is back up for auction this way they can price compare and come back to the item later.

Please note, Tophatter also offers the option to purchase items outright using the Buy Now option. You can see Buy Now items here https://tophatter.com/catalogs

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
brianp313
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/28/18

I ordered quite a lot of stuff just before we moved house so everything was packed into boxes and moved. It has taken us months to get sorted and unpack.
The flying drone that I bought lasted a week and then one of the 4 blades stopped working so it is now useless.
Tophatter simply told me that the 30 day period had expired and gave me a credit (about a quarter of the price of the item that can only be redeemed via another purchase.). Now fortunately I know my rights under consumer protection so I will be lodging a complaint with them against the company this week and I'm pretty confident that they will be forced to replace it or refund me.
The fact that I have to take this action will mean the end of my dealings with Tophatter.
In general the photos of the goods advertised make them look quite appealing but upon examination of all the stuff I have bought it could well be classed as cheap junk.
Lesson learnt, I should have purchased a single item and assessed it before proceeding to buy more stuff.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Brian,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope every shopper will be delighted with every purchase, but understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. Unfortunately, as you have mentioned we are unable to require a refund outside of the 30-day window. There are rare circumstances when we do so.

With that said, I reviewed your account and I see a refund was issued for Order #: 59675166.

Refund Details:
Amount: $27.00
Refund Issued: Aug 29, 2018
Issued to: PayPay account.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Warm Regards,
Angelique
gingerh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

I really love Tophatter, I can buy gifts for my family and friends at really great prices!! It's really fun to bid and win !!!!

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Ginger,

Thank you for your review.

I’m so happy to hear you're able to find products you love for those most important to you, friends and family members. We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
kathiem23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/18

Tophatter has been more than fair with me, on fact I have a wonderful time with Tophatter!!!! Thx Tophatter !!!

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Kathie,

I truly appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review. Thank you for taking time out of your personal time to do so.

I’m pleased to hear your overall experience has been a great one.

We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
scottl277
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/18

Great product and price, i have purchaced a lot ôf product from them and will continue to buy from them.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review.

We are very grateful for your continued business because we wouldn’t be here without loyal shoppers like you. You could have chosen any other business, but we appreciate that you have stuck with us.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
deborahv50
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/27/18

I haven't gotten all my things yet.. Hardly anything actually..
I've gotten two of the several orders of the lights on ropes.. crap crap crap.. I will NEVER use this sight again!!

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Deborah,

We are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community. Thank you for writing your review.

I surely understand wanting what you paid for to arrive as soon as possible. Please know your voice is heard and we are working to improve your experience in terms of shipping times.

After you've purchased, you can click on any item from your My Orders page then click *Where's My Item?* to find the current status and timeline.

On Tophatter we have an extended ship time of 30 days domestically and 60 days for all international shipments. If the time-frames passes and you still haven’t received your item please contact our dedicated customer support team by visiting My Orders, clicking the item, clicking Order FAQs, then clicking Contact Support and completing the form detailing the issue. We will be happy to help. If it’s more convenient for you, you can also contact our support team here: http://tinyurl.com/j8eo7hu

We hope every shopper will be delighted with every purchase, but understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
lisas915
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

I would rate them fairly high. Fun shopping experience, nice items, and great prices. I had one order that I waited on for quite a while and it was lost in shipping. Got a refund, so no problem there. The majority of the items are great. If you love shopping, it's a fun way to do it, and the prices are fair.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad to hear you have fun shopping on Tophatter.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
marke262
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

If you're careful what you buy you get some amazing deals. Warning. It's addictive. I'm hooked on the 3d metal models and love my BBQ grill mats

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Mark,

Thank you for shopping on Tophatter.

I'm glad to hear you enjoy shopping on Tophatter.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
christiner162
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

I have won and received a a large amount of items from tophatter. I guess it's about equal parts as to to being satisfied and not. I've had someone actually send me a scarf and tell me the item I ordered which was an alarm clock on wheels, was sold out so they sent me a scarf with a letter in broken English saying they hoped I would enjoy that luxurious scarf as a replacement of the clock. Tophatter refunded my money and told me to keep the scarf so that was cool of them. Why though, can't something be done about the suggested price
h . Those prices nine times out of ten are at about a 100% markup. That is not only misleading but it's a flat out lie. Some items are pictured in a very deceptive form as wwll. That another thing you have to watch out for. So, it's basically a shop at your own risk...

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Christine.

Thank you for your review. We want you to be pleased with all of your purchases on Tophatter and I'm sorry that hasn't been the case.

Tophatter is a Marketplace that connects buyers with sellers (https://tophatter.com/terms), and we rely on sellers to provide accurate information about every item; however, if you discover a listing has been misrepresented in any way, we offer excellent Buyer Protection (https://tophatter.com/topics/Buying/subtopics/Buyer%20Issues/questions/Is%20there%20Buyer%20Protection%3F) As part of our quality assurance process, our system detects and applies strong penalties to sellers with higher than average return rate, and individual items exceeding the rate will no longer be scheduled on our platform.

If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

For any problematic items, please contact our dedicated support team here http://tinyurl.com/j8eo7hu for help getting the issue resolved.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
gwenb44
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

I am not happy with the clothes. They DO NOT fit the size stated as the print on the screen. The 5 x will fit a size 12 to 14 in the USA. Other than that I have not had too many issues with the products I purchased.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Gwen,

Thank you for your review.

I'm very sorry to hear the clothing wasn't the appropriate size. We hope every shopper will be delighted with every purchase, but understand that not everything can be perfect. If for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, you can request to return an item for up to 30 days from the date of delivery. A full refund of the original price paid will be processed upon return of the item in its original condition. To request a return, visit My Orders, click the item, then click Return Item.

Shoppers also have the option to rate their delivered items. Rating items is important because 1.) other buyers will be able to review the average rating on products before they bid, and 2.) items rated consistently low will automatically stop being scheduled on the platform. For these reasons we encourage you to rate the products you have purchased, although doing so is not required.

Kind Regards,
Angelique
williamp400
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

Many purchases. Good value. The infrequent problem was handled satisfactorily and quickly. Shipment often many days, if from china, but well packaged.

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi William,

I truly appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review. Thank you for taking time out of your personal time to do so.

I’m pleased to hear your overall experience has been a great one.

We look forward to continuing to provide a variety of quality products at bargain pricing.

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

We truly are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community.

Happy Bidding,
Angelique
marshallj15
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

some of the things I ordered have not been delivered yet after 3 weeks. things I ordered after these have already got here

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Marshal,

We are delighted to have you as a valued member of the community. Thank you for writing your review.

I surely understand wanting what you paid for to arrive as soon as possible. Please know your voice is heard and we are working to improve your experience in terms of shipping times.

After you've purchased, you can click on any item from your My Orders page then click *Where's My Item?* to find the current status and timeline.

On Tophatter we have an extended ship time of 30 days domestically and 60 days for all international shipments. If the time-frames passes and you still haven’t received your item please contact our dedicated customer support team by visiting My Orders, clicking the item, clicking Order FAQs, then clicking Contact Support and completing the form detailing the issue. We will be happy to help. If it’s more convenient for you, you can also contact our support team here: http://tinyurl.com/j8eo7hu

Kind Regards,
Angelique
bretb37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/27/18

A company you can trust and a staff that responds quickly about any concerns thank you may have.............................................................

Response from Angelique C., Tophatter Representative
Hi Bret,

Thank you for your review and for putting your trust in Tophatter. We are very grateful for your continued business because we wouldn’t be here without loyal shoppers like you. You could have chosen any other business, but we appreciate that you have stuck with us.

Have a wonderful time shopping on Tophatter and be sure to check out the deals page here https://tophatter.com/catalogs/deals

Remember, at Tophatter, you can earn Store Credit by sharing our app with your friends. To learn more about, please go to the following link: https://tinyurl.com/yc8swt28

You can review the status of any referrals you have invited on the "Share & Earn":https://tophatter.com/users/share_and_earn page.

Happy Bidding!
Angelique
2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you should have got a notice on your phone that you won the bid but my best advice to you is don't buy anything from Top Hatter all of it is junk

By jesus g.
Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Delete the app and shop somewhere else.

By Amber T.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

overseas sellers sell plated 925 or plated gold they say 14k but thats fake too , tophatter does not monitor these sellers thats why so many refunds and cancelled orders , just do not buy from tophatter , waste of time , you tell me where to get 5000 dollar ring for 20 dollars tophatter if it sounds to good to be true then it is. all the people that say its real and everything is great are either first time online buyers or they work as a review panelist for money.

By cameron w.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Tophatter will screw you over. Shop Amazon or overstock.

By Lauren L.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck! Tophatter rippes off the sellers so they are not going to be very likely to return your money.

By Jessica P.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Justin you are absolutely correct. I find out the hard way. I had my own auction with nice AUTHENTIC designer items and cosmetics (Becca, Cargo, Smahbox, Too Faced, etc). I lost big time. $40 Cargo palette sold for $10; it cost me $15. Items that I started higher to cover my cost never sold. I still had to pay fees for the item being listed. A $200 Calvin Klein purse sold for $20; it cost me $80 wholesale. Run! !!

By L W.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you end up buying a few items from the same seller they can do a combined shipment but you rarely get the same buyer items since they only let the sellers sell 10 items a day. It is different for the sellers that have their own auctions.

By Barbara C.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Depends on what you are selling. Yes, a lot of items go unsold in the jewelry and accessories categories.....as well as others. Coach and Michael Kors and other designer brands, not much goes unsold, because here's the catch - - you pay fees on the starting bid. TH wants everything to start at $1. So you get punished if you start higher as to not get screwed by a low purchase price. Say you buy a designer bag for $120. If you start that bag at $100, you're already paying over $10 in fees. **IF** you can manage to sell it for a profit, there are still the commission and bank fees. If you start it at $1, you're barely paying any listing fees but it might only sell for $80 (or less!). So, less fees, but you lost your ass on the item. It's messed up. Most sellers have put in their time to see if they can make a profit or to see if TH will change, but they all seem to end up leaving. I'm convinced the only ones who stay to sell there are the counterfeit or crappy quality sellers who are buying items for next to nothing, because that seems to be the only way to make a profit there these days. I would go the ebay route if you're looking to sell.

By papa p.
Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The T, the same as you and Brenda P are real, so is every other bidder on Tophatter. I'm terribly sorry that you do not feel this way. I am confident when I say: All bidders on Tophatter are real people wishing to win the item. Bidding with false pretenses is an act called shill bidding, it's illegal and not permitted on Tophatter. We provide information on shill bidding and the consequences in our FAQ here: http://tinyurl.com/y9w5qtqx. Thank you! If you have additional concerns about our ethics, please contact our customer support team and we will be happy to help. http://tinyurl.com/j8eo7hu Regards, Felicia

By Felicia C., Tophatter Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good luck with this one. This is wishful thinking. :-) I had only 2 neutral feedback among a big sea of positives. I paid my bill on time, but they want more money and more money until we walk away paying them more than we make. They don't want honesty and good sellers, they want money. They don't want anyone there that will question their integrity and too many of us did that. I say we're better off without them.

By Angie P.
Questions? Get answers from the Tophatter staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

36 Photos for Tophatter

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Tophatter?
Post Review