Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FullBeauty

FullBeauty reviews

86 reviews
El Paso, TX 79913, US
Tel: 1-800-400-4481

86 Reviews From Our Community

Service
11
Value
7
Shipping
9
Returns
5
Quality
7

All Reviews

valenciam8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/19

BUYER BEWARE!! FullBeauty Brands has a 60 day return policy, I get that.They own Swim Suits for All, a seasonal purchase audience (and many other plus-size shopping .com's). Two things happened after I placed an order for 6 items at end of spring for summer use: I received a defective cover-up, the ties would not slide as described because one side was sewn over. I wore it in and discovered the garment was defective, 10 days after their 60 day policy. I was refused an exchange because I missed the time limit.

In that same order, I discovered I had ordered two of the same tops. Even though the second item was unopened and unworn, because it was 10 days after their 60 day policy I was refused an exchange because I missed the time limit.

I felt I had extenuating circumstances, due to medical conditions during that period (breast cancer and hysterectomy) that did prevent me from using the merchandise for such a long period of time. So I asked to speak to a supervisor and was again denied the exchanges.

I highly recommend to everyone that reads this to fully steer clear of all purchases from the Fullbeauty Brands family due to this policy and their disregard for understanding 'life happens' and if you choose not to steer clear--be prepared to forfeit your funds if you are unhappy and understand that they do not care what your 'issue' is.

They are especially known for their many online shopping venues, but all host the same return/exchange policy. They claim to be 'your plus-size marketplace' owning brands like:
fullbeauty.com
Woman Within
Roaman's
Jessica London
ellos
swimsuitsforall
KingSize
BrylaneHome

Save your money and your sanity, I'm out about $200.

nye1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/11/19

Apparently I am not the only one to voice a grievance with fullbeauty.com's return policy. I returned the items within 60 days but the items were returned to me with a blanket statement on the return invoice as "old/damaged". I find this to be quite insulting firstly because I have been shopping on their site for quite some time, and secondly because they were returned "all unworn, unwashed or defective merchandise may be exchanged or returned within 60 days of ship date".
Further, according to several customer service agents, the items have to be in their warehouse within the 60 days from date of shipment; however, that is not indicated in the return policy. How am I to know where the warehouse is? They could be shipping the items from Timbuktu for all I know. Interestingly, not one of these agents can tell me when my items were shipped to me. What kind of bootleg system and business are these people running anyway? I swallowed the cost the last time because I was unaware of the return policy change from 90 days to 60 days. One thing is certain, I will NO longer purchase anything from this site. In fact, this is not the first time this has happened to me. Frankly, there are many manufacturers and designers that offer plus size clothing for a fraction of the cost and provide quality merchandise, so I will be giving them my hard earned money. We, plus size women no longer have to settle for subpar merchandise and bogus return policies; we will spend our money where it is appreciated.

ravenb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/19

Please let's get together and start a class action. This company is a scam. Found out they filed Chapter 11, which is probably why they are giving back service. But, they have pretty much made their bed worse!

I sent back a return that was shipped before 60days. They process it when they get good and ready and then say sorry it's been 70+ days and send it back saying it's "final sale" now. An item shouldn't be "final sale" unless marked! Then I will assume the risk.

I was even willing to accept a credit since I've been a customer for years and would probably use it in the future. But, they downright refuse that! What a ripoff! Good riddance to them!

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi Raven, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. I'm very sorry for the poor experience you had. Please email me directly at social.media@fbbrands.com with your order number. I'd be happy to further look into this.
kathrynr68
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/6/19

I made two different orders with several items in each in March. I returned a couple of the items from each of the orders due to size or quality. I put them all in one package to consolidate and return them with their pre-addressed label. I only received partial credit and when I called to inquire on the other items I was told my return was outside the 60 days for a refund for those particular items. Both of my entire orders were made within 48 Hours of each other. So they didn't refund me for several of the items I returned, but meanwhile they also didn't send the items back to me! So they got a windfall and when I argued with the customer service manager, he was condescending and just kept saying sorry ma'am that's our policy. Terrible customer service--they lost my business even though I used to order a lot from them!!

carlae31
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/19

Just made an order last week, did not know who to really contact, extra money was taken from my visa card. Talked to the merchant told her about my situation, she would not let me finish what i was saying, very rudely she says that they cannot do anything about the issue and that i had to contact my bank. By the time i was about to respond she was getting ready to hang up. My reply was ok. I do not think i will giving me my service anymore, i have been with them for years, some of my kin ppl does too, and i told them about the experience i have had with customer service. That tells me that they all about the money screw the customers.

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi Carla, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. I am very sorry for the poor experience you had. Please email me at: social.media@fbbrands.com with your last name, order number, zip code, and the amount you were charged. I'd be happy to help.
aprilk54
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/19

You verify with customer service that you are ordering a two piece swimsuit and they send you the top only. Then you go to the reviews and see that someone already had the same experience. So I wrote a review to warn others and they took both reviews down. Then I bought a whole bunch of a one piece swimsuit that was on sale and they send me a whole bunch of tankini tops in it's place. Sorry for the sideways pictures but it shows what they are selling on their site and what they are sending.Customer service is a joke she actually tried to tell me that anything with a handkerchief hem you have to assume it is a tankini top only. They still are selling this as a swimsuit with full bottom coverage. They took my review down on this one also.

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi April, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. I'm very sorry for the poor experience you had. Please email me at social.media@fbbrands.com with your last name, order number, and zip code and I'd be happy to further look into this.
laurenc181
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

I recently ordered over $300 worth of clothes from full beauty and they just got here today! They shipped quickly and were delivered quickly. Everything fit like A glove and I couldn't be happier. Plus most items were on sale! Definitely would but from again!

fm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/19

I am stiill waiting for ANY information regarding my order! I have had no information so far.

Hello X,
Order information is below - thank you for using i-parcel to manage your international order from FullBeauty.

For shipping, tracking or payment related inquiries,
email: CustomerCare@i-parcel.com

Order Number: 21066143034791US
Order Date: Mar 24, 2019

Current Status: Order Received
Date: Mar 24, 2019
Shipping Method: i-parcel
Tracking Number: 21066143034791US Name: F. M.
Email: xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com
Phone: +61xxxxxx427
Billing Address
Falepaini Maile
262 Ash Rd

Prestons
NSW
2170
AU
Shipping Address
F M
xxx Xsh Rd

Prestons
NSW
2170
AU

Order Summary
Pleated Keyhole Tunic ~ IKAT PRINT ~ 30 W 1 54.65
Straight Leg Fineline Jean ~ BLUE TEAL ~ 30 W 1 16.37
Straight Leg Fineline Jean ~ STRAWBERRY RED ~ 30 W 1 12.27
Elastic-Waist Cotton Straight Leg Pant ~ NATURAL KHAKI ~ 30 W 1 27.32
Double-Faced Wool-Blend Coat ~ ROSE BLOOM DESERT ROSE ~ 30/32 1 61.47
Better Fleece Sweatpant ~ MEDIUM HEATHER GREY ~ 3X 1 13.64
Perfect Printed Crewneck Long Sleeve Tee ~ FRESH RED STRIPE ~ 3X 1 10.91
Shipping: AUD 72.04
Tax: AUD 26.87
Duty: AUD 0.00
Insurance: AUD 0.00
Grand Total: AUD 295.53

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. Please send a message with your order number, last name, and zip code and I'd be happy to further look into this for you.
mandiw7
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/19

They will split your order and not take the returns. They are thieves. After calling customer service, the guy i spoke with said he didn't care if they lost my business or did bad reviews. it wasn't going to change anything. i'm so frustrated and mad.

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi Mandi, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. Please send a message with your order number, last name, and zip code and I'd be happy to further look into this for you.
bj95
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/4/19

My partner ordered a sweater. I took a while to arrive and turned out to be less than expected. It was returned per their instructions, but arrived one day after their "deadline." So they sent it back claiming it was worn/damaged. It never left their packaging!
Shop elsewhere. Repeat: Shop Elsewhere!

alexisg47
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/25/19

I've been waiting for these swim shorts since January. Was not notified they were on backorder until I contacted fullbeauty in February. I was told they would ship out in the beginning of March. Now at the end of march I still did not have shipment notification so I came to check my order. Someone cancelled it after I called in February. I was never notified. I never asked them to cancel my order. I've never seen worse customer service for a company in my life. I also posted this review on the fullbeauty website, but I'm sure it will be taken down quickly.

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your time

Service
Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi Alexis, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. I'm very sorry the item was cancelled. Please send a message with your last name, order number, and email address so I can help
jennym179
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/19

Half the items I am interested in ordering can't be delivered to Australia. You can't use Australian Paypal. I really love their clothes but the shipping charges from USA are ridiculous. Save your time - you can't order online and you don't find this out until you have been through the whole process of choosing and trying to pay. Very frustrating.

jeanieg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/26/19

I have been a customer of full beauty for years. For the most part I was a happy customer,but that was before I had to do a return. They give you 60 days but that is bogus. They use the date the item was shipped. But when you something they do not count that ship date. To top it off they returned items to my old address. Now I am stuck with things that do not fit..the day that I did the return I spoke to customer service about my return. They did not say anything about it being too late ,because it was not too late according to the customer service person that I spoke tot on that day. I mailed it that same day. Now I see the auto reply from them asking for more information so they can look into the problem
WHAT A JOKE

jt179
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/20/19

I ordered in April, received after my mid May event after paying extra. I sent the items back & it took until late August for a credit. Then I try to use them & they say I need a card number & pin. They said they mailed it to me but I never received it. Now they have over $400 of my money & I cannot order without the information, they say they do not have anymore! What a SCAM!

colleend6
20 reviews
80 helpful votes
2/15/19

I bought a (Jessica London) Winter coat from Full Beauty where the initial sale and shipping were without complications. I received the coat and true to the reviews, it was tight in the biceps and fit smaller than expected. So I attempted to exchange it for a larger size, via the paper exchange slip in the bag; and the prepaid shipping return label. It took over a week to return and process; and in that time, I received a refund (minus shipping) because the item size I needed was out of stock. I received the email explaining this the next day.

I wish there was a way to initiate the exchange online as it would have saved time and reserved a coat for me in the proper size. Right now, you can only return items online, which means I would have needed to buy the whole coat over again, and pay shipping again, too.

I saw a different brand of coat in the same style, but have elected to shop at that brand's website ( Roaman's) in the hopes that shipping will be faster, and will cost less. Perhaps it's the same sort of problem as with many online retailers (Amazon, etc.) - returning or exchanging a 3rd-party item is much more difficult due to differences in policies.

Addressing all the reviews about prices: most of these websites use 'cookies' to track your purchases and browsing history. So unless you need an item immediately, shop on a website, but wait a day or two to buy - often the prices are cheaper when you return; or you may see targeted advertising that offers the same item at a better price. It's annoying to "play the game" but that's how it's done now.

Tip for consumers: Wait for a day or so when you're shopping for an item if possible - prices change based on your browsing history.

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi Colleen, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Analyst with fullbeauty.com. I'm very sorry for the poor experience you had. Our exchange options allow for a phone exchange. While you are charged for the new item upfront, there is no additional shipping fee, and no return fee upon receipt of the returned item. We apologize for any confusion.
oksanap5
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/5/19

Purchased 7 items, 4 of them were advertised at a great price as "78% off one day blowout sale" but suddenly doubled in price after adding to cart. Contacted customer service during the purchase - was told they can not see my screen, Decided to place the order (not to miss that "one day sale") and request a refund of the difference - big mistake, even after receiving my screen shots with clearly advertised lower price (and BTW it took a lot of effort to get a functional customer service email address capable of attaching a proof) they told me that the price was a preview of the coupon price - the answer was just a push back - only on 4 particular items it was a "one day sale" clearly marked! On many others items that I looked at, including 3 other items purchased at the same time, it was no mention of "one day sale"! And the prices were correctly displayed,

Not only they invented an answer that had nothing to do with the truth, they did not want to discuss it and kept transferring me from "supervisor" to "supervisor" just to tell me that they would not give me any refund in spite of my proof of false advertising.

Well, my conclusion - classical false advertising and misleading of the customers...followed by a run around instead of the customer service.

I enclosed one of the screen shots (of 4 I sent to their customer service) with clearly marked price and "78% one day blowout price" clearly stated: Fullbeauty charged me twice the price! And I have bought 4 different items with the same false advertised price while other 3 on the same order did not have such problem.

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hello Oksana, my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. I am very sorry for the frustration you experienced. Please send a message with your last name, or number, and zip code and I'd be happy to further look into this
sharont191
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/19/19

Was 4 days late through the holidays returning some items. Would not credit or exchachange items. Long time customer. Not anymore!

ls280
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/19

Liars They do not respond to any emails or inquireries they do not give you a full refund and you have to fight for it my rating is minus 8 million they overcharge but are happy to take your money

Response from Corinne D., FullBeauty Representative
Hi L.S. my name is Corinne; I am a Customer Service Specialist with fullbeauty.com. If you send an email through the 'contact us' form on our website, it will be responded to within 24-48 hours. Please send a message (here on this site) with your name, zip code, order number, and email address and I'd be happy to further look into these issues
robynh44
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/18

Fast delivery to Australia. Frustrating at times that items are not available for international shipping. Now having trouble logging on as there are too many redirects. Very happy with clothing I have received.

amyg277
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/18

I have experienced drastic changes, especially in inventory and availability of items. Now the same BORING items appear in clearance, that have dwindled down to next to nothing in availability, and ongoing 50% or 60% off with free shipping on clearance, sale and other items as though they are 'get rid of everything' sales, or 'business closing sales'. I can't understand why they don't write off all these low-in-the-barrel items and given them to be more beneficial to charity! Many, many items ordered say "In Stock", and in the transition of getting to you, I got e-mails stating "Shipped", only to learn when the items were received, "Cancelled". Nobody bothered sending the typical e-mails that use to be sent, indicating an item was "Cancelled" or, "No Longer Available". It is not honest trading being presented with an item being "In Stock", happily making purchases, only to end up not getting the items. Billing is atrocious. My credit card has repeatedly been hit with the same charges due to their "mistakes", in calculating the proper tax, etc., because they keep on charging, charging, and adding more "mistakes". It takes far too long for these charges to "drop off". This is customer injustice when a person is lost in credit card mistakes and can't rely on correctly and promptly charging practices on the part of the shops. It used to be all affiliates had consistently the same prices on items, but now it is common to find Roamans prices higher, and a lot of pricing variables in general. The pricing gimmicks are clearly to be seen. For example, they will have a "sale", mark up the prices, apply the discounts and you end up paying the same as you would before the mark up. Shoes at $19.99, with "50%" off and "free shipping", had prices changed to $39.99, to offset the "50% discount. The price variations and offers are not consistent. "Retail" prices on items, i.e., shoes for example, are listed as high as "$74.95" or even "$89.95", but it appears these prices for the items are bogus for the quality and materials, especially when they are all marked down so cheaply that so many are no longer available. It looks as though a lot of items are not available. I shopped over the years when these were excellent shops, and the shopping experience was so consistently reliable and dependable, from the purchase, to receiving the items, to the credit card charges being done with anticipated precision. It looks as though someone has taken over, compromising the policies and practices. I couldn't be more disappointed because these shops used to be the only place I ever wanted to shop. Not any more. Now I am so grateful that my closets abound with so many things, reminders of how they used to be.

michelem98
20 reviews
34 helpful votes
12/20/18

If you shop them right, you can get some great deals. The fabric itsrlf is cotton and most items are solid construction but the colors fade way too easily. Understand that their sizing is different the X-sizes are shifted one size down. Verify sizing before you order. I've purchased boots with good luck. Shipping times are reasonable and often there are free shipping coupon codes.

cato6
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/11/18

This has turned into a TERRIABLE company in the past year or so. They must have sold out OR are now governed by a RUTHLESS board of directors. The merchandise has become cheap, they side the wrong sizes out, and NOW the customer service is abusive. I had to file TWO Federal Trade Commission reports just to get them to take back two pairs of shoes that were the wrong size and give me the cost back on my charge account. The second F.T.C. Filed today--in retaliation for my standing up for my RIGHTS....They have reduced my credit rating from around $2,000 down to 'just about what I owe them $900.00 and are reporting to the credit bureaus that I am at my limit now. This is a despicable company. AND I think that a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT needs to be started.

krysim
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/22/18

They lie so much on this website. It's black friday right now and SUPPOSEDLY there are deals going on. LIE! Shirts that were originally 25$ suddenly shot up to 85$. Sure you can get it have off right now. For 45$ But ummmmm. It was originally 25$ They went up so it looks like a sell. But it's all just a ripoff. It's either alot higher or the same price it was originally with the half off code. So laughable. No thanks fullbeauty. Quit ripping everyone off.

susanm839
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/18

Company processes order and hold the funds for billing, while the billing is processed for a different amount the same day. When you develop your order, the amount cited is not what is billed. They depend on the having double the amount in your bank-credit account.

You end up with a second hold on your account for your order for three days despite the fact that they have already actually collected their money.

Customer service has a "so what" attitude. In the meantime, if you have a tight budget, you cannot access your funds until they a released, 3 business days.

brookm11
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/18

Product was just as pictured and cheap. Items came in 4 days not the 7-8 they said for normal shipping. LOVE the items. Will be doing business again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

USPS flat - rate mailing boxes are ok, if you didn't save the prepaid shipping label. If you DID save the label, any box or bag purchased a Wal-Mart or similar will do. In other words, the outside packaging isn't the important part.

By Colleen D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Ms. Zachary, I'm not sure you realized you posted this question to the at-large community vs. emailing them directly. I'd give them a call instead if you haven't received an answer yet.

By Colleen D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Always order 3X or above if you are size 26. Size 1X fits great for 18 - 2 / 2X = 22 - 24. Love their clothe, but always err on the side of caution and order the bigger size.

By Caroline M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Depends on if the items are 3rd party or their brand - they might sell something at one price; a third party can list it at another. Also, since websites track your browsing history - unless you turn off this feature in your computer's Settings - it's possible the prices are changing as part of targeted advertising.

By Colleen D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FullBeauty staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for FullBeauty

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FullBeauty?
Post Review