Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Victoria's Secret reviews

Is this your business?
691 reviews
P.O. Box 16589
Columbus, Ohio 43216-6589, USA
Tel: 1-800-411-5116
customercare@victoriassecret.com
2018 Customer choice award

691 Reviews From Our Community

Service
31
Value
29
Shipping
25
Returns
19
Quality
29

All Reviews

aliciag69
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

I went in undecided and looking for sizes and deals and this lady was fanominal. She knows her job well as well as does her job. She is great with making sure the customer(myself) is satisfied. One of the Best people I have had in that store. Will definitely be back thanks to her.

sarahf220
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/18

The only reason I am giving Victoria's Secret to is because they're Sport leggings are hands-down the best I've ever tried. Other than that nearly everything else I have ever purchased from them has faded, got holes in them, or just plain fell apart despite the fact that I always wash on gentle or hand wash, and I never put anything in the dryer. I have panties that I have purchased from Frederick's of Hollywood over 10 years ago and they still are in great condition and I have panties that I purchased from Victoria's Secret a few months ago and they are completely falling apart. I don't even put them in the dryer.

Every single time I order online or shopping store I am told about all of the sales, discounts, reward cards, and etcetera. I am a student and I'm supposed to get 15% off my purchase. I also have the credit card and get regular reward cards and used to get free panties but they quit sending those to everyone. I have never once in my entire history of shopping with Victoria's Secret had a smooth checkout experience whether it be in store or online. There's always a problem with using a reward card or getting a reward card or using a discount. They should not advertise things if they are not going to let you use them. I leave frustrated every single time I go in a store place an order. This is part of the reason why the lines are so long they always have all of these things going on and can never figure out what the customers are and aren't allowed to use together. They're so sheets are completely overworked. I know this because I used to work there and it was the worst experience of my life. They are always understaffed and running around like crazy never knowing what they should be doing. There are always too many sales and not enough time for them to go over the sales so they're always uninformed and never know what's going on. Often I leave realizing that they forgot to apply discount or put in a reward card or free gift that I was supposed to get. They never know what their stock is or what their sales are or basically what is going on in the store they work in. My last experience shopping inside of the store went something like this:

The entire store was a mess and I was unable to find anything. Waited a long time to get a fitting room and once I did I realize one of the things I had grabbed ran small. I waited over half an hour for an associate finally come help me. I then waited another half an hour after she disappeared in the store to come back to me. I was told that somebody could bring me out on the mobile POS but there was nobody to be found so I waited in line for just as long as I did in the fitting room. By the time I got to the register the item out of school. I could order online was not available so I decided just to take the one I had my hand even though it wasn't the one I wanted. Victoria's Secret was having a bra and Sport pants set for $50 promotion. When she rang up the bra and Sport pants though, they weren't ringing up correctly and she didn't know what to do so I did not get to purchase the items. I waited all that time in the fitting room and in line for nothing. I left that with other items I was going to purchase and decided to just order online. Upon ordering online they did not have the items I found in the store that I wanted either and I was unable to use my student discount online or in-store. I finally got my shipment but they left out my reward card. I am done with Victoria's Secret at this point.

amyr259
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/17/18

I prefer comfortable clothes and of the best quality.
Victoria's Secrets is my favorite brand that suits both my demands.
It is easy to find some fancy lingerie or some practical and comfortable underwear.
I like the last "mad for plaid" collection. I already chose the item for my next order.
By the way, they sometimes offer very nice discounts.

denellw
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/12/18

I've been purchasi f the VS Hipster cotton panties for years. My last purchase looks worse than the ones i got 6mo ago, year ago and even two years. Thin thin, lost shape , crotch stitching is the open end of cheap underwear. I'll carefully inspect before new purchase and may not purchase again.

pamelad167
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/3/18

My personal choice always Victoria when it comes to lingeries and inner wear stuff. Reasonable cost and quality material.

krystab3
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/18

Victoria's Secret has such amazing products. From cute clothes to amazingly smelling lotions, perfumes, and other fregrances. They also have very cute travel bags for taking makeup on the go. They're accessories are also so amazingly cute. I love it all

siennal3
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/18

I went to my local Victoria Secret looking for a supportive sports bra. Much to my dismay, the sizes for larger busts were VERY limited. I found only one bra in my size in the style I was looking for, although it had makeup smears on it. I figured I can try it on for the size and get them to maybe order it in for me, as I have had NUMEROUS stores do this for harder sizes. The fit was great, but when I asked the sales lady I was told that they don't do that and to order it online. The bra in store that was covered in makeup was priced at $50. When I ordered it online, I paid the $50, as well as $10 for shipping, and $16 for duties? I've never paid for duties in any other clothing company before so this seemed odd. The total price was $76.. okay.. a little more expensive than I expected. Then I got my credit card statement and turns out the Canadian site for Victoria secret isn't priced in Canadian dollars, and I paid for the USD conversion. A $50 bra ended up being $102!!!! I feel incredibly duped and should have just settled for the makeup smeared bra I found in store... severely dissapointed.

jenniferr429
129 reviews
28 helpful votes
10/18/18

When they decide to sale plus size and the items aren't really plus size, then you are lying to your audience and shoppers. Please, re-evaluate your policies.

joant23
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/18/18

Wish they would bring back a few things they sold about 5 years ago. Still lots of nice sleep cover up shirts though.

vanesaw1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I bought a great swimsuit online, very fashionable and comfortable to wear. The payment and delivery went without any problems, it was fast and professionally handled. I like the products Victoria's secret create and I am willing to shop here in the future.

maddiet
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/17/18

Good products but shipping to Australia is such a pain. When I returned some items I had purchased you never refunded me back the tax I had paid and never responded to any emails. I lost 25 in shipping and $7 in tax, so not really worth ordering from you if you're not in Aus. I feel like there's a market here and you're completely skipping over it

samanthas240
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/15/18

Victoria's Secret and their PINK section uses lots of false advertisement online. I was looking at some new PINK items yesterday online and they weren't on sale, the next day i didnt see the items on website!

And there were no reviews on these new PINK items i was looking at on their website. They use lots of false advertising trying to say the new PINK items that aren't on sale are "sold out" and "unavailable", which is bs and not true at all, they just use that false advertising to trick people. I know that the items didnt sell out because the jogger pants are $54.95 and i know nobody bought the pants and the item never sold out, they still have item. Nobody has that kind of money to pay $54.95 for a pair of jogger pants and anybody who does is a real dumb@$$.

The item didnt sell out at all and still not on website. They have huge rapid sale declines at vs and pink.

They falsely advertise their overpriced items as "sold out" and "unavailable" and the items aren't on sale and new. False advertisement they use. The warehouse distribution center just destroys and get rid of the items because not alot of ppl buying it.

elyses3
25 reviews
46 helpful votes
10/15/18

Honestly it's been a really long time since I bought anything but I have to write something because when I did I was their BIGGEST supporter! I knew the phone number by heart, my customer number & my credit card number...yeah crazy! I think I still even have at least one pair of shoes from them...if I don't them a close friend does. Have sleepwear from ages ago that's still in great condition, shorts & I probably gave most of my other clothes away because everything was always kept in perfect condition. Only gave 4 stars because I haven't bought anything in so long, can't buy anything new & really don't need to...I'm home way more than I'm out. Still wanted to make sure I gave Victoria's Secret a good review because I have GREAT memories of catelog shopping with them for years & now I pray whomever has my gorgeous clothes/shoes now is enjoying them as much as I did!

sophiep35
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

I made an order with this company and the backpack within came broken so I contacted live chat about help getting it replaced and women I spoke too was lovely she told me she would send a replacement out that day all i had to do was send the backpack back i gratefully accepted and the next day i sent the backpack off to return. A week later i received confirmation it had been refunded so decided to contact live chat to check on the bag that had been sent out. At this point, i was told a bag was never sent out! in fact, no action was ever taken so i was lied to by the previous live chat person. Jacob the new live chat agent then proceeded to offer me the option of ordering the bag (which is no longer available) then reconnecting with live chat to have them send out the bag and once it arrived at my house contacting live chat again to ask for a refund for shipping. This frankly was totally unacceptable as an (in his words) leftover option as it would have been a ridiculous amount of work on my part for them lying to me and they were asking to have faith in them after they had already screwed me over once! i then asked to complain and was told i couldn't complain because apparently the entirety of Victoria's secret doesn't have a complaints department but don't worry Jacob would pass on my feedback about him. If this is true this is the most ridiculous unreliable method of complaining I've ever heard. This experience has left me insulted, and angry and any previous good experiences with the company are now overridden by how bad this one was.

myaq
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/11/18

Everything Is so cute pe an and then idc and the clothing is so comfortable. I love Pinks clothing a be underwear/bras because they are so good quality.

johnc1762
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/1/18

Why does this place have lingere that fits a twelve year old girl that's 5 foot tall and 80 lbs . It's supposed to be a adult women store. Maybe they need to be reported to the FBI ...maybe there's some child sex porn/ pettifile going on..my x took my child here without my consent. Why is there lingere there that fits her. I'm so pissed!!!!

emmas168
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

I got a beautiful robe from a special someone and it didn't fit. I took it back to Victoria's Secret and I got the right size - it was no problem and super easy. And I LOVE my new robe!

mariaha8
15 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/27/18

I really like the pairs of leggings I have from victoria's secret. They have a way better fit than most other leggings that I have worn from other stores before. The only downfall I see is the price of the product. I feel it is a lot more expensive than it is worth.

lindsayd45
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/21/18

I ordered over the phone for some tights I really wanted and find out they put the wrong friggin address on the label! I never received it and am very disappointed with not getting them and how costumer service handled it. I talked to several representatives and they where a bunch of idiots! They either told me it was coming today(18 of Sep), it would come the next day, it was sent to the right address, I needed too talk to USPS to see which location had it, then when I was asking for some info to contact USPS, the "angel" got hostile then proceeded to say they would change the address, then I contacted VS on Facebook and they said it couldn't be re-shipped even when the sender gets it back and the people on Facebook are rude as well and don't care. Their unresponsive! All I want are my pants!

lucretiaw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/18

I'm a frequent shopper of Victoria Secret,but today ended things for me. I went into the store to exchange the 2 sweatshirts I bought pryer & due to me buying from them atleast once or twice a week, I was told that I could exchange the hoodies buy something for 20$(the price I was short to get the sherpa) let me mind you I was buying Pink slides,well the lady was rude & told me No. I decide to call costumer service & was further disappointed. I'M OFFICIALLY DONE WITH GIVING THEM MY MONEY when the customer gets treated like crap from in-store employees & customer service.

marquism10
12 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/17/18

Used to love Victoria's Secret...when a full wardrobe was available, not just intimate wear, VS models, and odd-smelling perfume. II don't shop VS anymore. Sweatshops and overseas contracting have quashed any interest in VSVS merchandise. Basically--VS (catalog) products are overpriced and cheaply made; VS "brick and mortar" stores have limited merchandise, poor associate training, and silly, 20th century "sales" that seemed designed to dupe versus save. The magic of VS is gone. Purchase elsewhere.

clarar37
394 reviews
104 helpful votes
9/10/18

There makeup is kinda messy but there tube gloss are very good and last a long time. I also like PINK body sprays

hippieu
5 reviews
28 helpful votes
8/27/18

I been shopping at VS for many many years. Now here are some of things that I noticed over the years. Like the customer service has gotten at least 60% better. In my opinion. Also they became more acceptable of men, crossdressers and transgender people. Which makes it more comfortable shopping experience for me being a crossdresser.

But here what I miss from the early days of VS. I miss the older Victorian style lay out they had. Also the style of the clothing was more for adults. It seems like the main concern now is the young teens and college kids. I'm fine with that, but they forgot the more older more mature customers. The ones over 40 with bigger wallets.

Now on the other hand I also like some of the new stuff they did. I love the panty bar. I love the samples on top and then find what you need in the drawers. I just bet the employees hate panty bar. The mess it turns into at the end of a sale. I wish I could have one at home for my garage for tool storage. I also like some of the new styles to. The bras are cute and sexy , but they don't last as long as they used to. Like this one bra. The band started to fall apart in about two weeks. Sure they honored the guarantee warranty, but the quality just not as good as it used to be on some items and is better in other stuff. If they just kept the high quality like they were once known for. I just wish they did a better blend of the old VS with the new VS

samr199
31 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/25/18

Victorious secret has really unique perfumes that I find really amazing. Their perfumes stays on you for a long time. They have good sets as well as good offers every now and then but without any offer their perfumes are a little pricey.

kellyb397
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/20/18

I LOVE Victoria's Secret, always have. Half of my closet is VS. I own their panties, bras, tees, leggings, jackets, you name it. And I have to say that their stuff is great quality at a very affordable price. Especially their yoga leggings! I have a hard time finding comfortable cotton-only leggings and they come in the most beautiful designs. Their Body by Victoria bras are the best there is. Their tee's run pretty big but are always my go-to's. I have to say I've never been disappointed with any of my Victoria's Secret/VS PINK orders and I will continue to purchase from them.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, they have great sales like that just need to watch for sales. Or join the Victoria Secret website for email alerts.

By Julie S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Soma is a great place, but there on-line Customer service kinda sucky. I got much better service in the store and better prices in the store. If the store don't have what you want they can do the same as VS. Plus I never tried, but I have heard they price match with their on-line store.

By Hippie U.
Questions? Get answers from the Victoria's Secret staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for Victoria's Secret

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Victoria's Secret?
Post Review