business logo of Rosegal

RosegalReviews 6,117

1.8

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

How would you rate Rosegal?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

Rosegal Reviews Summary

The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

service
1,117
value
1,044
shipping
1,124
returns
738
quality
1,008

We monitor reviews for authenticity

Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow Charlotte G.
Unfollow Charlotte G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered two wigs for my Mother. (Who had breast cancer) One came in about two weeks but the other was being "processed" I had to go to the web site and tell them to send the wig or refund the money. It had been about six weeks. They sent an e-mail in a day or two saying it was shipped. It came about a week later. The wigs didn't look bad but, the last order was in a bag that smelled like it had been sprayed with bug spray. The shipping slip had something that smelled like bug spray, the wig smells like bug spray, I think they did this because I ask for the wig or refund. I'll never order from them again. Don't waste your money and time. I'd send it back, but it would cost more then it's worth.

Date of experience: April 25, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for your review.

All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.

We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow Shimicalynn F.
Unfollow Shimicalynn F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Texas and Vegas to Cali
April 26, 2017

I ordered two swimsuits from the site. Both two pieces. One was black with straps and another with a printed pattern. I was aware of the delivery process being that they were coming from over seas but items came when needed. I was very surprised because if quality of fabric being that they we're so affordable I was skeptical to what the quality of items would be like. But to my surprise my items were just lovely. Just like the pictures themselves! I was on my way for a family vacation we attend every year so this year I was able to wear items I purchased for lots of compliments on items and sure did tell them what site I was shopping on. Looking forward to getting plenty more items from site.

Date of experience: April 25, 2017
Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Alena T.
Unfollow Alena T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Amazing
April 26, 2017

First I have ordered a watch - only one, as I was kinda worried after reading all the reviews here. It arrived and was amazing. Then I ordered 2 bags, some sets of jewelleries, a lamp and an RC toy. And one more watch, this time more expensive. All was of great quality. BUT at the US customs I believe due to their security reasons the remote control for the toy was removed. Rosegal gave a full refund for the toy + their points that can be used for shopping. And yes, I continue ordering from them. As long as I am a mum of a small baby and normal shopping is not available for me now, there I found a great option for shopping. P.S. I pay express shipping, as I need these items come very fast. No idea about the free shipping service. And well, also I have changed the order some tmes - after it was already paid. And the customer service did that for me all time - also refunding money, sending additional invoices to adjust the price - I was ordering a present and the person was changing her mind several times - the support even started recognising me. I love them. Now, updating my review - clothes arrived some days ago. Good quality fabric, very well done, accurately, without coarse seams etc. Yes, I had to check the sizes - I calculated and took measures for each T-shirt and my jacket - but that was worth that. All fit perfectly. So, advice for those who are buying clothes - check all measurements, calculate all - waist, shoulders, length, bust. Would like them to have more things for babies - like developing toys, probably even clothes, tents, glasses, etc. I would definitely be buying them.

Date of experience: April 25, 2017
Washington
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
Follow michelle t.
Unfollow michelle t.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Sizes are much smaller than website states. Only want to give you back like 10% of what you paid for items and don't want to take returns. Shipping has to be paid by customer so the customer is out more than Rosegal wants to refund you.

Date of experience: April 25, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear michelle,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Georgia
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
Follow Debra B.
Unfollow Debra B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

WARNING! DO NOT ORDER
April 27, 2017

Ordered a shirt and bathing suit on 3/7/17 was told it could take up to 25 days for delivery... Contacted Rosegal via email 3 times... the first response was it could take up to 65 days... I have repeatedly asked for my money back, no response. STAY AWAY! I have contacted them on 3/27,4/4,4/5,4/6,4/8,4/21,4/24,4/25 and I get a response of: Dear Debra,
I am sorry to hear you haven't received the order yet.

In order to resolve it, please kindly confirm the following points:
1) Please reconfirm your delivery address in My account as follow:
Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Town/City
State/Province
Country
Zip/Postal Code
Contact Phone

2)Please contact your local post office in charge of your area, stating your name and address.
In some cases, Post office may require customers to collect parcels over there.
Once you have checked with the post office, kindly let us know the results.

3)We shipped on date March 8,2017 and your delivery deadline will expire on Date May 8,2017.
Once we receive all details above, we will offer you the right resolution for your case on that date.

The delivery information
Reference number: BJ*******7189, shipping method: CNAMYW,
Tracking site: http://www.sky56.cn/english/track/index shipping date: March 8,2017 14:07:32, estimated time: 10-25 business days,
Sku*quantity: ******* * 1,******* * 1,

Once again we are sorry for this inconvenience, and we will do best to resolve it to your satisfaction.

Best Regards
Laney
Rosegal Customer Service
http://www.rosegal.com/

Date of experience: April 25, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Debra,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Laura R.
Unfollow Laura R.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Takes Too Long!
April 26, 2017

Orders take too long to arrive! Ordered on 3/27/17... and I'm STILL waiting. If the item is truly in the U. S it shouldn't take this long. Their tracking website 'Shenzhen' might just be a scam. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM THIS SITE!

Date of experience: April 24, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Laura,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

We have sent you a personal message regarding your issue in our ticket system. Please kindly login to your account to check this and reply to us.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Lisa F.
Unfollow Lisa F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

One excuse after another. 6 items ordered. 1 item showed up right away from Hong Kong. Thought "cool. That was quick" The 2 items they took over 1 month to ship(separately) still not here 64 days after order placed. When I did file complaint find out Part of order back-ordered (WAY after the fact,) been more than 2 weeks and still no word on shipping of replacements items. If I hear "just a few more days" or "just be patient with us" I'll scream. TOTAL Mickey Mouse operation. And they have the gall to keep sending emails wanting review and " how are you enjoying your items." Get the items in my hands and I'll be able to rate quality of items. Service will stay at 1 star ARRGGHHH!

Date of experience: April 24, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.

For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow B N.
Unfollow B N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

HUGE RIP OFF!
April 26, 2017

It's been 33 days since my bathing suits "shipped" and the last status was from April 1st (24 days ago!)... absolutely ridiculous! I reached out and they have NOTHING to say.

Date of experience: April 24, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

California
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Disa R.
Unfollow Disa R.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I have ordered a lot of items from Rosegal and they never let me down. If you are looking for products that suit your style and budget -- look no further. Rosegal has everything that you need. I used to shop at other sites for trendy clothes, but ever since I found Rosegal, I have never went back to these sites anymore. They also have excellent services that will really "wow" their customers. Give it a try now!

Date of experience: April 23, 2017
Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow sihaira p.
Unfollow sihaira p.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered a watch and necklace on the 14 of april they send a email saying they shipped it out the next day. I've been trying to track my order trying to get in contact with them the number is disconnected LADIES TRY LOVE CULTURE OUT GTEAT WEBSITE I ORDERED A JUMPSUIT FROM THERE AND IT ONLY TOOK A WEEK AND THEY ARE LOCATED ALL THE WAY IN CALIFORNIA GREAT CLOTHING SITE $#*! ROSEGAL THEY ARE A SCAM

Rosegal attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: April 23, 2017
Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow S M.
Unfollow S M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

It really doesn't get any worse than this - do not order anything from this company. It's been over 2 months my order has not arrived and now they are saying they don't have to refund my money. Also, I paid for a dress and watch that did not get sent and they only gave me a credit not a refund.

Trust me, do not order from these unethical people. If anyone on this site is submitting a good comments, they are coming from Rose gal themselves not a real customer

Date of experience: April 22, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.

With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.

We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.

You may then check the status of your item on this site: http://new.17track.net/en.

If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow ksenian o.
Unfollow ksenian o.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Order No: Z**************
Acquired rosegal.com brush set for makeup. Purchase was very pleased. The time will come and you begin to understand that to apply makeup with brushes, much easier and better. Set of 7 pieces in a box with cells for each brush which is very convenient. The case closes with a button, compact, convenient to take along. About the brush: the bristles are soft to the touch wooden handles. To use all the brushes I liked, but the brow brush is very large, otherwise all is well.

Date of experience: April 22, 2017
Serbia
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
Follow Branka D.
Unfollow Branka D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

My orders from RoseGal
April 22, 2017

Already 7 months rosegal to buy various things and am very pleased with the delivery of which is within the stipulated time, the things that are of high quality and excellent cooperation center Help.

+8
Date of experience: April 22, 2017
Illinois
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
Follow Michelle K.
Unfollow Michelle K.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Quality of HALLOWEEN COSTUMES- SIZED 3 SIZES TOO SMALL... This company is VERY DIFFICULT TO RESOLVE ANYTHING AND RULES ARE YOU CANT RETURN THINGS WITHOUT A RETURN SLIP... WELL GUESS WHAT THEY DO NOT SEND YOU... AND THEN TRY TO GET ONE---****yes you know it*** it doesn't happen

Date of experience: April 21, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Michelle,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow iman b.
Unfollow iman b.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

SCAM
April 23, 2017

I ordered a bathing suit 2 years ago all the way from China. Still havent received it obviously. However, I asked for my money back and this stupid website had the nerve to tell me they cannot do it. STAY AWAY.

Rosegal attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: April 21, 2017
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Shelley S.
Unfollow Shelley S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Never Again!
April 23, 2017

I ordered a bathing suit just over 2 months ago. After a few weeks, I contacted Customer Service and was told due to high demand of this item it didn't ship until over a month after I ordered AND paid for it. I contacted them a few times since then only to be told it was shipped and be patient. Here it is now over two months later... no bathing suit and no way to track it after it apparently left China. I give up! Thankfully it was only $20.00 and not a larger amount but since then have heard they are a scam and don't ship anything. Never again will I order from this company and warn others not to take the chance... read all of these horrible reviews!

April 27,2017 - I am adding this to my original review as I promised to Rosegal. April 26th, I finally received the item I purchased, a bathing suit. April 27th, I also received a full refund for the purchase price. However, I ordered an XL bathing suit and when it arrived, it's about a size medium. After much complaining back and forth through the Rosegal customer service and only after I posted my original review here and something on Facebook, I finally got action from Rosegal with them telling me that they would refund my money and that when my purchase arrived that I was welcome to keep it and that if I wasn't happy with the product that I should simply donate it to charity. I am happy that Rosegal finally took some action and I am happy that I did get a full refund however, I am still very disappointed with the product (the quality seemed fine but the sizing is horrible) that did arrive and very disappointed in how the entire transaction was handled. While in the end, Rosegal did step up and make things better, I still would not recommend this site due to the poor customer service, the length of time it takes to receive your purchase and the fact that you have no idea what size you should be ordering in order to have it fit you.

Date of experience: April 21, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Shelley,

Thank you for your comment.

At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.

The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.

We have contacted you via our Support Center. Please reply to us there.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Naaye N.
Unfollow Naaye N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I LOVE SHOPPING WITH ROSE GAL
April 21, 2017

I stumbled across the website in July 2016, my first purchase was small because I wanted to test it out. 3 weeks after my first purchase my package arrived and I was super exited. Thereafter I have order over 20+ products from this website. Its amazing the products sometimes take longer to be delivered, but when they do they are of great quality and exactly what I was expecting. I love rosegal and great discounts and bonus points are given so I do spend less when doing orders. Customer service is great.

Date of experience: April 21, 2017
Brazil
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
Follow Pamela L.
Unfollow Pamela L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I loved my purchase
April 21, 2017

It is my real objective experience Iwant to share this with other people.
I bought somethings in Rosegal and I loved.
It's a good store.
My order arrived in few days and it was perfect.
I loved the size, the colors.

Date of experience: April 21, 2017
Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes
Follow phyllis j.
Unfollow phyllis j.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered 5 tops, all came and all were much too small despite ordering larger size than I usually wear. Would cost me more to send them all back so opted for the partial store credit. Ordered some home products as to not have to deal with sizing. The one main item I really wanted didn't come. It says all over the site "Free worldwide shipping. Was charged shipping with both orders and as live in Canada had to pay duty, which was more than entire order. Will definitely not order again. Save your hard earned money.

Date of experience: April 20, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear phyllis,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

For the item you did not receive, we have sent you the tracking information to your account. Please check and reply us.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Divleen S.
Unfollow Divleen S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Suggestions please?
April 20, 2017

I love their designs. They are antique and bohemian at the same time. However, i have not yet ordered anything from them and looking at the reviews, it seems like a bad idea. Would you recommend it? If not, what site would you suggest that has the same kind of clothes like this?

Date of experience: April 20, 2017

From the business

RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.