Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rosewe

Rosewe reviews

2,739 reviews
Pudong, SH 200000, China
service@rosewe.com

2,739 Reviews From Our Community

Service
576
Value
572
Shipping
578
Returns
556
Quality
569

All Reviews

jorgea91
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/19

Do Not Buy this Cheap made Dress Not worth the Efort
My wife very upset
And to return is more money and I saw the reviews and I they don't send the money

margarete85
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/30/19

I would not recommend, ordered a dress which came in a small plastic pouch bag all wrinkled & ill fitting, material was very poor quality.

janiceb209
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/14/19

I saw this beautiful white jumpsuit advertised on Rosewe website. I did not research the website but because the models used looked African American I thought the website was American. To make a long story short I purchased the item for US$38.47 and paid $2.48 extra for faster delivery time. I purchased the item on 28 Nov 2018 as I needed the item for the 15th Dec 2018 and thought that was more than sufficient time. I was so wrong -coming from China took considerable longer time and the item finally reached me 17th Dec 2018. The item was such a cheap imitation to what was advertised I was livid! The lace used was ugly and stiff and clearly not the same that was used on the advertised product plus the white fabric was so thin and inferior that the least they could have done was line the garment! I have a nice figure but the fit was still very poor, especially the crutch area - its way too long. The whole thing is just a disaster and the offer to return the item is not worth the trouble, since I have to pay postage to return. People be careful with these Chinese websites - they are now using American models with beautiful clothing to lure unsuspecting customers then sell cheap imitations to what is advertised.

fayj9
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/19

This company is a fraud which should be avoided completely. I bought a top in picture but I was sent a item very different to what I had order. The colours and fitting was wrong and not to mention the quality.It was just awful. Tried to return and was given an address in America.It's impossible to get any good customer service, so after so much frustration I ended up opting for a 20% refund which has still not been paid. NEVER NEVER AGAIN.

judid28
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/19

I ordered and paid for a jacket that I never got to see. After my card was charged..a week later, my order was cancelled. I couldn't reach anyone for an answer regarding the cancellation or my refund. I had to file a complaint with PayPal in order to get my money back. Never again!

paulaf84
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/10/19

Ordered a dress end of summer--took forever to receive--HORRIBLE quality...returned with their label--despite MANY inquiries--no refund--they owe me $52

Tip for consumers: Stay away

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emilyd128
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/10/19

I paid 50 $ for nothing. The clothes don't look like the pictures. The quality is VERY bad. It's GARBAGE.

monicac130
1 review
13 helpful votes
11/4/18

I bought a dress, the quality was very low, the fabric felt like plastic, therefore I returned it agree with their instructions, no sheet for returning items, just I sent it with a number in the package. They offered me back 50% of my money if I didn't return the dress but I didn't want it. They NEVER GAVE ME BACK MY MONEY!!!!

gy8
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/30/18

They create their own reviews. They take your money and you never get what you order. They lie from the start! They keep lying all the way through. Run. BEWARE! DO NOT GIVE THEM ACCESS TO YOUR MONEY. THEY WILL SCAM YOU!!!

laquishaw
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/29/18

Do not buy from this company. Their clothes has no care for instructions which is illegal. Also I paid for expedited shipping. The company they shipped through said they didnt expedite the package. Buyer beware.

nahik
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/25/18

Not serious have been waiting for my order since august.
The only reaction I ve got to have a refund of the money is :
- Refuse once you have the item
Great how to I do that?!!! I wonder the item is deliveried. It is the perfect scam

annettec86
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/23/18

Ordered 3 items, 2 turned up in 2 weeks, still waiting for the 3rd item, been over a month. Cannot log onto their website on my computer, only on my phone. Have lodged that many tickets and they keep saying it has been shipped, it will not let me track it. Getting very frustrated that they will not track the shipment. Quality not the best but clothes a cheap so cannot expect good quality fabric. Not happy that I cannot get an answer from them.

meganw115
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/12/18

Disgusting quality like seconds! It's like they try to copy the clothes from a professional fashion magazine very very badly

kays155
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/2/18

Rosewe swim suits are a reasonably good buy, recommend buying a size up if you are bit in between sizes like me. I was happy with the quality and fit, they arrived faster than stated. I felt they did some false advertising, got an email said I won a $25 credit on my next order, when entered the code only an $11 credit was displayed, so I used a different code and took a $14 voting credit to get most credit possible. When I complained they were very unsympathetic said I used the wrong code therefore was nothing they could do, yet I should have received $25 off! The dress I ordered was made of very thin fabric, it creased very easily and looked terrible,I was dissatisfied. Made my ticket, they offer partial refunds, I wanted a full refund. I got the RA number, went to the post office to enquire about shipping costs, $11 however it was $19 with a tracking number which Rosewe insists we provide, ended up taking the $23 credit which is only a 50% credit. I will use the credit to order another swim suit, but then I'm done with Rosewe, overall disappointed with customer service, feel they are taking advantage of us, misleading us with emails that we won something we didn't and the claim of easy returns.

tammyh157
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/18/18

I purchased a dress that arrived in 7 days but it is the worst fabric. The fabric is extremely cheap and of poor quality even the color is off. When I tried to contact them I realized that I have to submit tickets. I returned the shipment to them one day after receiving it at my own expense and only received a refund for 1/3 of what I had paid. I will never recommend this site to anyone.

maxs142
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/11/18

I ordered 2 dresses from Rosewe. They took 3 weeks to arrive and when they did the material was cheap and shabby and the fit was awful. I contacted them and they agreed to refund me if I returned the dresses. It cost me £15 to return the dresses to USA and despite them continually promising me a refund, they haven't. So basically I've been ripped off for £75. There is no telephone number to contact them, so you have to rely on email. I strongly recommend that you do not order from this awful, lying, cheating company.

hildaf4
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/18

I bought a dress from this site after reading so many reviews. I paid $45.00 for the dress and shipping was free. I received my purchase on time and it took under 2wks. I am happy with my purchase but quality of material the dress was made from was very cheap. Looking at the dress details I should have read that first. Other than this, It came when it said it would come and in 1 piece and I can still wear it.

tanyar60
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/5/18

Paid for goods, never arrived. No response to msg xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tip for consumers: Don’t buy

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sidneyv9
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/23/18

The quality of the clothes is awful. The fabric is really bad and the photos don't look like the clothes. The return policy is absurd, and you have to jump through hoops to return. They make you enter a ticket through their website, then they respond saying they will give you a 50% discount and if you decline that then you have to pay for shipping. But, they won't give you the return address so you can calculate the costs of shipping until after you decline the 50% discount.

The clothes are not significantly cheaper than elsewhere, so really not worth the risk!

susans824
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/23/18

I also got some outfits that looked cheap, fit awkwardly and was nothing special. When I went to return they also negotiated??!! the return. the first time they offered me to keep the clothes and will get 50% refund. I refused. the second time they offered me a bigger refund and I accepted only because I felt that the shipping would make up if I sent them back. Who knows where this so called company is but will never do business again. Please BEWARE

juleneo
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/15/18

I too had items shipped to me that looked NOTHING like they looked in the picture. The material of one dress I purchased was thick, heavy and extremely long and oversized. The other two items had similar issues, very cheap thick material very unflattering. Here's the killer part - when I asked to return the items they want you to upload a PICTURE of the items. Also, you must be "approved" for a return. After I was "approved" to return the items they negotiated percentages of refunds they would give to me which would allow me to keep the clothes. I have never in my life heard of such a bizarre unusual business practice. After I declined their negotiated refund percentage offer they came back with another email - with a higher percentage of a refund. I was so surprised and extremely disappointed. I will NEVER trust another company like this from now on only stores I know of. Worse experience purchasing clothes online. I settled for the second offer because I was just tired and in the back of my mind I didn't think they would refund all of my money and accept the return. I was happy to get most of my money back and never have to deal with them again. The clothes will be donated to a thrift store.

I felt like it was a scam. they make it look like the clothes are trendy, sexy and fashion forward but when you get them they are the complete opposite. Then when you want to return them I feel like they have so many returns they have to "negotiate" with how much of a refund they will give you. Wow - they should be shut down and report to the better business bureau immediately.

francest45
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/13/18

I ORDERED A DRESS THAT LOOKED BEAUTIFUL BUT WHEN IT ARRIVED IT LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN MADE IN A 6TH GRADE SEWING CLASS. WILL PASS IT ALONG TO A THRIFT SHOP AND HOPE THEY CAN AT LEAST GET $2 FOR IT.

cathyd110
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/9/18

They require you to send a photo of a bill of yours before they will ship your order. They claim it's so they can see your address.

rk143
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/8/18

My husband bought some clothes from rosewe for me for Christmas. They never came. Mid January he started emailing the company asking where the order was. They never replied. After several emails and no response he filed a compliant through PayPal, and we finally got a refund at the end of January. Rosewe has a policy on their website that if the clothes arrive 15 days later than promised they're 50% off, and later than 30 days is 100% off. So I emailed asking for my order at 100% discount, like their policy states, and got lots of nonsense emails, then finally they told me I was crazy.
It doesn't seem crazy to me to want a company to uphold their policy. Do not buy clothes here!

leshayc
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/6/18

I brought two wigs from them I took for ever to get in when it did come they look like something Freddie choped up never agine

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree with Latasha about both.. placing your address here is not a great idea. This company is a scam. After a very long wait on my product I realized the material wasn't even worth putting on my puppy. The pictures are downloaded from other places or sites and the clothes doesn't remotely resemble the picture. I would never order from them again nor would I recommend it to anyone. In any case if you like wasting money then by all means here's the place for you

By Regina R.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No they are not as per the photographs and are no better than floor cloths x

By Rita L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello:Thank you for your valuable feedback. I wish to start off by telling you that we are extremely sorry about the situation. I have followed up your case and our team will solve it for you. Can you please submit a ticket? Our customer service will resolve the problem in 1-2 working days. Please mention that you are from sitejabber website.

By Rosewe R., Rosewe Representative
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would never buy from them. If you want to return something they only give you 30% back! the dress I purchased didn't even fit. it was made so poorly that it wouldn't fit anyone! the arm holes were way to small and the material laid awkward.

By Talisa S.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Doesn't matter how the sizes run, because you do not get what you order. Read the genuine reviews on here and you would not order anything - whatever you order will only be good enough for cleaning the floors with

By Rita L.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

well as you can see this company uses Americans to buy product and never get or get stuff they did not order. they make so much money because it costs more to send back. so they just made 30 off us. imagine all people that they scam and how much money they make.

By Kelly D.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

never order from them

By Kelly D.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Amber you won't receive it or you will receive something and you will want a refund because the clothes look like s@#t ! You may just get a piece of fabric not even sawn on ! Then you are going to request a refund and they will tell you that you will need to pay for the shipping and to re-consider the refund as it is not worth the extra fee (weird). Once you send it back they will pretend that they have never received it even though I sent mine back on registered mail and someone actually signed for it and I got notified.I don't think I will ever see my money back! They are a bunch or scumbags !

By Naise A.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not I repeat DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

By cherie w.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Order number should be on original email or in the ones they send afterwards. I will warn that a refund will be a hassle most likely. I asked on a refund from the time I posted my original review and recieved two threats on taking down my review before a refund. After three days of demanding my refund they still shipped my package that will take two weeks to get here when I payed For 3-7 day shipping. Whole thing is a scam. Stay constant on your response to the emails if your going to get anywhere on your return. It will not be easy but stay constant

By Garcia S.
Questions? Get answers from the Rosewe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Rosewe?
Post Review