business logo of Rosegal

RosegalReviews 6,117

1.8

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

How would you rate Rosegal?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

Rosegal Reviews Summary

The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

service
1,117
value
1,044
shipping
1,124
returns
738
quality
1,008

We monitor reviews for authenticity

Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes
Follow Johanna O.
Unfollow Johanna O.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I was sent a reference #A00A************** and Order #Z**************, flat rate shipping. I got the email 3/29/2017 and I still haven't seen my 3 bathing suits. Nothing takes this long through the US Postal Service. When I try to track it says that these numbers are wrong? I will never shop at this site again.

Date of experience: April 20, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Johanna,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.

With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.

We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.

If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Jessica K.
Unfollow Jessica K.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

What a huge ripe off when it comes to this place I should have done some research before I order one of my shirts one shirt was suppose to be a 2x and sent me the wrong size when I got ahold of customer service it's been 3 days now and it's been one battle after another they will not send the one item I want which I did the attach file amd the size I needed for a even exchange out and was told no that they will just credit my account they do this so you have to pay shipping and handling again. And when I went back to my account no money credited at all I'm done fighting w them never ever again will I order from this site how they stay in business is beyond me it sucks because they git some really nice stuff but it's all China sizes not USA size

Date of experience: April 20, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Jessica,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Massachusetts
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Amanda R.
Unfollow Amanda R.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Getting aggravate
April 21, 2017

Spent 79.00 only recived two items one fit one did not waiting on other items to see if they fit I have a cruise in June still not here don't want to have to go spend more money very frustrated

Date of experience: April 19, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your comment.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs. Please rest assured that your order will arrive.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.

Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
If you have any further questions, please contact us through our Support Center.

Thank you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

GB
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Timmy t.
Unfollow Timmy t.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Shipping from China
April 21, 2017

Rosegal may have delays as they. Are based in China so be prepared for small items as they are small people they. May have some uk size if they make in factory but we not sure please can you help with our enquiries and help us to receive all items As lots people will buy if your honest

Rosegal attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: April 19, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Timmy,

Thank you for your review.

Kindly note that we offer an accurate size chart on each of our product pages and kindly ask our customers to refer to this before placing an order, so that they select the correct size.
If in the event you do receive an item that does not fit, we also offer a returns policy, you may read more about this here: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/

Please note we also have a dedicated Support Center that is available to answer any enquiries you may have about your order or our site.
Our ticket system is available to leave a message and our team will reply to you within 24 hours.

We also offer a 24 hour Live Chat service for any pre sale inquiries and also offer a phone line for all our customers.
You may find more details on how to contact us here: http://www.rosegal.com/contact-us/

Please feel free to contact us anytime and we will be more than happy to help you with your enquiries.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Maggie W.
Unfollow Maggie W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Satisfied
April 19, 2017

I gave them a very low review due to my experience with them. But they have resolved my issue the best way possible and i am now very happy and would like to change the negative review to a most positive one. The clothes are very beautiful but just remember when ordering they do run very small

Date of experience: April 19, 2017
California
1 review
5 helpful votes
Follow Dana L.
Unfollow Dana L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered some tops, didn't get my size
I'm trying to contact them for an exchange. They provided a wrong phone number and a false email address. Trying to go online to use the live chat, and again... NO ANSWER... STAY AWAY!

Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Dana,

Please note that we at Rosegal can be contacted by our Support Center, Live Chat or phone number, 24 hours a day.

We currently only have a phone line open for our US customers. Our phone number is: 1 888 320 8188. This service is available from 7:30 - 21:30.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Cheng M.
Unfollow Cheng M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

OMYAre those things can be called as clothes directly to my garbage can. Don't buy anythings from this website.

Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Cheng,

Thank you for your review.

All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.

Can you tell us your order number?

If any question, please email to support@rosegal.com or submit a ticket here: https://support.rosegal.com/ticket/ticket/index.
Yours sincerely,
Rosegal Customer Service

Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow chloe g.
Unfollow chloe g.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Annoyed!
April 20, 2017

I ordered something a month ago and told me how long it'll be delivered it's past the due date and still hasn't came yet If I knew they would take ages to deliver I would've never ordered something on rosegal. NEVER AGAIN! Will I buy anything on this again!

Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Chloe,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

We have sent you a ticket with the solution. Can you please check and reply us?

Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Tracy M.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Follow Tracy M.
Unfollow Tracy M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

RIP OFF CITY
April 20, 2017

Sizes are not true to size as their charts state.
YOU pay return shipping on items that were sent that were NOT ordered.
Worst company I have ever purchased items from - I received extra items that I did not order, I returned them AT MY EXPENSE and had to pay even more because I returned the items that were sent that I DID NOT ORDER. SCAM - I will NEVER EVER order from this SCAMMING company again. HORRIBLE

Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Tracy,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

Can you please tell us your order number?

We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service

Canada
6 reviews
13 helpful votes
Follow Michael W.
Unfollow Michael W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I purchased a pair or shorts, never received them. The tracking number doesn't even show up when put in tracking system. I wanted to try these guys and their other site Rose Wholesale. Both have not been a good experience. Will stick to Amazon, never an issue with them. Will be doing credit card chargebacks soon!

Rosegal attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.

For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.Rosegal.com/shipping/.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Chanin S.
Unfollow Chanin S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Don't waste your time
April 20, 2017

I placed an order 4/4 and paid extra for 3-5 day delivery. The site stated that it would be 3-5 days to get the shipment ready, then it would be delivered. It is 4/18 and I still haven't received my order. I contacted Rosegal and they said it could be up to 18 days. I asked for a refund of my extra shipping costs, which they refused, as it's not their problem.

Date of experience: April 18, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Chanin,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your delivery.

With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.

We have sent you the tracking information and the solution to your account.
Please login to check your ticket and reply us.

Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow sharon w.
Unfollow sharon w.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I have waited over 2 months for an order to arrive... never did
Can't seem to easily get customer support on line or on the phone, line is busy and only deals with pre-sales. On line support keeps telling me numbers are not valid. They have told me to review my address, email etc., even to check the post office. All on the pretense that they are concerned with my order. Glad it was only 1 item, but I can see that even that one order multiplied by the thousands... and they don't have to ship anything... Terrible business practces... will never order anything from them again. Shame on them... Can't say enough negative things about them.

Date of experience: April 17, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Sharon,

Please note that we at Rosegal can be contacted by our Support Center, Live Chat or phone number, 24 hours a day.
We currently only have a phone line open for our US customers. Our phone number is: 1 888 320 8188. This service is available from 7:30 - 21:30.

With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.

We have sent you the tracking information and the solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Filipa G.
Unfollow Filipa G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Until now I have ordered multiple items and every single one of them has been delivered with no problems! Dresses, makeup, accessories or bags everything came in perfect condition! I recommended to several friends of mine and they also love it; Extremely happy

Date of experience: April 17, 2017
Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Patricia O.
Unfollow Patricia O.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Avoid this site
April 18, 2017

I ordered two tops the end of December. It's now mid-April, nothing. They "claim" it was a shipping issue. But if you google them, that's always their excuse. Before I got wise to their scam, I did trade up for a product that they said wasn't available and gave them an additional $11. Nothing. I did get a partial refund, but still am waiting after two reminders to them for my remaining $17. I am going to report them to Paypal, and hopefully they will lose their accreditation with them. The BBB (Better Business Bureau) already won't endorse them.

Date of experience: April 16, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.

For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.Rosegal.com/shipping/.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes
Follow Susanne H.
Unfollow Susanne H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I had read the reviews after I had ordered some tops. I was quite concerned I would not receive my items. I was very relieved when all the tops came and were well made. They were exactly as pictured. The only problem I had was their sizing. I normally take an XL but needed to go to a 2X or 3X if they came in that size. It takes at least 2 to 4 weeks to receive items so you need to be patient. I don't feel this company is a scam at all. Their customer service is quick and kind. I will continue to order from Rosegal. They have so many cool clothes that I can't seem to find anywhere else.

Date of experience: April 16, 2017
Washington
10 reviews
5 helpful votes
Follow Karen G.
Unfollow Karen G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Item never arrived!
April 16, 2017

Ordered an item in January. Followed the shipping details - says it arrived in UK on 15th March - still waiting.
Have contacted them twice but no reply!

Date of experience: April 16, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Karen,
Thank you for notifying us of your complaint.

At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.

The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
We have contacted you via our Support Center. Please reply to us there.

Thank you for your support and patience.
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Arlene G.
Unfollow Arlene G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered merchandise a while ago. I was given a trccking # but it says the numbers is wrong. The tracking number is BJ*******5882 and the order number is Z************** When I try to track, it says the number is incorrect. I tried to call their 888 number and ir says it can not be dialed from my area. I am calling my bank and having it charged back to the merchant for non-receipt of merchandise. This is nuts... I am beginning to wonder if this company is really real... I was really looking forward to purchasing clothes fromt his merchant... NEVER AGAIN...

Date of experience: April 14, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Arlene,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.

Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Leslie O.
Unfollow Leslie O.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I am impressed
April 16, 2017

Within 48 hours of writing the review below, Rosegal contacted me with an apology, a promise to address the sizing issue with the manufacturer and a full refund of my purchase without requiring me to mail back the product. I am impressed.

Sizes are all over the place. My order came quickly but both were 4x and completely different sizes to each other. I am normally a 3X in US sizes or a 22 but one of the 4X tops fit my sister who is like a normal Medium in women's tops. The other was bigger but still not big enough for me. Sizing is from Mars. Great cheap prices but not worth shipping them back. Too good to be true RoseGal!

Date of experience: April 14, 2017
rosegal r. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Leslie,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Rosegal Customer Service Team

Massachusetts
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Sandra C.
Unfollow Sandra C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

While the shipping was not super quick it was worth the wait. Communication through email was fine. I'll order again expecting to wait a few weeks until it reaches me.

Date of experience: April 14, 2017
Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Liz H.
Unfollow Liz H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Should have known that the trendy styles and cheap prices were too good to be true.
They are shipped directly from China. That should have been my first clue.
Stuff never came.
I read some reviews where the order came three months later. At least they got theirs.
Problem is, there is no way to get a hold of Rosegal. Oh they have a call back number and e-mail, but no one answers and it's impossible to get a response.
Horrible, corrupt company.

Date of experience: April 13, 2017
Yoshop C. — Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.

Please note that delivery have a two-month deadline. Technically, customer is responsible to report to us this issue as soon as possible.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

From the business

RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.