Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OpenSky

OpenSky reviews

2,130 reviews
18 W 18th Street
New York, NY 10011, USA
Tel: +1 917-410-7541
help@opensky.com

2,130 Reviews From Our Community

Service
132
Value
123
Shipping
127
Returns
81
Quality
112

All Reviews

tamis36
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/18

I have ordered several items, and pleased with all of them. Highly recommend OpenSky to anyone. Easy to place your order, quick delivery. PLUS you get an extra 20% off on your next order

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Tami! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to you visiting us again! Thank you!
jeanenef
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/18

I love the ring and the earrings I purchased. I was really surprised I got them so quickly.
Will be ordering more products from Open Sky. Prices don't hurt either.
Jeanene Fowle.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Jeanene! Thank you for taking the time to review us! If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
reneeb119
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/18

Please don't waste your money like I did. Theze things are too small to fit any one's arm unless you are 2yrs old. Cheap quality. Super Duper small I really want my money back.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Renee! We are sorry to hear that you are having a problem with the item you order. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you.
tessad7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/18
• Updated review

A reputable site would not process my payment before the product was shipped. you kept my money for a week,a nd I got nothing.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Tessa! We are sorry to hear that you are having a problem with your order. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you.
“https://www.opensky.com/”
5/2/18
• Previous review

I made my first purchase at Open Sky because they had a portable sewing machine at a good price. I really wanted it, but they canceled my order without explanation, and so far they have kept my money. I wish I could give them negative stars. I placed the order on April 26, and they still have my money on May 2.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Tessa! We are sorry that your order was cancelled by the supplier. It appears that we submitted your refund on 5/1/2018. It can take 3 to 5 business days to appear back in your account, depending on your bank. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
dianes303
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

Purchased a "happiness is being a Grammy" tee shirt. One option was fitted so I chose the regular fit in a 2xl. When it arrived it was equivalent to a medium fit. Had to pay for return shipping so they made their money on false sizing! Beware.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Diane! We are sorry to hear that the size of the shirt you ordered were not as expected. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information if we can be of any assistance.
luanns13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

Necklace and earrings are lovely. Customer service #1. Great value for money spent. Wonderful selections in many price ranges. Will d4finitely be a return shopper.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Luann! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to you visiting us again in the future!
sarahm439
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/18

Ordered a beautiful bracelet but the length was not given. When I received it, it falls off my wrist, much too long for my small wrist.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to review us! If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
kaseyc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/18

This shirt looks cheap. The printing does not fit on the shirt. And! You guys are charging me shipping charges even though it was yalls mistake.....

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Kasey! We are sorry to hear that the shirt you ordered were not as expected. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!
ginam110
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/4/18

The shirt is much smaller than the average 1X. It will never fit my Mom. I planned to give it to her for mothers da but now I have to find something else. Im highly disappointed.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Gina! We are sorry to hear that the size of the shirt you ordered were not as expected. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!
bridgettf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/18

The zirconia 3 Stone drop earrings are very cheaply made and even though they are inexpensive, , they sure look the price!! Most disappointed in quality, and craftsmanship.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Bridgett! We are sorry to hear that the earrings you ordered were not as expected. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you with returning them!
irenec58
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

I am very happy with 4 of my 5 purchased. The one item was not as I expected it to be. Very pleased with the expediency of the shipment

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Irene! Thank you for taking the time to review us! If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
veronicam91
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

If you have a problem there's no phone number to call ! I did e-mail them because I've been charged two different payments& was told they do this all the time ! The charges are not even the same amount ! And I still haven't received all of m y items ! Two items and charges on my card for over $100.00 !!!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Veronica! We are sorry to hear about the problem you are facing. We are glad to know that you have been in contact with us. We will be happy to assist you!
suem97
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/30/18

Help! Did not order things and they keep coming! I may have to cancel my credit card to stop the madness! Help

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Sue! That sounds really odd. OpenSky does not send items automatically. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to look into this for you. Thank you!
patriciaa172
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/18

The shipment came very fast . Quality of the product was good.I loved the various sayings on the shirts. I will continue to order from Open Sky. I was a customerrepeat

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Patricia! Thank you for taking the time to review us! If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
libbyo1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/18

I don't understand the pricing. I sent an email inquiring about the pricing and never received an answer. If you have a credit, why do items come up with more than the "reveal" price?

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Libby! We are glad to know that you have been in contact with us. It can take up to 2 business days for a reply from our Customer Love team. We will be happy to assist you! Also, you can find information about our credits and pricing here- https://www.opensky.com/customer-support?topic=961315. Thanks!
cindyb174
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/18

Already made a complaint with BBB. They've gotten alot. Should've checked that first. Also charged me for an order I canceled about two minutes after I placed it in my cart.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Cindy! We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with us. We are not scammers. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!
jerec
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Your stuff is high quality. I know that I can get want when I place an order. Keep sending quality stuff,

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Jere! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to you visiting us again in the future!
rosemarys21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/18

Took forever to receive my order and when I did it wasnt what I ordered. the ring I received was nothing I would have ordered. Very unhappy.

Tip for consumers: Don’t do it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Rosemary! We are sorry to hear about the problem you are facing. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!
katherineo15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/18

Cheaply made! I just received the wallet I ordered , my IPhone doesnt fit. I am return it too. Well not order from Open Sky again.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Katherine! We are sorry to hear that the wallet will not work for you. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you with a return!
melodys37
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/18

Credit dollars are a scam to get you to spend more money. Customer service does not return emails. I was unable to find a phone number to answer my questions. I was however very pleased with my purchases when I received them. And shipping was faster than stated. But still felt ripped off because of promised credit did not get.!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Melody! Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we do not offer phone support, we respond to all emails within 2 business days. Our credits provide additional discounts to our products, but do not make out items free. We are glad to hear that you like the item you ordered. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
melissat94
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/18

Im pleased with the quality of my purchase at an amazing price. I would definitely order from this company again. And I will refer people to this website.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to you visiting us again in the future!
bethannf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I ordered one pair of silver hoop earrings...the diameter was about 3/4". Instead I received 2 pair of 1 inch hoops, one gold one silver. Was i charged? I won't wear these. I'd like what I ordered.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi BethAnn! We are sorry to hear that you did not receive what you ordered. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to make sure you receive the correct pair of earrings!
nyokad
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I want to use my 100.00 credits you don't need my credit card for that! Ihave already chose what's i want!

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Nyoka! Thank you for taking the time to review us! If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us. Thank you!
harryw60
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I'm disappointed with the bracelet I purchased. The color certainly isn't gold. This is a birthday present for my wife and I'm hesitant to give it to her. In looking at the details of the bracelet write up it states not gold, but gold filled (whatever that is). This is different from the main description which simply states gold.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Harry! We are sorry to hear about the problem you are facing. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!
maryh417
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

T shirt size medium more like extra small. Quality very poor. Not worth hassle of returning,giving to Good Will or yard sale.

Response from OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Hi Mary! We are sorry to hear that the shirt you ordered does not meet your needs. Please contact us at https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us with your order information. We will be happy to assist you!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jack! Thanks for posting your question here. Similar to eBay and Amazon Marketplace, OpenSky brings merchants who offer a wide variety of merchandise together with interested buyers. However, we only promote new items, and we generally specialize in a few specifics areas, such as womens clothing and apparel and consumer electronics. Much of what sets us apart from the other marketplaces you mentioned involve our marketing/merchandising, and the programs we have available for merchants. If you are interested in learning more, we encourage you to review our Help page at https://www.opensky.com/customer-support or call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Susan! We would need to look into what you are seeing specifically to explain the price difference you are seeing, but there are a few possibilities. First of all, we offer discount promotions just about every day and, depending on where you are viewing the product, the applicable discount may not be factored into the price. Also, shipping and handling charges, as well as tax (if applicable) will be added to your order during the checkout process. In any event, please feel free to call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 9 PM ET, any day of the week, and we will be happy to assist you with this further. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wish that their products were worth the money, don't waste yours. You can't track anything and then once you finally receive it, it turns out to be very poor merchandise, I emailed them literally about 12 times regarding the poor quality and received back nothing.

By Dawn S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Charlene! Yes, the others who have posted are correct. Please feel free to call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday., and we will be happy to assist you. You can also send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us if you would prefer.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please contact us at 844-707-7779 M-F 9AM-5PM EST. We will be happy to assist you with placing your order, or any questions about a product.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Call 844-707-7779. It is a real working number and someone actually answers. I just got a refund for an item I have been dealing with since April. Good Luck. Just make sure you have all your info ahead of time and don't let them confuse you.

By Kristina S.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

RUN...RUN FAST & FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, unless you don't mind waiting a minimum of 30-45 days for your order, don't care if you have little to no customer service, don't mind PAYING a restock fee even if your order was screwed up. Opensky is a middleman. Most of, if not all, The merchandise comes from China. The EARNED their one-star rating by shoddy practices. They've even resorted to posting fake 5-star ratings! So stupid that they posted EXACT comments.

By Donna A.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Margaret! We are sorry to hear that you have not received your recent order. If you have already sent us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us, you should hear back from you soon, and we will be happy to check the status of your order as soon as possible. You are also welcome to call our Customer Love team directly at (844)707-7779, between 9 AM and 9 PM ET, any day of the week, if you would prefer to address this situation over the phone.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tema! OpenSky is a marketplace with thousands of merchants, and many of them accept these Credits/Discount Dollars on eligible products. You can learn more about how our credits work on the following page of our FAQ: https://www.opensky.com/customer-support?article=1467242. If you have any other questions, please call us directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday, and we will be happy to help clear up any loose ends. We apologize for the confusion.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Wendy! I'm sorry to hear you are having a difficult time creating an account. Please call us directly at (844)707-7779 between 9 AM and 5 PM ET, Monday through Friday, or send us an email from https://www.opensky.com/content/contact-us, and we will be happy to help get you up and running.

By OpenSky E., OpenSky Representative
Questions? Get answers from the OpenSky staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

20 Photos for OpenSky

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
OpenSky?
Post Review