Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Alibaba.com

Alibaba.com reviews

1,879 reviews
No. 699, Wangshang Road, Bingjiang District
Hangzhou, ZJ, China
Tel: 42.118.1465485
Youtube video thumbnail

1,879 Reviews From Our Community

Service
115
Value
112
Shipping
108
Returns
77
Quality
113

All Reviews

jeremyw56
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

I've found sellers to be generally reliable, but if you ever need Alibaba's customer service to get involved for anything it's a huge mess. Alibaba's system makes a number of errors enacting automatic deadlines that are not published, which result in bad delivery status, bad TradeAssurance status etc. The reps give out conflicting or inaccurate info and refuse escalations. They cannot be trusted.

benjya
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

It is quiet okay but l think the delay in shipment should be improved. Moreover the price per unit item and that of the quantity to be ordered should be narrowed a bit to enable individual users also to by products that they need to use personally.

samanthaw128
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

I had a wonderful experience with this vendor. Quick communication, very professional and I received my quality goods on time. Thank you

wt130
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

helpful and kind, and always responding.
hope to do business again.

regards

Willem

this text is to fill up the minimum of 100 characters.

nataliaa16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

El producto llego en tiempo y forma.
Costo comunicarse con los proveedores, la conversación no era fluida.
me subieron en precio en medio de la negociación, pude comprar solo un producto de los dos que necesitaba comprar.

davidp1156
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

todo perfecto de buena calidad y rápido, te atiende bien y lo recomiendo ,voy a seguir pidiendo en este probador

carlosc221
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Full track and support of your order. On top payment control is a plus as well as communication of every single stage of the proccess.

renev25
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Ordered customized bracelets. From start to end very professional and easy to manage.

Would recommend

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davidh1605
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Sophie was the person I interacted with. She was excellent. Highly informative, always timely responses, and very helpful.

johnd2299
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Can't think of world without 'Alibaba'. Has made sourcing anything from anyhere in the world a breeze.

philipsj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

The trade assurance builds confidence and allows the buyer to commit funds to a transaction without fear of a loss . And the suppliers are not able to declare a bankruptcy before and during the duration of transaction.

sanders15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

The communication with Xi'an Sgonek Biological Technology Co., Ltd. was and is very good friendly and to the point. We have a very good experienced with aforementioned company and like to do more business with them.

alvins52
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Smooth transaction and very quick shipment at reasonable postage fees! Seller was truly helpful and professional.

niecej
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

I Love Abliba I will not spend my money no where else.Thanks for giving me this opportunity to change my life and my situation

mauriciod15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

muy buen producto y atención del vendedor soluciono y respondió a todas nuestras peticiones para lograr un excelente producto, con una muy buena terminación

richards1280
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

transaction runs smoothly the shipper are cooperative and always tracking the order.All the important papers are welk documented

elik26
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/19

Professional. High quality item, Fast Shipping! Item came through in 10 days. Product is very bright! best price on the internet!

filibertog
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

es mi segunda compra en alibaba y la experiencia es completamente recomendable seguire usando el sitio constantemente

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
grantc72
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

This was my first time using Alibaba.com. I was highly impressed. The system was very informative and the ordering process and tracking was easy to follow. Great stuff.

raymondp82
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

This was a positive experience. it was very easy for me to source the item i was looking for and Trade Assurance allowed me to make the transaction with confidence.

teijim
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

I am impressed with the intuitive interface. Responses and new inquiries are easily recognized on screen, and it gives us buyers the opportunity to connect with the right suppliers.

byronc23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

alibaba se demora un poco en la resolucion de los problemas, lo demas muy buena pagina, recomiendo mucho esta pagina

marcose11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Recomendo a todos, atendimento rapido e chegada em pouco tempo; e o valor menor que os dos revendedores ai no brasil

dinnaht
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Friendly. Pleasant Transaction. Fast Shipping. Good Communication. Reasonable Price. Well Packaging.

yaoy5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Complete newb and first time user for Alibaba. Might get overwhelmed from the amount of options available on the site. Site has good seller and buyer policies so that if anything happens, disputes can be addressed accordingly. Haven't had to use it, but knowing about it really helps with the process of making an order. Just made first order and it was very easy process with timely confirmations of progress. Will be using again in the future for sure!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nothing you can do i was ripped off and alibaba wont help you i suggest that you have learnt a lesson dont trust Chinese companies more rip offs then good stories

By Brad K.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

definitely not. I spent £1000 and never received goods and no money back

By yvonne s.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

do not do it!~ they are scammers. it is way to difficult to figure out who are scam sellers and who are not. and there idea of protection is a joke! do not do it. if they are cheap there is a reason why...think about that! dont do it!

By Michele D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Bud, this is Echo from Alibaba Customer Service. I checked the name you provided and this supplier came up:http://vuidding.en.alibaba.com/. If this is the supplier you are referring to, please click the following link to get live chat service from our service consultants:http://service.alibaba.com/buyer/contact_us.htm. They will check out the reputation of this supplier for you and provide you with some safe trading tips. Have a nice day!

By Jeff W., Alibaba.com Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not trust any company on Albaba you will be ripped off they have nothing in place to guarantee you are dealing with a proper company

By Brad K.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

STAY AWAY FROM ALIBABA

By Kuldip C.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If reading the reviews does not answer your question then nothing I say will have any effect at all on what you think. If you have read these reviews and you buy from this website then you must want to lose all your money, therefore it would be a better idea to give it to a worthwhile charity

By Alfred S.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Francois I have purchased several expensive items via Alibaba but the minute I raised a dispute when I was swindled of over $4500 by Echo Yang from Mega Beauty they didn't want to know. Firstly their complaints webpage is very hard to access. Secondly there is no email address or phone number to speak to a human being. I eventually provided them with a mountain of evidence of the swindle, they agreed with me but were unable to do anything about it. As a result they said they would display the complaint on their mini website for 3 months. No one sees this mini website and they didn't put it on at all. Mega Beauty added golden supplier stars to the Alibaba website every few weeks. The gold supplier status is not regulated. In fact the more stars they display the more money they have to pay Alibaba. They are supposed to gain golden supplier status every year. I wouldn't advise buying ant expensive item from them. They are not interested in the buying customer but just asking money from your transaction and the false gold supplier status payments and commission they get from the seller. Good luck with your complaint, but I firmly believe Alibaba do not care and will do very little to assist you. Never pay through their website as I believe it's also a con. U should name and shame the seller, its the only satisfaction you may get.

By Carol M.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Alibaba does not offer any protection from either scams or mistakes. Dispute resolution to them is you lose your money or pay more money and then lose it. Only pay with CC and then give alibaba 1 chance to fix then dispute with CC company and get money back. IMPORTANT in contract state that you get a full refund of any monies if their are any problems.

By Hugh K.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Look at how long they have been registered and what their rating is. Anything less then 96 percent is normally not a good sign. But also read the negative feedback to make sure that its not just a case of sour grapes on the part of customers. The negative feedback gives u a good indication of what the problem may be with a prospective seller. cheers

By trumphet b.
Questions? Get answers from the Alibaba.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Alibaba.com?
Post Review