Burbank, CA 91505, USA
It will only frustrate you. These people are awful. They could care less about quality. The only good part about my experience is that I didn't place the full order until I had ordered, and paid for, the samples of their work.
I never asked for a refund. I never asked for a credit. I never asked for anything other than a good product. Which I was willing to continue to work with them, and pay for until we got what we wanted.
But that's not how it went down. Basically, they just kept spinning lie after lie after weak ass excuses until finally I just gave up.
You can waste your time if you want... but it wasn't worth it to me.
Thank you for reaching out. I looked into this issue and your concerns, unfortunately we do not adjust files for any reason. When you are placing a T-shirt order, there is an Online Proof, which allows you to adjust the placement of the design in order to ensure it is higher up on the shirt. You can also adjust the size of the graphic. As far as the file being dark, please ensure that the files provided are CMYK, if so, you would need to adjust the color in photoshop/illustrator so that is prints as expected. By following the above steps, it will better ensure the design/placement of the design.
They refused to issue even a credit for two full boxes of defective brochures because it was after their 6 day response time. Who has time to look through 4 boxes of brochures to make sure they did their job right?
We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with your GotPrint experience, could you please provide your order number so that I can further investigate the issue? Thank you in advance.
I have been a GotPrint customer since 2013 and have ordered dozens of products from them over the years. On my most recent order, the inside text of my greeting cards was printed upside down. They sent me 3 cases, 2,500 greeting cards that are completely unusable. I always pay for the additional service of their MANUAL PROOF to be assured that someone at GotPrint is actually looking at the proof to make sure the files were uploaded properly. Apparently, one file was not properly uploaded and they didn't bother to take the time to notify me that there was a likely problem with the order. After receiving the 3 cases, I called their customer service department and the gentleman that I spoke to said: "I can see there is a problem with this order and since you ordered the manual proof, we should have notified you about the problem before you approved the proof." Well, I was never notified and since the proof instructions are vague, I approved it because the way the card would be folded made sense to me. The proof said "Cover once folded" and it looked correct to me, one panel the FRONT cover and the other panel the BACK cover. Now if their proof had said FRONT once folded or FRONT PANEL once folded or FRONT COVER once folded, that would have immediately alerted me to see a problem with the proof. While their customer service department stated to me that they made an error, their quality control department didn't agree and refused to remedy the situation. I'm stuck with 2,500 unusable greeting cards and so they've lost me as a faithful customer.
We are so sorry that you had this experience with GotPrint, we value and appreciate you as a customer. Would you please provide your order number so that I can look further into the issue with your order? Thank you so much.
I used got print since 2010, spending thousands of dollars every single year, mainly because their prices were the best, despite the many customer service issues, however, now their prices went up significantly, up to 100% for some products over the past year. Good luck staying in businesses after losing their only competitive advantage, price. I will shop for another printer, and you should look carefully at the competition prices before buying from them
We are sorry that you feel poorly regarding your GotPrint experience. Prices are subject to change but any price changes that we have made have actually always been competitive. We are constantly working to improve, we hope to work with you again sometime in the future. Thank you.
Print quality, imho, is fine. BUT, if a printer sends you greeting cards with the inside part reading upside down, and insists that it is your error because you didn't upload it UPSIDE DOWN, there is a serious problem with quality control. Don't bother with the chat or a phone call. All they tell you is to wait for an email from Quality Control. I will save you the trouble of waiting. They offer you $10 off to reprint it. Had I known there was an issue with the file orientation, I could have sent it upside down to them. (which in itself makes no sense). But I received a message that said it was approved for printing. Which makes me believe someone there had eyes on it.
Tip for consumers: Find another resource.
We apologize that you were not satisfied with your GotPrint experience. We print exactly what we receive, you chose the instant online proof, in the future, we recommend that you chose the Manual Proof option to ensure that your files are checked for orientation and other potential printing issues. We hope to earn your business back in the future, thank you.
GotPrint? Heck no! GotProblems is a better title.
I wish I would have read these reviews instead of the fake ones on their site!
Before a "rep" (hahaha) from GotPrint only answers complaints like this with what's your order number, here it is so you can skip that step: US-GP-100-23247525
Multiple issues: 1. Dramatic left shift, entire card is off center 2. Poorly cut, not a clean edge in the whole box of 500 3. 90% of these cards have a weird crease, like a heavy roller wheel mark under the logo circle 4. Bottom edge is obviously slanted, easily seen 5. Magenta color chosen from their web designer, received a dark purple 6. Black streak across 40% of cards top edge like a dirty handed ink smear.
Stay away from GotPrint - use literally anyone else.
I will not accept anything less than a full refund of all money paid. If GotPrint wants this trash back, they must send me a prepaid label. Non-negotiable.
low quality prints, company did nothing to make it right.
stay away. there are much better options available
I ordered the most expansive Triple layer card and paid for two day expressed shipping. After I got them, totally useless. Everything has color bleeding. Complained to customer service and sent all photos as requested to email@example.com, things simply gone into a black hole. No update ever.
For many years, I've used gotprint for regular printing of business cards and door hangers. They provide a high quality product regarding that.
Recently, I tried using them for bulk mailing services in which I paid approximately $1350 in printing and postage utilizing their services. It seems that the boxes got lost in shipment and never reach the destination post office for mailing. When on the phone with gotprint, spoke with a girl named Shandra, they basically waived all responsibility and told me to follow up with the post office. After following up with the post office, it turns out that even if the post office is guilty of losing the packages, it is the postage buyer's responsibility to file a claim to receive money back on the postage paid (approximately .18 cents per mailer). I find this out after weeks of going back and forth with gotprint and local post offices to then find out that the postage buyer only has 30 days to file a claim for refund from point of mailing. I learned quickly that gotprint was being dishonest as they also admitted that this happens a few times (lost bulk mailers) per month. If this is the case, then they already know the process that should follow when filing claims for lost packages and requesting refunds. Instead, they point that finger at everyone else when they could easily get their money back for postage from USPS and re-print the postcards at their cost to do right by their customers. This is just poor customer service on their part. I filed a charge-back and won but I also felt compelled to write this review to warn others of their unethical practices. Knowingly forwarding customers to chase claims and request refunds when indeed it's your responsibility (and you know this already from previous experience) then that is just purely unethical.
I've used this company for a few years now (they have the best prices for our postcard mailers). Boss won't let me change companies, that's another story.
So I opened my template, put in all the new information and sent it off thinking everything would be fine. They always whine about the rgb/cymk. Blah.
No, this time, on top of that, they tell me my template sizing is all wrong. IT'S THE SAME TEMPLATE AS MY LAST ORDER!!!!!!
I'm sick to death of the run around with these people.
Ordered business cards took two weeks to get them my uploaded design. No communication from the company on the problem. When I called customers service and the lack luster attitude was less then steller. In the time it took to get my order I was able to order from vista print and get the cards in 2 day. When I received the cards the color was of and the print was not bright. ( the cards from vista print were perfect) and to boot when contacting customers service via email this time the reply was send pictures of the cards so they can determine whether i am 100 percent satisfied. The 100% satisfied guaranteed is false advertising . just do a refund poor management go elsewhere US-GP-100-23170585 to verify i am an ex customer it only bout 20 bucks but vista print was cheaper faster and better quality
I have ordered from this company for many years but I'm sad to say I will no longer be a customer. Is the quality good? I would say most of the time even though their color matching has changed over the years and you never know anymore what shade it will be from run to run.
I believe this company in their desire to grow have lost touch with quality control and with the customers that have made them who they are today.
I believe one of the worst aspects of this company is there lack of customer service. I also know that I was willing to except that until now because of their prices. Now though they have raised their prices to a point that I can get printing elsewhere and also customer service as well. Thus I say goodbye Gotprint.
I don't see where I can add my order number, so hopefully this will work for you. The original first order, which was great, is US-GP-100-20864733 and it was placed on June of 2016. The problem order is US-GP-100-23054938 placed in June 2018. I am adding a compilation of both print jobs with the colors in question added in for comparison. If this won't work for you, please tell me what I can do and how to reach you.
Tip for consumers: Just be aware that while their pricing is good, they do not guarantee any more than an 80% color match in any file, even if they have printed it before. If it makes a difference that the colors be accurate, you can be very disappointed. I was always very pleased with their quality before, but this last print job put me out of business because now I must refund my client out of my pocket. Only risk it if you can afford to take the loss yourself.
First order fine when reordered same cards color was wrong and they state they only have to be within 15% of a color match
the worst company please stay away from them I wish I can put - 10 stars
I order a banner 4 X 8 and this is what I get I paid $ 100.00 for nothing
Honestly. they suck.
I recently ordered 500 business cards from GotPrint after clicking on their ad on my Facebook page, advertising 500 cards starting at $8.50. I selected the proper amount on the site's dropdown and also designed my cards. Once I received them, I noticed there were only 100 cards. The customer service rep at their place says that it was the amount I had selected. It's a bunch of bull. But I have no proof of my selection. The cost for 100 business cards is $8.30, but for 20 cents more ($8.50) you can get 500. It's bait and switch if you ask me. My take is that GotPrint changed the amount to 100. It's a ripoff.
I recently ordered greetings cards for the second time. I set up the artwork just as I had the first time. The cards came with the inside message upside down. When I complained about it, I was told that the orientation of the artwork was set up incorrectly. I checked the file setup template GotPrint provided - nothing there to note how to set up the orientation of the cover and inside pages. Nothing on the Preparing Files page. Turns out the orientation set up information IS in a link in a small "help" box in the corner of one single web page. You practically need a detective to find it.
Why should a customer have to scour a website to find out the COMPLETE and ACCURATE file set-up instructions that are scattered across multiple pages? Why would that information NOT be included in the setup templates they provide to their customers? I am flabbergasted by this. And I won't order from them again.
I was promised a discount code on a reorder, but after waiting all day for it I placed the order without the code. It would not have at that point mattered - the savings wouldn't have covered the rush shipping costs. I would have ordered from another printer, but I already had the envelopes and needed a specific size.
Most online printers provide (a) a template that accurately shows how to set up every facet of your artwork and (b) an online printing proof that shows how your job is going to be printed. Not GotPrint! Apparently, if you want an actual, correct printing proof, that's another $6 and a 24 hour wait. My company has spent over $3,000 with them in the last six months alone, and I am taking our business elsewhere.
Tip for consumers: Don't trust the downloadable file setup templates and don't trust the online proof.
They screwed up a simple business card order and won't make it right. Will NEVER order from them again. BUYER BEWARE
1. This is so simple it's ridiculous - I order 500 postcards. In the SAME cart I order 500 business cards. They ship separately. They charge $ separately. They arrive different days. This is so asinine. 2. When my customer says go ahead and use my ups account GOTPRINT REFUSES. I understand if they've got a contract with ups but products in the same cart should be packed, shipped, and arrive, TOGETHER! It's not cost effective, it's not convenient for the customer, and it makes NO F***#$)# SENSE (I am otherwise a happy customer of 8+ years and this is only the second time in my life I've bothered to write a review - positive OR negative - that's how much this bothers me!)
Got print generally does a great job. But then sometimes they do a poor job. And when they do they'll bend over backwards to avoid fixing it. So be aware you take the risk of them not accepting any responsibility if your order is poorly done.
I liked the ordering process, except that I put 2 items into the cart and placed a 2900 dollar order and I did not realize that soon after that, GotPrint sent me an email saying the order was cancelled. There was no reason given.
Unfortunately, I didn't see the cancellation email until 3 days had passed and my project missed it's deadline. It turned out that you cannot put more than one order in the cart at a time (!). That was the reason given when I called. The customer service rep seemed like he didn't care.
Then, I apparently lost my password to log onto GotPrint's site and was locked out due to too many tries. GotPrint thinks it's my bank, what with all the "security" features. Finally, I was able to log in and place the order (I decided to only spend 1500 dollars) and was informed that I needed to pass a credit check be signing a form and providing copies of my drivers license and credit card because the order was over 600 dollars. This was NOT the case when I ordered (a 2900 dollar order) just 3 days prior; I merely furnished my card and purchased GotPrints services without the gauntlet.
At one point, my cart suddenly became empty after 15 minutes. They do warn that the cart will go empty in a relatively short time, but nowhere near 15 minutes.
I wonder what motivates GotPrint to do these things.
My order was processed and delivered as expected, but there was a hassle getting it done and it missed the deadline. For almost 3000 dollars, you'd think someone would call, rather than sending a cancellation via email.
Tip for consumers: Only put one order into the cart at a time. Expect problems.
Amazing quality, True Professional. I am delighted every time I order something. They are quick and have a fantastic range of items and All of that at great price.
Bad Site for Constructing Cards. It is clear that very little thought was put into its Structure. Put $$$$$$$$ on site and less in TV ADS.
UPDATE: Changing my original rating from my previous review (2/5) to a 4/5
So after being contacted by them to resolve the issue, they told me I can re-upload my files again and they'll offer me a discount code for the cost of the business cards. All I have to pay is the shipping costs. I decided to not go through with it because after thinking about it, I don't want to be stuck with 200 business cards (since I might outgrow the design). But I am very thankful that they tried their best to resolve the issue for me.
They told me I should size my files as 2.1x3.6 to prevent any white borders. I double checked my original files and it was at the size of 2x3.5. So it is my mistake that I did not up the size a bit. I do wish there was someone who does quality check before they send out people's orders. Perhaps I'll give it another try next time and see if I'll get better results :)
My sister ordered from them before. Everything was perfect in her first order but the second time, her design was off centered despite using their template. Unfortunately mine didn't turn out the way I wanted it to be.
The quality of the print and the card itself is good. The colors are accurate. Shipping is pretty quick. However the cutting is bad. You can see there's still a white area on the right side and bottom (back and front) that was not cut. And all 100 business cards that I ordered are like this.
It's super obvious especially since the color is dark the white border stands out. I even used their template and made sure that there's a full bleed both front and back but it still ended up not so great. I don't want them to go to waste so I'll still use them up. Luckily they're not super expensive but I just wish I still got my moneys worth.
Would not recommend them for anything!! Prints were awful and they would do nothing about it. Wasted $100. Had to print elsewhere.