SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Gettington

Gettington reviews

Is this your business?
116 reviews
26%
Categories: Shopping
Tel: 1-866-688-1091
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

116 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
10
Shipping
11
Returns
6
Quality
8

All Reviews

jillr34
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/16

Been a satisfied customer for about 6 mo. No problems. On Jan 17 I ordered a treadmill. Realized the next morning it would be too heavy for me to handle. Called Customer service on the 18th (after I checked the status of free order--not shipped yet), CS rep said no problem, order cancelled. Two days later, got email saying it was shipped. Called CS again, was told sorry, been shipped, can't be cancelled. They told me to call UPS to cancel. Called UPS, they had no record of it being shipped, only notification of the label being generated. Could not cancel. I KEPT CHECKING THE TRACKING # AND GETTINGTON.COM DIDN'T EVEN SHIP IT TILL JAN 22, When UPS did deliver it on the 25th, I refused to accept it. I think eventually, they will take the charge off Mr account, but they will charge me the $65 shipping charges..UPDATE: Tracking shows me the returned package was received by Gettington on Feb 8, and signed by someone there. Nothing shows on my account balance. When I call to find out when the charge will be removed, CAN NOT TALK TO ANYONE...ONLY AUTOMATED SELECTIONS. Returns can take up to 10 days to show on my balance. And, there is all sorts of small print in the Returns Q&A section about how they handle returns, nothing positive.

Tip for consumers: They make it extremely difficult to cancel an order! And, returning an item is just as complicated. They do nothing at all to work with a customer to be sure that the customer is satisfied.

Service
Shipping
Returns
Ask jill about Gettington
Advertisement
charw1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/16

I bought a bed and a grill both or broke down I grill had one screw it didn't fit and when I called them they told me there was nothing they could do about it. The bed was no good from day one I had to eventually take it down and switch my kids to regular beds to keep the beds from collapsing and killing one of them oh by the way it was a bunk bed. I don't like wasting money and this was a total waste of money i will never in life order from this company again. If I could rate it a -0000 that's what it would get.

Ask Char about Gettington
carola64
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/25/15

excellent products. Fast delivery of orders. And several offers of free shipping. Im still Smiling

Ask Carol about Gettington
allenw27
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/15

I ordered 2 items but only received 1. I contacted customer service and they stated they would investigate and I would receive a response back. After 2 weeks and not hearing anything I contacted them again. They gave me the same answer with the same results. No response but still charging me. The third time I called I told them I would not be using their service anymore they did not care. It has now been 6 months they keep raising my credit limit to try and get me to use their service but I am not going to spend my money on a company that does not care to make it right. All they had to do was show that it was delivered. They lost more money by not taking care of the customer then just crediting my account or proof that it was delivered.

Ask Allen about Gettington
pamw34
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/15

LESS THAN 2 MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING THIS LAPTOP IT WENT "DEAD" IT WILL NOT TURN ON. I CALLED COMPANY AND THEY ASKED TO CALL WARRANTY DEPT THEN WARRANTY DEPT ASKED ME TO CALL MANUFACTURER. MANUFACTURER ASKED ME TO SHIP LAPTOP BACK AT MY EXPENSE. I WILL KEEP EVERYONE POSTED ON RESULTS.

Ask Pam about Gettington
shirleyb49
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/17/15

I recently placed an order on 11/21 (plenty time to arrive by Christmas), it was 2 very popular items so I was glad that I was able to still order them while in stock. The promise delivery date was for 12/07. However, according to my order the items were "shipped via UPS", when I clicked on the tracking number to track the packages, It was noted that the UPS package was turned over to USPS for delivery. (Why this had happened, and WHY I was not told that the delivery would be coming from a different carrier, I'm not sure???) Well, I DID NOT RECEIVE THE PACKAGE ON 12/7 AS PROMISED! There was NO way for me to track the packages since the UPS tracking number was no longer good, since it had been turned over to USPS!
I still waited for the package to arrive thinking that there was just a delay because of the holiday season. On 12/10 I just happened to look at my account online and was SHOCKED to see that my order had been RETURNED!!!!! I could not believe it!!! When I contacted customer service online, the rep told me that the item had been returned to USPS, and they in turn returned it to Gettington. She informed me that I would need to re-order the items - well upon doing so, GUESS WHAT?!?!? THEY WERE NO LONGER IN STOCK!!!!! At this point I was livid - the rep told me to call the customer service line, which I did immediately. After 40min on the phone with a rep, all of the things the was offering my were UN-ACCEPATBLE! I found an item that was close to the returned item but there was a somewhat large price difference. After talking with the rep for 40min (he was trying to offer free shipping, which I was already getting, and $30 off of the new item, but for only 1 of them, not the 2 that I needed. I was feeing insulted and it was just UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE for an ERROR that was clearly Gettington's , not mine. I insisted that I speak with his manager, and after being on the phone for over 1 hour, the only thing that they were willing to give me was a total of $50.00 ($25 off of each) and again with Free Shipping. Free shipping SHOULD NOT EVEN HAD BEEN AN OFFER, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN OFF THE TOP!
I needed these items as they were the 1 "big" gift for each of my kids for Christmas, so instead of staying on the phone for another hour I took the deal, but was NOT HAPPY with the end result.
I find it hard to believe that this was all they were going to offer and kept on telling me that they would give me Free Shipping. Ridiculous!
I'll have to seriously think twice about ordering again from this company!

Ask Shirley about Gettington
kimm124
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/5/15

I will never be ordering again.
My bill never matched my receipts that came in with the packages I went over $700 worth of items and every order was wrong discounts was not taken off free shipping was not applied so I had to go over everything one by one and I saved all the discount codes that I used along the way.
I haven't heard back from them.

Ask kim about Gettington
royb47
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
12/1/15

I ordered a bunch of stuff
It came said it was all there
So I got home opened the broken smashed boxes and was missing stuff
So I called and they said no problem they sent me the missing stuff
BUT CHARGED ME EVEN MORE MONEY
IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN REPLACED
NO CHARGE
NEVER USE THIS COMPANY
ME MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS WILL NO LONGER USE IT EITHER
NOBODY SPEAKS NOR UNDERSTANDS ENGLISH EITHER
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Ask roy about Gettington
tomg81
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/15

I've ordered from them for about 4 years without a glitch. Prices are decent if you know how to shop. Always promo codes available for discounts and free shipping. I've always received timely shipping. Even did a return on a pair of sneakers, was as painless as it gets. Typical warehouse buying service, many of them out there, I consider Gettington one of the better ones. There is always the choice of going to Walmart and getting crappy or no service, no stock and standing in lines! Amazon is a great service if you do mind overpaying?

Ask Tom about Gettington
joes509
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/24/15

First off Gettington is owned by fingerhut so that in itself is wrong. I have ordered from them three times and every time there was a problem. One time order got completely lost and never showed up and their great customer service just said keep waiting it will arrive and it never did. This last order I placed for 5 days tracking said just shipped will update once received at spee dee delivery. Contact spee dee and they say they have no such order. Come on gettington. And ttheyalso make a profit off of the shipping cost. I talked to upper management at spee dee delivery and they said yes gettington charges more for shipping than they actually charge for the items to be shipped. Scammer Alert.

Ask Joe about Gettington
luciap5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/22/15

I've been using this company for about 6 years now. Usually around the holidays. I've never had a single issue. Usually have some kind of promo code for free shipping of discount. I rarely if ever pay for shipping and have always been pleased with my orders.

Ask Lucia about Gettington
aaronc37
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

No. The reviews told me everything i need to know. Running for the hills.

Ask Aaron about Gettington
rhondam23
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/5/15

I ordered 2 bras and a5 pack of underwear and they charged 27 dollars shipping ! Yes i live in the u.s.!

Ask Rhonda about Gettington
chriss298
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/2/15

I ordered a TV and many other items over the last 2 years. Everything has always arrived on time and in great shape. I went through a very bad divorce two years ago and Gettington has helped me replace lost items due to the divorce. I have never had an issue, and I would recommend them to everyone.

Ask Chris about Gettington
christinet22
1 review
9 helpful votes
8/12/15

Just had an agent hang up on me when I asked for a supervisor. I called back and got put on eternal hold. I am apparently on some kind of auto dialer and have received 15 calls within the last two days. No one is ever there. I am closing my account and complaining to the attorneys general in my state. Shame on you Gettington for treating paying customer so poorly.

Ask Christine about Gettington
debbiem43
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/22/15

I have been working on getting my credit back on track. Although it took me almost 3 yrs I am almost debt free. I got something in my email saying since my credit improved, to give them a try to see if I was approved. I felt good that I was. NOW That I have read the reviews they will be removed from my bookmark. NO WAY AM I FALLING FOR THIS TRAP. Thanks to all for the heads up on this. You cannot believe how much this has helped me. I hope they read all these reviews. This is just not right the way they are ripping off people.

Ask Debbie about Gettington
sandrag30
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/13/15

I have been a loyal customer for the past two years..Granddaughter was near my computer and hit the wrong button..my payments went from $25 to $160...a month..would not work with me at all..pretty much said my problem..will be adding 38.00 per month on my bill for late payments..and the quality is not so great..made in China..when delivered..just thrown at your door.PLEASE..DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY..ITS COMPATIBLE TO FINGERHUT...BAD NEWS...

Ask Sandra about Gettington
maxz3
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/1/15

We had been a customer for several years when we ordered a hot tub from them. Somehow it was put on fast pay. We called CS immediately and sorry we cannot change the pay type. Ok cancel the order it could not have shipped yet as it was done 5 minutes ago. Nope it is out at the warehouse and cannot be cancelled. Ok i will refuse it at the door... NO NO dont do that just accept it and we will set up a "special payment plan" auto payments and all. HA HA HA.....fast forward to 1 year later. we recd a "late statement saying i need to remit 1100. to come int current! What the Frack are they talkin about? Called CS and it was in charge off status and no further auto pays would be done and it was going to collections. I asked if there would offer a settlement? and they said dunno will check with super and call back, I said by friday. Fast forward to today.. still no answer but will take a settlement of 700.00 and close acct. I ask if it will still be going to a debt collector..... dunno, will ask super and get back to you next tuesday!! And they want to know where their customers are going?? CS is the worst anywhere. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.


UPDATE**********
7/23/15 Gettington has come to their senses checked my account and decided that I was correct!! they have adjusted my account and credit status and will now accept payments as agreed on before this mess. Still will not purchase from them again.

Ask max about Gettington
dm146
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/28/15

I have been a customer for a couple of years now. I have never had an issue with products - yes shipping is slower, but everything arrived in good condition. What I DO however have a huge issue with is the most sucky, evasive, vague customer service I have ever dealt with in my life. They have even gone so far as to do unauthorized debits on our debit card and then try to spin it like "maybe someone else in the home gave authorization?" UM no.....do not use auto pay. Their customer service is so below par......it is embarrassing. I can't see them staying in buisness very much longer with such horrible and I do mean horrible service. Will never shop there again AND blocked my acct so no more suspicious activity can take place from this so called place of business. Bottom line - They SUCK!

Ask D about Gettington
mikes284
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/1/15

Look must people that go thru these services know what there getting in bed with.
Over priced items and low payment so they can make money on you.
Do yourself a favor and DONT over extend yourself.
If you buy something for 200$ pay it off within the month like a credit card.
At least that's what I do.
My biggest complaint with gettington is there shipping takes at least 7 and as many as 14 days to get to you. In a world where everything is FAST shipping works as slow as the old pony express days.
I am an Amazon prime user and that's the other side of the spectrum 2 days maybe I'm spoiled.

In closing if slow shipping is no biggie and you pay your bill in full gettington is great!

Ask Mike about Gettington
geralds24
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/25/15

catalogue prices do NOT match prices at checkout, which were much higher and customer service reps are English challenged !

Service
Value
Ask Gerald about Gettington
danas28
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/5/15

I have been dealing with Gettington for about 3 years now, and I haven't had any issues with them. My orders are always prompt, and in good condition even around the holidays. They always have a great selection of merchandise. Customer service has always been pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend them if you need to pay for things over time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Dana about Gettington
angelaw39
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/4/15

I have ordered a shipment from Gettingtons and my shipment came promptly with no damage incurred. I've since ordered a Rachael Ray oil and vinegar set, and because I couldn't get a product that was in the book because they no longer have it, and I asked them why would they put an item in the book that is not available; the the rep. offered me Free shipping on my order. That was GREAT because it would have cost me $10 just to ship 2 small items. I told her that that their shipping prices were horrible! and I won't order again until I receive a book that has free shipping.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Angela about Gettington
giaw1
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/3/15

Thank you all for your reviews!! I was just about to order a t.v. but after reading your reviews I definitely will NOT make that mistake! !

Ask Gia about Gettington
unmik
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/9/15

This has got to be the worst on line company I have ever dealt with. I made an order with them and it arrived with pieces missing. Mistakes happen and I wasn't too concerned. I called customer service but before I got to talk to a person I was put through a series of enter this number, enter that number, etc etc with their computerized phone system. Then it asked me what my call was about and it gave me a number of categories to choose from. Unfortunately none of them was make a complaint. After lowering my IQ and elevating my blood pressure I finally got past the phone system and got to talk to a person. This person was the antithesis of customer service and wasn't at all concerned with my problem and eventually agreed to send me the missing parts. I asked that they be expedited (the parts were for a heater and it was very cold) but this no service person wouldn't do that so I agreed to regular shipping. I was unhappy but at least something was being done. The next day I get an email from Customerservice@fingerhut.com telling me that the part wasn't missing and that I was assembling the item wrong. I went back to the assembly instructions and closely examined the parts that did arrive and made sure that the parts were in fact missing. I responded to the email and even furnished photos of what I received showing the item was incomplete. To date I have not heard back from these folks so I decided to write a review of this terrible service on Site Jabber. I should have looked there before I made my order. Gettington has the worst reviews I have ever read on a company (that was still in business). I have no doubt that these guys will be out of business soon.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Unmi about Gettington

19 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Gettington staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
arlisv
Arlis V.
3 days, 1 hour ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
dianes130
Diane S.
5 days, 22 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 17 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Gettington staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Gettington?
Post Review