On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
I just received my 2 blouses yesterday, and was I totally shocked! The material was a heavy material, and soooo big and lopsided. I looked for a return slip and found none. I, ve never heard of a company not give a return slip. So I tried calling them all day and nobody would answer. What kind of co. Are you? Please give me a call back so I can send these blouses back. My order no. Is z*******375, please do the right thing... Margaret vega..
I have and will order from Rosegal again! The styles are great and I am a tall big busted women and just a note to order bigger sizes than you normally wear because these seem to be for Asian women sizes. I wear an XL/1X so I have been ordering a size 4XL and though that make you cringe, they fit great! I have enjoyed the styles and the detail of fabrics and have gotten a lot of compliments. It does take up to 4 weeks to receive your order so be patient and know this up front! I love you Rose Gal! Thanks! The prices are so great!
I have purchased products in Europe and Asia, and the sizes are different, generally numbered 22-42, e.g. To tell me that I need to buy a size 4X for a size 2X and then having these arrive as a Large (as I gave them to a friend who was a Large) is very frustrating. One of the outfits is ok to wear large. So, I am out all of the money for 4 outfits and could only save 1 that is a bit difficult to wear unless over a shirt, unlike the model (the small size makes it too skimpy). I am not oversized for the 2X. The return policy is daunting, as no paperwork arrived with the first tow orders. I have blocked their advertising and suggest that you do, as well. I resent that you are saying that I am just too big for your clothing, when you advertised these items as Plus sizes.
Dear Margie,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I've never had a problem with any of the items I've bought here, and I've been using this website for many years. The clothing is in Asian sizing, so be sure to read the size charts! The quality of everything has been great for the prices, and I've bought all kinds of things, like shirts, dress, swimsuits, accessories, and shoes. A lot of there clothes are cute Asian brands we don't get in NA, so I love to shop there :) Shipping has never taken more than 4 weeks, which is pretty good for coming from overseas. I love shopping here and will continue to do so!
I had an great experience shopping on RoseGal. The clothing item are qualitative and deserve the price they have. I did not have any misfortunes with sizing because I consulted very carefully the sizing guides and I was careful to chose clothes that were exposed on model so I could have a more accurate comparison. The shipping indeed can be a hassle, but being a free service and without any taxes I pass over it. Just be sure that you do not need the item for an urgent occasion. I was scared at first with all the negative comments and the overall negative aura of this website, but the shopping experience proved to be a wonderful one, especially because here I can find the kind of clothes and designs that I very much like.
I just hope that if you are a new a client try to be very careful when choosing your sizing and try to communicate with the website advisers, because they do really help you. For example, before ordering an item you can contact them on the live chat to check if they have it in stock ( although they could put on the website as well) just to be sure that you do not unpleasant surprises.
I ordered a dress to be worn for Mother's Day, on April 30th and paid for expedited shipping to be received with 8 days.
It is now May 9th and no dress. When I got onto my account, it still said pending! It hasn't even shipped yet! I have put in a "ticket" for a response from them after calling their listed phone number within the specified times to call with NO ONE ANSWERING THE PHONE, not even a machine. We'll see if they answer their complaint "ticket" and if they can get the item here within the next 72 hours.
Dear Valerie,
Thank you for your comment.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
We have contacted you via our Support Center. Please reply to us there.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Don't ever order with them. I ordered in February 2017 and the item is not yet delivered. I am living in Montreal, Canada. No explanation! I contacted them twice, no answer. They are not RELIABLE! Viorika Aresteanu
Dear Viorika,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticketcenter, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Have written numerous times, and attempted to call. Order placed and fully paid for 3/24/17. STILL haven't received my order!
Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticketcenter, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
It appears I will be getting a refund on an item that was not sized properly.
Customer service is not easy to get to, however it seems that they are making good on this transaction. Thank you.
Dear Robin,
We regret that the item did not fit.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I saw 2 cute dresses. I figure this is a foreign company so I adjust sizes way up (I am a US 14-16 so I choose size of 5X). Neither dress could fit my niece who is 10 and in children's sizes. When I asked to return and get a refund I am now still waiting 31/2 weeks after returning. They always say 'we are refunding today" but so far nothing. Reported them to Visa. No matter how cute something looks unless you are a Barbie doll it will not fit and then good friggin luck getting your money back.
Dear Sandi,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I found on Rosegal website a lot of pleasant products that I can't find in Europa. So I made several orders. It hapened I made a mystake in my order. No problem: Customer Service has been very understanding and efficient. I recommend this site to you (sorry about my English!)
The order arrived very fast and the size fits me well. I like thie shipping and item, i will find more items to buy later.
I must say the customer service at rosegal is amazing. They are understanding and very professional. The clothes are perfect! I'm a plus size female and its hard to find stylish clothing at a reasonable price. I'm very satisfied. And I recommend this store to anyone.
I'm so glad I didn't allow the negative reviews to scare me away. I'm usually the type of person that will review a business before placing an order but this time I did the opposite. Now I'm glad I gave Rosegal a chance.
I ordered three shirts on 4/28. I chose the option to expedite with tracking for a few extra dollars that I believe guaranteed I'd receive my items within 10 days of the order being processed. I checked the sizing chart on the shirts to ensure I'd have a comfortable fit. Normally I'd wear a 2x as I'm a 40 DDD however I selected a 3x just be safe. Tracking was available to me within 2 days and I was able to track my package from when it left to when it arrived today, May 4. All three shirts fit perfectly and are very well made. I feel like I got my monies worth and it was a positive experience from beginning to end. Thank you Rosegal!
Thank you for getting back to me in regards to my order.My order totalled $107.00by the time I received my order it was Ike $200.00 I had to pay for customs for $50.00 then when my package was delivered I had to pay another $39.72 at the door. Your asking me for a order number there isn't one on my package it just has plus size tops and the amounts beside it.My order was shipped from SkypacC/o A to Z online services Joe9 Airline road cargo agent building ******* Singapore. There is a reference number on the label on my package Ref: FS*******8389.It was sent to my address Debbie Smith 931A-100ave Grande Prairie Alberta Canada T8V0S7
This is on my email from Rosegal Ticket #AT*******988 Order#Z************** that's all the numbers I have other than my individual order numbers on the tshirts I purchased which is a total of 6.
Dear Debbie,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
Would you please tell us what we can we do for you?
If you have any further queries, please contact our Support Center who will be more than happy to assist you.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Placed a order for two swimsuits and some jewelry. Says it will ship within 3-5 days. After waiting 2 weeks and still showing processing I contacted them. They claim they can't ship the items because of the weight (3lbs max it is a swimsuit). They offered to send it another way and refund the cost of shipping that I had paid 10-25 days shipping. Also said one of the swimsuits was on back order 2 weeks. I cancelled my order, lets see if I get my money back now. I just don't understand why they never contacted me in two weeks to inform me there was a problem. Poor business practice.
Dear Pamela,
Thank you for your comment.
For the issue, we will check it for you.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.
If you have any further queries, please contact our Support Center who will be more than happy to assist you.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 6 items, the sunglasses looked much different than the photos I ended up giving them away. I was happy with one of the bathing suits I ordered, wish the other one would come in the mail. I only have received 5 products and its been a month my last item is no where to be found and the tracking information has not been updated, the company has yet to refund me or let me know where it is, they keep telling me it will be "shipped soon" NEVER ordering from this company again and you should do the same.
Dear Carol ,
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues.
For the item you have not received, we will check it for you.
We have sent you a personal message regarding your issue in our ticket system. Please kindly login to your account to check this and reply to us.
We look forward to helping you.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered a product and for some reason I never received it. After several emails to there customer service, tracking and waiting the time frame, I was refunded my money. Not sure if the product will ever come, but I appreciated the refund. Thank you Rosegal.
Dear Joni,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I wordered 2 blouses from this company, I think we all get cought up in the price of the clothes. One blouse turned up but I have never received the second one. These were ordered back in March. When I enquired about my order they told me that the item was out of stock and they would be sending more out end of March. We are now 4th May. I think if you have a good experience with this company you are just lucky. If I had read the reviews I would not have touched them, so do your self a favour and shop elsewhere. I will never touch them again just a load of fraudsters
Dear Julie,
Thank you for your comment.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
For the stock issue, would you please send us the order number so that we can check it for you?
In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
The designs are good but the quality is too low... I rather go to ross. Plus they take forever to deliver the items to you. Not a very pleasing experience. I do not think I will buy from them again. Sizes are too small.
Dear Valentino,
Thank you for your review.
All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
Would you please offer us your order number to check and resolve the issue for you?
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Thank you for your interest. Please rest assured that we have many good reviews and you can check our warranty policy on our website: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/. If customers have any question, we will resolve the issue to their satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Rosegal Customer Service
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: All items are made and shipped from China but we sell worldwide. We do our very best to offer provide pretty accurate measurements in the size chart under product information. I recommend that you compare them with yours to make the right choice.
Answer: We offer the detailed measurement chart for each item, maybe you chose your regular size and the size you chose was not fitfor your reference, please note that 1 inch= 2.54cm so you can convert the size accurately.
Answer: They are shipped from China. Not only is the sizing off, the merchandise is cheaply made and the material is awful.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: We offer 3 kinds of shipping methods: 1. Flat rate shipping(10-25 business days)---Such as Netherlands post, Sweden post, China post, Hongkong post, Singapore post etc. 2. Standard shipping(6-8 business days)---Such as EMS, IB etc. 3. Expedite shipping(3-7 business days)---Such as DHL UPS etc. For more details, please check: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/
Answer: We are a real site. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Please kindly note as we have time difference, sometimes we can't respond the phone in time. In this case please click http://support.rosegal.com/ then submit a ticket.We will provide the best solution for you.
RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.
Dear margaret,
We regret that you are having issues with the size of our items.
Before purchasing our products we kindly ask that all customers refer to our sizing charts located underneath the product description on every item page to help them choose the correct size.
We currently only have a phone line open for our US customers. Our phone number is: 1 888 320 8188. This service is available from 7:30 - 21:30.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue via our Support Center. Please login and kindly reply to us there.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team