On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
I got my first package today
It wasma. Beautiful paisley maxi dress. Rosegal claims to be a plus size company. Well I tried to put on the dress which the company said was "one size. I am a size 14... the dress doesn't fit. It would fit a size 2... very mislead. And very disappointed
I absolutely love my new items I received. My daughter liked one swimsuit so much I had to order one for her.
I ordered a swimsuit, and I even bought an XL just be on the save side. The suit came in and it says XL but it wears like maybe a Medium. I have submitted two support tickets trying to return the item. But I have not heard from them once. I tried to call the customer service line *******188 but it just rings and rings and then the call just drops. If you have already ordered from RoseGal DO NOT expect to receive the correct American sizing and DO NOT expect any customer service. If you are thinking of ordering anything from RoseGal, DON'T. I will never purchase anything from RoseGal again and I will tell everyone and anyone that will listen NOT to purchase from Rosegal. They are a rip of Company.
Dear Teresa,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered a cami lace up bikini on the 12 march. After waiting a month I thought it was a bit unusual so I tried to write emails to them and use the live chat. Now it has been over 2 months since I ordered the item and I still haven't received the bikini. I am very annoyed.
Dear Caitlin,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 6 bathing suits 2 for each of my daughters size Medium and 2 for myself size Large. We were so excited to receive our our in a timely fashion but was very disappointed that none of the suit fit, they were ALL entirely TOO small and with no return on swimwear I'm at a lose of $81. I would NEVER order from here again and I would NOT recommend anyone else to.
Dear Jillian,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I received my order, and saw that the pictures and descriptions do not match the actual product. You have to jump through many hoops to get your money back. I went through all the hoops, but I have yet to receive my refund (4 months later).
Dear Dustin,
We are sorry that your expectations were not met.
We at Rosegal try our best to give accurate product information on every item page.
We have sent you a message regarding your case via our ticket system. Please check there and reply to us.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
It is amazing that this company places a 3 day shipping & never received the product. It is now almost 7 days since I ordered a product. Didn't receive an email as to out-of-stock, etc. They debited my account.
Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I brought a swimsuit from rose girl last month and it was supposed to arrive in a week but it has now almost been a month. When I track the package it says that it has been at UNITED KINGDOM, the transfer of customs since the 2nd of may, how can I get my swimsuit?
Dear Hannah,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I discovered Rosegal about 6 months ago and have ordered about 10 items so far, in about 6 orders. The quality of the garments is just fantastic, quality materials and workmanship, great modern designs. Amazing for the price. I have been happy with everything I have purchased. Overall the fitting guides on the site are accurate. I did have 1 item that was too large but no problem. Customer service is good and they happily gave me options for refund or credits. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
I ordered a number of items. Shipping took way too long and when I did receive package 1 of my items, none of them fit and the quality of the items were cheaply made. I requested a shipping label and they want me to pay for return shipping. My goodness the shipping will cost more than the items themselves.
My other item was never received and I was told that I needed to check with the local postal service, which everyone knows they will not look for a package without already providing a shipping receipt in your door. I was then told that I didn't pay an additional fee to have the package tracked. According to the tracking number provided, it tracks the package to U.S. Customs on April 5 and nothing else. Rosegal wants me to do the work that they should be doing themselves and is avoiding refund.
I will never recommend them or order from them myself.
Dear Deneen,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I love shopping on Rosegal. They have wonderful items at great prices. Received items quickly. Will definitely continue shopping with them!
They do not really handle returns. I ordered a shirt that was marked as XXL. I could barely get it on. It was a medium despite the size and it wasn't even the blouse I ordered. I ordered an extra large dress and it was not as tight as the shirt that was an XXL. I don't know how they come up with their sizes, but it is not with actual measurements of American women. The packages do not even come with any paperwork which is customary so that you can return defective items.
Dear Linda,
We are so sorry about this size issue.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
About how to return the items, please check our warranty terms and policy here: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I placed an order with rose gallery in March. The split the order for shipping and I was happy with the timing of the first shipment. The second shipment wasn't sent until about 3 weeks later. And today I still have not received it. I have contacted Rosedale 3 times now and since the package reached customs on April 18th and there is no more tracking information Rosedale is washing their hands of it. They say once it is out of their country they are no longer responsible for it.
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
Due to stock issues, we have split your order into2 packages.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I had a great experience with Rosegal. With some of the comments I had seen, it was pretty easy to avoid others' frustrations. I paid close attention to the sizing charts and measured myself according to the tops I ordered. Each item has a processing date below it, so if some are longer than others, you will receive those items later. I also purchased the tracking number for $1.99 for my convenience. I ordered my four tops on April 18th. They shipped out on the 19th, and I received them May 9th. That is about the usual time rate for something overseas coming to the United States. I love all my tops. You can save yourself much frustration by simply paying attention to the information provided on the website. Will definitely be ordering again. The quality of the tops was much better than I was expecting and they fit great. Thank you Rosegal.
I'm a first timer and a LAST timer! I followed the sizing charts for each item but they are still WAY too small! Some suits the tops fit but bottoms don't and some the bottoms fit fine but the tops would fit an 8 year old flat chested girl! Tried calling *******188 and it says "call failed". I spent over $110 and can't wear even one of the NINE suits I bought!
Dear Shari,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I shop with Rose'Gal as I find the clothing graceful with creative simplicity. The items are affordable enough to buy many.
The only down fall for me is the delivery, far too long. I realise that public that do shop at Rose'Gal are from other countries around the world, 25 to 30 working days are my times given. I received an item 2nd week of my order, then ordered 4 more garments 4 days after the first and have only received one, but that was after 30 days. I have waited almost 2 months for my 2 other items to be delivered and still waiting. I brought them in February. If you pay in full for items you should receive them all together, that's not the case with Rose'Gal, I had sent them emails, chatted, still nothing.
Dear Pam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
If you have any problem, you can contact us via the support center.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
This was my first order and I'm really happy to say everything is OK with my order. Quick delivery time, good quality items and low prices. Especially I love my new lashes - flexible and comfortable to wear!
I am pleased to say that Rosegal provided a full refund to my credit card and a letter of apology. I was also allowed to keep the items I purchased once they do arrive as a gift for any inconvenience
Deanna
I ordered a black body suit in March, 6 weeks ago. They sent me a tracking number that doesn't work. I have yet to receive my purchase. I paid using my credit card. What is my recourse? How much time is needed for the purchase to arrive? Rosegal, what are you going to do about this?
The products are quality and the prices are great. The only drawback I've experienced is the sizes on some clothes seem to run small for me ( I take a large size). The sale prices are amazing. Some things are only a few dollars.
I ordered some items from Rosegal and the service was honestly so nice! The people who were their to answer my queries were so kind and the response was very fast. The products were amazing quality and very unique items that I couldn't find anywhere else! The products are so amazing and the service is the nicest I've ever experienced, normally messages are very automated and boring but the messages from Rosegal are very welcoming and personalized. Will definitely be recommending to friends who what to do a little (or A LOT) of online shopping.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Thank you for your interest. Please rest assured that we have many good reviews and you can check our warranty policy on our website: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/. If customers have any question, we will resolve the issue to their satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Rosegal Customer Service
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: All items are made and shipped from China but we sell worldwide. We do our very best to offer provide pretty accurate measurements in the size chart under product information. I recommend that you compare them with yours to make the right choice.
Answer: We offer the detailed measurement chart for each item, maybe you chose your regular size and the size you chose was not fitfor your reference, please note that 1 inch= 2.54cm so you can convert the size accurately.
Answer: They are shipped from China. Not only is the sizing off, the merchandise is cheaply made and the material is awful.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: We offer 3 kinds of shipping methods: 1. Flat rate shipping(10-25 business days)---Such as Netherlands post, Sweden post, China post, Hongkong post, Singapore post etc. 2. Standard shipping(6-8 business days)---Such as EMS, IB etc. 3. Expedite shipping(3-7 business days)---Such as DHL UPS etc. For more details, please check: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/
Answer: We are a real site. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Please kindly note as we have time difference, sometimes we can't respond the phone in time. In this case please click http://support.rosegal.com/ then submit a ticket.We will provide the best solution for you.
RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.
Dear Lisa,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.
We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.
You may then check the status of your item on this site: http://new.17track.net/en.
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team