On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
They will get back to you if you write a review... but their satisfaction guarantee is bull$*#t. You won't get your money back. You won't get your package. Ever! They will tell you it takes 10 to 25 from the shipping date and some circumstances could delay the order. They tell you they're sorry and to have patience. Don't chance it. Even the BBB gives it an F rating.
I'm really satisfied with my order.
I bought 2 dresses and 2 tops. I'm fond of the 2 dresses, especially one of them: I didn't expect such a high quality. It's a pleasure to wear them... And my friends made many compliments when I wore them for the first time!
I chose the size thanks to the size chart on the site and had no problem with it, although the size they recommended wasn't the size I'm used to wear.
The shipping time was a little bit long for 2 items (a top and a dress), but I had been informed about the fact that they were out of stock, and they had offered an exchange if I didn't want to wait. I decided to wait and didn't regret it.
The customer support was efficient and answered really quickly when I contacted it. (I asked for tracking informations and they sent me the link only some hours later)
So, in short, I recommend Rosegal, but, don't be to impatient and use their size chart!
The whole experience was good, shipping process was quick and all items came with a tracking number.The dresses I bought were both cute but certainly not worth the price: the fabric stank and I had to was them twice to get rid of discolour. Anyway the size was correct and both dresses looked like the photos, maybe I will order different items!
I have made several purchases now ( about to submit a new order this weekend) and everything received so far has been awesome.
Quality of product is great and bonus is, it's inexpensive but looks high end.
I was also advised that delivery would be between 10-12 business days and my order was actually received within 11 days, including weekends.
I would not hesitate to recommend Rosegal to anyone and everyone.
I paid extra for the expedited shipping which was for 3 days. I purchased my items on May 14th & it's now May 26 & still no package. Customer service is horrible & of course the funds were withdrawn from my account on May 15th. I opened a ticket with RoseGal twice, first response stated the items were on back order. Second response stated items are now on back order. FedEx tracking showed items to be delivered on May 26th & now it states possibly June 1st.
Dear Shauna,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.
We have sent you a tracking number to your account. Please login to check your ticket and find the tracking number.
You may then check the status of your item on this site: http://new.17track.net/en and http://www.fedex.com/us/
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I have used rosegal a few times now and i am always pleased with the quality of the vintage style dresses that i received. Buyers must check the size conversion charts as different styles will be different sizes. The fact that they accept paypal is a big plus and they are very quick to despatch and are a very friendly team if you have any questions or queries
Ordered pants on 4/25/17 and paid. On 5/5/17 received email with tracking number (Paid 1.99 xtra) that product was shipped. Really? Cannot call because call keeps getting dropped, emails keep telling me to be patient. My time and hard earn money is important to me. I'm done with this effin company
Dear Linda,
We are sorry that you have not received your order.
Rosegal offers many shipping methods and we always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.Rosegal.com/shipping/.
Could you please tell us your order number?
Yours sincerely,
Rosegal Customer Service
After many weeks waiting, my order eventually arrived, but wrong order, wrong size, when I contacted RoseGal, they keep sending me the same thing again & again repeating, there might be no real person, just automated text being pushed online. No one is taking responsibility of their mistake, they keep giving me assignments that I should take their wrong product back to China and it is supposed to be my responsibility, it is just a scam. Enough is enough. I wish there was a Negative 1000 star in rating, so I had to choose the lowest which is one, still too high, I can not rate lower than one. I wish I could.
Dear Abi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
Please note that we are a proper registered company that has been around since 2007.
We Rosegal are certified "secured " by renowned E-commerce service providers such as Norton, Paypal TrustwaveYou may check our certificates on the main page http://www.rosegal.com/
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I HAVE WAITED TILL MAY 16TH FOR MY POLKA DOT BLOUSE... IT NOW HAS BEEN ALMOST 3 MONTHS AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT NOR HAVE I RECEIVED AN EMAIL SAYING I WILL BE REIMBURSED. I WILL NOW BE GOING TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT. IT'S NOT ABOUT THE THE TOP ANYMORE IT'S ABOUT HOW I AM BEING TREATED AND HOW YOU CAN RUN A BUSINESS AND JUST DECIDE NOT TO SEND ME THE TOP WITH NO EXPLANATION NO REIMBURSEMENT NO EMAIL NOTHING.
THIS IS GOING TO HAPPEN AS I HAVE MENTIONED IN MY PREVIOUS EMAILS THAT I WILL TAKE FURTHER ACTION AND YOU ASKED TO WAIT TILL MAY 16TH... AND I HAVE. TODAY IS MAY 25TH AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MERCHANDISE AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A CREDIT, YOU HAVE TOTALLY IGNORED ME. GUARANTEED YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM ME WITH FURTHER DETAILS.
YOU COMPANY IS A DISGRACE,
ANN MARIE
Dear Ann,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Was sent an eamil saying my order was sent on May 12,2017 nothing yet? Where are my clothes i need them i have no summer suit or clothes to wear?
Dear Shelly,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.
We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I paid for expedited shipping and still haven't received my package. The phone number doesn't work and I have wrote this business 3 times and still haven't received a response! They must be illegal or something and it's just not acceptable! I just want a refund and to never order from here again
Dear Alexis,
Thank you for your comment.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
We currently only have a phone line open for our US customers. Our phone number is: 1 888 320 8188. This service is available from 7:30 - 21:30.
We have contacted you via our Support Center. Please reply to us there.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I paid for 2 day shipping for 4 items. It never said anywhere that it was an international shipping, so it took a long time to get here. Also, when I opened the package (which had NOT been tampered with), only 3 of my 4 items were there. The list inside said they should be all there, but it wasn't. The customer service number they give hangs up on you after one ring, and the only way to get in touch is by submitting tickets back and forth. TOTALLY FRUSTRATED and still without the item I paid for. I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!
Dear Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
My bathin suit were cute but NOT TRUE TO SIZE. My 2XL was actually in the USA was a medium. I do wish it would have been my size. I had to return them and shop elsewhere.
Dear Michele,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I want to cancel my order before its shipped out after payment, however i cant get a hold of anyone after emailing 4 times with no answer despite their 24 h answering promise, calling an outdated number, and msging their facebook which promises instant response. I dont mind just returning the product but in order to do so people have to answer you and give you a return number according to their return instructions. Can someone pls answer me. So stressful shopping here
Dear April,
We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues.
Please note that we at Rosegal can be contacted by our Support Center, Live Chat or phone number, 24 hours a day.
We currently only have a phone line open for our US customers. Our phone number is: 1 888 320 8188. This service is available from 7:30 - 21:30.
We have sent you a personal message regarding your issue in our ticket system. Please kindly login to your account to check this and reply to us.
We look forward to helping you.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered a suit from here and didn't read the reviews of this site until after ordering so I was veryyyy nervous. I paid for faster shipping and had my swim suit within a week. It looks just like the picture and is true to their sizing chart. The only thing strange was how it was wrapped to ship. It was literally wadded into a ball and taped a ton. But other than that I honestly don't have complaints. There prices are cheap so don't expect a super high quality suit for the super low price. But it will get the job done.
How can i get the address to return merchandise i received and not one item fits. All items are too small in the shoulders. Please give me an address to return my purchase and refund my money. Thank you sandra sherman seminole florida
Dear sandra,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
It's been 2 months and I still haven't received my order. The customer service number doesn't work not does anyone ever reply from the customer service email. For all I know Rose Gal is a scam and I will NEVER shop here again!
Dear Shauna,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Do not buy their products. Shirts arrived today and I wish I would have seen some of these reviews before I spent the money. I only wear a 2 plus and not knowing where they come from I order 4 plus and believe, If I wanted something that fitted like a glove. I would have ordered more. NEVER AGAIN. I CANNOT RETURN THEM BECAUSE IT WOULD COST TO MUCH MONEY. YOU CAN RETURN MY MONEY.
NEVER AGAIN FOLKS
Dear mary,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Their products are so inexpensive, and they have amazing quality!
I ordered four times from their store and I can say to you that the shipping is amazing and fast. Items are very well packed and protected.
I ordered 2 swimsuits and a cover up. The material was great, however the swimsuits are not true to size. I would recommend getting two sizes up. The cover up was great. The shipping was quicker than I expected also.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Thank you for your interest. Please rest assured that we have many good reviews and you can check our warranty policy on our website: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/. If customers have any question, we will resolve the issue to their satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Rosegal Customer Service
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: All items are made and shipped from China but we sell worldwide. We do our very best to offer provide pretty accurate measurements in the size chart under product information. I recommend that you compare them with yours to make the right choice.
Answer: We offer the detailed measurement chart for each item, maybe you chose your regular size and the size you chose was not fitfor your reference, please note that 1 inch= 2.54cm so you can convert the size accurately.
Answer: They are shipped from China. Not only is the sizing off, the merchandise is cheaply made and the material is awful.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: We offer 3 kinds of shipping methods: 1. Flat rate shipping(10-25 business days)---Such as Netherlands post, Sweden post, China post, Hongkong post, Singapore post etc. 2. Standard shipping(6-8 business days)---Such as EMS, IB etc. 3. Expedite shipping(3-7 business days)---Such as DHL UPS etc. For more details, please check: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/
Answer: We are a real site. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Please kindly note as we have time difference, sometimes we can't respond the phone in time. In this case please click http://support.rosegal.com/ then submit a ticket.We will provide the best solution for you.
RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.
Dear Marissa,
Thank you for your comment.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
For your parcel, we will check it for you.
Would you please offer us the order number?
Thank you for your support and patience.
Rosegal Customer Service Team