business logo of Rosegal

RosegalReviews 6,117

1.8

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

How would you rate Rosegal?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

Rosegal Reviews Summary

The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

service
1,117
value
1,044
shipping
1,124
returns
738
quality
1,008

We monitor reviews for authenticity

Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Ali N.
Unfollow Ali N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered a bathing suit in March. I have still not recieved it. I have emailed them numerous times and they continue to pass the buck and will not resolve the issue. Stay away from this terrible company. I can't speak for the quality of the product as I have not recieved it.

Date of experience: June 6, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Ali,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Mexico
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Belinda F.
Unfollow Belinda F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Love to shop there, never had a problem with the site, great customer service and good quality of products

Date of experience: June 6, 2017
Spain
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
Follow Tracey B.
Unfollow Tracey B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Raised to 5 stars
June 6, 2017
Updated review

I contacted customer services about the missing item and they replied very quickly. I really can't fault Rosegal for service or their products.

Date of experience: June 6, 2017

Happy with my purchases
June 6, 2017
Previous review

Ordered various items and they are great for the price, and in fact better than I expected. The delivery time was well within the time stated. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because I am still waiting for 1 item to be shipped and can't see why it has been delayed. However, I would buy from Rosegal again

Date of experience: June 2, 2017
Nevada
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow Juliana M.
Unfollow Juliana M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered a bathing suit over two months ago and it still hasn't arrived. Summer will be over by the time I get my shipment... If I even get my shipment.

Date of experience: June 5, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Juliana,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes
Follow Karen B.
Unfollow Karen B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Disappointed!
June 6, 2017

Ordered an XL swimsuit and was so tiny. Couldn't get it above my knees. Now I've got to pay to have it returned and then they will keep $$ to take it back. They actually say on the customer service page that it would be cheaper for you to just order another and keep the one that doesn't fit! That's bad business.

Date of experience: June 4, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Karen,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Many thanks,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Cathy W.
Unfollow Cathy W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Bad
June 6, 2017

I ordered two shirts and it took forever to get them. When I did get them they weren't what I wanted. Asked about returning and the process was so hard... they wanted me to send pictures of the item for some reason. I decided it was not worth the hassle so I will be taking them to the thrift store. Wish I had read the reviews before ordering. My advice... do not order from here!

Date of experience: June 4, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for your review.

All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.

We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Michelle T.
Unfollow Michelle T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Satisfied
June 5, 2017

I placed and order and only part of it they sent, the others were on back order. They got in touch with me an informed me about it and gave me different options. I chose for the refund and it didn't take long for them to credit my card. I was very please with what I ordered and therefore ordered more and now just waiting to received them. They have been very good with keeping in touch and letting me know on what's going on.

Date of experience: June 3, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Michelle,

We regret for any inconvenience.

Our team has reviewed your complaint and sent you the order information in the ticket. Could you please answer us?

If any question, please email to support@rosegal.com or submit a ticket here: https://support.rosegal.com/ticket/ticket/index.

Yours sincerely,
Rosegal Customer Service

New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Liberty B.
Unfollow Liberty B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Good service
June 3, 2017

I ordered 2 items. They came within 9 days and the quality was very good. I read the reviews AFTER I ordered and I got really worried when I say how many bad reviews there were. I'm just glad that I didn't get "scammed" like some other people did. I would defintely recommend this company :)

Date of experience: June 1, 2017
Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Follow Neenah B.
Unfollow Neenah B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Not the right size
June 3, 2017

Ordered lace insert cut out t shirt. SKU ******* in size 5x. Recieved item that is clearly marked XX. So in US size that means 2X. This is the second time I have ordered from them. And both times the item is very tight and both is markedXX. I would not order from them again.

Date of experience: June 1, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Neenah,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

As for the size issue, we will check it for you.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Ashley W.
Unfollow Ashley W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered 2 swimsuits on April 25. The last update on my shipping status is from May 6th that it cleared customs in the US. Haven't heard another word and still have no package. I have called, emailed, and FB messaged and have had absolutely no response from them.

Date of experience: June 1, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your post.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.

Best regards,
We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Christy N.
Unfollow Christy N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Took about a month to get my order even after I paid extra for quicker shipping (after complaining, I did get my shipping money back) That was a plus... NOW that my order came in and all that wait time, the two bathing suits that I ordered, are VERY cheaply made and even though I ordered a size larger than what I normally wear, the suits do not fit because they are like 3 sizes to small! MONEY & TIME WASTED >>> NEVER AGAIN!

Date of experience: June 1, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Christy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.

For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Follow Philip T.
Unfollow Philip T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

To small
June 3, 2017

YOUR SIZES ARE NOT ENGLISH OR AUSTRALIAN PLEASE FIX IT UP. All of the sizes like coates have the wrong sizes I recieved a coat that was marked as a 4x and after messuring it it is only a small?. I do not know who makes these items but thier size chart is up the poo (Just tring to be nice). I thought that sizing was a standard wourld wide. I still wonder if every thing is made in sweat shops. Yours truely Phil

Date of experience: June 1, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Philip,

We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.

Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.

We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.

Thank you very much for your collaboration.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Renae P.
Unfollow Renae P.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Don't Do It!
June 2, 2017

I placed an order on 5/27/17 and chose expedited shipping so that I could receive my merchandise by the time I went to The Bahamas. After the third day the items still had not shipped. I purchased 3 items. Tried to call customer service and the phone was not working. I finally chatted with a rep online who told me all 3 items I purchased were back ordered and wouldn't even ship until 6/11. I did not receive a call or email telling me this information. No wonder prices are so cheap. This business is a huge SCAM. Waiting to see if I even get a refund on my credit card because I canceled my entire order. Horrible company!

Date of experience: May 31, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Renae,

Please note that we at Rosegal can be contacted by our Support Center, Live Chat or phone number, 24 hours a day.

You can not call us successfully due to the time difference, please kindly understand that.

We checked that the items are back ordered, we have canceled the order and refunded you as you requested.

We have sent you a tracking number to your account. Please login to check your ticket and find it.

We look forward to hearing from you soon,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Anna B.
Unfollow Anna B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I purchased the cutest "looking" blouse for Easter this year in late March on Rosegal.com. Isn't all of their clothing so pretty? Well, it finally arrived in the second week of May looking nothing like the blouse that was pictured online. The fabric which looked like cotton with spandex that I thought I was ordering ended up being a very stiff, transparent chiffon. The beautiful lace sleeves advertised were made of a very cheap polyester thread looking nothing like the beautiful lace pictured. I opened up a claim with PayPal and received a partial refund. By the time it was all said and done, I was glad to take a $6 loss and didn't have to return the blouse... all the way to China! This was a learning experience for me. I will never order anything that isn't right here in the U.S.

Date of experience: May 31, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear this.

All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.

We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.

Thank you very much for your understanding.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team

GB
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
Follow Shahid Z.
Unfollow Shahid Z.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Inexpensive dresses
February 18, 2021

I have used rose gal a few times ago as i love their vintage style dresses. Dresses are of good quality and are not so expensive, and the waiting time for the parcel is really short.

Date of experience: May 31, 2017
Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes
Follow Jackie w.
Unfollow Jackie w.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Scam
June 1, 2017

Ordered a swimsuit on April 24th, paid for expidited shipping. Still have not received the swimsuit over a month later. Customer service say you have to wait to return it after you receive it. Of course they with drew the money on the 25th of April. Do not buy from this company!

Date of experience: May 30, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Jackie,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
For the swimsuit, we checked that it has been delivered. We
Have sent you a tracking number to your account. Please login to check your ticket and find the tracking number.

If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Krissy A.
Unfollow Krissy A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Bad Service
June 1, 2017

I placed and paid for my order on May 22nd. It has a label created but has not shipped. I have not received an email back about my issues. I am not too thrilled with the company.

Date of experience: May 30, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Krissy,

Thank your for your message.

At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.

The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.

For your parcel, we will check it for you.

Would you please offer us the order number?

Thank you very much for your collaboration.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Marsha A.
Unfollow Marsha A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I ordered 2 items over a week ago, paid an extra $12+ for expedited shipping. Order is still "Processing" and I cannot get anyone to answer emails, no one ever answers the customer service phone number, and no one answers my requests on facebook messenger. I will never order anything from this company again!

Date of experience: May 30, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Marsha,

Thank your for your message.

We guess that you can not call us successfully due to the time difference, please kindly understand that.

For popular items experiencing stock availability issues. That the reason why your order has not been shipped out.

We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Rosegal Customer Service Team

Australia
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
Follow Leanne S.
Unfollow Leanne S.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Second order not received
June 1, 2017
Updated review

I have purchased a few things from this site in the past with no problems. My last order was not received but after a bit of back & forth I received a full refund. I thought it might be a one off & decided to order another item that I fell in love with. Once again I have not received my order. Twice bitten now so never again.

**UPDATE** Full refund received

Date of experience: May 30, 2017
rosegal r. Rosegal Rep
over a year old

Dear Leanne,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review.

Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.

In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.

Best regards,

Rosegal Customer Service Team


Waste of time & money
March 17, 2017
Previous review

Ordered 2 round / flower shaped towels. After 2 months still have not received them & the tracking number is dodgy. They blame the shipping company & have offered me a 50% refund. Now that summer is over in AUS I have 2 disappointed little girls. Don't waste your time or money.

***UPDATE*** They refunded my payment in full after I advised them I would be taking my future business elsewhere & leaving the above review.

Date of experience: March 15, 2017
France
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Karine L.
Unfollow Karine L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Pas mal
June 1, 2017

Les vêtements que j'ai reçu jusqu'à ce jour sont tres bien, il faut vraiment se referer au guide des tailles

Date of experience: May 30, 2017

From the business

RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.