On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
I ordered a bathing suit in March. I have still not recieved it. I have emailed them numerous times and they continue to pass the buck and will not resolve the issue. Stay away from this terrible company. I can't speak for the quality of the product as I have not recieved it.
Love to shop there, never had a problem with the site, great customer service and good quality of products
I contacted customer services about the missing item and they replied very quickly. I really can't fault Rosegal for service or their products.
Ordered various items and they are great for the price, and in fact better than I expected. The delivery time was well within the time stated. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because I am still waiting for 1 item to be shipped and can't see why it has been delayed. However, I would buy from Rosegal again
I ordered a bathing suit over two months ago and it still hasn't arrived. Summer will be over by the time I get my shipment... If I even get my shipment.
Dear Juliana,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Ordered an XL swimsuit and was so tiny. Couldn't get it above my knees. Now I've got to pay to have it returned and then they will keep $$ to take it back. They actually say on the customer service page that it would be cheaper for you to just order another and keep the one that doesn't fit! That's bad business.
Dear Karen,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered two shirts and it took forever to get them. When I did get them they weren't what I wanted. Asked about returning and the process was so hard... they wanted me to send pictures of the item for some reason. I decided it was not worth the hassle so I will be taking them to the thrift store. Wish I had read the reviews before ordering. My advice... do not order from here!
Dear Cathy,
Thank you for your review.
All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I placed and order and only part of it they sent, the others were on back order. They got in touch with me an informed me about it and gave me different options. I chose for the refund and it didn't take long for them to credit my card. I was very please with what I ordered and therefore ordered more and now just waiting to received them. They have been very good with keeping in touch and letting me know on what's going on.
Dear Michelle,
We regret for any inconvenience.
Our team has reviewed your complaint and sent you the order information in the ticket. Could you please answer us?
If any question, please email to support@rosegal.com or submit a ticket here: https://support.rosegal.com/ticket/ticket/index.
Yours sincerely,
Rosegal Customer Service
I ordered 2 items. They came within 9 days and the quality was very good. I read the reviews AFTER I ordered and I got really worried when I say how many bad reviews there were. I'm just glad that I didn't get "scammed" like some other people did. I would defintely recommend this company :)
Ordered lace insert cut out t shirt. SKU ******* in size 5x. Recieved item that is clearly marked XX. So in US size that means 2X. This is the second time I have ordered from them. And both times the item is very tight and both is markedXX. I would not order from them again.
Dear Neenah,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
As for the size issue, we will check it for you.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 2 swimsuits on April 25. The last update on my shipping status is from May 6th that it cleared customs in the US. Haven't heard another word and still have no package. I have called, emailed, and FB messaged and have had absolutely no response from them.
Dear Ashley,
Thank you for your post.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.
Best regards,
We look forward to hearing from you,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Took about a month to get my order even after I paid extra for quicker shipping (after complaining, I did get my shipping money back) That was a plus... NOW that my order came in and all that wait time, the two bathing suits that I ordered, are VERY cheaply made and even though I ordered a size larger than what I normally wear, the suits do not fit because they are like 3 sizes to small! MONEY & TIME WASTED >>> NEVER AGAIN!
Dear Christy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
YOUR SIZES ARE NOT ENGLISH OR AUSTRALIAN PLEASE FIX IT UP. All of the sizes like coates have the wrong sizes I recieved a coat that was marked as a 4x and after messuring it it is only a small?. I do not know who makes these items but thier size chart is up the poo (Just tring to be nice). I thought that sizing was a standard wourld wide. I still wonder if every thing is made in sweat shops. Yours truely Phil
Dear Philip,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I placed an order on 5/27/17 and chose expedited shipping so that I could receive my merchandise by the time I went to The Bahamas. After the third day the items still had not shipped. I purchased 3 items. Tried to call customer service and the phone was not working. I finally chatted with a rep online who told me all 3 items I purchased were back ordered and wouldn't even ship until 6/11. I did not receive a call or email telling me this information. No wonder prices are so cheap. This business is a huge SCAM. Waiting to see if I even get a refund on my credit card because I canceled my entire order. Horrible company!
Dear Renae,
Please note that we at Rosegal can be contacted by our Support Center, Live Chat or phone number, 24 hours a day.
You can not call us successfully due to the time difference, please kindly understand that.
We checked that the items are back ordered, we have canceled the order and refunded you as you requested.
We have sent you a tracking number to your account. Please login to check your ticket and find it.
We look forward to hearing from you soon,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I purchased the cutest "looking" blouse for Easter this year in late March on Rosegal.com. Isn't all of their clothing so pretty? Well, it finally arrived in the second week of May looking nothing like the blouse that was pictured online. The fabric which looked like cotton with spandex that I thought I was ordering ended up being a very stiff, transparent chiffon. The beautiful lace sleeves advertised were made of a very cheap polyester thread looking nothing like the beautiful lace pictured. I opened up a claim with PayPal and received a partial refund. By the time it was all said and done, I was glad to take a $6 loss and didn't have to return the blouse... all the way to China! This was a learning experience for me. I will never order anything that isn't right here in the U.S.
Dear Anna,
Thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear this.
All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.
Thank you very much for your understanding.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I have used rose gal a few times ago as i love their vintage style dresses. Dresses are of good quality and are not so expensive, and the waiting time for the parcel is really short.
Ordered a swimsuit on April 24th, paid for expidited shipping. Still have not received the swimsuit over a month later. Customer service say you have to wait to return it after you receive it. Of course they with drew the money on the 25th of April. Do not buy from this company!
Dear Jackie,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
For the swimsuit, we checked that it has been delivered. We
Have sent you a tracking number to your account. Please login to check your ticket and find the tracking number.
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I placed and paid for my order on May 22nd. It has a label created but has not shipped. I have not received an email back about my issues. I am not too thrilled with the company.
Dear Krissy,
Thank your for your message.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
For your parcel, we will check it for you.
Would you please offer us the order number?
Thank you very much for your collaboration.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 2 items over a week ago, paid an extra $12+ for expedited shipping. Order is still "Processing" and I cannot get anyone to answer emails, no one ever answers the customer service phone number, and no one answers my requests on facebook messenger. I will never order anything from this company again!
Dear Marsha,
Thank your for your message.
We guess that you can not call us successfully due to the time difference, please kindly understand that.
For popular items experiencing stock availability issues. That the reason why your order has not been shipped out.
We have offered you a solution to your issue via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I have purchased a few things from this site in the past with no problems. My last order was not received but after a bit of back & forth I received a full refund. I thought it might be a one off & decided to order another item that I fell in love with. Once again I have not received my order. Twice bitten now so never again.
**UPDATE** Full refund received
Dear Leanne,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
In the meantime if you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us via a ticket.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Ordered 2 round / flower shaped towels. After 2 months still have not received them & the tracking number is dodgy. They blame the shipping company & have offered me a 50% refund. Now that summer is over in AUS I have 2 disappointed little girls. Don't waste your time or money.
***UPDATE*** They refunded my payment in full after I advised them I would be taking my future business elsewhere & leaving the above review.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Thank you for your interest. Please rest assured that we have many good reviews and you can check our warranty policy on our website: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/. If customers have any question, we will resolve the issue to their satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Rosegal Customer Service
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: All items are made and shipped from China but we sell worldwide. We do our very best to offer provide pretty accurate measurements in the size chart under product information. I recommend that you compare them with yours to make the right choice.
Answer: We offer the detailed measurement chart for each item, maybe you chose your regular size and the size you chose was not fitfor your reference, please note that 1 inch= 2.54cm so you can convert the size accurately.
Answer: They are shipped from China. Not only is the sizing off, the merchandise is cheaply made and the material is awful.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: We offer 3 kinds of shipping methods: 1. Flat rate shipping(10-25 business days)---Such as Netherlands post, Sweden post, China post, Hongkong post, Singapore post etc. 2. Standard shipping(6-8 business days)---Such as EMS, IB etc. 3. Expedite shipping(3-7 business days)---Such as DHL UPS etc. For more details, please check: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/
Answer: We are a real site. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Please kindly note as we have time difference, sometimes we can't respond the phone in time. In this case please click http://support.rosegal.com/ then submit a ticket.We will provide the best solution for you.
RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.
Dear Ali,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team