Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of H&M

H&M reviews

Is this your business?
783 reviews
111 5th Ave
New York, NY 10003, USA
Tel: 855-466-7467
2018 Customer choice award

783 Reviews From Our Community

Service
17
Value
17
Shipping
15
Returns
12
Quality
17

All Reviews

aival
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/19

During the promotion of the Loyalty Program running by H&M I was promised a coupon/discount (20% off) if I would join the program. I joined, but didn't get any promised coupon/discount, there were no option to apply a discount in my Shopping Bag. I contacted the customer service and was confirmed that the promotion discount (20% off) was NOT applied to my order. I am not sure I'll have any business with h&m after such lie!

vanessac163
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/10/19

excellent prices and clothes in fashion trend all the time, I love buying clothes here for me and my son.

dalep101
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/19

(USPS) Your item arrived at a shipping partner facility
Hello (876boss)

Your item arrived at a shipping partner facility at 10:12 am on June 24, 2019 in GREENWOOD, IN 46143. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date.

Tracking Number: 92xxxxxxxxxxxxxx55636

This simply means your order is on its way ......

a 3rd parties company is carring it to the nearest USPS drop off point to you until then its bouncing around till it actual reached USPS postal

Stop worrying usps tracking service for 2-8 days ground just sucks (well the tracking update is)

got my package from Indiana to Floridian in 5 days to me here in ja that pretty fast in comparison to my normal wait time

if you have a event coming up you will get your order ...might just take a little while

factors of which the rate of receiving your packages is dependent on where the item is shipped from and where its shipped to if it ground travel across the country obviously it going take longer

my advice always update free shipping sites saves you the worry and wait time

site to use for update are : https://www.17track.net/en
http://parcelsapp.com/en/tracking
2:

So here my experience with this :

I am from Kingston Jamaica however i use a shipping company call quikshipjm located in Hialeah Florida to send my
packages to then they ship them to me here in Jamaica ..

i had always order stuff online and had my seller use ups, Fedex etc and the tracking information was fine updated daily

till it arrived at my shipping company.

However i bought some stuff from H&M usa which was about $46.00 usd so i Qualified for free shipping

any who i make a order on June 21th of 2019 first time i had retrieved tracking information with usps so i was a bit

skeptical with my package been misplaced has i had read review of people saying they haven't reviewed their order .

good news is my package arrived in FL today is 28 th of june 2019 in total 5 business days

i personally im pleased with the service

so over all dont worry you will get what you ordered or is been sent the usps closest to you

sheryla28
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/15/19

On Friday 6/7 approx.11am I entered an h&m store in pearland town center, pearland, Texas. I am a women of age but every now n then I find something there. I proceeded to enter an empty dressing room where there was Visibly no one in there but me, the customer(a guest in this store) and a young man who worked there. I proceeded to go into the larger room when I was told that's for handicap n family's. I said okay but there is none else in here and abt 3 other customers shopping in the store. I said I'm a woman of age and would like to appreciate the space. He said" no you can't go in there it's not for you only handicap n family's". I was irritated by now n said fine I'll go out to my car in the 93* heat n get my handicap sticker. I came back he said ok I guess that will do. %}#%^^%#... because I didn't have a visible handicap he assumed I didn't hv one. . WRONG. Mad,upset,hurt,disappointed and feeling discriminated. In my car on the phone. I filed a complaint once I left that store. How dare him. In tears, i spoke to a compassionate sounding supervisor who documented n sent me a confirmation email and someone would reAch out. It's been a week. They've got one more week. Then I reach out......civilly wrong, and civilly they will hear abt it. No one should shop there. This is for you n fb

saurabhs32
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/19

I ordered three T-shirt's on a deal and when I tried it , it was too big for me so I went to the local store to exchange those T-shirt and the price for those T-shirt was increased and the manager told me we cannot do anything except the money return. In the past they didn't delivered my products. I am very disappointed with H&M.

daniellag4
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

I have a little possibility in order to mention my thought about rising of quality. All of you are great team! You create a fashion closes for girls which price is very loyal. But I think you should be attend more time to improvement in quality of fabrics. Thank's!

omairr
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/19

H&M Germany online shop does not offer any details about your purchased products. Moreover they charge you even for the products which are returned.

Customer service was informed but still they keep sending the inflated bill for unpurchased products with some thrid party...

kaseyr3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/7/19

I would never order from them again. Ordered a gift card for a friend's bday and a week and a half later it still hasn't arrived even though the confirmation said it would be here in 3 to 5 business days. When I called to figure out where it was I waited on hold for 20 minutes just to be told the actual timeframe is much longer and they know that their email is incorrect. The excuse is that it takes time to ship it because it crosses several hands on the way. In the age of Amazon were you can get something in 24 hours I can't understand how it could take what will end up being over two weeks to receive a gift card in the mail. Never again. Just lost a customer.

edelync
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

Miromar Outlet In Estero Florida. After finding a couple of pieces of clothes that I was going to try on, walked over to the fitting room and they told me it was closed no announcements whatsoever the store was still open for another 10 minutes. I kindly put everything away in its place and walked over to the door and it was closed a worker told us to go to the other side when he could of easily opened the door and shut it behind us after watching us put the pieces of clothing away, extremely disappointed with the quality of service.

fernandc1
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/28/19

I love getting clothing here for my kids. They always have a sale and quality is good. .

amyh411
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

Paid $30.00 for next day delivery and 3 days later did not get package! Would not refund me
I will be returning this outfit if I ever get the package and will not buy from them again

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
luciac36
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/25/19

High quality clothes at affordable prices for any pocket.
You find clothes for the whole family, from summer shirts to very warm winter jackets at very good prices and exceptional quality

laceyf5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

I ordered a dress. I got an Email stating it had been shipped on the 11th and two weeks later still no package called H&M. Told me i had to call back the following day to actually file as a missing package to get a refund. I stated i didn't want a refund, I just wanted them to resend the dress.... Nope... Now it was out of stock. Never again ordering from them!! AMAZON IS TWO DAYS!

mikelm14
12 reviews
28 helpful votes
5/9/19

Be mindful of the return charge on your return items. I wasn't aware and I received half of my money back on an item.i could have just kept it and sold it on another site. Next time I will know that the return label is $5.99 to use.

sidb30
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19

Bought a bunch of stuff online and spent more than I would have liked just to hit the free shipping limit. So when I go to return it what I didn't like or fit the way it thought it would, I find they don't return in store and charge $4.99 for returns. So basically they don't want to provide you with customer service and want to keep your money. For a company THIS big, they don't take Amex as form of payment and don't offer options for return without stealing your money.

So now I'm stuck with crap that don't fit and are awful quality because I made the mistake of not paying for shipping. Lesson learnt, won't be shopping there again.

jennilyns
16 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/30/19

I have high regards for this brand because when I see their stores in malls I think they have nice items. But when I tried to buy online from them for the first time, I received a different one. Will have to do the return process which is irritating.

rashaanh
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/27/19

I purchased a backpack from H&M a few weeks back. One of the zippers broker the first day and the second one broke about a week later. Due to my work schedule of two jobs, I wasn't able to exchange it when the first zipper broke but when the second zipper broke, I didn't have a choice. I called customer service first and told them I just wanted an exchange and wouldn't be able to go all the way home to get the receipt. I was assured that an even exchange would be absolutely no issue and I proceeded directly to the Galleria at Sunset Mall in Las Vegas where I made the original purchase. I had the misfortune of being assisted by David whom had the nastiest attitude and some of the worst service I received and I felt it was very unnecessary. First of all, even though I was highly frustrated, my initial greeting to him was upbeat and cheerful. I always do this intentionally because I want things to go smoothly. David did not reciprocate my energy. In fact he was incredibly combative immediately. I explained to him that I just wanted to exchange and showed him that I couldn't close the backpack which was full of my daily items. Mind you, I had walked from my job to the mall with a backpack that would not fully zip. What I was trying to explain to him was I needed to get another bag and I didn't want my personal items strewn on the counter. Good customer service would have been showing me where the options for other backpacks are but he just pulled out a shopping bag and slapped it on the counter and waved towards where the bags were. I forgot to mention that the first thing he said to me was that I couldn't get cash back and where is my receipt and that they don't look up receipts by the card used. I never asked for cash back so to me that information was unnecessary. The real issue to me was when I became frustrated and let out a deep sight and perhaps a slight eye roll he has the sheer audacity to say to ME, a longtime customer and grown grown adult, "you don't have to roll your eyes." That is when all bets were off. I do not care what the circumstances are, I will not be chastised as if I am a child by any individual with whom I am spending money or by ANYONE period. He then proceeded to continue to attempt to provoke me by becoming less helpful, more combative and continuing to respond back to everything I said. I am not his child nor was I acting like one and I do not have to be subjected to that type of service. This occurred in front of numerous other customers and store associates. I need H&M to understand that none of their customers of any age comes in to their store to be belittled, humiliated and spoken to condescendingly by any of your associates especially when the reason for my return visit was due to your faulty product. David at Galleria at Sunset was completely out of line and your management and your customers need to be made aware that this type of interaction is unwarranted and unacceptable. I will post this on as many review sites as I can and share this experience with my large worldwide circle of influence. Thank you.

janed521
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/27/19

forever great quality and stylish trendy clothes for affordable price. I'm in love with their eco initiatives, it's great when the huge businesses cares about nature, not only endless and irresponsible income

maryc870
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

I spend a lot of money buying stuff from this shop. Quality is the best for it's money. Definitely recommend this shop to others.

shantiep
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

Very frustrating dealing with their phone customer service.
I called 4 times to close an online order... telling me the charge did not go thru to call bak in 24 hours after the system clears the RM! error that IT is working on fixing.
AMEX showed transaction approved but yet their site shows declined?????????
When finally got thru to the rep to close the order, she emptied my cart and I now have to redo the entire purchase that had a lot of items.

mmxb
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/20/19

I bought online a pair of leather sandals on sale. After numerous attempts to buy with several issues from the hm website and app, I could buy the sandals. I took screen shoots of the sandals and transactions prior made the payment and when received for my surprise I received a totally different model and of course not leather. Went to my order and the photo of my sandals was changed also!! I swear I didn't make a mistake myself cause I never seen this sandals so HM just not sent a different model it change my order!!!!!!!!!!!! How is that possible!!????? (I took the photos of the shopping basket prior payment!!!!) When back to search the same sandals and are out of stock!! So that is why they changed my order!?? Instead to informing me about the sold out sandals they changed my order. Why is the point to get a sold out item online!!?? I was a client of HM from almost 15 yeas and seriously this make me think twice if I still want to buy with them. In the other hand I think I'm going to return my last store shopping of 275£... You can't changed an order HM!! That is illegal!!!

glendak17
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/19

Drove from Barrie Newmarket Vaughn no replacement sweater even on line or customer service. Brutal!!

keelym4
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/3/19

First of all the person I talked to on customer service talked to me like I was stupid. The online "sizing chart" is a bunch of bull$#*! and completely inaccurate. You can't do exchanges which is a joke, when their stupid sizing chart is the one to blame. Instead you can return it and re buy it for more money. Thanks h&m, glad I payed money for fast shipping for your cheap made & inaccurate sized clothing. Never shopping there again. What a joke. I highly do not recommend

nailas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/19

Very bad customer service. Their policy is not even clear to their own employees. They misguided me and wasted my time. I bought two shirts two weeks before and the next week the prices were half for those shirts. I asked a salesperson who was also working at the counter about price matching and he said I can bring the bill and shirts back and they will refund me the difference. Today I went all the way to Rockland mall and demanded the same thing but they plainly refused and said it's not in their policy. Well, they should be clear about their policy to the whole staff. So people won't be misguided by their own staff.

saraa176
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/19

I've been served from GUSTAV IN BRIXTON he helped me regarding an item. The price that was written in the label did not appear in the system and he sorted out better than a manager. Thank you Gustav

298 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It was OK with my orders. Try to finish the order.

By Mary C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the H&M staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for H&M

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
H&M?
Post Review