Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ReptileCity

ReptileCity reviews

222 reviews
Honey Grove, TX 75446, US
Tel: 888-220-3536
sales@reptilecity.com

222 Reviews From Our Community

Service
32
Value
31
Shipping
32
Returns
27
Quality
32

All Reviews

evanss17
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/19/19

Very knowledgeable and always great quality animals. They will always have my business. Very please with my chameleon order. Thank you!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
faisalh10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

Worst ever experience you will lose money very bad service never order again nobody should buy anything things from this company

calebr23
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/19

Can confirm this place is garbage. I also had no air holes in boxes nor did it state anything about live animals like all other places. Had to discard 2 lizards as they had parasites and one of the scorpions I got from there has died within a month. Owner is a known con and has a criminal history

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
frankg260
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/19

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM-- they never sent my snake.. i paid over $100 for the reptile and another $60 for express shipping. their customer service is a joke i would never recommend this company to anyone.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kevinl402
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/19

Took 26 days to realize these fools were never going to ship anything
And another 26 to finally get a refund

natel26
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/19

DONT BUY FROM THEM I GOT SCAMMED THEY HAVE AN F ON THE BBB MANY COMPLAINTS THEY ALSO WRITE FAKE 5 STAR REVIEWS WHICH TRICKD ME INTO BUYING BUT THEY STOLE MY MONEY N I GOT NOTHING

MY REVIWW IS NOT FAKE YOU CAN MSG ME I WILL GIVE YOU MY ORDER NUMBER AND SCREENSHOTS OF ALL OUR CORESPONDANCES

Tip for consumers: F ON BBB MEANS FAIL FAIL FAIL

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
troyb101
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/19

These guys were extremely helpful to a new tarantula owner, Penelope now has a lovely new house with all the kit needed to keep her well. It was delivered very quickly and securely. They offered online chat to help you and great communication via email. I bought the platinum terrarium set up. It was easy to put together. We have a very happy snake .

Tip for consumers: Please igonre negtive reviews because they are fake, i order a snake and they ship healthy and live within 4 days.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gingerf17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/19

i live in Tulsa city and made an online order for a baby red agentine tegu. great service tegu was very healthy and has a great temperament. these people really care about there animals. i received a call from them the same day asking if i received the animal and if it was healthy. definitely recommend them.

berniem55
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19

Do not deal with this company. I ordered a Ribbon Snake for my son 5 weeks ago, was supposed to be shipped with in 4 weeks, nothing. I emailed after 4 weeks, and was promised it was shipping the next day...nothing. So after waiting a full 5 weeks and having a disappointed son not getting his snake, I cancelled the order. Of course it's going to take over a week to have my money put back on my card. Stay far away from this place is my recommendation.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
"Exodus" is a Latin word derived from Greek Exodos, the name given to the book by those who translated it into Greek. The word means "exit," "departure" (see Lk 9:31; Heb 11:22). The name was retained by the Latin Vulgate, by the Jewish author Philo (a contemporary of Christ) and by the Syriac version. In Hebrew the book is named after its first two words, we'elleh shemoth ("These are the names of"). The same phrase occurs in Ge 46:8, where it likewise introduces a list of the names of those Israelites "who went to Egypt with Jacob" (1:1). Thus Exodus was not intended to exist separately, but was thought of as a continuation of a narrative that began in Genesis and was completed in Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy. The first five books of the Bible are together known as the Pentateuch (see Introduction to Genesis: Author and Date of Writing).

Author and Date of Writing
Several statements in Exodus indicate that Moses wrote certain sections of the book (see 17:14; 24:4; 34:27). In addition, Jos 8:31 refers to the command of Ex 20:25 as having been "written in the Book of the Law of Moses." The NT also claims Mosaic authorship for various passages in Exodus (see, e.g., Mk 7:10; 12:26 and NIV text notes; see also Lk 2:22-23). Taken together, these references strongly suggest that Moses was largely responsible for writing the book of Exodus -- a traditional view not convincingly challenged by the commonly held notion that the Pentateuch as a whole contains four underlying sources (see Introduction to Genesis: Author and Date of Writing).
dylank31
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/19

Ordered an eastern newt March 26th with 30 day shipping. I asked for a refund April 26th because I knew I wasnt going to be getting anything based on other reviews stating they havent got their newts despite ordering in December.. Still waiting on a refund. Also it seems like so many reviews are fake.. some call the store a completely different name and talk about an actual store location (which im pretty positive doesnt exist) and talk about getting items that arent even on the website (I could only find live animals and live food not lightbulbs and cage items) Pretty upsetting when youre waiting for an animal that will never arrive. And perhaps youre lucky (hah) and the animal you want is in stock but you still get it later than expected and they seem to have poor shipping methods. I decided to just order some newts off of ebay. Got three for the price I paid on reptilecity and they shipped yesterday with a tracking number.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
According to 1Ki 6:1 (see note there), the exodus took place 480 years before "the fourth year of Solomon's reign over Israel." Since that year was c. 966 b.c., it has been traditionally held that the exodus occurred c. 1446. The "three hundred years" of Jdg 11:26 fits comfortably within this time span (see Introduction to Judges: Background). In addition, although Egyptian chronology relating to the 18th dynasty remains somewhat uncertain, some recent research tends to support the traditional view that two of this dynasty's pharaohs, Thutmose III and his son Amunhotep II, were the pharaohs of the oppression and the exodus respectively (see notes on 2:15,23; 3:10).

On the other hand, the appearance of the name Rameses in 1:11 has led many to the conclusion that the 19th-dynasty pharaoh Seti I and his son Rameses II were the pharaohs of the oppression and the exodus respectively. Furthermore, archaeological evidence of the destruction of numerous Canaanite cities in the 13th century b.c. has been interpreted as proof that Joshua's troops invaded the promised land in that century. These and similar lines of argument lead to a date for the exodus of c. 1290 (see Introduction to Joshua: Historical Setting).

The identity of the cities' attackers, however, cannot be positively ascertained. The raids may have been initiated by later Israelite armies, or by Philistines or other outsiders. In addition, the archaeological evidence itself has become increasingly ambiguous, and recent evaluations have tended to redate some of it to the 18th dynasty. Also, the name Rameses in 1:11 could very well be the result of an editorial updating by someone who lived centuries after Moses -- a procedure that probably accounts for the appearance of the same word in Ge 47:11 (see note there).

In short, there are no compelling reasons to modify in any substantial way the traditional 1446 b.c. date for the exodus of the Israelites from Egyptian bondage.
rachelg176
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/19

outright theft.. i ordered 2 months ago.. still yet to recieve my order.. called them and this rude impatient man said to wait.. no sir i am tired of waiting and getting nothing. do not reccomend there business..

Tip for consumers: no

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
1 The LORD then said to Noah, “Go into the ark, you and your whole family, because I have found you righteous in this generation. 2 Take with you seven pairs of every kind of clean animal, a male and its mate, and one pair of every kind of unclean animal, a male and its mate, 3 and also seven pairs of every kind of bird, male and female, to keep their various kinds alive throughout the earth. 4 Seven days from now I will send rain on the earth for forty days and forty nights, and I will wipe from the face of the earth every living creature I have made.” 5 And Noah did all that the LORD commanded him. 6 Noah was six hundred years old when the floodwaters came on the earth. 7 And Noah and his sons and his wife and his sons’ wives entered the ark to escape the waters of the flood. 8 Pairs of clean and unclean animals, of birds and of all creatures that move along the ground, 9 male and female, came to Noah and entered the ark, as God had commanded Noah. 10 And after the seven days the floodwaters came on the earth. 11 In the six hundredth year of Noah’s life, on the seventeenth day of the second month—on that day all the springs of the great deep burst forth, and the floodgates of the heavens were opened. 12 And rain fell on the earth forty days and forty nights. 13 On that very day Noah and his sons, Shem, Ham and Japheth, together with his wife and the wives of his three sons, entered the ark. 14 They had with them every wild animal according to its kind, all livestock according to their kinds, every creature that moves along the ground according to its kind and every bird according to its kind, everything with wings. 15 Pairs of all creatures that have the breath of life in them came to Noah and entered the ark. 16 The animals going in were male and female of every living thing, as God had commanded Noah. Then the LORD shut him in. 17 For forty days the flood kept coming on the earth, and as the waters increased they lifted the ark high above the earth. 18 The waters rose and increased greatly on the earth, and the ark floated on the surface of the water. 19 They rose greatly on the earth, and all the high mountains under the entire heavens were covered. 20 The waters rose and covered the mountains to a depth of more than fifteen cubits. 21 Every living thing that moved on land perished—birds, livestock, wild animals, all the creatures that swarm over the earth, and all mankind. 22 Everything on dry land that had the breath of life in its nostrils died. 23 Every living thing on the face of the earth was wiped out; people and animals and the creatures that move along the ground and the birds were wiped from the earth. Only Noah was left, and those with him in the ark. 24 The waters flooded the earth for a hundred and fifty days.
jerrym290
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/5/19

Beware, This guy owns several sites. I had the same experience as the others --placed an order, was overcharged on the shipping, got the run around on delivery times. Unable to communicate. After seeing all the numerous online complaints on this guy, reported him to FBI Fraud . --- These people need to be in jail.

Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
Exodus lays a foundational theology in which God reveals his name, his attributes, his redemption, his law and how he is to be worshiped. It also reports the appointment and work of Moses as the mediator of the Sinaitic covenant, describes the beginnings of the priesthood in Israel, defines the role of the prophet and relates how the ancient covenant relationship between God and his people (see note on Ge 17:2) came under a new administration (the covenant given at Mount Sinai).

Profound insights into the nature of God are found in chs. 3; 6; 33-34. The focus of these texts is on the fact and importance of his presence with his people (as signified by his name Yahweh -- see notes on 3:14-15 -- and by his glory among them). But emphasis is also placed on his attributes of justice, truthfulness, mercy, faithfulness and holiness. Thus to know God's "name" is to know him and to know his character (see 3:13-15; 6:3).

God is also the Lord of history. Neither the affliction of Israel nor the plagues in Egypt were outside his control. The pharaoh, the Egyptians and all Israel saw the power of God. There was no one like him, "majestic in holiness, awesome in glory, working wonders" (15:11; see note there).

It is reassuring to know that God remembers and is concerned about his people (see 2:24). What he had promised centuries earlier to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob he now begins to bring to fruition as Israel is freed from Egyptian bondage and sets out for the land of promise. The covenant at Sinai is but another step in God's fulfillment of his promise to the patriarchs (3:15-17; 6:2-8; 19:3-8).

The Biblical message of salvation is likewise powerfully set forth in this book. The verb "redeem" is used, e.g., in 6:6; 15:13. But the heart of redemption theology is best seen in the Passover narrative of ch. 12, the sealing of the covenant in ch. 24, and the account of God's gracious renewal of that covenant after Israel's blatant unfaithfulness to it in their worship of the golden calf (see 34:1-14 and notes). The apostle Paul viewed the death of the Passover lamb as fulfilled in Christ (1Co 5:7). Indeed, John the Baptist called Jesus the "Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world" (Jn 1:29).

The foundation of Biblical ethics and morality is laid out first in the gracious character of God as revealed in the exodus itself and then in the Ten Commandments (20:1-17) and the ordinances of the Book of the Covenant (20:22 -- 23:33), which taught Israel how to apply in a practical way the principles of the commandments.

The book concludes with an elaborate discussion of the theology of worship. Though costly in time, effort and monetary value, the tabernacle, in meaning and function, points to the "chief end of man," namely, "to glorify God and to enjoy him forever" (Westminster Shorter Catechism). By means of the tabernacle, the omnipotent, unchanging and transcendent God of the universe came to "dwell" or "tabernacle" with his people, thereby revealing his gracious nearness as well. God is not only mighty in Israel's behalf; he is also present in the nation's midst.

However, these theological elements do not merely sit side by side in the Exodus narrative. They receive their fullest and richest significance from the fact that they are embedded in the account of God's raising up his servant Moses (1) to liberate his people from Egyptian bondage, (2) to inaugurate his earthly kingdom among them by bringing them into a special national covenant with him, and (3) to erect within Israel God's royal tent. And this account of redemption from bondage leading to consecration in covenant and the pitching of God's royal tent in the earth, all through the ministry of a chosen mediator, discloses God's purpose in history -- the purpose he would fulfill through Israel, and ultimately through Jesus Christ the supreme Mediator.
fentonw
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/19

Order never shipped so I canceled and asked for a refund more than 10 days ago...
Still hasn't arrived. I call and this ass hole finton
Yells at me!

chrism943
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/19

Long story short, ordered snake 5 weeks ago, was told would ship within 4 weeks. After 4 weeks and no snake, emailed, and got a response saying was shipping next day...nope. Called 3 days after that, and was promised by a very rude man that they were preparing my order, waited 4 more day, so 5 weeks total and nothing. Called and cancelled my order, will be over a week until I hopefully get my money credited back to my card, but not holding my breath. Stay far away from Reptile City is my recommendation.

Tip for consumers: Stay Away!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rachelm339
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/19

Ordered an eastern newt March 26th with 30 day shipping. I asked for a refund April 26th because I knew I wasnt going to be getting anything based on other reviews stating they havent got their newts despite ordering in December.. Still waiting on a refund. Also it seems like so many reviews are fake.. some call the store a completely different name and talk about an actual store location (which im pretty positive doesnt exist) and talk about getting items that arent even on the website (I could only find live animals and live food not lightbulbs and cage items) Pretty upsetting when youre waiting for an animal that will never arrive. And perhaps youre lucky (hah) and the animal you want is in stock but you still get it later than expected and they seem to have poor shipping methods. I decided to just order some newts off of ebay. Got three for the price I paid on reptilecity and they shipped yesterday with a tracking number.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
It is not necessary, however, to claim that Numbers came from Moses' hand complete and in final form. Portions of the book were probably added by scribes or editors from later periods of Israel's history. For example, the protestation of the humility of Moses (12:3) would hardly be convincing if it came from his own mouth. But it seems reasonable to assume that Moses wrote the essential content of the book.

Contents
Numbers relates the story of Israel's journey from Mount Sinai to the plains of Moab on the border of Canaan. Much of its legislation for people and priests is similar to that in Exodus, Leviticus and Deuteronomy. The book tells of the murmuring and rebellion of God's people and of their subsequent judgment. Those whom God had redeemed from slavery in Egypt and with whom he had made a covenant at Mount Sinai responded not with faith, gratitude and obedience but with unbelief, ingratitude and repeated acts of rebellion, which came to extreme expression in their refusal to undertake the conquest of Canaan (ch. 14). The community of the redeemed forfeited their part in the promised land. They were condemned to live out their lives in the desert; only their children would enjoy the fulfillment of the promise that had originally been theirs (cf. Heb 3:7 -- 4:11).

Theological Teaching
In telling the story of Israel's desert wanderings, Numbers offers much that is theologically significant. During the first year after Israel's deliverance from Egypt, the nation entered into covenant with the Lord at Sinai to be the people of his kingdom, among whom he pitched his royal tent (the tabernacle) -- this is the story of Exodus. As the account of Numbers begins, the Lord organizes Israel into a military camp. Leaving Sinai, they march forth as his conquering army, with the Lord at the head, to establish his kingdom in the promised land in the midst of the nations. The book graphically portrays Israel's identity as the Lord's redeemed covenant people and its vocation as the servant people of God, charged with establishing his kingdom on earth. God's purpose in history is implicitly disclosed: to invade the arena of fallen humanity and effect the redemption of his creation -- the mission in which his people are also to be totally engaged.

Numbers also presents the chastening wrath of God against his disobedient people. Because of their rebellion (and especially the nation's refusal to undertake the conquest of Canaan), Israel was in breach of covenant. The fourth book of the Pentateuch presents a sobering reality: The God who had entered into covenant with Abraham (Ge 15; 17), who had delivered his people from bondage in the exodus (Ex 14-15), who had brought Israel into covenant with himself as his "treasured possession" (Ex 19; see especially Ex 19:5) and who had revealed his holiness and the gracious means of approaching him(Lev 1-7) was also a God of wrath. His wrath extended to his errant children as well as to the enemy nations of Egypt and Canaan.

Even Moses, the great prophet and servant of the Lord, was not exempt from God's wrath when he disobeyed God. Ch. 20, which records his error, begins with the notice of Miriam's death (20:1) and concludes with the record of Aaron's death (20:22-29). Here is the passing of the old guard. Those whom God has used to establish the nation are dying before the nation has come into its own.

The questions arise: Is God finished with the nation as a whole (cf. Ro 11:1)? Are his promises a thing of the past? In one of the most remarkable sections of the Bible -- the account of Balaam, the pagan diviner (chs. 22 - 24) -- the reply is given. The Lord, working in a providential and direct way, proclaims his continued faithfulness to his purpose for his people despite their unfaithfulness to him.

Balaam is Moab's answer to Moses, the man of God. He is an internationally known prophet who shares the pagan belief that the God of Israel is like any other deity who might be manipulated by acts of magic or sorcery. But from the early part of the narrative, when Balaam first encounters the one true God in visions, and in the narrative of the journey on the donkey (ch. 22), he begins to learn that dealing with the true God is fundamentally different from anything he has ever known. When he attempts to curse Israel at the instigation of Balak king of Moab, Balaam finds his mouth unable to express the curse he desires to pronounce. Instead, from his lips come blessings on Israel and curses on its enemies (chs. 23 - 24).
mem120
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/29/19

Ordered on the 11th, spent over 100$
In order to qualify for 2 day delivery
Understanding it could be up to 7 days with a 5 day processing time... wait 11 days without contact, I call they say it will be there tomorrow
The days pass nothing arrives and I call again,
Again they say it will be there tomorrow...
Today I demanded a refund which has yet to be processed...

zachd25
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/29/19

My 12 year old son ordered 2 eastern spotted newts on December 31. Every time we called Willis had a different excuse every time I have called. He apparently has been out of stock for 4 months, but yet on the website It has only shown out of stock for a few weeks over the last 17 weeks. He is disorganized, and short when he talks to me. I have called at least 5 times emailed at least 5 times and even texted. 17 weeks later no newts. His site currently says they are in stock. He is stealing money hand over fist just read the other reviews. Pretty sad to steal from a 12 year old.

Tip for consumers: Sells things they don’t give and they give nothing but excuses

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
raymondh124
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/19

Ordered a ball python over 3 weeks ago, was supposed to be her in 5 days and still have not received it. I should of read the reviews before I ordered it.

Tip for consumers: Stay away, read the reviews before you purchase

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
liamh34
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/19

this place is horrible i ordered a water dragon and paid 19.95 for the silver shipping and i have not recived crap i called the store that guy willis kept ignoring my questions and threatend to cancel my order so after 26 days of bullcrap i said i wanted a refund but i still have not recieved my damn refund absolutely horrible dont buy $#*! from these people they honestly get pist when you call

Tip for consumers: havent recieved crap fenton willis is full of sht what a damn ripoff company

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kimg238
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/19

Ordered a corn snake on April 19th paid 4 day shipping 1 to 4 days shipping $40 for a $40 snake called on the 24th snake still wasn't shipped I asked him to put a refund on my card he was very rude and he said that the accounting department would do that tonight I said will please send me an email and he hung up I would not recommend this site try finding a local pet store

Tip for consumers: He did not ship my order on time and very rude and hung up when I called

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
adamg229
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/19

very poor experience ordering from these guys... I DO NOT recommend... worst customer service I've received from a vendor... the reptile and arachnid community I have found to be very friendly.. EXCEPT this guy!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
annel223
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/19

Order baby ball python, 30 days go by and still nothing. Called and was reassured it was going out that day. Never went out. Cancelled my order after 30 date and guess what.. yup still waiting on refund. I don't believe the other reviews saying they got their items so fast.. I got nothing and I'm not the only one.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
willd58
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/19

If I could give this company 0 stars I would! I ordered an emerald swift lizard and buy one get one free tree frogs I paid for overnight shipping 39.95 and they arrived yesterday in a box with no ventilation and nothing on the box stating live animals. Not only did they ship the animals on OCT 1 and I received them on the 4OCT all that time traveling in a box getting tossed around because no one knows theirs live animals and he paid for 2 day shipping (7.45) and put my animals at risk. When they arrived they were lethargic not moving and the tree frog has an open wound it most likely will die from. My emerald swift has yet to open his eyes and now he has died after 3 days. According to USPS pub 52 he is illegally shipping animals and breaking multiple laws he's just trying to make money off of scamming people and not lawfully shipping them the way they should be! DONT BUY FROM THIS CROOKED COMPANY! Trying to figure out how to add pictures so you can see how this company does business!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
royw110
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/19

Ordered a bearded dragon back in October, was told 6 weeks later they were still waiting on a shipment of dragons, asked for a refund and 3 months later still no refund. All I get is Excuses. I will never order from this company again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
The large numbers of men conscripted into Israel's army (see, e.g., the figures in 1:46; 26:51) have puzzled many interpreters. The numbers of men mustered for warfare seem to demand a total population in excess of 2,000,000. Such numbers appear to be exceedingly large for the times, for the locale, for the desert wanderings, and in comparison with the inhabitants of Canaan. See note on 3:43.

Various possibilities have been suggested to solve this problem. Some have thought that the numbers may have been corrupted in transmission. The present text, however, does not betray textual difficulties with the numbers.

Others have felt that the Hebrew word for "thousand" might have a different meaning here from its usual numerical connotation. In some passages, for example, the word is a technical term for a company of men that may or may not equal 1,000 (e.g., Jos 22:14, "family division"; 1Sa 23:23, "clans"). Further, some have postulated that this Hebrew word means "chief" (as in Ge 36:15). In this way the figure 53,400 (26:47) would mean "53 chiefs plus 400 men." Such a procedure would yield a greatly reduced total, but it would be at variance with the fact that the Hebrew text adds the "thousands" in the same way it adds the "hundreds" for a large total. Also, this would make the proportion of chiefs to fighting men top-heavy (59 chiefs for 300 men in Simeon).

Another option is to read the Hebrew word for "thousand" with a dual meaning of "chief" and "1,000," with the chiefs numbering one less than the stated figure. For example, the 46,500 of Reuben (1:20) is read as 45 chiefs and 1,500 fighting men, the 59,300 of Simeon (1:23) is read as 58 chiefs and 1,300 fighting men, etc. But in this case, as in the former, the totals of 1:46 and 2:32 must then be regarded as errors of understanding (perhaps by later scribes).
rickyl38
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/19

Overcharged me $30 on my order. He kept telling me he was going to reimburse my $30 he never did. I asked for a full refund-he denied it and didn't attempt to ship my spiders.after two and a half months filed a complaint with the credit card company and the police-he finally issued my refund. Please read these reviews and take warning of the bad complaints. You will most likely have a bad experience with reptile City. As they say, you have been warned!

Response from Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
Balaam is Moab's answer to Moses, the man of God. He is an internationally known prophet who shares the pagan belief that the God of Israel is like any other deity who might be manipulated by acts of magic or sorcery. But from the early part of the narrative, when Balaam first encounters the one true God in visions, and in the narrative of the journey on the donkey (ch. 22), he begins to learn that dealing with the true God is fundamentally different from anything he has ever known. When he attempts to curse Israel at the instigation of Balak king of Moab, Balaam finds his mouth unable to express the curse he desires to pronounce. Instead, from his lips come blessings on Israel and curses on its enemies (chs. 23 - 24).

In his seven prophetic oracles, Balaam proclaims God's great blessing for his people (see 23:20). Though the immediate enjoyment of this blessing will always depend on the faithfulness of his people, the ultimate realization of God's blessing is sure -- because of the character of God (see 23:19). Thus Numbers reaffirms the ongoing purposes of God. Despite his judgment on his rebellious people, God is still determined to bring Israel into the land of promise. His blessing to Israel rests in his sovereign will.

The teaching of the book has lasting significance for Israel and for the church (cf. Ro 15:4; 1Co 10:6,11). God does display his wrath even against his errant people, but his grace is renewed as surely as is the dawn and his redemptive purpose will not be thwarted.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The other side of the story is - you are in Canada which we do not ship too

By Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

3 weeks past and my ball python still wasn't shipped

By Raymond H.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This guy never ships anything so you should file a credit card dispute!

By Sara J.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

EVERYONE please!! Contact PETA https://www.peta.org/about-peta/contact-peta/ file a complaint@!

By Sara J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

FENTON WILLIS THE OWNER IS A SCUMBAG THIEF HE NWVER SHIPS SH#%#T

By Jose C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

does it matter? they don't ship you anything they are Thieves they take your $ and run!

By Leah N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We do not ship to your location - Felton Willis

By Reptile C., ReptileCity Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

FENTON WILLIS THE OWNER IS A SCUMBAG DO NOT ORDER zHE IS A THEIF

By Jose C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes though felton doesn't honor it. But u pay 4 it. I just paid $19.95 for nextday delivery (as he states on his website) (in case he changes it, I have a pic of this shipping info). My lizards did come in 2 days thnx 2 usps not felton. He shipped the day before good friday and easter. The estimated time if delivery was for monday after easter. That would have been 4 days. And the box the felton shipped in had the "2 day priority mail" blacked out so it technically came as just plan priority mail that could have taken 5 6 days. Everyone knows that $13 will get u 2 day delivery on "if it fits it ships" containers which my box was until he blacked out the label and saved himself $5 on my shippment. Hows that So he sent me 1 of the 3 dead lizard from the previous order and it was a baby not as an adult as described . U decide if u want 2 deal with this guy. Other places do charge twice as much as felton BUT ! they dont argue with u, they dont blame u for receiving dead animals and the actually send u living replacements. U decide.

By Dave S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You should have gotten an email with the tracking number. I hope you got it on time.

By Larry g.
Questions? Get answers from the ReptileCity staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ReptileCity?
Post Review