Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PetAmberAlert

PetAmberAlert reviews

174 reviews
San Antonio, TX 78227, USA
Tel: 877-875-7387
help@petamberalert.com

174 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

markh809
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/24/19

Super supportive and obvious way to assists owners in trying to find their animals. I really appreciates this service. all are working is good .

parkera10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/19

We got our cat back last night around 10pm. All thanks in part, to PetAmberAlert.com, almost everyone neighborhood we talked to and asked if they'd seen him already knew his name and how she looks. Without the neighbors helpful tips we could never have found that she was in this dense wood area 2 miles from where we were always searching. Last night was the happiest time of our life....! Thank you!

sammyb52
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/23/19

this is a piece of crap service. they did not do anything. do not use waste of money. i filed with my bank still waiting to hear. wish i saw the reviews.

chart14
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/19

This is a way to reach out to people in your community you dont know to help find your missing 4 legged loved one. When all else fails you need options and this seems like a great option and I hope it works. Too expensive though.

rodneyb87
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/19

so glad i found them hope this works it made me feel not alone finding a pet is a lost cause sometimes that made me feel

brittnyu
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/19

Its given me hope. I don't have much hope but I feel this could help me find her. I pray for her safe return.

maryd581
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/19

Really Helpful looking for your pet but i cant afford this if they lower the price then yes ill give it a try.

loganb77
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/17/19

Super helpful and effective way to help owners find their animals. I'm really grateful for this service!

cristinal32
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/17/19

Will see how their service is but I have High hopes for the services. I hope petamberalert.com will aide in her return.

staceym156
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/16/19

I hope to find my lost dog Charlie with this website. I have hope that he will be found with the use of this website.

celisseh
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/19

I am shocked free meant free and i don't have time to weed through scams. My baby is out there and PetAmberAlert really cares

mq8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/19

Easy and straight forward to use. After looking through the neighborhood and feeling like I had nowhere else to turn for else, I found PetAmberAlert!

clendonw
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/19

Words can't express the pain me and my family are going through it's like the lost of a dear friend please help us locate our dog

julieh427
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/19

I am hopeful that something will come from posting this pet alert.
I appreciate pet amber alert! It was easy to fill in the information and post the picture.

melindam90
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/19

They are excellent at broadcasting and distributing the news of lost pets. I was reccommended by a friend from work

danieller124
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/19

Fast and easy way to spread the word. If your pet us list I would recommend this site. It has been very helpful to me.

stephenn217
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/19

Very easy . Asked all the right questions . Asked good quedtions about my pet. Seems to be very helpful and they seem very interested in help finding my dog

skyea7
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

This site works wonderfully! They seem to actually care about your lost or stolen pet and they put the effort into helping!

kaylag56
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

It's a very great helpful and helpful idea. I am really hoping to find my cat he is like my child I love him so much I have had him since he was born and I had to bottle feed him and everything and I am just really hoping that this website helps bring my baby boy back home and I really appreciate and thank anyone that made this website enough to care that other people might mood their beloved animals and want nothing more than to have them back home again

elizabethb494
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/10/19

On a Sunday in December 2018, I paid about $110 for 500 calls and 50 or so flyers / faxes concerning my lost cat. I was still in the process of trying to get help from their customer service (I had to leave a message with an answering service) to get photos uploaded when we got a tip and found our kitty. I knew I had agreed to their no refund policy, but since the company had not started any of the work, I sent and email politely asking them to consider a partial refund. I have never received a reply to the email nor did I ever receive a call back from the message I left. I emailed them again from my work email complaining at this point about the lack of a response. I received two responses. The first said I would get a full refund and the second accused me of not reading their policy. Again, no one acknowledged the original request for a partial refund. Regardless, I never received the full refund that was promised. I emailed again after the holidays and as of today (Jan. 10) have received no response. The email responses I did receive were curt (at best) and without any professional logos, signatures lines, etc. I believe this company to be a complete fraud that preys on people who are desperate to find a lost pet and pay for their service out of desperation.

peters676
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/19

Glad there is people willing to help find a family dog and also offer many resources to help find him also anyone can join the rescue even for other family pets

teresaw164
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

I was happy to find amber alert for pets! Losing a fog is so stressful and it was simple to do. Thank you! I hope you find my dog!

eboneer3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Very helpful with their amber alert to help me find my pet chihuahua. Best of all it was all for free.

alchiez
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

Still looking for my dog. Hope you can help me find her.
Please contact me or the lee county.

Thank you.

sageh6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

This is the first time I've used the website and I hope it helps me find me baby, I'm trying everything. So hopefully this helps.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, it's a (scam) business that offers to broadcast your lost pets information after paying.

By Ash K.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PetAmberAlert staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for PetAmberAlert

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
PetAmberAlert?
Post Review