We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Ebuyer

Corporate Values

Overview

Ebuyer has a consumer rating of 2.36 stars from 157 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Ebuyer also ranks 181st among Marketplace sites. The most common issues with Ebuyer are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    6

This company responds to reviews on average within 25 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 19.1%
Positive
13
Neutral
0
Negative
55
View ratings trends
5
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Bought my new laptop here and was pretty good after a fiasco with the lenovo website -

Critical highlights

  • Ebuyer have some of the worst customer service i have ever come across and are trained in simply saying sorry.
  • So yesterday i put my order in coming to £615.00 with next day delivery within a hour my order got cancelled.
How would you rate Ebuyer?
Top Positive Review

“All others pale in comparison”

Marty W.
7/31/20

My family's go to place. At least one of us uses it practically every day and keep going back. Can honestly say I've never had any issues. The best around.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“EBuyer sells items not in stock.”

Hari S.
1/22/20

EBuyer sells items not in stock. I ordered an item over a hundred pounds and as soon as the order was placed online their system said 'out of stock' and then refused to let me cancel the order. It took almost a month to get my money back. PayPal escalation, the works. Horrible horrible experience. Awful company and the main problem is the lazy customer services who just don't want to do any work. All their staff were the same but Emma Bentley was particularly obtuse.

See critical reviews

Reviews (157)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (51) day delivery (28) order (75) item (51) customer support (9) 3 days (8) refund (47) company (53) 5 days (9) terrible customer service (4) laptop (17) yodel (18)
haris9
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 22nd, 2020
EBuyer sells items not in stock. I ordered an item over a hundred pounds and as soon as the order was placed online their system said 'out of stock' and then refused to let me cancel the order. It took almost a month to get my money back. PayPal escalation, the works. Horrible horrible experience. Awful company and the main problem is the lazy customer services who just don't want to do any work. All their staff were the same but Emma Bentley was particularly obtuse.
philla6
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2020
After pretty poor telephone communication, I paid for a rush order to be delivered Sat.
EBuyer business sent me a quote including the additional premium delivery cost and the bill was paid.
Imagine my annoyance when the goods didn't arrive!
We made several attempts to call, only to be told they don't deliver on a weekend to businesses!
Their loss. We won't be using them again as they are unreliable and service is poor.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Phil,

I am very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive on your chosen delivery date and for any inconvenience this has caused you.

I would like to investigate this further with the courier, so please can you email me your order number and I will be in touch to discuss this further.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,
Kat
terryr536
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 4th, 2020
I purchased Synology NAS which stopped working after a week. Spoke with Ebuyer customer services who were unhelpful and extremely rude. They said that the item needed to be sent to the manufacturer, this despite me pointing out what is actually written in their return policy. They still refused and the customer service agent I was speaking with became very patronising. I have never dealt with such rude and poor customer service. Overall a stressful experience and I would strongly advise people to avoid, it's simply not worth it!
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Terry,
I am very sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service you have received.
At Ebuyer we do aim to offer the highest levels of service, and I am very sorry if we have fallen short on this occasion.
I would like to review this to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch with an update as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Kat
harryc241
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 8th, 2020
Sold us a NAS drive that was only suitable for Windows 7 computers, an operating system that has been obsolete for nearly half a decade. Requested 3 callbacks, which never happened, and denied any responsibility for it. We've spent a lot of money recently with them, and will now be finding another supplier, all for the sake of a £130 NAS drive, which we would've replaced with another from them anyway. It seems they wish to cut their nose off, just to spite their face. Very disappointing.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Harry, I am very sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the compatibility of the NAS drive you have ordered and that our customer support team have not been able to resolve this for you. I would like to try and help get this sorted for you, so if you could send your details to Kat@ebuyer.com I will see if there is anything more I can do. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. Kind Regards, Kat
andyr162
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 1st, 2020
I have now sat on hold for over an hour twice.
Both times my call has been cut off.
I need to discuss my order.
When placing the order the site would not let me create an account.
Their website states their is a live chat function.
This is no where to be found.
If they can not answer a phone in 2 hours I will be canceling my order, as any faith I had, has now gone.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Andy,
I am very sorry to hear this.
I would very much like to review this to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch with an update as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Kat
alasdairu2
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 19th, 2020
Went through checkout for a GPU, got to the payment page and paid for it. Then the site glitched, they took the money from my account, then said there was an error and didn't place the order.

Now they have £300 of my money, and I don't even have a receipt.

Awful way to do business.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Alasdair,

I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced a problem whilst placing your order.

I would like to review this, so please can you email your details to kat@ebuyer.com and I will see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this.

Kind Regards,
Kat
martyw60
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2020
My family's go to place. At least one of us uses it practically every day and keep going back. Can honestly say I've never had any issues.

The best around.
christ529
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 20th, 2020
Ordered 'In Stock' items for next day Saturday delivery. It's now Monday and items shown as awaiting dispatch. Emails and phone calls are not being answered. Appalling customer service
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Chris,

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have exprienced and for any inconvenience this has caused you.

I would like to review this further for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch to discuss this with you.

Kind Regards,
Kat
barrym302
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 10th, 2020
10/10 for Ebuyer. Great products and excellent customer service! Very friendly over the phone and there to help with any queries I had.
markh1668
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 25th, 2020
I purchased 2 laptops for my elderly mother and young nephew to use to be able to keep in touch with me as I don't live in the country. I only recently found out that one is faulty and the other does not work at all. When I contacted them I was palmed off to the manufacturer because they only offer a 30 warranty. What a cop out, I had used the service a lot when I lived in the UK and they had been great but this is ludicrous, a 30 day warranty is a piss take for a re-seller.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Mark,

I am very sorry to hear that your laptops have developed a fault and that our customer service team were not able to help.

I would like to review your order to see if there is anything further I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will look into this further.

Kind Regards,
Kat
sarahl827
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
My 'next day delivery' order has not arrived for a week with ebuyer telling me they are 'waiting for feedback from the courier'. I contacted the courier service myself to find out they TOLD Ebuyer 5 days ago that my package was 'lost in transit' (likely stolen). Ebuyer are lying scammers that now aren't replying to my emails. I'll likely have to contact my bank to fix this.
Do not trouble yourself with these scammers.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Sarah,
I am very sorry to hear that you have not received your order and that our customer support team have not been able to resolve this for you.
I would like to review this to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch with an update as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Kat
deanw116
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
If I could give this company no stars I would. The delivery is hopeless, was told 2 different delivery times, was told the item could be delivered up to 9 pm. Waited in all day and evening. Called customer service and was told by Emma they couldn't help. I hope they record the call for staff training. There are many companies out there sell the same items at the same prices so please avoid this one if you want a nice transaction.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Dean,
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with your delivery. I would like to try and help get this sorted for you so please can you email me your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will review this further for you. Kind Regards, Kat
anishp9
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 31st, 2020
I made an order for £350 but didn't receive an order confirmation but saw the money was taken out of account.
I contracted customer services who told me to wait an hour. Several hours later and still no confirmation so I wnt back to them only be told the order didn't go through and they'd pass on the issue to payments. In the meantime the product was now out of stock and there was nothing they could do.
paula913
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020
Really BAD at everything they do - particularly any form of basic customer service. They ignore emails, they ignore phone calls, their supposed account managers introduce another layer of frustration - been waiting for an order for over a week, all paid for, with next day delivery - their courier Yodel (just as bad) claim they tried three times to deliver, but they confirmed that the driver's GPS was nowhere near each time - they say that the parcel has been returned to ebuyer - we're still waiting for contact from them - sent 24 emails over the last week and not one has been responded to - we won't use them again!
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Paul,

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced.

I would very much like to review this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch with an update as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Kat
paulam838
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
So happy with the fast service from Ebayer, especially in these uncertain times and the quality of my product was exceptional at such a reasonable price. Thank you
jonr374
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2020
Stay Well clear absolute crooks take your money cancel your order 5 days later give your money back and the product is now 30% more steer clear, On top of this they don't care and so called customer service cant do anything or help in any way shape or form, shambles, crooks
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Jon,
I am very sorry to hear that your order was affected by a stocking discrepancy and that our customer support team were not able to resolve this for you.
I would like to review this further to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch to discuss this shortly.
Kind Regards,
Kat
diana15
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
Ive used ebuyer lots of times. They are brilliant. The staff are so helpful
Very satisfied customer
lisae597
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2020
Not one for reviews but just want to say how pleased I was with the very good service and value I received when shopping with ebuyer. Would use this site again and recommend
kieranh19
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 5th, 2020
Placed an order for a next day delivery, by the evening the order still showed as placed but not processed or shipped, left an email and got no response. 2 days later with 3 further emails and an hour on hold the order still showed no progress. Finally got through on the live chat to be told the order had been cancelled (3 days later now it is STILL showing as placed, not cancelled, and my money has been taken, the product page only now shows out of stock), and that I should be receiving my refund in 3-5 working days. Awful communication, awful treatment of customers.
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Kieran,
I am very sorry to hear of the delay you experienced with your order and for the delayed response from our customer support team.
I would like to review this further to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Kat
liamw45
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2020
Ordered a few computer parts from these and always had a great experience. They normally ship items early too.
jamiec665
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020
Be careful of their delivery policy, specifically the "next day delivery".
"Next day" is based on when they process your payment not when you pay for your goods, the money may have left your account but they say they take a while to receive payment.
So if ordering between 6pm-11pm and expecting next-day delivery... don't!
Delivery terms are hidden at the bottom of their website but do not appear anywhere during checkout to be clear.
It is pretty poor standards, and you are better off buying on Amazon and paying for Amazon prime delivery for next day guaranteed
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Jamie,

I am very sorry to hear that your order could not be dispatched on the next day delivery service.

I would like to review your experience to see if there is anything more I can do to resolve this for you, so please can you email your order number to kat@ebuyer.com and I will be in touch to discuss this further with you.

Kind Regards,
Kat
laurad866
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
Amazing service from Ebuyer, friendly staff and great prices. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!
michaelg2273
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2020
SHOCKING EXPERIENCE * AVOID
I ordered 2 x pc, 2 x monitors, 2 x keyboards (value £1622. 20) & paid for NEXT DAY delivery. 3 days later (despite being told every day that the items had been shipped and were being delivered by the courier that day) they decided to be told one of the pcs was actually out of stock! No mention of the other machines or monitors until i had to wait on hold for a further hour to be told a categorical lie 'delivery was attempted & un-succesful at 12:30' We have commercial premises, that are occupied Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm, not to mention the fact that 2 new members of staff have been twidling their thumbs waiting for their computers to arrive! I therefore ask for a refund which they refuse to process until the items are back with them! Needless to say I will never be ordering from these cowboys ever again and i suggest for your own peace of mind you dont either!
scottk101
Kat L. – Ebuyer Rep
Hi Michael,
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced regarding your delivery.
I will review this and be in touch to discuss this further shortly.
Kind Regards,
Kat
simonm93
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 18th, 2017
Update - 9 Aug 2017

After being contacted by Ebuyer Customer Services who listened to my concerns, I have been provided with a full refund.

I am putting my previous experience down as a misunderstanding which has been satisfactorily dealt with in a pleasant and caring manner.

The 3 stars is because this whole episode has cost me 2 lots of postage and inconvenience with no additional compensation to acknowledge this.

I would trade with this company in the future, but with more care.

18 July 2017
Bought a TP-LINK TL-PA7010P KIT AV1000 Gigabit Passthrough Powerline Starter Kit from them.

On delivery, found it didn't work. Went through trouble and expense of returning it for a refund, only to be told they don't accept returns from Business Accounts. They are sending the dam thing back to me apparently! Pointless! FIND A MORE CARING PROVIDER IS MY ADVICE.
alexr595
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2020
I recently bought a LG 55" 7510 smart TV but all i got was a broken TV im still waiting for my refund

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Hi George, we are a legitimate company registered in the UK. Please visit our website for more information! https://www.ebuyer.com/about-us Thanks Kat

By Kat L.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Hi John, yes we are legitimate company. Our VAT number is 836 5923 00 and Ebuyer.com is a trading name of Ebuyer (UK) Limited, a company registered in England and Wales. Our Company number is 03941136. Please visit www.ebuyer.com for more information. KL

By Kat L.,
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Ebuyer staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Laptops, toners, ink, desktop PCs, tablet PCs, televisions, office supplies, electronics and technology for home and business users from Ebuyer.com

Company Representative

scottk101
Kat L.
Typically responds within 25 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Ebuyer?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Ebuyer?