Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of boohoo.com

boohoo.com reviews

Is this your business?
677 reviews
49-51 Dale Street
Manchester, GA M1 2EH, UK
customerservices@boohoo.com

677 Reviews From Our Community

Service
53
Value
53
Shipping
58
Returns
34
Quality
51

All Reviews

jb1052
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/19

I started ordering from boohoo.com because they except payments using afterpay.com. I was so excited at first because this was going to be my way to build my wardrobe. However, the majority of the clothes that I got are made from extremely cheap materials (polyester and elastine I think) and the sizing's seem to be large. I did buy three purses, a pair of slides, and sunglasses (shades) which look exactly like they did in the pictures and I'm very satisfied with them. I also purchased a Tupac T-shirt and a jogger set made of cotton and both were perfect.

I do want to add that I was able to return the items I didn't want for free and my refund was taken from my last payment on afterpay.com account. The refund process took about three days from the time I dropped the package off at the post office. I have had to return things twice and have never had a problem with the return procedure.

Tip for consumers: Be sure to read what material the items are made out of and zoom in very closely to the pictures. I believe the pictures do represent exactly what you are purchasing but be sure to look into the details.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesc1248
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/19

trying to get a refund from these scam artists is like pulling your own teeth. don't deal with them.
Having to email them first to "cancel a contract" to get delivery money back? needlessly complicated.

mm609
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

My daughter bought a dress from Boohoo for her grandads funeral, when she opened it there was a hole in it, which looked like a scissor cut, firstly an item should not have been sent out like this, I had to repair it the best I could as we was limited for time as the funeral was the next day. Although what's even worse I emailed Boohoo and they requested photos of the hole which I emailed nearly 2 weeks ago, and I still haven't heard anything!! Terrible service at such a distressing time anyway, and don't have the decency to reply or even bother resolving the issue. Absolutely disgusting customer service at anytime but at a time like this

deborahs387
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/9/19

I have ordered from boohoo twice in the past before I began having serious issues with my orders. In my two most recent orders I received faulty items .items that were extremely large so i contacted their USA refund helpline number 909-475-0104 they were very helpful and finally i received my full refund of $125.25

jaye66
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/7/19

I've bought one blouse out of four from one order, due to colours being very different to photos on website. On another order I ordered 16 blouse and trousers, both would have only fit a size 12 at a push. My true size is 14, but I even sized up, way too small AND I used the size gauge on the website, and added a bit more to the description as being curvier more than average to compensate and STILL the sizes would only have fit a 10/12. I was so convinced the sizes sent were wrong I checked the labels, they were both labelled 16, but no way are they anywhere near. So out of 6 items from two orders and I kept one! Both times paying £3.99 p&p, so £7.98 postage for having one blouse. It was only just touch and go if I was keeping that one due to snug sizing. So if you are over 40 have any curves at all, proportionately you might be disappointed, if you're a 20 year old skinny minny you might just get away with it. I'd say most things are on the small side, so it's touch and go. Clothes look appealing in the photos, but in my opinion they don't live up to the pictures unfortunately.

maggieh63
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/19

Was so excited for my big order to come in the mail. Shipping took about a week which wasn't bad at all. Then I opened the packages and was very disappointed with the quality. Everything had loose strings coming off of it and the fitting was terrible. The fabric on everything didn't breathe and just felt gross on my body.

dianab248
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/19

every single time i try to order something from this store it NEVER allows me. it either tells me one of my items is unavailable or my card isn't working, but there is never anything wrong with my card. don't waste your time trying to order from this store.

tanyat58
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/19

They have a big assortiment of clothing, but when you try them on, the fit isn't good or the quality is very cheap. One item was faulty already, it had a tear in the fabric.
When I wanted to return the whole order, I had to pay for the return shipping costs. Since I don't live in the UK, I had to pay 14(!) euros... Such a waste of money. I am never ordering at Boohoo.com again, and I am cancelling my account once I have my money back.

ashleym425
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/30/19

Had been using this store for over a year. With season change, made a big purchase of a couple hundred. Package has been stuck in Chicago since 4/19. USPS tells me that Boohoo needs to reach out. Boohoo tells me that I need to reach out. Boohoo has given me multiple dates and multiple reasons for why I haven't recd my package. Customer service has been so slow with at least 24 hours between messages and completely unhelpful. I have been ripped off and at this point, just want my money back.

atikap
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/30/19

I ordered next day delivery click and collect. I should have been wary as Boohoo uses a notoriously bad courier service known as Hermes. Hermes claimed that they could not deliver my parcel to the click and collect address for some reason, saying to contact them but leaving no contact details for me to contact them on. I got in contact with Boohoo and explained the situation to them and asking for a refund. Boohoo said they could not refund me because the package hasn't been delivered. They asked me to give them my address to pass on to Hermes, which I did.

I get an email from Hermes, claiming they have 'successfully delivered' my parcel to some address that doesn't even have a house on it. There's some signature on the parcel claiming to be mine. So now, I have no parcel and no refund.

This is the worst company ever.

brankicap
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/19

Looking for some clothes for upcoming summer, I have run across boohoo website in UK. There I have seen very interesting clothes, among them one beautiful yellow suit. As I did not hear before about Boohoo I was a bit afraid to place an order. I did some research and bumped into this site with all those negative comments and experiences. After reading it I just convinced myself not to buy from them. Nevertheless, I could not get the yellow suit from my head, so I have decided to take a risk. I have ordered few things. Delivery was fast, regarding the fact that I have ordered it from other country. My package arrived within 5 days. The quality of the clothes was very good if you bear in mind how much it costs. I am very happy with boohoo and will order with them again.

Tip for consumers: would definitely order without any fear. Price/quality range very good.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
gracem168
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/26/19

I was so excited when I finally had enough money to order some of my favorite clothes from here. But after 1 wear the satin skirt broke (i made sure to get a size up aswell so that wouldn't happen as satin is fragile!!) and then the bikini snapped after 1 week! Out of everything i got the only thing that i was happy with is the velvet dress. Such a huge disappointment and i never got refunded despite the shocking quality of the clothes. NEVER ORDERING FROM HERE AGAIN

daniellej79
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/17/19

PLEASE DON'T EVER ORDER FROM HERE! It was my first time ever ordering from here back in January. One whole month went by and I still didn't get my things. I contacted them and they said it looks like the transit was lost and to wait a bit longer to see if I receive it and or for them to refund. I waited a whole other month, and still nothing. By this time they said it was being sent back and they would refund me. As I checked the refund I realized the shipping I paid for wasn't refunded. I contacted them and they told me this time that it was attempted and that is why it was sent back and they don't refund shipping costs. I told them our building has problems sometimes even with amazon and they tend to deliver it to the wrong place/building. I said my roommate Is there most of the day and it 100 percent was never attempted and or left notes that it was. They STILL said no they can't refund me. In shock at the fact that after 2 months of my order I never received the order and I still had to pay for the shipping for a order I NEVER saw. That is just insane to me how a business like this would work. I went straight to my bank as I told them I would and had to do a dispute. Please save yourself a headache and never order from this place, I wish someone would of told me that before.

kerryn17
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

I don't get all the bad reviews! I order from them all the time and always receive my items in about 7 days, sometimes even less. I have the off shoulder wrap midi dress in 10 colors now. That dress is so forgiving and really holds you in well. No spanx required unless it's one of the lighter colors. I'm 5'7 138 lbs and usually wear an 8 tall. The tall shop is great for tall girls. Some of the pants are the longest I've ever seen! One pair was literally as tall as my head!! Of course I returned them but how great for a really tall woman to have this option. Anything bodycon I can wear 8 in boohoo but if I don't want it fitted I'll go up to US 10. Some items I can wear a 6. Their clothes run smaller. I normally wear a US 4 anywhere else. You can zoom in on their pictures and get a good idea of the quality of each item. And let me tell you how fast they refund... I can ship a return to them and my refund will be back in my account in like 2 days! This is why I continue to order from them over and over, because I know the return process is free and fast. I've included photos of emails from. them to show how fast I get refunds. Like 2 days after I print the return label they email me, I'll get an email that my refund is on the way and I'll check my bank account and the refund will be there. How awesome is that?

harrieth24
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/19

I have ordered from boohoo before and had no difficulties. However, my recent order I received has caused me much bother and is still continuous. I ordered ripped jeans, black heels and a bodysuit. Although I recieved a play suit instead of the bodysuit. After getting in touch with their customer service (it was slow but has been helpful so far) and found out that instead of informing me that there were no more bodysuits in my size they decided to send me a completely different item. after much back and forth I sent all the items back for a return (the jeans were too small and shoes too big). I have now recieved an email saying they have got my items and are refunding me but only for the jeans and play suit. this has taken almost overall a month to return them to then find out they wont be giving me all my money back. I am so disappointed. I used to love shopping with them but I can assure you this will be the last time.

vanesal2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/13/19

Well..I bought jeans,bodysuit and top. The jeans doesnt look like on the picture,bad size,the waist is smaller then hips,that's great BUT, How can I put on over my hips,when waist is smaller? No stretch. The top is completely transparent,I don't know how I can wear this,because every bra you can see under the top.I understand,that some white clothes are a little bit transparent,but this? Next,the bodysuit is too small. I bought XS and it's like xxxs. I am really dissapoitment and I'll send it back. Now I know,where I don't want to shop. Thanks

maryamk8
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/11/19

I bought from them and it's been a month and still not received the package yet and now when i asked them about the tracking number it says that the delivery was not successful and there was no number for the mail company to call them and check on my package ...I would not give even half a star to them

kelseaw2
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/19

Bought a romper through Instagram advertising. Sizing totally wrong. Went to return it and they "can not find a record of my order." I bought the largest size, I am 5'10 180lbs.

jasb6
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/9/19

The customer service is so bad. They give you manufactured answers and don't try to resolve the problem. My order did not arrive and I've spent 3 weeks with them telling me it's on the way, then it's missing and now I have to continue to wait before they will refund me, I'm sure on that date they will give another excuse. I gave them the option of resending the items, but nope, they would rather have me contact them every 2-3 days to see if it's arrived yet. Beyond ridiculous. There's plenty of online sites that have much better service.

jessican133
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/9/19

Horrible robbing company.

Paid 10 pound for a year of next day delivery. The first one never even arrived, I asked for a refund and was told the year delivery is non refundable.... so I've paid 10 pound for absolutely no reason whatsoever

dandreaw
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/19

I've been waiting 13 days for an order that was promised within 6 business days. The company offers no apology and did not even answer my emails...

annaha2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/19

First of all, I have a feeling like they are giving you wrongs sizes not by mistake, but because they want to get rid of all sizes. Second, I returned some items because THEY GAVE ME WRONG SIZES, and have never received a refund, they also did not react to my email. Screw them! Never again!

emiliak3
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/19

Never will order again!
Paid for sepcial.delivery never received it due to mistakes od DPD it returned to boohoo as i dont want it anynore...i was waiting to long for it and they force me to pay for delivery even i never recieved a parcel,it was never at my house it went from dpd to booboo.Its awful!

leighj20
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/5/19

I almost didn't buy from this site after reading so many poor reviews. But I am so glad I did. I ordered my goods on the Friday, I was given tracking information which was updated continually and my goods arrived on the following Thursday .The items were of good quality, reflecting the cost of each item. Cut was great. The sizing is fairly standard if a little on the smaller side. Luckily I allowed for this and ordered the size up, which was a perfect fit. Very reasonably priced items. I would definitely recommend Boohoo.

christinea152
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

Ordered my items on a Saturday, arrived to NY on a Tuesday! The items were of good quality, reflecting the cost of each item. A few items were a bit big, so they were returned. (Returned items were sent out on a Tuesday and refund was confirmed that following Thursday!) I would shop here time and time again!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wouldn't I had to fight so hard for my refund. It took them about 4 months to acknowledge that they had actually received it

By Maddie t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes. I have been a BooHoo shopper for a few years, never had a problem with an order, any returns are refunded quickly and without a fuss. A great place to find that little dress for your party.

By Heidi H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Whatever you do refuse to repurchase and wait on a refund, it probably will not come for at least six months if at all.

By MARY M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Iwas a day or so late too and they couldn't have been nicer about it. They actually sent me a replacement before I put the original in the mail back to them. Once I said I wanted a larger size it was just posted to me straight away.

By Anna S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

For my order went fast. Ordered Monday and got it Saturday, and it was international shipping.

By Brankica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

dont buy from them

By skylah b.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All they have is an email on their customer service site. no phone number...

By Maddy M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

quality is terrible a Bohoo... also, if it doesn't fit you, or they SEND A WRONG SIZE which they usually do and i think on purpose, to get rid of it, if you return an item, you most likely will not get a refund anyway, i do not recommend, stay away!

By Annah A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No...run ..don't walk...

By John r.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My order took 4 business days , you should get it between 3-8 business days mines came fast

By Chanel L.
Questions? Get answers from the boohoo.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
boohoo.com?
Post Review