Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zulily

Zulily reviews

2,965 reviews
2200 1st Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134, US
Tel: (877) 779-5615 or (888) 826-6564
service@zulily.com

2,965 Reviews From Our Community

Service
346
Value
345
Shipping
360
Returns
267
Quality
320

All Reviews

janete83
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/19

I recently bought capri leggings..they sent regular leggings...I then purchased 3 tunics ...was sent all the wrong sizes but wanted to charged 8.95 to return for mistake they made .I will never purchase items from them again and will definitely let everyone know not to buy anything from them..very dissatisfied with this company.

kimberlyg170
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/19

For years I used to love shopping on Zulily! There was always fun new things and overall I was happy with the quality. There were a few items that differed from the picture, but with the inexpensive cost of the items and their very liberal return policy it was an acceptable risk to shop.
After a time, it always seemed to be the same/similar items for sale, just branded differently so I quit the site for a while.
I just came back to try their website again and am beyond disappointed. You used to be able to make a purchase (some items sell out quick) and then get free shipping for the rest of the day. Now, apparently, there is a shipping charge for every checkout in the same day. Unacceptable.
The prices are just okay now, not great deals like they used to be.
As with all online shopping, sometimes the size you get doesn't fit and you need a size up or down, now you have to pay for returns and then pay to ship the replacement!!!!!!!
Unless it is a screaming deal I do not recommend shopping on Zulily.

anonymousa580
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/19

Bought Quilts from this site. It looked very pretty online so I bought couple of those quilts. I am very dissatisfied with the quality of the quilt. Material was super cheap. Quilt had printed design over it. Even print was very messy.....one design printed on top of other. I will never buy anything from this site. Money wasted.It doesn't even look like quilt, it looks like some cheap cloth.

melindac133
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

I spent hours shopping the site. Literally hours! My kids and I picked out clothing and we so excited, until I went to check out. $250 worth of merchandise and I have to pay shipping? Are you kidding? How do they compete with other online retailers? Plus, none of my items would ship for a month! What a huge waste of the better part of two days. Now I have disappointed kids. Btw, I'm going to find the clothing I need elsewhere for free and fast shipping because literally everywhere else I shop offers that. Don't waste your time with Zulily. (By the way, when I started shopping the banner ad said free shipping was available and items ship quickly, so it was totally reasonable that I would think my huge order qualified for free shipping and at least some of my items would ship quickly).

janicew134
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/19

I saw Zulily as an advertisement on Facebook. I placed an order and was very dissatisfied with the items. I ordered 3 sizes larger than my usual size, allowing for sizing to be inaccurate and they were still too small.So i called Zulily USA Helpline number
509-293-9906 and received my full refund ... thanks team ZULILY

krystynr
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/30/19

Sent wrong item. A month and a half later and numerous emails, I have been told sorry you are unhappy. No replacement. No refund. No credit. No solution. I have referred many people to Zulily and spent a lot of money over the years. Zulily historically had a strong interest in taking care of their customers but that is not the case any longer. Do NOT waste your money with them unless you are willing to risk losing your money.

nancyp318
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/19

I have bought 5 tunic tops from Zulily and love everyone of them. They have washed well and are as good or better than items I've bought at local discount stores.

irinai4
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/27/19

I bought a dress from Zulily, Sucreface. It looked like a retro dress on the picture. i am size 2 , but i ordered size 4, just in case. What i received yesterday has nothing to do with the picture. First of all the dress is sooooo small that it fits my 7 year old daughter. I do not understand how can they sell things and not verify them. With their return policy, i have to keep this dress, which is totally unfair. I was deceived by the size and the look of the dress. It was the worst experience ever.

cindys482
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/26/19

Wow! I'm over the top impressed with Zulily's customer service! I ordered a nautical themed quilt from them. I received it today and its the wrong one. I emailed them and within 15 minutes I had a response. They no longer have the 1 wanted and they are going to refund my money. They told me to keep the 1 I received and either use it or donate it!

karic38
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/19

Zulily DOES NOT stand by its products. If you have not heard of the brand it is a Chinese Knockoff they will not stand behind. I have over 20 items from the Zenana and they lasted through one washing on delicate cycle!!!

joycec158
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/19/19

Don't try to return items that are mis- marked according to their size guide. If you complain they block you from their site. Call the Federal Trade Bureau and you State Attorney General. Build a document against them.

frankm574
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/19

Poorly made Chinese products sold under a deliberately vague refund policy that effectively makes 90% of their products non refundable. Customer service is non existent, company is a scam, do not do business with this company.

tracyc95
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/13/19

I was a bit hesitant to buy anything from this site because I had heard so many negative reviews about the sizing. I decided to give it a try though after learning that a few co-workers who are plus-sized had been really happy with their purchases. I ordered two tops from a brand that I am familiar with although both of them had disclaimers saying that the items were non-returnable. The first top (pictured below) arrived within a week, but it looked nothing like what the picture showed in terms of cut. I contacted customer service to advise them that the photo was not really accurate and I was very surprised with the agent's immediate offer to refund my money.. I got my refund within a week and I was not asked to return the item to them. My second top arrived the following week and was exactly what I had ordered. The size was perfect, the quality is great and I am very pleased with it. I will order from them again as my experience was really positive.

carole79
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/12/19

I've been buying my granddaughter a lot of her clothes and their so cute and its like their one of a kind cause I never see them on any of her friends and she loves that ! I love the price and durability and quick delivery! I even got my daughter something beautiful and couldn't believe the low price ! I highly recommended them ! Carol Ellis 3-11-2019

sallyd72
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

I have only ordered 1 thing from Zulily which was a tunic. I ordered it in my size 1XL and it fits!!!! Not like the things that come from China where you order the item in 3 sizes to make sure it will fit and IF it comes in it is small enough to fit a 4 yr. old. Are all Chinese women over there tiny enough to need only an XXXXXXSmall? I hope I can order from Zulily again with the same good results.

lindam1032
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/19

They absolutely suck!! Their clothes are wonky...cheap and the sizes aren't right. I bought 1X leggings..and they were so small they wouldn't fit a size 10...the jewelry falls apart..and as others have said returning is expensive and that's even IF you can the item. I've gotten a couple of household items that were ok. I certainly don't recommend shopping with them at all..im sure everything comes from China.

maryp494
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/8/19

i have learned to buy nothing other than a major brand they are promoting. even then, i may look and find the item cheaper elsewhere. things can take several weeks to get. they may post that an item is sent and coming by UPS, but most times it is actually coming from china. everything is poorly made and overpriced. often i go and look on ebay for the item they list and pay .99 rather than their 9.99. returns are a whole other scam. you can return something for $8.99. they say that you may add 5 other things, but it has to be from a little list of items that they have selected. of course that list is of the cheapest things that you bought. i returned stuff over a week ago. i havent heard anything back yet. they also will not refund to anything other than a store credit.

mitsiu
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/2/19

Sizing inconsistent, ordered 2 tops, one too small and the other too big. Took a month to get here. Now their customer service via email is telling me no returns/exchanges?!! Not what it says on their website. Don't waste your money!

pipern1
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/27/19

Zulily used to be a company I trusted and respected. Multiple times now, I have received items that did not match their descriptions or the sizing was off. Zulily would gladly provide me with a credit. They say returns are accepted, but now they charge $6 to ship the item back and a $3 restocking fee. So anytime you need to return and item, you automatically lose $9.

christym97
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/19

I have bought many many items...mainly girls dresses. My granddaughters have been very happy with all their new dresses. I found there are brands that have better quality than others so I just stay with the brands that are higher quality. Even the lower quality items are worth the money. I did receive one item that had a spot in a very conspicuous place and called customer service...they were top notch. Very kind..very responsive and the problem was resolved at no additional cost to me and I am very pleased. I will continue to purchase from Zulily.

bonnieb224
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/23/19

Ordered 2 pair of boots ..both have the insole which feels to be of a cardboard material all waded and bowed up under the flannel lining ...asked to return the trash and they want me to pay $8.95 to return their faulty boots

deannam82
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/19/19

I have looked at their products on line and thought I would give them a chance. Big Mistake!! the sizes are huge, they look like they were designed for menopausal elephants and the fabric is absolute garbage, homeless people would run screaming! best of all, when you try to return all you get is a store credit. So you can get more crap !! Flush your money
down the toilet instead.

tammif1
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/18/19

I love the verity and many shops have low prices. Usually once you buy something until midnight you get free shipping,so buy your smallest item 1st pay for it and then shop all you want.

lisac802
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/16/19

Sometimes Zulily has interesting things to offer. I have a real bone of contention with them though....their page says here "very responsive". Big lie. Totally inaccurate. EVERTIME WITHOUT FAIL that I go into FB message with this company.... it takes some time for someone to respond and once they do, it pretty much is guaranteed you become a HOSTAGE and have to wait that someone who connected to you isn't online with 20 other HOSTAGES, and eventually comes back to you after acknowledging you're connected and actually answers your question(s).
It's happened for the last time today. I am done. In addition to that... there's nothing more frustrating then considering something, choosing it, putting it in the cart, and then you go to checkout and it's gone. Then you double check, it says there is still more in stock, let's you choose it again, and it's gone again. But this wasn't about that today. And I don't normally go profane...but I am so TIRED of being someone's HOSTAGE in PERPETUAL HOLD HELL. NO MORE!!!!!

karene299
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19

I have ordered many times and have been more than satisfied with the quality of the products and enjoy the wide variety of items to choose from.

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Many people buy on Zulily and they want to know if they have a system in place for refunds...

Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Keep in mind that Zulily offers several different brands of clothing and other products. Zulily will be good or bad based on how good or bad the brand is that you order. For me, it has been a gamble. Sometimes the descriptions of the clothing have been lacking important information about the product (e.g. that something is see-through or translucent). Is that the fault of Zulily or the brand? Should Zulily be more careful about the brands it offers? Once I did not receive an item and I was not fully reimbursed for the item. And, yes, shipping is pretty slow sometimes, but I do not mind it and Zulily does not purport to offer fast shipping. So, those would be my reasons why Zulily might get some negative reviews.

By Anonymous A.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have never ordered shoes from them but I agree that they likely vary according to brand. Contrary to other comments (that I am very suspicious of...) I have never waited a long time and the quality has always been as shown. There are so many rip-off sites out there and I suspect some hire people to post phony negative reviews on the 'good' sites. I do not recommend searching for cheaper products - you'll end up on a bogus, cheap site. I now research every site name and sift through comments - its exhausting but has saved me from spending money on sites that were not good.

By darlene t.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nope....no returns accept and good luck on getting a refund. Stay away from this site.

By Suz T.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It could be a week or it could be 3 months. But my advice would be not to order at all. The sizes are never right (a small may fit someone that wears a large or it may be too small for an infant) and the quality sucks (the fabric on a dress I bought is so thin you can see through 4 layers). STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE! !!!!

By BJ H.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Got money to burn? Order from Zulily. There isn't enough room on the Internet to list all the reasons you should NOT order from them!

By BJ H.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wrong size, no return policy. Beware don't order from them

By Ann D.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, it may take that long, but they are up front about that on the item description page. I have never had a problem with them.

By Laura M.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Zulily is not a manufacturer. They are a middleman that works with multiple vendors getting a piece of the transactions. They do not inventory that is why it takes years to receive items....

By Cathy R.
Helpful answer 7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you bought them from Zulily, you might see about making your granddaughters feet smaller. I'm sure that's easier than dealing with Zulily.

By Jon V.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

As others have said, go to your account information and delete your information as to your email contact information. UNSUBSCRIBE at the bottom of the page. ALSO DELETE YOUR PAYMENT INFORMATION.

By Vanessa S.
Questions? Get answers from the Zulily staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zulily?
Post Review