Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of YOOX

YOOX reviews

Is this your business?
251 reviews
148 Lafayette Street, 10th Floor
New York, New York 10013, US
Tel: 1-877-505-9669
privacy@yoox.com

251 Reviews From Our Community

Service
25
Value
26
Shipping
25
Returns
20
Quality
26

All Reviews

felipel22
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/14/18

I have been a Yoox customer for months now.

I have received a total of 2 products from 6 orders placed, one of which was the wrong item.

Let me tell you why you shouldn't order from Yoox:

- Their customer service is terrible, after receiving the incorrect item, they told me the only thing they could do is have me ship the item back (which is NOT something I want to do, I just wanted to receive my item), pay for the costs and they would "charge me the same amount" for the shirt I originally had ordered. How hard is it to just send me the shirt I ordered and not have me waste time and gas to fix their mistake.

- Your order will be canceled 70% of the time. If you're a believer in online shopping, please stay away from Yoox. It took me 2 calls to their customer support and 1 call to my bank to be able to diagnose the problem.

- Any other trustworthy online retailer would send you the item you ordered at NO cost, in order to not inconvenience the customer even further. An example would be GymShark. I had ordered from them, they sent me the wrong item, they let me keep the item and sent me the correct one, at NO COST. Yoox however, wanted me to drive down to the USPS office, return the shirt, and wait however many weeks it would take for them to fix my order. The best part? : They item I had ordered originally was out of stock.

So do me a favor, shop from Zappos, Farfetch, SSense, or any other online retailer, because, the bad reviews here are for a reason, and I am a victim of them.

Felipe

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johanf14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

Ordered a pair of Diesel boots with standard (free) delivery to Sweden. The boots came in exactly 5 days. I was a bit wary having seen all those bad reviews but the product was great quality and no problems with the delivery. Good prices too, especially during discounts,

jonm199
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/3/18

YOOX business model could possibly be one of the few companies to operate with complete contempt for there customers and still be successful.
1) attempted phone calls to their customer service department is hit and miss that you will get through to anyone. Usually you're on hold for about 10 minutes and then call just disconnects. If you do actually get through, they are rude and absolutely no help at all.
2) the products they sell are usually seconds, damaged, or previously worn. Again any attempt to rectify this through their customer service personnel is futile.
3) once you receive your merchandise and you realize that it's not what was represented, efforts to get a refund is nearly impossible.
I won't be shopping there again and don't say I didn't give you fair warning.

iharh
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/18

I wanted to sign in to look at the list of my purchases. I signed out for the site with my yahoo email couple of years ago. Havent gotten to buy anything from them meanwhile. Two weeks ago I decided to buy some goods from them it let me sign in with my email. I was able to make a purchase. Once I decided to check the order status, it would not let me sign in again. Their computer tried to verify if Im the right person and started giving me them pictures. The quality of the pictures is terrible and it kept sending me one picture after another. So I was sitting there for about 20 minutes trying to log in and still was not able to. I was shocked and upset that they got so worse after all that time.

carolinea30
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/22/18

Reading some of the previous reviews I have to ask whether they are bogus reviews to simply discredit YOOX

I have been a customer since 2014 and have found YOOX to offer exceptional customer service. Thats not to say Ive not, on the very odd occasion, received faulty items but YOOX has always handled the complaint professionally and refunded my money in full

The same applies if I have to return an item if its too small or large. Its a very simple process not to mention the fact that shipping is pretty fast considering the fact that the goods have to be shipped to Hong Kong from Italy first before being shipped to Sydney where Im located.

All in all its the best and most reliable site Ive found to buy a variety of excellent clothing, footware, handbags as well as a variety of other items.

lisas476
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
7/20/18

Terrible customer service and company. Never friendly. Hang up on you. Asked to speak to manager and they won't get on the phone. I also had to open a dispute with my credit card company. This is such a shady company!!! They lied and said that they are having technical issues and can't get refunds to go back to AMEX. That's BS!!! I called AMEX and they said they never even got any attempt from YOOX to refund my $1,350!!! Thank god, I took a screen shot that shows the date they got the order back. Theives!!!!!

atomick
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/17/18

Returned an item and kept getting the runaround from YOOX. They gave excuse after excuse, both on the phone and via email. Finally, I filed a claim with my bank and got my money back. Will never order from them again.

sandraa187
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/18

DO NOT PURCHASE PRODUCTS FROM THIS COMPANY. PURCHASED BAG AND BAG CLAIMING TO BE ITALIAN MADE. WORE SHOE TWICE STITCHING COMING UNDONE AND SOLE OF SHOE WORN OUT LIKE I HAVE WORN THEM MANY TIMES. STITCHING BAG OF BAG CAME UNDONE AFTER USED THREE TIMES

mikom7
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/8/18

I have been with them for more than 3 years, and almost all the time happy with them. I admit that they are not very unconditional all the time, but if you don't expect very much from them, they are just the pleasant place to shop. Here are my personal view about them.
pros:
- great deals on high end brands that I can't find at any other places (especially the Italian brands, yes YOOX is the Italian company.)
- fascinating promotional offers almost every week (sometimes just repetitive or degraded ones though)
- the easiest return ever
- free return shipping if you choose "moneyoox", which is the name for the store credit, for the refund method
- fairly quick response from the customer service (maybe in 0~1 business day, I reached them 4~5 times till now, their attitude had been desirable or OK ones.)

cons:
- their listing information is quite poor (poor measurements provision/ composite photos)
- they often change the shipping fee status or listings in very middle of ongoing promotional offers (fx. start the promotion with free shipping on over $150, then go down to over $100/ sometimes several listings or items in the "dream box" disappear suddenly in the middle of the promotion even though they are not really sold out, then come back 2 or 3 weeks later. quite ununderstandable.)
- sometimes they need extra time to ship the package out (usually 2~3 days until a package is shipped, 5 days at most but understandable if the item comes from Italy)
- fairly slow return process (usually 2~3 days until getting a notice email after they actually received the return package, then up to 5 days for the return process to be done. a bit slow, but they never failed. I really trust them for their return process. I never had the problem.)

All in all, I'm happy with Yoox and choose this site over other online shopping site. But I need to stick to my way to be a happy customer; don't buy unreturnable items even though they're real fantastic deal (because listing information is not very trustful or helpful), choose moneyoox for the refund for getting free return shipping (because I buy from them at least once a month, this works great!).

jeffrym6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/18

This company creates shipping labels and then claims items have "shipped". They have untrained and unpleasant customer service. Don't waste your money with them!

chynarak
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/19/18

I ordered a pair of shoes and returned them on the 7th of June. Today is 19th of June and still havent heard from them. Their customer services is rude and not helpful. I will never use this website. And plus the package arrived messy and dirty.

clintw25
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/18

Was Hesitant on ordering from Yoox, as I have never heard of the company. But I can honestly say was impressed by my order arriving within 23hrs. Well done UPS the delivery firm who brought my parcel.
I even choose to do cash on delivery as didn't choose PayPal or debit card. So what a service I received. You have made me a happy customer & will be ordering again soon. Was amazed by the price I paid aswell. Because much cheaper than our high street stores.
A Well done from me & I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews.

vitom30
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/18

Buy a dsquarde jacket and it was fast at my home, after opening tha package I say that the jacket was damaged, send a mail and the only thing what they sayed you have the option to send it back, why do they anyway send damage jackets to people, so sending it back the refund took ages.
After sending back I purchased the same jacket and again they have send me a damaged jacket???? and the only mail after calling 100 times was this againg:

We would like to apologise once again for the issue you encountered as we are very committed in matching the customers' needs by always trying our best to make the shopping experience onsite be as much satisfactory as possible. Let us also thank you for the time you have taken to report in minute detail the inconvenience experienced. The picture printed on the jacked may be differently centered accordingly to the size.

Regarding your return we confirm you that our warehouse has received your package. We normally process returns within 3 business days of arriving at our warehouse and you will receive a confirmation email as soon as the refund for your return has been issued.

We invite you to return once again the item of your order in order to receive a full refund. We would also like to offer you a YOOXCODE for 20% discount, valid for a single order placed on yoox.com until 31.12.2018.Your YOOXCODE is:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and remain at your service should you need further assistance.

It looks like they have blind people working there in the warehous because sending to times damaged jackets is not acceptable and then the solution they gave is only to force you to buy something else for now for me no more YOOX.
I think some brand should not let them sell there stuff it's bad for the brandsname and if you order from de original dsquarde site they are always helpfull only price is a bit more but you know for sure you will not buy fake stuff or damage stuf

charlottel50
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/18

Just really bad. Do not recommend! Avoid to buy there even if the price are low. Nobody will answer your question or request. If they did, its with a very impatient attitude.

melaniew79
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/18

I ordered a pair of sandels which were delivered in 5 days. The web page was easy to use and I was kept up to date on the delivery with UPS all the way. I would definitely use this site again. Thank you for your great service xxx

lyndam39
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/2/18

I made a purchase the first week of December 2017 returned it, following all instructions, Dec 29. I received a refund confirmation. WEEKS later I received an email stating that due to a Yoox system error and my refund was not going back to my card, but instead would be transferred to a Yoox credit. I responded that this was okay. A paypal transfer was offered. My business does not condone the use of paypal so this is not an option. Many emails with Yoox and the Better Business Assn later, I was offered a wire transfer. The banking information was provided in late March. Just checked my accounts--no wire transfer was ever made. So for 5 months, Yoox has had over $200 that they won't return to me.

kirkj8
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/18

Would give them zero stars if could.totally got my online order wrong and when I called to explain that ,only the day after order they said it was final and I couldn't correct or cancel.then I didn't receive the order and found them to much hassle to chase.awful customer service and absolute joke of a company.

stefanic3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/18

I was VERY hesitant to order from YOOX given the reviews all over the web, but they had a Love Moschino handbag that I couldn't find anywhere else.

I really wanted the bag and I decided to risk it.

On April 2nd, 2018 I placed my order, and now 8 days later it's in my hands. :)

It's beautiful and perfect! It was very well packed with all of the tags were in place.

Also, of note there was preprinted a UPS return tag included

Anyhow, that was my experience, your mileage may vary...

igalh
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/11/18

Very unprofessional. Twice in a row sent the wrong size shoes. Should have read the terrible reviews .
Do yourself a favor do not deal with this site!!

aliced59
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/27/18

I have been a customer for 16 years. I was abroad for 2 years and came back to Europe and shopped again with Yoox 2 weeks ago.

2 years ago, I received my package within 4-5 days. Always great products and prompt service. But now, things have changed!!

My order has been "preparation" for 10 days. Then today, I got a mail saying my order was cancelled because they couldn't get the authorization to deduct from my card. Then I checked my account. The amount was already deducted 3 days ago!

I called the customer service telling them that the money was deducted already. But what the man said was it looked like it's been deducted, but actually not. What does that mean? THE AMOUNT WAS GONE from my account.

I'm not going to waste my time talking with Yoox customer service. As I read the reviews here, I might not get my money back. I've sent a message to my bank about this.

I think Yoox is having a financial problem, so DON'T SHOP. There is a great chance that you'll lose your money.

azz30
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/18

I bought some items from this site years ago..prices were amazing and quality was great. Took another shot with them after remembering they existed. Product $500 - on clearance - wasn't shipped until 7 days after ordering. Product's designer box was torn to pieces and held together with scotch tape. Tags cut and scratched. Really? But i like the item so.. eh may try them again but probably not...there are too many other companies who have better service.

elizabethg153
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/15/18

I never received my package. They refuse to refund my money. Customer service is awful, unhelpful and actively hostile. I will never buy anything from them again. AVOID.

radaz
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/13/18

YOOX JUST STOLE MY MONEy.I've tried to return or to exchange my items, but they told me that it was "final sale", but that wasn't true.I talked with them many times and I tried to explain nicely and asked them to help me and at least exchange the size but they keep says "there is nothing we can do about it". If I can I was going to give them 0 stars. When you sell high-end stuff you need to try to bring your customers back, not just fish and bite, let's take that persons money and forget about him/her, there is more fish in the water. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

taylorh62
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/7/18

I ordered a pair of Lanvin sneakers. They arrived quickly and the order was correct, but I didn't like them as much in person, so I was thinking of returning them. When I went online to do this, I saw they were on sale for 30% below what I'd paid (about $430), with free shipping. I sent a message to customer service, saying that I was going to return them, but that I would keep them at the lower price, if they could refund the difference.

They confirmed that I could order a second pair at the lower price and return the first pair, but they wouldn't just refund the difference. Would have been a win-win, since they were paying for shipping. I was really annoyed that they wouldn't do this, since other retailers do it (especially retailers that sell high-end products), and was ready to just return them and forget about it.

After some back-and-forth, and letting them know that I'd written a negative review about the experience, they agreed to credit me the difference. The credit came through pretty quickly, within a couple of days. I'm happy with this result, am keeping the shoes.

Glad to see them step up to keep a customer happy, so this is an amendment to my initial review. Look forward to shopping with Yoox again.

julieg125
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/4/18

I wouldnt have placed such a large initial order..i purchased 6 pair of shoes from my savings and a top. One pair sent to me were 170.00, had been worn and the bottom of the shoe showed this, as well as a peeling size sticker..i contacted yoox within days. I sent photos documenting the wear to the shoe. As i rechecked their site i noticed the same shoe had gone on clearance and was now 30% off. The shoe was now 130.00 instead of the original price i paid. I offered to keep the worn shoes which they would not be able to resell if they would honor the sale price they had marked the shoe down to. They would not. Then i offered to purchase the shoes at the duscounted price, receive them, and make sure the markings on the sole of both pair werent just variated to show the pair sent to me had been worn. The customer service team then revoked the offer for me to return the shoes and sent infuriating emails..it does not matter how good a customer you are or how much you spend, your customer service experience will go no where and leave you feeling pissed and devalued. I will not buy from them asgain because of these rude exchanges. They spent days going back and forth w me in emails to use up their 20 day return policy just.so they wouldnt have to accept a return of shoes they sent me which had been worn!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

From my last 3 and a half year shopping experience with them, I'd say yes YOOX is legit. I have never experienced "paid but not got the item". Not a single time from my 67 shopping experiences. My husband also regularly shops at YOOX, and he neither has had any bad experiences. I compared some shopping sites that sell high end brands' items, and have felt YOOX is the best of all for their real big deal (never got counterfeits), easy return (except final sale), free return shipping if moneyoox is chosen for the refund method and their reliable customer service. I recommend you to buy returnable item, so that you can return it for whatever the reason. Their return window is quite long. Though my past returns took average 5~9 days to be processed after they actually received the return packages, they never failed the processes either. I'm really frustration free with them.

By Miko M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have been with them for 3 and a half years now and I have never received fake items from them. Also they offer quite generous return policy, so you could buy a returnable item and examine it, and return it to them if you think it's a fake. Very simple. Usually the companies which sell fakes don't offer such a generous return policy.

By Miko M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Can't answer your question without knowing your location. You should be able to find this information from Yoox customer care shipping webpage. In the US, if the item is stocked in the New Jersey warehouse it generally can be shipped out on the following business day after the order is placed. If it's stocked in the warehouse in Italy it needs to be shipped to the NJ warehouse for packing, which totally takes about 4 business days, and then it'll be handed over to UPS and you'll be notified your order is shipped. During holiday season and popular Yoox sales shipping may be delayed for a couple of days.

By RobxzNYC -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My experience has confirmed that as long as you can add an item to your shopping cart you can proceed with the purchase. Yoox inventory updates nearly real time, so if an item is sold out you either won't be able to add it to shopping cart or proceed with payment. Items can disappear from designer and product category search view but show in your dreambox and recommended items area, as well as its own product page. This can be caused by: 1. System bug 2. Sold out item was returned. If you haven't deleted it from your dreambox you'll see the item become available first. 3. Yoox sometimes hides products temporarily and include them in the coming promotion. 4. Preparing for large scope price changes. Products are taken off of the general search to adjust price for the promotion.

By RobxzNYC -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Where is your shipping location? I haven't had any issue with delivery for my hundreds of orders and returns. Yoox aims to fulfill order delivery within the delivery time indicated on the shipping method. Yoox manages inventory and shipping between internal warehouses very efficiently and have control over delivery process until packages are handed over to the courier. You shouldn't feel intimidated because a few negative incidents. Errors to businesses that operate at such scale are inevitable and also because of their scale, they can absorb this cost without transferring it onto customers.

By RobxzNYC -.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Have you ever tried paying with pay pal? I sometimes had problems paying with a credit card, so i went on using pay pal and it works fine for me.

By Maria E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the YOOX staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for YOOX

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
YOOX?
Post Review