SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of RetailMeNot

RetailMeNot reviews

Is this your business?
108 reviews
74%
301 Congress Avenue, Suite 700
Austin, Texas 78701, USA
info@rmn.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

108 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
5

Review Highlights

levia

I never buy anything online without looking for a coupon code on retailmenot.com first! (in 15 reviews)

andyt15

I think it is one of the best coupon sites on the internet. (in 3 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

carlyg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/16

This site is totally bogus, NO coupons in my two year search have ever worked tried over a 1000 coupons and the non codes, they just make money on our clicks to the websites. "oh you need no code just click here and save" but you never find that discount anywhere in the site. i stopped using and suggest companies stop associating with the site.

Ask carly about RetailMeNot
Advertisement
josephs165
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/7/16

I wish all of the codes would work but still I get to save a lot for free!

Ask joseph about RetailMeNot
rodrigod5
34 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/20/16

RetailMeNot saved me lots of $$$ over the years. I don't have to hunt down coupons or sign up for spammy newsletters filling up my inbox. I just go to RetailMeNot.

Ask Rodrigo about RetailMeNot
monicab46
11 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/29/16

I love this site. It has helped me save lots of money. Whenever I order something i always go to this site to get a coupon and 99 percent of the time it works.

Ask Monica about RetailMeNot
damedebw
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/18/16

This is my favorite site for promo codes. I usually use the top 3-4 discounts, checking for % of success rates, how many have used codes that particular day and when last used. So far retailmenot has saved me a great deal of money on pretty much any site I check on. When you check for promo codes and/or coupons, retailmenot is your first choice option, letting me know they are the most widely used promo site. Some people don't realize that Amazon, eBay, Walmart and other huge companies have codes on retailmenot. It is pretty user friendly from all devices. They even post expired codes or not so successful codes, saying they may or may not work. I have had success using these a few times, but not much. Still worth your time to check them out.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask DameDeb about RetailMeNot
josephn31
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/10/16

If you want to look like a con or a thief then this site is for you!!! What a scam! This site sucks and needs shut down.

Ask Joseph about RetailMeNot
leoa20
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/9/16

I do check retailmenot before I make many purchases. Depending on the brand I'm buying from, I'll get a free shipping code, or 20% off, etc. What I don't like is clicking on a 20% off coupon and it's just an advertisement "no promo code needed" And that does happen often in my experience.

Ask Leo about RetailMeNot
bobbym42
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/9/16

I've used them for a while now and really like it - their discounts always work, helping me to get my discount!

Ask Bobby about RetailMeNot
jesser2
32 reviews
74 helpful votes
3/3/16

This is a site for stupid people that want to rip off retail stores and take advantage of all the coupons at once.

Just STFU, get their apps and text alerts. This site needs to be shut down by the corporate world!

Ask Jesse about RetailMeNot
danielleb42
15 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/30/16

I ALWAYS go to this website before purchasing something online or ordering food through places like Pizza Hut. They usually have some type of coupon code that you can use for shopping online, but some of them are invalid. However, that's not the site's fault! Users can enter codes into the site themselves, and some enter invalid codes just for the sake of doing it, one-time use codes so they get credit for someone using it, or referral codes so that they can make money off of them. All you have to do is down-vote the code if it isn't working and it'll be taken off the site! It's not that big of a deal, and it only takes a few minutes to check a few codes to see if they're working so that you can save some money!

As for codes that you can use in-store, be sure that you have the right information before taking the coupon in! I once went to B&BW with a RetailMeNot coupon pulled up on my phone, but they refused to honor it and I ended up paying full-price for the items I bought. However, when I called B&BW customer service, they were nice enough to give me free credit to use online totalling the price of the coupon.

Tip for consumers: To save time looking for working codes, search for the ones that have been up-voted by several different people!

Ask Danielle about RetailMeNot
marianb4
19 reviews
36 helpful votes
10/13/15

This promo site is great. I go to them now before I do any online shopping. The coupons are current and worthwhile. Its updated all the time. No memberships or downloads required, Just a great serice.

Ask Marian about RetailMeNot
rld1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/15

It seems RMN is pulling ads from various sources without verification. Many offers appear to be incomplete. Offers either being refused or the merchant denies knowing anything about RMN. Makes me feel like I'm trying to rip off the merchant.

Another issue with RMN is the lack of consistency. Offers made via the app may not show up on their website and vise versa. Terms are not accurate, for instance, must buy a combo when you don't. Yes, you must buy something, but doesn't need to be that. And many of the items you don't need to show a coupon or even the app screen.

Wish I can take them down to 1.5 stars... Not yet 1 star but heading that way. :(

Tip for consumers: Regardless what the instructions say, ask about the offer when you arrive to see how they will handle it. Waiting until you're ready to leave may be too late.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Rl about RetailMeNot
beverlyp17
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
9/2/15

They may not always have a coupon for what you need, but look here first before you purchase. I've found free shipping codes and 20% off my order.

Ask Beverly about RetailMeNot
markl134
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/22/15

Wasted time on 2 offers that did not work. Wonder how many offers are actually real, and if occasionally a business accepts an offer just for PR reasons. Too bad they have to do this, and too bad people are wasting their time in many other instances.

Ask Mark about RetailMeNot
tims85
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/24/15

Small type disclaimer on their emails states it's up to the retailer if coupon will be accepted. A lot are regional only coupons not valid everywhere, just in the regions the contributors live. For example, a recent national chain coupon appeared, I called the local restaurant to see if it was valid, manager said I would have to bring it in to look at it. Not a very good way to save money (and gas). Also, the majority of their coupons are for merchandise and clothing, and you'll get the same coupons if you sign up on the particular retailers email subscription.

Ask Tim about RetailMeNot
wyattb20
4 reviews
14 helpful votes
7/9/15

With sites like Ebates, myshoppingcart, and RetailmeNot, it is difficult to tell who is giving the best deal. This site works well for finding coupons. It does not work well for finding great deals. They do have the most amount of coupons. My favorite is AyeDeals.com because it does all of the searching for me, and saves me money and time.

Ask Wyatt about RetailMeNot
jeremiahc12
13 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/24/15

This site is one of the best coupon site though there are hundreds of coupon site out there Their coupon 100% works its the same on couponchief.com they offered thousands of great coupon and the results was pretty amazing because it will help you more to save your life!

Ask Jeremiah about RetailMeNot
rosap3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/16/15

RetailMeNot is far too busy and has too many deals to keep track of. As a result, a lot of their coupons don't work and there's just too many to weed them out. I find it a huge waste of time. I recently discovered an app called Malltip that tells me about deals going on inside the malls near me. Because most the deals are taking place in store, I don't have to mess with silly coupons. I've also earned gift cards for inviting my friends. Free money! Definitely recommend Malltip instead.

Ask Rosa about RetailMeNot
barbs13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/7/15

I email myself a coupon but don't get a coupon????

Ask Barb about RetailMeNot
kaitlinc2
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/10/15

I can't even sign up without it going back to the first step over and over again.

Ask Kaitlin about RetailMeNot
erinf15
20 reviews
59 helpful votes
4/8/15

Thank you retail me not for always saving me money when shopping online! From tennis shoes to coffee...you have saved me countless of dollars with coupons,free shipping ,and even free gifts from all of my favorite websites over the years! You make shopping even more fun!

Ask erin about RetailMeNot
rosemaries2
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/13/15

For about the 17th time I've attempted to use coupons from RetailMeNot only to have them fail. Today I called the online store I'm buying from, sstack.com They told me that all those coupons are fake, that they do not participate with any couponing, and that the only promo codes that work on their site are bonus bucks which are accumulated points from prior purchases. I suppose now I have to re-clean my computer as all those clicks have surely done it no good. For a supposed reputable site I've had an amazing and consistent run of useless coupons. There is absolutely no oversight about what they throw onto their website. sstack.com is just the latest "promo code" to fail, hardly the only one.

Tip for consumers: Don't bother. If you did, clean your computer after. A failed coupon doesn't necessarily mean it expired [and if it expired then why is it still on RMN?] -- it may have been fake from the get-go.

Ask RoseMarie about RetailMeNot
jakem52
10 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/21/15

I always check this before I shop on line. It is amazing how many coupons I have been able to utilize. I never knew this was out there. Great find.

Service
Value
Ask Jake about RetailMeNot
jacks349
15 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/10/15

Great, I use this site for coupons all the times. Only reason for no 5 stars is that some of the coupons don't work.

Quality
Ask Jack about RetailMeNot
jenniferm94
12 reviews
54 helpful votes
12/14/14

I always check retailmenot prior to buying anything. I usually end up with some savings & am always grateful. It's easy enough to copy & paste the code into my order screen if I'm ordering online. If I am trying to use it in store I make sure there is something that shows me it's a store coupon. Like with most coupons, not all stores are obligated to take them. Like my store has coupon out for other areas that can't be redeemed at my store. Always read the fine print & if it's just a code, not a coupon from the store, call the store first and ask. It's not that complicated. Also, if it's a popular company you can see if people reported it as "worked for them" or not.

Service
Ask Jennifer about RetailMeNot
21 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

13 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RetailMeNot staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
6/1/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 11 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the RetailMeNot staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RetailMeNot?
Post Review