Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wayfair

Wayfair reviews

529 reviews
177 Huntington Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: 1-877-929-3247

529 Reviews From Our Community

Service
54
Value
48
Shipping
49
Returns
33
Quality
39

All Reviews

guylained1
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/16/18

This store is a great place if you want quality. Their items are as described. I will buy from them again and again. No problems whatsoever.

Advertisement
bradj38
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/18

I ordered a cabinet it was suppose to be delivered on 1/15/2018 between 9am and 1:30pm, it never showed and after several calls they said it was lost. Wasted my whole day.

cathyd60
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/18

There commercials are nothing like the real experience. Had never used Wayfair. I am a Amazon shopper but I was trying to find a specific rug that popped up on Wayfair with a promise of delivery in two days. I ordered the item. No confirming email. A day later I checked the confirmation number and order was canceled. So, I reordered and watched the item go from accepted to canceled within 90 minutes. No explanation.

appels
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/18

Ordered a vanity top Checking order on the internet with a promised shipping date. Called a couple of times to confirm its coming. Rep couldn't give straight answer. That same day the item is listed as backordered with a pushed out delivery date! I call to cancel, suddenly its coming immediately and I can't cancel it anymore. What the heck!

darlae2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/18

Wrong rug, extremely long UPS pick up/return delay, then 2 late fee's and interest on returned rugs, refusing refund. I even made a payment to try to prevent a late fee, so they are charging a total of 70.00 for return items.

nicolaf12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/18

I ordered a bed from Wayfair, they promised a text the night before to advise delivery, no communications from them or the couriers whatsoever! I arrive home to find a card saying they missed me and when I check the tracking it says the bed has been delivered. So where the heck is the bed? Wayfair have no idea and the couriers do not answer the phone number provided! AVOID

janetl76
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/1/18

Very unhappy with Wayfair. I attempted to place a sale item in my cart on December 26th when within a few seconds the price changed to a higher price! I terminated the purchase at that time due to suspicion of Wayfair but ended up purchasing at the higher price. Contacted Wayfair customer service A. Trevor but was simply told that the manufacturer controlled the pricing...not happy. Bait and switch.

Service
bernardh39
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/29/17

Wayfair lies about delivery timeframe and does NOTHING to resovle issues.Phone calls are met by nothing except lip service. 2 of 4 orders made from wayfair have been late; do not do business with Wayfair unless you seek disappointment.

Tip for consumers: AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rickw78
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/20/17

I placed an order from Wayfair and paid an extra shipping charge to have it next day air. I have not received that package and it's evident that they lied. Collecting money for a service that is promised and not providing that service is fraud. This was my first transaction with this company and it will damned sure be my last. I will spread the word through friends and social media that this company will lie and steal from them. Had I read the reviews on this company I would have never purchased anything at all from them. The only reason I even gave 1 star is because there are no negative stars. If I had to rate this company I would give them a negative 10.

patricias108
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/19/17

I have purchased many items from Wayfair.The merchandise is high quality and if you do have any problems with an order they always make it right.

pauls497
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/11/17

Wayfair always promotes themselves to the top spot in your Chrome browser history. Anytime you type a "w" (as in "www.xxx") Wayfair always autofills their web address in an unconscionable attempt to redirect you to their site every time you go to the internet no matter what website you actually intended to visit

This may not be criminal behavior, but IMHO it is unethical and it is definitely bad enough to make absolutely certain that I will never visit their website again

stephenr108
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/8/17

Who ever is in charge of marketing, makes these 3 or 4 minute videos that suck! There is no skip or way to exit, I have to sit through time that is wasted in order to watch videos I wanted. Last example is wanted to see new trailer for Jurassic Park and wayfair took 3 minutes or more I can't get back, with no skip button. Well I found the skip button, and it's going to their website ever again!!!!

lillianv5
12 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/8/17

Ordered a sofa bed based on the style and the reviews (the latter being important in the decision-making process). Received the sofa having paid for expedited shipping (doesnt mean a thing as its on their processing time). Its okay, but a horrible sleeper! We did our research, too! Suspicious that the customer reviews and ratings are not real.

Tip for consumers: Do a web search for the product beforehand to find REAL reviews - and, perhaps better prices.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
davidr448
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/6/17

I ordered furniture and Fed Ex delivered it to the wrong address several houses away from me. It was very heavy and I had to find someone to carry it to my house, so it was not a free delivery.

lisap147
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/5/17

I had to order faucet sets for my new condo. Searched different sties on the internet and Wayfair had the best price and also the items in stock. Ordered and the products arrived within 3 days, just in time for the plumber to put them into the bathrooms. I had bought other items from Wayfair in the past and so far I have not been disappointed.

honestr4
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/29/17

The integrity of the supervisors is very unfortunate. I will no longer shop Wayfair. Promise after promise unfullfilled.

reyc7
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/24/17

Oct 15 - Ordered double vanity and paid $2,400. Nov 4 - Finally delivered. Nov 11 - Installer noticed cracked marble top. Notified Wayfair and ordered replacement. Nov 13 - Got an email saying replacement will be delivered Nov 16. Made appointment with installer. Nov 16 - Installer on standby. I stayed home from work to accept delivery. Delivery did not happen. I notified Wayfair via email. Nov 20 - Finally got a call from Diane of Wayfair that replacement will arrive at "delivery agent" Nov 22 and I will be contacted to set up an appointment for delivery. Nov 22 - No call. Nov 23 - Still no call. I notified Wayfair via email again. Nov 24 - Got a reply from Wayfair saying replacement arrived at local delivery agent. But it's now the end of the day and still don't have an appointment for delivery. Why is it so hard to get a replacement? Why can't I be given a tracking # like every other legit online seller? Beware of ordering from Wayfair!

lisam513
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/23/17

I recently spent over a thousand dollars on a bed set from Wayfair. The assembly took forever especially when they included the wrong size screws for one item. When completed, this bedset looks very nice but it's made of particle board and won't end up lasting long. I should have went to Ashley's like I usually do. Won't make this mistake again. Wayfair means top dollar for cheap junk. Buyer beware!

lindab419
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/21/17

If you are looking to receive shipped products from Wayfair you have a long wait for your items. When you order they give you a window of time about a month out. Then as you are counting off the days they will come in and move it farther back. Of course they already have your money so they are in no big hurry. I was expecting a stand alone bar around the 24th of November now it's November 29th - December 2nd. Having our Christmas party on the 9th hope it arrives. I suspect a lot of their 3rd party sellers are in China. You want something I suggest Department stores.

vn20
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/15/17

Purchased set of dining chairs. Had already paid when a few days later they email me telling me that they sold chairs at wrong price and can not honor the price even though i had already paid and money was taken out of my account. Very unprofessional. All they offered was a lousy 15% off. I hear this happens all the time at Wayfair

angiep21
5 reviews
32 helpful votes
11/13/17

I ordered 4 pillow cases through Wayfair through Walmart. I placed my order on September 20, 2017, the UPS label was created September 21, 2017. Walmart states that my order should have received between Sept. 27-Oct. 2, well those days have come and gone. I contacted Wayfair on October 9, and received an automated reply that someone would get back to me within 24 hours. I'm still waiting......I just sent another message and I am not holding my breath that I will hear back from them.
Do not use this company! I wish I had researched them first before ordering. I had no idea any company would hold an order hostage this long! I am contacting Walmart next to let them know that this happened and hopefully they will boot this company from their site!

corym33
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/13/17

This company is a complete scam, I ordered $3000.00 worth of furniture on here and checked all of the correct options for it to be delivered into my house/location and following all instructions on how far they can deliver with all the extra fees. I wait 20+ days to get a Sectional SET (That came with no Chair just sectional which I paid for chair also) and when they get here to deliver it I was told it is an extra $85.00 to delivery it up the stairs, I am on the 3rd floor and they said they are limited to the 2nd. Understand, but was never brought up when I made the purchase... the color of the products are off whenever you order something don't expect it to be picture perfect or even close... there are dents, dings and chips missing out of the furniture and on the Gaming chair I ordered I did not get instruction manual. Crystal C kept me on the phone (CS Rep) for 30 minutes to let me know that she can deduct the $85.00 fee to $40.00 after she talked to the shipping agent? So why was that originally not offered in the first place. I tried to just cancel my other item being delivered tomorrow (Computer Desk) cost $275.00 they told me they could only refund $140.00 and that shipping was $135.00 for the desk if I canceled and I would be at loss. This company is a bait and switch scam, BEWARE don't invest a penny. Crystal C for their mistakes she also told me the Sectional was not a SET with a chair when it certainly was so Wayfair is false advertising as well.

donnyn4
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/9/17

I've finally ordered a couch on Wayfair a while ago and it is better than my $3,000 20 year old couch I threw out! My kids love it and some nights I sleep on it! I've shopped there for years! It's my go to online shopping for anything they have! Great sales too!

frankeh
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/8/17

Ordered 4 chairs from the company the only issue I have with Wayfair is stuff goes out of stock I waited almost a year to finally purchase. I received the chairs they were more violet than blush but nonetheless very nice sturdy and looked of quality well heck they should they were $499 a pop! Only three chairs could fit around the table the return process was easy since one chair I did not take out the box. I printed off the return label scheduled a fedex for pick up once FedEx ran the code my money was returned minus the shipping but hey you gotta do what you gotta do. Would order again the product I received was lovely.

rachels170
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/7/17

I only recently ordered from Wayfair. I ordered a large loft bedroom set for my son. It arrived timely and exactly as expected. It came in many pieces and I had 2 questions on assembly. I called Cos. Service and they were amazingly helpful. Since then I have ordered sheet sets, bedspreads, a desk, a hutch for another desk, a desk organizer and a lamp. The lamp arrived broken and it was quickly replaced, no hassles. Didn't even have me return it first. The desk organizer was too large for my desk so I needed to send it back. It was done immediately. Great company.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Allison, Yes, the box that the floor lamp came in did have a picture of the lamp on it. I would ask when you order. I hope this helps. James.

By James W.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

From my experience, this is company is to be avoided. Sounds like your life will be hectic enough for awhile so you don't need additional stress. Buy elsewhere is my advice.

By judi r.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Need to call Customer Service ( a/k/a Customer Disservice) about any issue. Expect to be disappointed, but they may honor it. Best to avoid Wayfair in the future.

By judi r.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Suggest calling Customer Service aka Customer disservice. A word of advice: buy elsewhere; anywhere else. This Co. just does not care.

By judi r.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they will take returns, but you pay fees. As for poor quality, I guess we just swallow it.

By John G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wouldn't order anything big from Wayfair. I had to order the same product 3 times, and each time, the product was damaged. Wayfair rhymes with nightmare for a reason.

By Joe W.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Call customer service (aka customer disservice). This company should be avoided. Deal with a reputable Co like Amazon or its partners, They care.

By judi r.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Exact same thing happened to me as many others, the price online said .51 per sq ft, and it said this for at least four days on both the list screen and the screen where you would place your order. When I clicked on it today to put in my order (where the list screen still said .51/sq ft and regular price that was "discounted" was .95, suddenly it started coming up in the cart as $5.88/sq ft. When I called to ask about it, Sadie verified she could see it being offered for .51, but she "had to honor the price in cart." What are you honoring exactly? To use the term "honor" means you are honoring the price you have listed. Thanks for honoring that I could pay 5.37 more, I appreciate it, but no thanks. When you see you are advertising a price, you should "honor" it. She said sorry, that wouldn't help them make a profit, really she said this. I will not be doing business with Wayfair again and would advise everyone to double and triple check before you order, they may jack up the price on you at the very last second then try to convince you they are doing you a favor by charging you over 500% more.

By Jackie C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They were apparently starting a Canadian website but its never happened. There is no wayfair in Ontario. That's why ordering take forever from them, It gets shipped to the border eventually, but than sits there till it goes through customs by their broker that takes his time, than eventually it makes its way to You.

By ge g.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wayfair is horrible, still waiting for recliners I ordered almost a month ago

By Jay D.
Questions? Get answers from the Wayfair staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

17 Photos for Wayfair

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wayfair?
Post Review