Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WatchShop

WatchShop reviews

Is this your business?
84 reviews
27-29 Cross Street
Reading, BERK RG1, GB
Tel: 0800 024 8794
press@watchshop.com

84 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
5

All Reviews

markom33
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/19

I never received the watch. I ordered it 16.12 and it was supposed to arrive with DHL in 6-10 days!!! It's been over a month and half now. It was sent without tracking number. The seller has promised to refund the amount after 21 business days, but has terminated the communication and hasn't returned the money.

feec1
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/27/18

I have had a terrible experience with this company.
I have bought over 100 watches privately in the past. This is the first time I have used watch shop.Customer service is appalling.
I tried to get a price match. I was fobbed off and told they couldn't help.
I sent over 5 emails showing the price match- screen shots and web address .
To no avail.
Appalling customer service- call handlers seem half asleep
No professionalism.They sound totally unaware of how to answer the phone or deal with customers

mauriziom6
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/18

They send you broken watches. When you send them back, that claim you broke it, so no refund is given.
Take pictures of every details

marcusw77
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/13/18

I would never use the watch shop as my girlfriend brought me a watch from here and it said it had a year guarantee but when we got in touch with them about the battery stopping working after 2 days they said the watch could have been on shelf for months and there was nothing they could or would do about it she payed a lot for that watch and they wouldn't help Evan though the watch has a year guarantee

gerdaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/18

Horlogenooit ontvangen. Had recenties moeten lezen. Een gewaarschuwd mens .......
Jammer, ging gelukkig maar om twaalf euro. Zelfs een recentie schrijven is al moeizaam pfffff

cloridand
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

I found always the best collection here!!! When i want something new the i only choose this love it u r the best..

jamiet77
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/12/18

Awful - cancelled my order without ever communicating. I only found out the day after it was due to be delivered. Offered me 10% on another order when I already had 10% off, not that I would ever consider this company again.

Now a week later not even processed my refund, chased and have ignored my emails.

Genuinely the worst service I have ever experienced, I'm in to luxury watches so would be a frequent purchaser of high value watches but no.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

angelaw226
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/3/18

I ordered an Armani AR1410 watch from them thinking they had the best deal on the internet. I probably should've stopped my order when it popped up on my credit card that this site was reported as fraudulent but the reviews seemed positive so I granted authorization for the order to go through on my credit card. The order came through fast and since I live in Canada I had to pay an additional $61 in duty and taxes for this $400 watch. I received the parcel within a week. So far, so good. As I opened the package the invoice clearly states the item is "Costume Jewelry". YIKES. There is a serial number on the box and a serial number tag attached to the watch - they didn't match. So right away I knew this was a used or refurbished watch. The watch looked good though and immaculate - really couldn't tell the difference. When I changed the dial to adjust to PST time the small hand didn't move. Through enough investigation and youtube videos of finding features of a fake watch apparently, its common for the small hand to not work on fake watches. GREAT. I read all the horrifying reviews rated 1 star or lower on trusted pilot and other sites and made arrangements to quickly return the device and get my money back because they are very strict on their return policy. Their website clearly states they will reimburse for all shipments on returns. LIE. My return shipment came to $65 and they said they will only cover up to £25 which meant I paid $25 out of my own pocket once the currency is converted. Luckily for me, I was very detailed and adamant about getting my money back and ensured I paid for express shipping to return the item within their 30 days policy but I will definitely never shop from WatchShop again - it's a huge scam! I wasted a $86 on stress, shipment/duty/taxes for NOTHING.

annieh59
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Fast shipping and good quality. I keep ordering sunglasses from here its more than five pairs. Love the website so much and would recommend friends to buy from here.

timmys14
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/7/18

Bought a Timex from them in January. Fast delivery came in two days and I was very pleased. After two weeks the bracelet broke and the watch battery was depleted. The estimated battery life is one year.

I was advised to send it back to them. After few weeks they sent me the watch back with a new bracelet but again a dead battery. Someone lied to me from the customer service that the battery has been replaced by the manufacturer. Had to beg to get a refund for the postage. After several e-mails I got it.

Then I sent the watch back. This time it took weeks as the watch was supposedly at the manufacturers to be inspected. I was finally offered a new watch and it came quite quickly. After two weeks of use the battery of this watch is low and I still have not received the refund for the second postage.

It has now taken four months, money and I have a malfunctioning watch and a history of 65 e-mails and counting. Will never use their business again and strongly advice everyone to do so as well.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ianb122
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/23/18

Received an email this morning offering an extra 10% off the cost of an order - tried to use the code for an online purchase but the code was not valid. Telephoned the company to make them aware & was eventually told that the code had expired! I asked why they would send an email at 10 am providing a discount code that had expired and was told to place the order, pay in full then to contact them to claim a 10% refund! In view of the feedback on here, I declined to proceed & will be purchasing elsewhere.
What a very strange way to operate. Stay well away from purchasing from this company.

woutera3
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/6/18

Do not buy anything here !! They promise a lot but do not make any sense. Delivery time would be the next day. Has lasted 6 days. You do not get a track and trace, so you can not track your package. Customer service may be worse. All with Google Translate and they just do not understand what you meant. Having been in contact with 2 questions several times, but no answer on both. Order nothing here!

Koop hier niets!! Ze beloven veel maar maken niets waar. Levertijd zou de volgende dag zijn. Heeft 6 dagen geduurd. Je krijgt geen track en trace dus je kan je pakket niet volgen. De klantenservice is misschien nog wel slechter. Allemaal met Google Translate en ze begrijpen gewoon niet wat je bedoeld. Meerdere malen contact gehad met 2 vragen maar op beide geen antwoord. Bestel hier niets!

amandao34
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/13/18

First watch ordered for christmas was faulty.
Replacement faulty.
By now husband had returned to work abroad
But only 1 week into 30 day guarantee.
Returned the watch 1 week outside the 30 day guarantee.
Full communication with the Watchshoppe from the first day it had stopped working.
They now say the watchvwss returned scratched.
My husband took photographs of the waych prior to its return and these have been sent to the Watchsoppe 3 times.
Contacted them yesterday by telephone twice.
Last call 4.55.
I was told Jack finnished at 5pm and was cut off.
Do not use this company.
I now have no watch and no money

pascalv4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/18

As it looks right now, i didn'r receive anything. Never but never order something from this $#*!ty company

wesleyv14
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/17/18

Ordered a watch and received it really fast, that is the only good thing i have encountered. The watch has a fault in it but watchshop isn't responding to my emails and calls. Never, never, never order anything here because i am not the only one that this has happened to.

henkt
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
12/9/17

They do not send the watch, they do not communicate. They do not pick up the phone (I waited over 20 minutes...) and they refuse to pay back your money. If you are stupid enough to order here, use a buyer protected payment gateway.

emmab134
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/17

Absolutely dreadful company which is built up on mistakes. It is clear that they do not quality check their products before dispatch and have messed around with my orders for 3 weeks now! I'm still fighting for my full refund! Their attention to detail is shocking and no-one should buy from this company.

kgbo
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/20/17

Tried to price match an item twice; the process was far too messy, and resulted in no price match with no explanation. I wouldnt buy from this company as poor from the off.

kc202
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/2/17

I ordered a watch (Ladies Seiko Solar Powered Watch SUT244P9) from Watchshop on the 9th of October as my birthday gift. After I put the order, the sale service seemed good. I received the item a day later. However, once I saw the item, I was disappointed because I found out that there was a little dirt stuck between the glass and the outer ring of the case. Also, the item had a defect on one diamond with a bit of red sparkling which was unusual. Of course, I was not pleased with the item. Thus I returned the watch back on the 13th of October. The reason for returning the item was the item is not like what I expected.

I sent the item back from the Republic of Ireland where the item came through. As Ireland is not in the UK so I could not use the Royal Mail return sticker. I used the service of DHL to send this item back. This costed 41.50. Even if that was an express courier, the item was delivered to the shop on the 16th of October.

After they received the returned item, they proceeded the refund in the same day. The money showed up on my account a couple of days later. That was great. However, the postage refund was not issued. So I sent messages to them asking for a postage refund. It took me awhile to get the first response.

On the 18th of October (2 days after me asking about the postage refund) I got the first response from the guy named Charlotte, he asked me to provide a postage receipt and details of Paypal account as he said they would provide the money back through this method. I gave him the receipt. However, I did not have such account so I asked if there was an alternative way to get money back?

The second response was from the lady named Natalie. This response came on the 20th of October. She suggested I provided details of my bank account. I got her. I also informed her I was going to buy a new item as soon as they proceed to get me a postage refund.

On the 23rd of October, Natalie replied back. Her message is detailed below

Thank you for providing the information requested I have now sent a request to have a refund issued, this should appear in your account within 3-5 working days.

I thought they had proceeded this refund. So I started to order a new item. However, a week later, I checked my bank account, there was no refund at all.

I sent messages to ask them again but this time there was no response. I decided to wait to have a chat live with customer support staff.

The guy named Alex informed me the maximum refund for international delivery they could cover is £20. This information was not written on their website at all. Anyway, this is not a big deal. I can accept that. However, he said he was talking to the manager in order to investigate what wrong with the process. He let me wait for an hour on a chat live. I just wanted to know if they had proceeded the refund or not. Alex did not answer me and left the chat eventually. What a bad manner!

In the same day, I got a response from Natalie via an email. Her message is

I do apologise I have checked and we are unable to provide a refund for the postage as the item was returned due to the item being unwanted and not faulty,

Also if a postage refund was going to be issued it would only be issued up to £20.

I cannot believe I received such explanation 15 days later after my return saying I cannot get this postage refund. They are completely cheating on customers. They do not want to pay the money back, thus giving me an unreasonable explanation. I looked back on the website but there was no such detail she mentioned that the postage refund would be provided only because of the faulty item.

I am wondering if they do not follow what they are writing on the website, who is going to trust them?

Actually, I do not really want to destroy their reputation by giving bad experience I got from this shop but their policy and what they treat me do not go together. This is definitely unacceptable for me.

I want to warn you guys. Before buying an item from this shop, be aware you could be cheated in the way I was.

theresar32
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/17

Their total lack of communication . Watch broke after a month of wearing. 5 weeks later still without the watch. We are constantly chasing them they don't return calls and ignore emails

ah1508
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/17/17

If I could give a rating less than 1 I would. Absolutely disgusting customer service of which you can tell doesn't come from this country as they don't know their English.
A Price Match Promise....ha ha what a load of tosh...... I requested a Price Match on an item that I had purchased. Seen on their Parent Company website for less paid. In the lengthy time that they did reply to me the item suddenly became unavailable. Only to be fobbed off with a two liner saying they wont do anything and tough luck in a basic english. No appeasement or compensation just appalling customer service.
Never never again and I will make it one of my objectives to let everyone know how bad they are.

tracyb127
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/10/17

My son's brought me an Ice watch from this company for my birthday - 1 months later the strap had a lump out of it - contacted via the website asking for an exchange attaching picture of damaged watch - told they do not do exchanges and my case was closed. I then sent an email complaining about there response and attaching a photo received an email back within 3 days stating they needed more info which I sent back week later still have had no response. Email states to type above a certain line which is impossible and does not work. Tried phoning numerous times to no avail. So I am left with a damaged watch and not way of returning it. I would never recommend or use this company again.

radhar9
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/17

I live in the Netherlands and ordered a watch here last Saturday. The delivery is fast-paced than a package from NL itself. have received this watch this afternoon and I'm very happy with it .. superdupe watch,! Super quality!! I can not be more satisfied than this .. I wonder why only negative reports are made and the positive never hears you! a big plume for watchshop !!

rupertb21
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/17

ordered a watch, finally got a voicemail saying they'd sent it to the wrong place.

I called back, they told me someone else would ring me back.... 4s days later nothing so called again. They appologised and said they'd send another right away. just had a vaoice mail telling me it's now out of stock and they'll refund me!!!!

johns1822
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/17

I had an unauthorised payment come out of my Paypal account and the seller happened to be Watchshop. So I called the number on the seller's description hoping to stop the payment before the "goods" were delivered. Some Russian guy answered the phone who barely spoke English and then I was put through to a woman based in the UK. I was told I needed to send the details of my Paypal account to their "security team" which I refused. After being told there was nothing they could do to stop the payment, I wrote a scathing email basically telling them that the UK authorities would be informed if they did not return my money. Just like magic, the funds appeared back in my account the next day. These guys are bad news, do not buy from them!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have only bought from their shop in Reading, but received terrible aftersales service. Don't touch them; there are plenty of other suppliers.

By Andrew P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They will not refund you your money. The only way I got it sorted was to get Visa involved. I also contacted Casio and suggested that the stop supply them.

By Adrian X.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry.unable to assist but looked it up, appears to be a very new website based in hongkong and may well be dodgy/some kind scam but not sure if honest.

By John J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WatchShop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WatchShop

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WatchShop?
Post Review