Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Viabox

Viabox reviews

252 reviews
1812 N Columbia Blvd Gate C15
Portland, Oregon 97217, US
Tel: +1 503-568-1586

252 Reviews From Our Community

Service
74
Value
67
Shipping
74
Returns
37
Quality
64

All Reviews

igorp37
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/18

I ordered $642 worth of merchandise from Amazon US in January and paid for Viabox to ship it to Rio De Janeiro where I was working at the time. The package didn't ship on time so I changed my flights to give it another week and still no cigar. I moved back to Australia to find out it had been stuck in customs. I tried calling customs and no one there spoke English and I didn't speak Portuguese. Viabox offered no help. It was in customs for another 3 months, upon which I found out it was lost. USPS offered a cheque for $208, a third of the cost of the original package (a fifth if you include shipping and Viabox fees!). Viabox did not help. I asked to escalate this issue. Viabox did not help. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE.

tomv105
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/18

This service is very easy to use.

Customer service is always very helpful.

I will use them again & recommend to others.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
thomash436
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

Needed few things from a merchant in the States & I did lot of research on forwarding companies before I decided to go with Viabox.

They don't charge any subscription or service fees like other forwarding companies & they've been around for years it seems which made my decision quite easy.

Overall, Viabox turned a daunting task of buying few things from the States in to a painless one. The entire process took less than 7 days in total. Viabox really came through with this one.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonyn85
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

very bad company and customer service .
they won't to ship my packages and wasting time.There is no phone number and no way to communicate except through live talk which is actually a misnoma as there is generally nobody there. 20 minutes between written responses is not unusual. 3 days is the avagage response time for emails.
They refused to ship one item which they said can not ship to the provided address ( and its the same address which they shipped 6 shipments before )
every 2/3 day's they reply and ask for new thing like
ID's after that USPS form ..
or they can not ship to the provided address ( the same address which shipped already before )
and now they are saying they see package in my account has another name ( not my name )
and this not correct and wrong after i asked what name on package ?
they don't reply

mufida
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/18

My First experience with Viabox was disappointed, imagen purchase items weighed 2 Ib cost me 57$ and item itself cost me 20$!!!

mellissas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/18

I have been using Viabox since 2016 and so far everything works as expected.

I like the fact that they don't charge a monthly subscription fee like the majority of other forwarding companies. You only pay for the shipping fees.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
frederiki
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/18

I used this service few times for the last 3 or 4 years and I never had an issue with them, except for occasional delays around the holidays which is really out of their hands since they're different than the shipping carriers

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rafaelf27
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/18

For real, worst company ever. I'll never deal with em again. I just never seen anything like this before, my box was supposed to be shipped last week, a week later I go at livechat with the retard of Tyrus, then he just say me to do the same thing he said last week, this is the second week he says me to ''update the box'' but they are soo stupid they can't even add my box items, so I DON'T EVEN KNOW what is inside the box. They take 3 days to take a picture, 3 days to repack, 3 days to ''prepare the shipment'' that wont be done soon...

The $#*!TEST company ever.

Oh I forget to say, WHAT A EXPENSIVE COMPANYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

( I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF I'LL GET MY ITEMS )

Tip for consumers: don't
use
this
site.
You'll waste time and money

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
yumay
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/18

They stole my Google Pixel 2 XL.

It should get to Germany but they shipped it to Singapore and the support always just say: "Wait for our managers to contact you"

I have waited 2 weeks and still no email from the "managers".

briand316
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/17/18

SCAM ALERT!!!!!
I've ordered 3 thongs for my girlfriend and 1 pair of boots which have a total value of 77$ and they weight like not over 1 kilogram. They are now asking me to pay 165$ to send it to my forwarding address. I asked them to change it and send it to another forward company instead but they banned me from the livechat and they are requiring me for some stupid 1583 form which requires notary stamp and 2 proof of verification; drivers license or passport.

DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY! THEY SCAMMED MY PRODUCTS AS I AM NEVER GOING TO PAY 165$ FOR MY PRODUCTS THAT HAS A VALUE of 77$ WHICH ARE CALVIN KLEIN THONGS AND TOMMY HILFIGERS.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
coral19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/18

Abnormous Rates, don't let to change address from Italy to USA. Very poor service
And EXPENSIVE very EXPENSIVE. If you don't trust me, read all the review on Iternet. AVOID AVOID AVOID

adams416
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/1/18

and don't tell anything! It's a scum company, don't deal with it. Do not use this company. Never. All the positive reviews - fake!!! They pay much money for that. Tomorrow I will go to my lawyer, tomorrow I go to a lawyer and advise you to do the same! Together we can punish these criminals!!

kelvinw13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/18

I have used Viabox for the past two years and can confidently say the service is excellent.

Notification of parcel received to pick up by carriers is prompt plus costing is competitive.

I had a issue with my last parcel and to Viaboxes credit they investigated sand sorted the issue plus despatched within a day of my raising my concern.

I highly recommend their service.

adrians75
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/18

I needed to buy a pair of shoes that were only available on Ebay USA

Unfortunately that Ebay seller doesn't shipt outside the unites states

After a quick web search, I came across Viabox and it was just what I was looking for

Service
Value
Shipping
lennyr15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/18

I've used Viabox few times in last couple of years and I'm very pleased with their service.

My packages always arrived on time and tracking info was most of the time accurate. I'll continue using them & recommending them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mohammeda224
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/18

I recommend dealing with them,
Trusted,
All purchases are complete,
I arrived at speed
Beautiful and excellent packaging
Thanks Viabox
I am Mohamed Al Harthy
from Saudi Arabia

dinob22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/21/17

When I came to using a forwarding company, I was torn between Viabox and another company that was promoted heavily in an online shopping forum in my country.

I'm so glad I went with Viabox... At almost half the shipping prices and no additional or hidden fees, I couldn't be any more happier.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
anasx
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/12/17

This site is meaning the real word of scam. Please Stay away of it guys
they will do thier possibilities to steal your order, starting from adding more Weight of total size and raising prices of shipping. i never saw a houdie (M) and shirt has 8lbs

again please stay away
excuse my english.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nigels32
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/11/17

Do not use this company !

I would give them no stars if I could, they are so bad.

They use recycled boxes that are clearly inadequate for the contents. Fragile items are just crammed into the box with very little, if any, bubble wrapping or similar and my last box from them was so badly packed it bulged out on all sides.

I even had to ask them to put "Fragile" tape on the boxes.

They do not care about your goods or customer satisfaction.

All about maximising profit without a care for their customers property.

Making a claim is impossible, they just keep coming up with more and more conditons for making the claim and delay it as much as possible, probably in the hope that the claimant will just give up.

I have two outstanding claims where they have been "waiting for a response" from the shippers for nearly a year !

They have a Viasafe option where you pay them 2% of the value of the goods and they are supposed to deal with the claim themselves and not just refer you to the shippers. But even though I have asked to claim under the Viasafe option they have never responded to my request. Just a money making scam.

And after yet another shipment parcel with damaged goods I have had enough of them.

Any savings I might have made on shipping costs have been more than wiped out by the losses I have incurred due to their incompetence.

markog5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/29/17

Packages were forwarded promptly to me upon their arrival to Viabox warehouse.

All went well with no issues during transit.

Will use again.

Shipping
Quality
sammyb21
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/17

over 6month now viabox have been handling all my shipment i say again you guys are super b long live viabox even thou some times there is a little delay in my shipment but its will never exceed 4 working days as they say love you all

michaelr402
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/25/17

please stay away from this company.
they are the most unbalanced and stupid shipping company I have ever seen.they charge stupid fees for packages.their website inflate the shipping and weight price.
the sent me my package without adding two packages of mine during consolidation.
when I question them ,they told me to pay for those packages because they forgot.
can you imagine!!!they wanted me pay for those packages to reship after they have already charged me ...
They still have my 70 inch TV becuase the shipping price is outrageous..
700 usd for a TV I bought for 300usd just to ship to Europe..
This guys are a joke.
PLEASE STAY AWAY..They tell you you don't pay for anything except except shipping.
SO then how do they get profit if you don't pay for anything except shipping..SCAMMERRRSSS
I WISH I CAN GIVE THEMA NEGATIVE STAR,BUT ITS NOT POSSIBLE

paulos19
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/17

Nível internacional de profissionalismo e respeito ao consumidor !

Excelente empresa !

Nota 10/10 !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
martind76
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

If you live in Europe, using Viabox to shop in USA is a must.

Yes, some merchants may ship directly to Europe, but they charge a lot comparing to Viabox.

Also if you purchase from different merchants, you can save a lot with Viabox by having them combine all boxes in one large box, before forwarding it to Europe

Service
Value
Shipping
leitem
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

I just received my package from Viabox shipped by Fedex. Packaging was very safe and secure. I just wish the Fedex called me to schedule the delivery ahead of time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't use them. Try myus.com instead. The calculator is fake they will add 3 times or more the charge and call it dimensional weight - that is if they decide to ship to you at all! Don't fall in their trap! At least they was my experience.

By Mimi W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I want to use viaddress but i have heard they are a scam and that once my orders arrives at their end i will never see it?? is this true ha s anyone used them?

By Gina E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

these guys are scammers, dont deal with them, they'll overcharge you, hold your package hostage, their fake reviews on sitejabber have all been written by the same person

By James B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Viabox is very reliable!

By Danilo G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nothing going on. You simply got scammed like many other around the world. Needed to check online before using their service. Buy the way all positive reviews here are fake. You can try by yourself. Leave them bad review and you will see in next day your bad reviews will cover by many excellent reviews,

By Daniel D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is SCAM even my item is stuck with them from same date. Please contact me on noorulameen86@gmail.com

By Noorul A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't bother with customer service, they'll just say they're working on processing your package, even if they're not. After 5 days, they'll repeat the same line. I've had packages sitting in their Indiana warehouse for nearly a month now just waiting to be 'repacked'!. They're are no longer responding to my emails. My customers have ordered over 2000 USD and these orders are sitting in their warehouse. If any of my customers cancel now i'll be out of pocket and there is nothing I can do. I hate the day I even started with this company. The worst is I'm a regular user of there. Oh, and yes, the many of the positive reviews I heard were paid for on fivver

By Des F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Viabox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for Viabox

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Viabox?
Post Review