On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
The overall reputation of the company is mixed, with significant concerns overshadowing some positive experiences. Customers frequently highlight issues with product quality, noting that items often do not match online representations and are made from cheap materials. Additionally, many reviews reflect frustration over delayed shipping, difficulty in obtaining refunds, and a lack of responsive customer service. While a minority of customers report satisfactory experiences, including timely delivery and decent purchases, the prevailing sentiment suggests a need for improved transparency, quality assurance, and customer support to enhance overall satisfaction and trust.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
Took longer to receive then what was specified. Horrible customer service. It's been over 8 days that I have heard anything and they are avoiding my questions about returns. AWFUL. The suits did not fit. Sizing was not right. I will NEVER buy from them again and am telling everyone I know not to do so as well. Awful awful awful.
My biggest problem when I first started purchasing blouses was that the size charts provided didn't match the US sizes. I'm typically a 2XL and going by their chart, I bought the blouses accordingly. But when I got the product, the outfits were way too big. The customer service was prompted and courteous. Some of the $ was placed in my wallet so I purchased additional items. Since then, I have had no more issues and have been satisfied with the blouses that I purchased. I have since purchased more items and love the wide varieties available. I have gotten several positive comments about the blouses I've purchased and find myself checking almost daily for new items.
Dear DAWN,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We at Rosegal will always do our best to ensure customer satisfaction, and it is good to hear the results of this have paid off for you.
We look forward to seeing you at Rosegal.com again soon.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I had a play in which I needed a 1960's style plus size dress. I found the perfect one and decided to order it. I even paid a little extra for the direct delivery so I expected in the 7-10 business days- THAT I PAID FOR.
It's been well past it, and it's been in the "processing" status the whole time.
I attempted to call to figure out what was going on and at the very least get refunded for the extra shipping charge I paid, but low and behold their phone number is out of service! What a shocker. So I looked and it said I can facebook chat to resolve an issue. I sent one in-the website says it replies instantly, but no response either.
I decided to just do a charge back through my bank because the play is over and I am not wasting my money for a product that I paid extra to receive in an orderly fashion.
Edit: They responded. They gave me a refund fast which I guess is something. However they gave a pretty BS response stating the "Processing times vary on each item and to double check the time."... Really? The processing time said 3-5 days. It was in processing for a week. Give me a break.
Dear Trixie,
Thank you for your comment.
At Rosegal all items have varying processing times based on their warehouse location and stock availability. Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
The total time it will take to receive your order will be the processing time plus the shipping time.
We have contacted you via our Support Center. Please reply to us there.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I finally received my blouse but it is not the 6x size i am custom to. I couldn't get it past the middle of my bust! Thanks for letting me keep it, but will have to pass it on to someone who can wear it. Never will I buy from here again.
Dear carol,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered from Rosegal.com and was notified of shipping on May 10th. It is now June 19th and my order is still not here. I went to the "contact us" section of their website and immediately found out 2 of the 3 methods for handling "post sales" is bogus! The 888 # listed just rings and rings, and I called during their business hours. I then tried the Facebook Messenger method, which is their "most recommended" method and no response. I have now tried the email method and created a "ticket". I now have to wait at least 24 hours to hear from someone. I don't know about you, but I consider this horrible customer service! I would rather pay a little more for the top i ordered for July the 4th, and be sure I'll have it before July the 4th!
Dear Carmen,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Back in Jan 2017 I placed an order for 2 blouses, in Feb 2017 I contacted them because I hadn't received my order. At that point I was told they were on back order. Then I hear nothing from them at all. I reach out to them in June 2017, they claim the order was shipped and delivered, i contact them they stated that I had to contact the post office. At this point I asked for a refund, long story short now they are claiming they gave me a refund yet but I haven't received that neither. This whole thing is beyond ridiculous at this point. I want my money all of it back and just this to be over.
Dear Grace,
We are sorry that you have not received your order.
Rosegal offers many shipping methods and we always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.Rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have sent you a message and please tell us the correct order number.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I was having a hard time trying to convince myself from ordering to Rosegal since I have read few comments that are not so good about them but I told myself, why not give it a shot? Soooo, I ordered a set of brushes and boom! It is much much better than I expected! The product quality is awesome! The brushes are so soft and hypoallergenic. The price is so reasonable and whenever I had questions about the product, customer service always reply as soon as possible! I love Rosegal so much. Will definitely buy from them again!
Dear Queenie,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We at Rosegal will always do our best to ensure customer satisfaction, and it is good to hear the results of this have paid off for you.
We look forward to seeing you at Rosegal.com again soon.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Used site several times now only had a problem once and they were quick to respond and sort it. Very happy with rosegal
Dear vikki,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate that you have acknowledge our hard work in giving our customers the best shopping experience possible.
We look forward to seeing you on Rosegal.com again soon.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I recently wrote a negative review about Rosegal because of the delivery time exceeding what I was told when I ordered. I was concerned that I was not going to receive the item I ordered. However, the item did arrive a few days after the maximum delivery date. Rosegal is not able to control delivery after they have sent the order which I understand after having been in contact with them whilst waiting for delivery. I found that they replied courteously to my concerns and even offered to refund the cost of the item even after I had received it. So I retract my previous negative comments and believe they did their best to ensure my satisfaction. On that basis I would now recommend them. Wayne L.
Dear wayne,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered about a month ago and I'm still waiting on my items. I'm not sure if I'm going to place the company at fault just yet but DHL is the slowest shipping service I have ever experienced and their updates are not accurate at all. It said my delivery would come a few days ago and I'm still waiting on it. I am supposed to go on vacation and I'm hoping I receive those items Soon. I decided to read some reviews and I'm very worried about if I'll be receiving my items and if they'll fit and what kind of condition they will be in sometimes the cheapness of the site may not be worth paying for quality things that will get delivered on time.
Dear Kimberly,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.
We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 3 swimsuits. I received them all in a timely manner and was able to track them the entire way. They arrived pretty fast. But 2 of the 3 didn't fit. I emailed customer support and was issued a refund and I was told to keep the suits to donate to charity. I appreciate not having to send the suits back in order to get my money back. Besides swimsuits are non returnable. They were very nice and very apologetic about the issue. My advice is take the time to measure yourself and then order up a size or two. The suits are of great quality. I will definitely order from them again. Thanks Rosegal!
Dear Mary,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I must admit I was a bit skeptical at first when placing my order (as we all are when ordering sometjing online), but I was very impressed when I received the shoes I ordered. The shoes looked exactly as advertised, true to size (fits like a glove!), and the quality was actually amazing for the price I paid, a total steal! I was also pleasantly surprised by how fast my parcel arrived in Namibia! (For those of you that don't know where that is, we're neighbouring South Africa). I must also add that their customer service is above average, everytime I submitted a query, I received a response in less than 24 hours!
Please note that this review is based solely on my own objective experience with Rosegal and in no way biased.
I can't wait to place my next order with them!
Dear Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We at Rosegal really appreciate this.
Best Regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I sure hope what I bought is worth this. I wish I had found this review page sooner. I also paid for 7 to 10 days shipping and I'm now at over 2 weeks. Hoping it comes before winter sets in.
Dear Glenda,
We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with regards to your delivery status.
With our registered and expedited post, we offer our customers a tracking number. You can use this to track the status and whereabouts of your items online.
We have sent you the tracking information and a solution to your account. Please login to check your ticket and reply us.
If you have any more questions about your order status please contact us via our Support Center.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I have sent numerous emails with no response. I requested a chat and got an email stating it would take 24hrs? What is the purpose of a chat? I really need my package before I leave on vacation and it has been sitting in san Fransisco for 4 days now. If I do not get a response I will proceed to do a charge back. I wouldnt have order from this site as well if I would of known of their lack of customer service.
Dear blanca,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I have reached out to them multiple times and they say to check the post office, which I have. I wanted this for my daughters shower on the 10th of June. IS this company just a scam to get our credit information? I have tickets to get this resolved but they keep asking me for the same information that is already in the files- it seems like they are just buying time.
Dear Donna,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have occurred.
Unfortunately, for the shipping method you have chosen, there is no international tracking number available. However, please rest assured that the estimated delivery time for your package is still valid.
We have contacted you via the ticket center, please check and reply us.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I just had to write and say how impressed I am with my first online order. The quality of the clothes together with the fantastic value for money is second to none. I can not wait to place my next order. Thank you for providing clothes which fit and look fabulous... I love and Enjoy buying from RoseGal.
Dear Sonia,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We at Rosegal will always do our best to ensure customer satisfaction, and it is good to hear the results of this have paid off for you.
We look forward to seeing you at Rosegal.com again soon.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I bought a bathing suit and paid for 3 day shipping and I still haven't received my purchase. When I email them I get no response. Disappointed!
Dear Christina,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We at Rosegal offer many different shipping methods with varying shipping times. We will always do our best to meet the customers shipping needs.
For more details on our shipping methods, please see here: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/.
We have offered you a solution via our Support Center. Please check this and reply back to us.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
I ordered 3 items from Rosegal.com, two of the items were shipped and the third was not. However, I was billed for the third item that was never shipped. I had to ask for a refund for the 3rd item through my PayPal account. The money was refunded, but a business should not charge for an item that was never shipped to the customer.
The Bohemian print maxi dress and another gown were shipped. The materials feel like rubber, does not fit well for a large, and the materials smell like crude oil. Their products are cheaply made and are not worth spending money on. Here is a link to one of the item.
http://www.rosegal.com/maxi-dresses/bohemian-tribe-print-tank-dress-*******.html#commentAnchor
I cannot wear this outfit and will have to donate it to charity.
The second item will also be sent to a charity organization. I just wasted my money on them. I will never buy from them again.
Dear Missi,
Thank you for your review.
All of our Rosegal clothing items must meet our strict quality checks before we ship them out to customers. We therefore apologize that your item is not up to your satisfaction.
Please note that each item has it's processing time displayed clearly on the web page.
We have sent you a ticket regarding your issue. Please kindly reply to us so that we can give you a suitable solution.
Best regards,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Enjoy buying from rosegal."I have baught several items from rose_gal I love them my dresse is ok! The blanket are oh so comfy, and the prices u simply can't beat. Must try them."
Dear vesna,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate that you have acknowledge our hard work in giving our customers the best shopping experience possible.
We look forward to seeing you on Rosegal.com again soon.
Rosegal Customer Service Team
RoseGal est mon magasin préféré. Qualité & Bon prix, ils les ont parfaitement.
Un site ou il fait bon magasiner car la livraions est assez rapide. Je n'ai jamais été déçu.
Le service après vente est extraordinaire. Je vous recommande RoseGal et tout comme moi,
Vous ne saurai pas déçu.!
RoseGal est mon favori pour faire du shopping...
Dear Chantal,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We at Rosegal will always do our best to ensure customer satisfaction, and it is good to hear the results of this have paid off for you.
We look forward to seeing you at Rosegal.com again soon.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Thank you for your interest. Please rest assured that we have many good reviews and you can check our warranty policy on our website: http://www.rosegal.com/warranty-return/. If customers have any question, we will resolve the issue to their satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Rosegal Customer Service
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: All items are made and shipped from China but we sell worldwide. We do our very best to offer provide pretty accurate measurements in the size chart under product information. I recommend that you compare them with yours to make the right choice.
Answer: We offer the detailed measurement chart for each item, maybe you chose your regular size and the size you chose was not fitfor your reference, please note that 1 inch= 2.54cm so you can convert the size accurately.
Answer: They are shipped from China. Not only is the sizing off, the merchandise is cheaply made and the material is awful.
Answer: We are NOT a con. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: We offer 3 kinds of shipping methods: 1. Flat rate shipping(10-25 business days)---Such as Netherlands post, Sweden post, China post, Hongkong post, Singapore post etc. 2. Standard shipping(6-8 business days)---Such as EMS, IB etc. 3. Expedite shipping(3-7 business days)---Such as DHL UPS etc. For more details, please check: http://www.rosegal.com/shipping/
Answer: We are a real site. We really do not need to risk our reputation over a single order. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion. It will be nice if you can respect the opinions of other reviewers too because it is not fair to accuse other honest reviewers of being liars.
Answer: Please kindly note as we have time difference, sometimes we can't respond the phone in time. In this case please click http://support.rosegal.com/ then submit a ticket.We will provide the best solution for you.
RoseGal was started by a group of friends who all share a deep and abiding passion for stunning clothing and fashion. Specifically, it is the intimate fusion of endless possibilities that vintage and modern apparel has to offer. We love vintage for its understated simplicity, always en vogue character and stylized elegance. But most of all, we see the vintage style as being a uniquely timeless fashion statement, effortlessly embodying and capturing the essence of classic fashion. This contrasts with the transformative, evolving nature of modern styles that capture the essence of urban energy and edgy lifescapes.
By seamlessly offering both styles of clothing, shoes and accessories, we aim not only to capture the imagination but also the hearts of our customers. Inspired by the natural charm and appeal of the vast spectrum of fashionable clothing, our goal is simple: to share our love for the best fashion with each and every one of you.
Dear Jessica,
We are so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing sizing issues.
Please note that Rosegal provides a size chart on all our item pages to help our customers choose the correct size.
We have sent you a personal message via a ticket, with a solution to your issue. We are awaiting your reply.
Many thanks,
Rosegal Customer Service Team