Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

PersonalizationMall reviews

243 reviews
Willowbrook, IL 60527, US
Tel: 1543612608
service@personalizationmall.com

243 Reviews From Our Community

Service
17
Value
16
Shipping
16
Returns
12
Quality
17

All Reviews

robertp1001
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

ordered a grad cup they spelled the name wrong told me it was my fault offered 50 off there mistake just another scam company name was aubrea this is just another company that scams the consumer no quality control ask them for help and it,s your fault if you cant spell get out of the word business wish I had checked out who they were before wasting my money I think there are some great mom and pop guys out there doing a great gob this is not one don't waste your money or time on this companyxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

barbaran139
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/19

They can not get orders correct. They lie can not do their job. Do not order from them. I got the plague but no stake. I called to get one was told on the phone they would ship over night. But the incompetent person shipped it 2 to 4 business days. I had nothing for my sons memorial on the 15th of March. They are terrible people I will never order from them again.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Barbara, We are so sorry that we made this occasion more stressful for you. Please send us your order number privately so we can look into what happened. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal.
chadk71
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/19

2-21-19. ordered on 2-10 and paid the $13 for guranteed delivery by Valentine's Day. On Valentine's Day called and the order was nowhere close. Said it would be there tomorrow. Called on 15th, and again was told it would be there the next day for sure. Saturday 16th came and went. I called on 16th and they said that they weren't sure when it would be there. It arrived on Tuesday the 19th. Stay away !!!!

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Chad, we are very sorry to hear you did not receive your gift on time. Please respond to our private message area with your order number so that we can see what we can do for you. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
briank294
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19

I got the Guaranteed delivery on Valentine's Day and nope, the product's gonna arrive tomorrow by end of day. The shipping itself was like $10. I tried contacting them about this for at least a partial refund on the expedited shipping or at least an explanation about the late delivery but no response. Haha hahahahahahaha

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Brian, we are sorry to hear that you did not receive a timely delivery of your package. Please respond privately with your order number so that we can assist you further. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
nicolep205
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/20/18

I have shopped at this company for 10+ years always been satisfied, always had good product. They have absolutely gone downhill with in the last couple years their product is OK now but their customer service sucks! I had a gift that was from my kids to their dad for Christmas they cropped out my daughters eyes and refused to do anything about it. I have contacted customer service and multiple reps and managers they all say it's exactly what I approved but it's not! The cropped down further. That was a gift from my kids. So upset right now. They will not refund me or send a proper replacement without me paying $20 for overnight shipping in time for Xmas.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Nicole, we are very sorry that you did not receive customer service that met your expectations. Customer service is our number one priority! Please provide us with your order number so that we may review it. We would like the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for your cooperation.
tylerh144
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/18

Ordered my Christmas ornament on cyber Monday thinking it would be here within two weeks, or so the tracker said. On 12/14 I called and asked about the status of my package and the women told me it would be here by Monday the 17th. Monday comes and still nothing. I call on Wednesday and the customer service lady says it is in New York (I'm in Hawaii btw) and that she would express ship one and it would be here in two days. Two minutes after the phone call I get an email that says my order has been cancelled and I'm getting a refund. RIDICULOUS

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Tyler, we are sorry to hear that you had some issues with shipping. We understand the importance of receiving gifts in a timely manner. Please provide us with your order number so that we may review. Thank you for your cooperation.
jcr9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/17/18

I recently ordered a custom welcome mat for a friend and their site does not function properly with PAYPAL and it ordered the same $55 mat twice. They said there is "nothing that can be done" and I'm basically stuck with 2 mats at over $100. I will NEVER order from this company again. Worst customer service ever. Offered no solution. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
JC - We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our customer service. Making our customers happy is our number one priority! Please respond via private message with your order number. Thank you for your cooperation.
tracyg142
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/18

I ordered a double plaque for a Christmas present. The second I received it, I contacted them so I could return it. The quality was absolutely terrible. Their "team" said I approved it before they printed it. Of course I did, because the preview didn't look like the junk I received. It was blurry and color quality was extremely lacking.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Tracy - We are very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the quality of your order. Providing high quality products to our customers is very important to us. Please provide us with your order number via private message so that we can discuss a solution. Thanks!
cherylc267
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/12/18

If I could give less than one star I would! I ordered a Personalized fleece blanket. It looks like a rag, puckered edges, personalization is off center, backing shows through the front. I think they make up the reviews because I don't see my one star review. They refuse refund as it is personalized but they put it on a defective blanket!! Update: Just received another email from them telling me to mail the product back to them at my expense and then "Upon receipt we will notify you with our findings and resolution." So I'm supposed to spend more money to mail the defective product back with no guarantee of a refund. I shop a lot online and I rarely return items but this is a gift and I am too embarrassed to even give it. I'm spreading the word to as many venues as I can to not buy from this company.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
Cheryl ~ We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the quality of the blanket. We understand that when giving a gift, quality is of utmost importance. Please provide us with your order number via private message so that we can look into this. Thank you!
sonseeahrayc
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/18

i have ordered several things from this company and would have recommended it to any one until now!! I ordered a wood plank with my parents picture on it for x mas and it has major over spray of stain right through the middle of their faces and moms eye is gauged out.. looks horrible and they refuse to replace!!!!! Its going in the garbage and i have to buy a new gift SUCKS!!! Cause they wanted a matching one like the one me and my husband had for their mantel!! NOT HAPPY!!!!

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We certainly stand behind our products 100% and if there is a defect we will be happy to replace it for you. Please provide us with your order number via private message so that we can look into this. Thank you!
jessicab579
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/18

I ordered a magnetic wall bottle opener and the words I requested were exactly where I wanted them, and it only took three days to ship! It looks very nice and durable overall and will make for an incredible Christmas gift. Thanks PersonalizationMall for doing such a good job.

lorieb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/18

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! I ordered one of the custom cutting boards (the man, the meat, etc.) and the print on the left side of the picture of the animal at the bottom was larger than on the right side. After reading their guarantee (sounding all sweet and nice), I called the company and that customer service girl was NOT nice at all. They had me send in pictures, and then denied my claim, saying that it is supposed to be like that in order to get the words to fit and O is bigger than the letter T, blah, blah. So, it looks completely off balance. Why didn't they just shrink the writing on the left to match, so it wouldn't look so lop sided? I left a bad review on their website, still waiting to see if they "change it" or not post it. I get the impression they only post the good reviews.
Update: I wrote a neg. rew and they still haven't posted, its been a month now.

jameso236
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/18

I called when ordering the product and was given a date of delivery, still not here. I have called 3 times, one of which I was hung up on. The 2 calls I managed to complete were both contradicting information....Poor Training, Bad Info, Poor Customer Service.

angelinag10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/18

My husband sent a gift to me while overseas, gift never came. They tried to tell me it was because the address was incorrect or because I wasn't there. (it is a PO box, and plenty of other things from the states arrived!) Plus after a month of no show my husband changed the address, but it never came. Now 3 months later I am home having to call and figure it out. They will give no refund, or discount, but claim they will ship it again and it will be here within a few weeks. right!

jackyc13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/18

I ordered "So In Love" as a gift for my sister, the picture on line was so nice but when I received it I was so disappointed. It was cheaply made and looks like crap. Needless to say nothing I want to give as a gift and as it was already personalized and this piece of junk meets their standards I cannot return it. DO NOT BUY FORM THIS COMPANY, over priced crap.

michelec149
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/18

I ordered "the day we said I do" keepsake. Since it's personalized, of course it can't be returned. I guess from the beginning it was my fault for only looking at the picture and not the dimensions. The item was sooooo small, like a paperweight. I should have known, since they didn't show the item next to anything, like they do with some other things. I, of course cannot get my money back since it was personalized. when you reach out to them via chat, they give you a link to their policy. Very disappointed. When I complained about the shipping, because I wanted it in a couple of days and the fee was 13.50 they also stated that I agreed to that as well. I guess I'm getting spoiled by Amazon Prime.

robl128
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/16/18

We ordered 2 outdoor door mats on 07/07/18 with the longitude and latitude for our town 32 deg 24 N 80 deg 86 W. We never received an email confirmation . Mats arrived on 07/14 with
33.23
-80.858421. The mats are thin rubber with a felt top.They are indoor mats.
We emailed and called and were told that the coordinates were what we had sent them. The order was matched on 07/09 by a O. Oyetunde, was the order filled oversees, was there a translation problem?
The customer service rep said it was our mistake and we would have to reorder and repay, no returns accepted. I asked to speak to the manager, initially she refused but put me through to a voicemail, sounded like an overseas call center, no return call yet. We have disputed the charge, hopefully Personalization Mall . Com management will do the right thing and refund Chase the $42.00

judyt97
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/6/18

I just received my shipment of 6 beer mugs for our 50th wedding anniversary The box was packed very well and there was absolutely no damage to the mugs They were very nicely engraved and were extremely well constructed They were better than I imagined

fg27
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/18

this company has terrible customer service they dont trust there customers.....
order a keychain and it never arrived when i contacted them they say check by neighbors then the open investigation for 20 bucks

sweetk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/18

I order a gift for Fathers Day and take the priority mail so guaranteed that will receive it before Fathers Day and didnt received it Im so disappointed I will never order again in here....

donnab411
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/18

I received an blanket with personal embroidery as a gift which was nice. I ordered one for someone and it was a mess you couldnt make out what it said at sll. I called customer service and sent pictures of both and did not offer any help.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We apologize for the issue with your order Donna. Can you please reply to our private message with your order number or the email address you used to place the order? As soon as we have that information we can have our Customer Service Manager contact you. Thank you!
pauletteg10
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/21/18
• Updated review

to my surprise they called me and said that they would refund one of the charges! they also said they were both charged on PayPal which I know I entered my charge card info so not sure what really happened. Just Happy to receive a call and a REFUND. Thank you!

“Be CAREFUL”
5/21/18
• Previous review

they do not want to refund ... I ordered 2 items and the first time the processing did not complete and I tried to use PayPal so I waited over an hour as it stated not to leave this page So because it didn't complete --- I did not go through with accepted PayPal but They processed the order and I had no way of knowing so I ordered again and paid with CC. I left for my vacation and when I came back there were 2 boxes waiting for me at home! I called and they said there was nothing they could do about it. Finally I will get a store credit if I pay to ship it back. I will not be ordering from them again. I would advise others to go somewhere else

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We apologize for the confusion Paulette, our customer service manager will be reaching out to you shortly to make this right.
th121
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/21/18

On 5/21/18, I spoke with "Patty" who was rude, kept interrupting me when I tried to speak, insulted me by talking tome like I was a child who could not add and figure out dates on a calendar. I - very clearly - informed her that I was incredibly displeased with them, and her response was "There is nothing I can do". Well now, there is quite a lot I c an do - like NEVER shop with them again, and leave negative reviews warning everyone else of the same!

Tip for consumers: Find another comp\any to do business with!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We apologize that our customer service team wasn't able to provide the outstanding customer service experience we always strive for. We have contacted our Customer Service Manager and she will be reaching out to you shortly to try and make this right.
gg74
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/18

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE. Came across this website to buy a gift for Mothers Day, because I noticed that they offered "GUARANTEED BY MOTHERS DAY SHIPPING", so I went ahead and purchased this shipping. My order was supposed to be in the Friday before Mothers Day. Friday rolled around, and I had no package. I contacted the company, who made ME (THE CUSTOMER) call FedEx to track it down. I called FedEx and they said sorry we received an empty package, you'll have to contact the shipper! UNBELIEVABLE. Therefore, I contacted the company back and all they said is they'd refund it unless I wanted them to make another one, but it wouldn't be here until next week ( the week after MOTHERS DAY). WHY offer this "guaranteed service" if you're not going to live up to it. There are many, many other personalization websites to order gifts from so I HIGHLY recommend to avoid this place at all costs. I had to scramble last minute to find another Mothers Day gift and it was nothing but stressful. Unprofessional employee that I had to deal with as well. I asked to be contacted by the manager Monday, and the days almost over and I still haven't got a call back.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We apologize for the issue with your order and that you weren't able to have your Mother's Day gift in time. Please reply to our private message with your order number so we can have our Customer Service Manager contact you to try and make this right.
andrear142
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/14/18

This company is absolutely terrible! They do NOT ship all of your items and when they don't, they refuse to take full responsibility for it. They mess up customized items and then give you the run around so they don't have to replace the item or refund your money. Their customer service is horrendous!!!! I was hung up on and no one ever responds to emails sent to their support line. Stay away from this company. Spend your money with a company who appreciates their customers.

Response from Personalization M., PersonalizationMall Representative
We apologize that UPS lost your package, Andrea. Our customer service team requested the investigation and once UPS responded saying the package was lost, our customer service team offered to replace or refund you for your order. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. If you would like to discuss the issue further, please send us a private message and we can have our customer service manager reach out to you to further explain the process. Thank you.
1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They won't fix it. I called customer service and they pretty much said to bad. Also they may make you a new one but charge you 50% and the shipping charge.

By Courtney L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PersonalizationMall staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for PersonalizationMall

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
PersonalizationMall?
Post Review