Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FreeShipping

FreeShipping reviews

487 reviews
PO Box 290728
Wethersfield, Connecticut 06129-0728, USA
Tel: 1-800-869-5597
customerservice@freeshipping.com

487 Reviews From Our Community

Service
42
Value
41
Shipping
33
Returns
35
Quality
37

All Reviews

shiring
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/19

Free shipping is truly scam, they charge me $12.97 ($17.89 Can), in order to give me %10 off from $4.00 shipping. I finally was able to unsubscribe my membership.
It is the new way of stolen money legally.
I shopped from Groupon because it was really good deal and at the end with free shipping charge I payed more.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Shirin,

Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com. I will be happy to assist you with this.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
andreac291
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/19

So sad that I signed up when purchasing flowers for a funeral only to think that if I did I would be receiving my "shipping cost" reimbursed. Should have know when it wasn't discounted immediately and instead was asked to send info in and within 6 weeks I would see voucher or check. I waited 2 months and nothing. Emailed them and they gave me the excuse that they sent it off that week. I then continued to wait another month and emailed yet again and this is the BS they sent me. Don't plan on ever seeing my check.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Andrea,

Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com. I will be happy to assist you and ensure you receive the refund.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
sharona302
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/19

My bank Manager.spotted it yesterday and asked me what it was. I totally had no idea who they were or what the charges of $17.94 a month since December were for. I called freeshipping.com and the lady I spoke to was very nice and explained this was a service I signed up for and I said "with whom" to which she said "oh we don't know that". I asked her who they were sending my money to and again she said she didn't know but very quickly said she'd stop all further charges and if I had Visa call them they would refund my money. In reading another review, I'm thinking maybe it was Amazon, which is a whole other story. If this is happening to you, first call your credit card company, loss prevention department, explain the situation and tell them you want a new card and ask them to please call freeshipping.com 1-800-515-9185, and request (demand) a total refund on to your card. ONLY your credit card company can request the refund. There are far too many scams out there for online shopping and they're hoping you won't see these cbarges. I will be very cautious from now on when shopping online.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Sharon,

Sorry for any confusion regarding this refund. Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and I will be happy to assist you.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
janed497
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/13/19

I was unaware that I was being charged $12.97 for several months, unable to make contact with anyone, when I finally did get a response, they want the first 6 digits and last 4 digits of my debit card. RED FLAG! I immediately had to cancel my debit card. FRAUD AT IT'S FINEST!

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Jane,

I apologize for any inconvenience. Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com. I will be happy to ensure you receive a refund for the membership fee.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
halj24
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/19

Never order from Amazon again. I was charged $12.97 for the service I did not order. This is absolutely a ripoff. I paid the cancelation fee to stop the $12.97. It was $37.00. I had heard from friends about this, but I was okay with Amazon until this episode. I will never use them again. xxx xxx xxx x x x x x x x x xxx x xx x x xxx x x x
xxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxx xxxx xx x x xxxx x x x xx
\xxxxxx x x x x xxxx x xxxxxx x x xxx x xxxx x xxx xxx xxx x
xxx
xxx
xxx x x x x x xx x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x xx

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Hal,

Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com I will be happy to assist you.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
keving309
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/19

I signed up when I was offered $10 BONUS check for trying freeshipping.com out for 7 day trial. My card was charged $1.97 but I never received my $10 check. Before I canceled the website said my check will be mailed out on the 2/15. Now still no check. Sent over 9 emails to customer service with same generic "send the rebate form" answer.
I have no rebate form because this was a sign up bonus. Where is my $10 check??? Total liars, lazy customer service people who don't even read the email. Complete joke of a business

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Kevin,

I apologize for the inconvenience. Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and I will be happy to assist you with this.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
randyq8
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

These people took money out of my account without my permission! I have tried several several times to talk to a manager or supervisor at the company and have been denied each and every time. I have tried to get this service canceled get the money is still been taken out of my account. They said they were sending me an email which I've never received and I cannot explain nor can they explain how this transaction happened.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Randy,

We apologize for any inconvenience and will be happy to assist you. Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com for assistance.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
sheldonp10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/19

I have no record or recollection of opening an account with Freeshipping.com. I use a specific coding system for my passwords. Freeshipping.com emailed my password and it is a clear case of fraud. They got my credit card number and we saw unknown charges on our account. I cancelled the account and notified the credit card company.

mariar354
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/25/19

They will charge you a monthly fee for maybe getting you a rebate on shipping, maybe not. It is not as it is represented. I got a pop-up also when I ordered from proflowers.com, which is a decent site. But the pop-up implied I could get free shipping, which led me to freeshipping.com, who do not give you free shipping but might get you a rebate. They get your card # and charge $1.97 even if you cancel the membership within the hour. Misleading.

eltonm25
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/19

I bought a pair of pants from waitstuff uniforms. Pop up came up for "free shipping" and some how ended up with $1.97 charge and a monthly free of $12 and change auto deducted from credit card from freeshipping.com. Very clever. Thought I was getting free shipping form the seller...not the case. Looked at return policy from this sight and .....well on and on. Bottom line STAY AWAY!! They should change there name to scamshipping No free shipping here. Going to give pants to safe nest not worth the time and effort and $$ (10% of purchase price or min. of $8.00) involved in sending product back to waitstuff.
They got my $$ don't let them get yours.

matthewh440
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/19

Total garbage.
fees to save money...thats a scam.
Charged me $15 to "maybe, try to save me" on shipping.
SCAM SCAM SCAM

kayleighm9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/21/19

Great customer service. After signing up I pretty much changed my mind right away and cancelled the same day. I called them to tell them and to ask for a refund of the $1.97 and they gave it back to me. Over a month later I was surprised to receive the $10 check in the mail!

benjaminb138
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/16/19

This website is such a scam. IT IS NOT FREE. I repeat. NOT FREE. Read the fine print. It's not even free for the 7 day trial they charge you $2. Then $13 a month afterward. FOR NOTHING

paulh694
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

I do not recommend this company. $12.97 monthly fee for nothing in return. Did not sign up for their service.

stacym179
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/9/19

First, don't fall for the site name, shipping is NOT free! Secondly, it takes weeks to get an order. When I did finally receive my order the package was completely crushed and the product damaged enough to toss. I wrote the company and they said they would send a replacement, ok fine.....then I got a follow up letter stating they would NOT be sending a replacement!!

na71
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/7/19

They take 12.97 A MONTH in a very shady and sneaky way. I lost money instead of gaining. Don't recommend this unprofessional company.

redd7
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

People should read terms and conditions before they sign up for this service. I have been a member for 4 to 5 years and made quite a bit of money with their cash back and price protection benefits. :)

kevinh464
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/5/19

So they are called FreeShipping.com, I have never seen a more blatant lie about what a company offers. They offer Free Shipping and rebates..... If you pay a monthly subscription fee. ProFlowers got me with the following. You will get a rebate of your 12.99 shipping fee from freeshipping.com for no cost. Great!, I thought... I was wrong. You have to provide a credit card to sign up for the website... which was a red flag right off the bat. If you don't cancel your membership within 7 days, you will be charged a recurring monthly fee of $12.97.... What about $12.97 a month is FREE? SCAM!!!!! If I could give 0 stars for being so shady, I would. Go Fork yourself "FREE"shipping.com...

joeb600
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/4/19

They claim my wife signed up to 'get a rebate'...which she never applied for. OF COURSE NOT...she didn't ever sign up in the first place! Hit her for $1.97 on 12/3, then 'recurring' withdrawal of $12.97 a month. FOR WHAT? For their scam. NO THANKS. NEVER VOLUNTARILY DO BUSINESS with these creeps! WE DIDN"T...but they got us anyway.Called and complained...was told I'd get a refund within 5 days. We'll wait and see.

jackiek81
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/29/19

Like everyone else, I got scammed when I ordered something from Vista Print. I realized as soon as I placed my order and called Vista Print. I was assured that it was cancelled. I was reviewing my credit card statements and found that I have been charged for 15 months. I called them and will be refunded the full amount.
I'm giving them one star (I would rather give them 0 stars) because of the sneaky way they do business

weijied
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/29/19

Very shady business and unbelievable rude customer service... I submit a rebate claim on Jan 3rd. And i was told it would be approved in 3-5 business days. But in anticipating that timeline, I called/chatted with them 3-4 times to inquery the status ... no one could really help and give me an answer. I turned in my rebate proof 2 times as suggested by them, and someone told me to send in again today and asked me if I submit my rebate correctly ... it's really frustrating. apparently they thought it should have been approved and the reason is probably my submission. When I said I am firm on my correct submission, they then turned me away to call back in 10 days. The rep did not help and all they did was finding lame excuses and turning people away. even more outrageous, when I asked her to escalate my case, the woman said ok let me write it down ... then she put me on hold for 10 minutes, and never got back to me. I did not catch her name, but she was the worst without any humanity! I demand an investigation and the person be punished for such behavior. DON'T FALL INTO THIS TRAP! CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP!

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Weijie,

I will be happy to assist you and apologize for any inconvenience. Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and reference Customer Loyalty #FS753

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
walterh107
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/27/19

Looks like this company is trying to take advantage of seniors...assuming that we are unable to read and/or understand our credit card billing. Hope the ethics of this company will be investigated. W and I Hunter

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Walter,

Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and reference Customer Loyalty #FS937. I will be happy to assist you with that refund.

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
salvatoreg11
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/19
• Updated review

This is an update to my review (below). FreeShipping.com refunded ALL charges to my account within a few days of calling them. My one star review still stands because I think what they did was sleazy.

Original Review:
Just realized I was being charged the 12.97 monthly fee for the past 9 months. I never signed up for it and felt I was duped in the midst of processing a $50 rebate in connection
with 1-800-Flowers. Today, I called them to complain and they were polite and gave no resistance to my wanting a refund. They said they would cancel my monthly subscription and refund all 9 charges. I received confirmation emails about the cancellation and refund. According to them, I should be fully reimbursed within 2 to 5 business days. We'll see what
happens. Fingers crossed.

“Refund In Progress”
1/24/19
• Previous review

Just realized I was being charged the 12.97 monthly fee for the past 9 months. I never signed up for it and felt I was duped in the midst of processing a $50 rebate in connection with 1-800-Flowers. Today, I called them to complain and they were polite and gave no resistance to my wanting a refund. They said they would cancel my monthly subscription and refund all 9 charges. I received confirmation emails about the cancellation and refund. According to them, I should be fully reimbursed within 2 to 5 business days. We'll see what happens. I will update if the charges aren't refunded. Fingers crossed.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Salvatore,

I do apologize for any confusion surrounding the membership fee and see your membership has been issued.

If you have any further questions please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and reference Customer Loyalty #FS219

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor
alanb284
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/26/19

So turns out I signed up for free shipping without knowing. I just recently found out that I was being charged 12.97 for the past 5 months ! I didn't even receive a single email that they were charging me!

jeffr272
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/19

Rip Off. Supposedly I signed up when I placed an order with Kohls.com. Don't remember this. Not only did Freeshipping.com charge me $1.97 that day (and $12.97 seven days later), but I was charged for shipping by Kohl's. Never an email of acknowledgment from Freeshipping.com. This is a scam and based on the number of 1-star ratings, many more think so.

Response from Help F., FreeShipping Representative
Hi Jeff,

I will be happy to assist you and make sure that refund is processed for you.

Please reach out to me directly at Help@Freeshipping.com and reference Customer Loyalty #FS672

Thanks,

Samantha
Freeshipping.com
Customer Service Supervisor

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, yes, even if you cancel within your trial your rebate will still be processed. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me directly at Help@FreeShipping.com. Thanks!!

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kalia, I would be happy to help you with this. I will need some of your information so I would much rather handle this off of here. Can you email me directly at mprocaccini@FreeShipping.com or call me at 860.358.9198 x237. If you would rather call toll free you can call 1-800-515-9185. Thanks!!

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, I'd be more than happy to cancel and refund your account for you. Please contact me directly at Help@FreeShipping.com. Thanks! Mike FreeShipping.com Customer Service Manager

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please tell us which number you tried to use. I called them more than once when I was a member, and all the numbers worked. They gave me one number to use specifically to cancel. I am out now and using a tablet but will give you all the numbers when I get home later today. You can also cancel very easily through the website. Just click "Help" and the option will show up. I will be back later with the numbers. This turned out to be a good, honest website and has gotten so many unjust bad reviews that I want to help when I can.

By Shirley S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Melody, Congratulations on at least attempting to learn about this Company and its service before signing up - great advice for all consumer decisions. I would advise you to carefully read the comments on this site to get a flavor on the cost and benefits of FreeShipping.com to see if it is right for you. I think for most people, it is such a hassle, it is not worth it, and such a hassle to cancel, and if you don't, the billing of your credit card will continue forever until you do. That's what happened to me, so for me it wasn't worth it. Good luck on your decision.

By Gary W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Contact us at customerservice@freeshipping.com and we will be happy to resolve your issue. Thank you KellyT

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Please reach out to me directly at Help@FreeShipping.com so I can process that refund for you. Thanks! Mike FreeShipping.com Customer Service Manager

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Susie, I'm really sorry to hear about your job. I don't see that you have used your membership with us, so I did go ahead and issue you a refund for the monthly charges. That refund will be a total of $64.85 and will post back to your account within 2-5 business days. If you ever want to come back to be a member of FreeShipping.com, don't hesitate to reach out to me. You can also email me directly at Help@FreeShipping.com. Thanks, have a great day! Mike

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi RaCina, unfortunately I do not have enough information here to locate an account. I can certainly take care of this for you. Please contact me directly at Help@FreeShipping.com. Thanks

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, the membership fee is $12.97 per month. We offer 10% cash back at over 1,000 retailers, including Walmart, Best Buy, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc. As well as shipping rebates, return labels through FedEx, and much more!

By FreeShipping C., FreeShipping Representative
Questions? Get answers from the FreeShipping staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

18 Photos for FreeShipping

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FreeShipping?
Post Review