Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of DresSale

DresSale reviews

496 reviews
3-2 Hua Qiang Road, Tianhe District, ROOM 2401
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

496 Reviews From Our Community

Service
56
Value
54
Shipping
54
Returns
49
Quality
54

All Reviews

kimleyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

I really like their returns system. If you dont like something its easy to post back for free and they always refund quickly. Delivery has been (mostly) quick and efficient. Never had any real trouble with them and they have a wide selection of clothing, shoes, accessories etc...would recommend.

Advertisement
zarinea
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

Ive been using Dressale since I opened a bank account and have been purchasing regularly from them ever since. This company is my go-to for pretty much everything and so handy when buying last minute gifts! With fast delivery, fast refunds and awesome customer service you cant go wrong! Dressale = Gift from the heavens!
Keep it up guys

nicolev34
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/18

I ordered my first dress from them and the quality and print were much better than my expectation for the affordable price. The fit was not quite right, but the support at Cupshe responded promptly to my need to return the dressale. I have received my replacement and second dress yesterday and I am very pleased with their customer service and quality!

amandab247
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/18

Great quality, great value and extremely fast shipping. Their products are true to size. I love them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lizzar
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/18

Fantastic service always. I have ordered from Dressale for years and always been happy. Great website, very easy to use, make purchases and check out. Super fast delivery and a great deal.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
suel101
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/18

Great company to purchase online with . Product quality is ok but service is great and they make the entire process to return unwanted items very very easy . Thank you Dressale.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karinb25
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/18

Love love love this store I have been shopping since they first started have never had any problems with returns or any order issues they are dealt with very quickly if any. Even though they don't give as many discount codes anymore I still shop with Dressale almost every other day

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
andya59
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/18

Fast delivery and good customer sevice. They are good with returns and I dont have to chase them up like urban outfitters and prettylittlething. Customer satisfaction guaranteed can always rely on them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
yuliat6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/18

I was truly impressed today by Dressale customer service. I had placed an online order and wanted to exchange some of the items for a different size. I called Dressale customer service and the associate who helped me was very courteous, polite and smart. He could place another order for me with price match in the sizes that I wanted without any hassle. When I got an email about the order, I realized that he ordered one of the items in the wrong size. Even though he made a mistake, I am still super happy with Dressale because I called again and another person could help me with cancelling that order and placing it again with the correct sizes, again without any hassle. I am not deducting any stars for the mistake that one associate made because we all are humans and we all make mistakes. It is about you handle that mistake and how courteous you are to the customer. Very impressed that Dressale has got it right!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
danielam27
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/18

Love the quality of clothing... I buy all my gifts (clothes) from u as well.
Is a great place to shop. Customer service is wonderful

shanig5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/17

Fast shipping, cute packaging, the clothes was folded nicely, did receive a tracking number. Great quality of clothes, did ordered the skirt as a medium and fit perfect, the vest I ordered as a large because I wanted a more loose look which worked. I will definitely keep shopping here & recommend

trissaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/17

I love this website! The clothes are adorable. I love shopping here and having the website made it ten times easier. My order was received in a timely manner and I was completely satisfied! Wonderful website!

hazelp17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

Just brilliant customer service . Had several problems over the years but always sorted brilliantly.

lexxip
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/17

I was sent the incorrect item recently and they sent me the correct one immediately without having to wait for the return of the incorrect item, all prepaid, Their customer service has always been excellent, and it's worth it to spend a bit more for quality.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
taylera1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/17

I order from Dressale all the time and haven't been disappointed by their service once. Great range of products, fast delivery and prompt refunds.

juana122
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/17

I have ordered 2 different things to collect from this store now and they both arrived 1 day before they said they would. Nice and simple. No complaints.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dh481
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/17

I ordered 2 ceiling light fixtures at about $115 each. On top of the purchase price, I paid about $40 for express delivery, and insurance on the order. The site clearly states 3-5 business days for delivery. After I waited for over a week, I looked on the FAQs to see 8-10 business days. After I waited past that, I contacted them, and they replied to wait patiently. I ordered these Oct 20 and they arrived Nov 28, which is 27 business days. One of the fixtures arrived broken. They agreed to replace the broken fixture, but they didn't have it in stock. I told them I could wait 45 days, but apparently that was not an option. Because I needed a pair of matching fixtures, I couldn't just order a different one from the catalog. I gave them 5 choices of fixtures that didn't show out of stock on the website but they wrote back that they were out of stock. It's now December 19 and we're still dancing this dance. I just want my money back. They not only refuse to refund my "express" delivery charge, saying I needed to allow time for processing and packaging, they also insist that I have to ship the light fixtures back to China at my own expense in order to get my money back (less shipping and insurance). So much for their insurance. I've gone back to my credit card company to ask for a refund. This was a miserable experience.

geraldc48
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/17

Very fast delivery. Less than two week!!!
Products exactly as advertised...Perfect!!
Great costumer service.
This company is one of the best online shops.
Thank you!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rosieb21
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/23/17

I have always received my purchases on time and if i have any problems they take care of it. I am extremely happy buying from here and i will continue ordering from them as lone they have what i need. Thank you

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kair34
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/17

I paid extra for 2-4 day shipping for a dress I needed to have within 7 days. I had no use for this dress after the 7 days so I even bought shipping insurance since I assumed this was insurance that the product would arrive in 2-4 days. This more than doubled the cost of the dress. They sat on the order for four days and shipped it too late to be of any use to me. It would cost more to return the dress than the actual sales price. Don't buy from them unless you are in no hurry to receive your item, they are in no hurry to process orders and are unresponsive to complaints

jennyg39
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

I am very pleased with the quality and price of the items i purchased from Dressale. I have received many compliments about the items I purchased.

alexah5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/17

I have ordered multiple times from here and always received exactly what I ordered, no problems whatsoever. Their customer service is prompt in responding to your questions.

danielleh66
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

This company is wonderful. They take care of your pre sale and post sale concerns and questions. Great quality clothing. I love shopping here! :) I have bought dresses skirts tops and bottoms. Love them!

anyas6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

Dressale is the top website for Women Fashion.... I saw this site on internet then i decided to purchase something here... recently i bought a dress from here. It is my first online shopping. They delivered me at right time and right products. quality dress materials and fast shipments...the product was excellent in stuff and design that they shown as web page....till now i used this website and recommended to all my friends..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jaraht
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/17

I couldn't be happier, I recently received my parcel. It arrived so quickly. I personally think that the website was easy to navigate too, was able to order a lot of products in short period of time. Thank you Dressale for pretty products.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 14
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unfortunately, you can't get a refund from this company. They have very deceptive business practices. Their website indicates they will issue a refund if the merchandise is damaged. When my dress finally arrived the zipper wouldn't move, up or down. Their "suggestion(s)" included fixing the dress myself, having a tailor fix the dress, getting a 10% discount on future orders (as if I would EVER order from them again), and finally offering a 30% refund. DresSale has since ceased all communication with me. If you have better luck, I'm sure other posters would appreciate any suggestions. Good luck.

By Dianne P., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I hope you get your dress. I ordered a dress for my sons wedding. After ordering they sent me a message telling me that the dress wont be like the picture. I asked them to show me what it would look like. 3 weeks later they sent a picture of a dress being made. It was awful. Not only did it not look like the picture but it was purple instead of blue. When i told them to cancel my order, they said it was already being made so i would have to pay a restock fee. What restock??? It was not even halfway made. It took awhile but i finally got half my money back. Horrible Company

By Donna C., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

With all due respect, it doesn't matter what they "say." This company is so dishonest. When they get enough bad reviews, they change their name. My order arrived after the promised date and we returned it COMPLETELY UNOPENED, still sealed! When I disputed it, because they would not refund (even though it was their fault it arrived late) they told my credit card company that it arrived worn and smelling like perfume. That was a complete lie! She never even saw the dress bc we did not open the container. I wish I would have looked at the reviews before purchasing. They received the unopened dress to resell and kept my money!!!!

By T H., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dressale.com aims to provide customers with products with latest fashion and newest design, which is excellent in quality, and most importantly, low in price. With offices in Hongkong, Guangzhou and Suzhou, Dressales.com works with the most trusty and professional manufacturers in China as well as India, who are selected for their product quality, reputation and reliability. We have exclusive contracts with them and they will continuously offer us with latest dress models. Because our products are directly sourced from these manufacturers, our competitive price edge and high-class quality are ensured. plus it said if you wanted the refund you can cancel also.

By RayLynn s., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes!!!! They told me the same thing!!!!!

By Rebecca S., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yeah. Don't expect the dress for like a month.

By Rebecca S., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not order from here. If you don't like it, you cannot return it. I Challenge the purchase on PayPal and that may be my only resolution. On a $176 purchase, they have only offered to refund me $45.00. I have declined their offer. Don't ruin your day by buying from this company.

By Lori B., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i order my dress on 19 oct

By RayLynn s., DresSale Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the DresSale staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

93 Photos for DresSale

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
DresSale?
Post Review