Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

BackCountryWorld.org reviews

Is this your business?
41 reviews
255 Evernia St
West Palm Beach, Fl 33401, United States
Tel: 561-283-2359
backcountryworld1@gmail.com

41 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
2

All Reviews

joannk42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/19

Be aware of merchants who offer products and have a Shopify account. Shopify does not vet their customers who sign up to "sell" products that don't exist. They rely on people getting ripped off and figuring out that they should contact Shopify to complain. How many people go to the trouble?

richardm825
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/7/19

No product just and scam from China? Called my credit card company so I will not be on the hook. I'm afraid that the credit card company is going to eat this. A SHAME THAT FACEBOOK IS NOT DOING MORE DUR DILIGENCE TO PROTECT THE CONSUMER. It's all about ad money. Will NEVER buy anything that is a paid for ad from facebook.

johnh1960
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/19

This company is a total scam. I placed an order 6 weeks ago. My credit card was charged immediately, but I never received the item. I tried to call the number on the invoice, the number does not exist. I tried their website, not available. Luckily, I was able to dispute the charge to my credit card, and I received a full credit. DO NOT BUY from this bogus company. It is a total rip off!

krisw57
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/19

Ordered a sweater from this company. It took forever to arrive and when it did I wished it hadn't. A total piece of crap. Evidently it was made in a part of China where modern sweater making technology has not yet penetrated. My wife instantly threw it with items to give to Goodwill, though it saddens me to think of anyone walking around in such a ridiculous failed attempt at an article of clothing. This was a truly astounding rip-off.

gilesb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/19

Total sham company. Can't get any answer from merchandise I ordered in early December. Can't get a response by any method. I'm glad it wasn't an expensive article. Never, ever buy anything from this company! They have a great advertising campaign but they never deliver. I have already reported them to the better business burearu.

jimh477
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/19

Ordered two articles of clothing, totally wrong size. No way to return or contact the company. Emails multiple phone messages, no answer. They are not worthy of anybodies business! Stay away

richardw809
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/19

Purchased A Jacket (3)X it could not be warn by my 134 pound wife ,mislabeled sizing?Called four times ,emailed "8"Times.No Answer No Reply
Just look at the reviews and be warned DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE
GAVE THE JACKET TO THE NEEDY?
WOULD LIKE TO GIVE A RATING OF LESS THAN ONE STAR WAS NOT ABLE TO DO SO.

rebeccab354
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/8/19

DO NOT Purchase anything from this company!!! If I could give them negative stars I would. They are a SCAM! I ordered a sweater for my Husband on December 12th for Christmas. They never said anything about it not arriving in time for Christmas. I emailed and called them on the 22nd and told them that I had not received my purchase and needed to know if/when it was coming. No one called me back but they sent an email with a tracking number. It is now January 8th and I still do not have the sweater. When I click on the tracking number the USPS website says that a label was created but they are waiting on the package at their facility. After calling again and leaving another message with no response I was luckily able to get my credit card company to reverse the charges. At least this scam of a company will not be getting my money. Just terrible!

lauram639
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/4/19

I ordered a jacket for a Christmas present on 12/13/18. I waited for the email from them notifying me of my tracking number, no email. I contacted them after 10 days by email, no response. I have called them and get the recorded message telling me to email them! I called and left messages requesting a call back - no response. No email response but still get emails advertising their products! I wish I had researched this company before falling for their lying sales ad! Buyer Beware!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY!!!

samr212
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/19

This is a scam website, look at other reviews. They do not refund and the items are all horrible quality form China.

lilyr37
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/1/19

I received an email confirmation and a shipping tracking number from USPS on 12/19 but they never created a shipping label!? And I have yet to hear a reply back to my numerous emails and phone calls.

jeffp237
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/1/19

I ordered a sweater as a Christmas gift on 12/3. It did not arrive before I left on 12/21 to go home. I requested the order be canceled since it wasn't going to arrive on time - request was submitted well before it shipped. No response.... I let them know if i didn't hear back from them, I would be disputing the charge with my credit card company. Still, no response. I initiated the dispute and emailed again. I did receive the product when I returned home - it was a joke. The sweater was a different color and just a cheap product altogether. I finally got an email back when I asked how to return the item telling me to pay for the item and stop the dispute.

Bottom line, they sell cheap crap and have zero customer service or communication skills. Avoid this company at all costs!

sonyaa19
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/18

I ordered two sweaters for Christmas gifts and have yet to recieve any shipment notification, let alone the product. I have sent countless emails requesting information regarding my order and they have NEVER responded. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A SCAM COMPANY AND THIEVES!!!

danf158
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/18

I ordered a sweater from them and it took close to a month for them to ship it. Once it arrived I took the sweater out of the package to find loose threads everywhere along the sweater and a big hole in the front. I contacted them multiple times to receive a return authorization - including sending them an email picture of the defective sweater. I finally received a return authorization form, filled it out and sent the defective sweater back to them. They received the sweater almost 2 weeks ago and have yet to credit me for my return. The communication with this company is almost non-existent. They never answer their phone and rarely return emails.
I strongly recommend avoiding this company. They are a shady operation at best

Tip for consumers: Stay away

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tisas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/18

I ordered the same sweater as Martin C in Nov! After one email confirming the order absolutely nothing! No notification of shipment and no response to emails and voice mails! Will wait to see if I ever get it and if not will dispute the charge with my credit card company.

martinc221
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/17/18

Not having a good experience. Ordered via their Facebook ad on 12.11.18. Anxious for Christmas delivery I too now find no response to emails or voicemails. Having read the reviews I'm always going to look at the sweater I ordered with buyer's remorse, if I ever get it. I ordered this sweater in XL black. Don't order from those Facebook ads!

teddyg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

Ordered sweater, took a month to get to me. Ordered an 3XXX and got the equivalent of a large. After reading the reviews I will not be sending it back. Will gift it as a Christmas present to someone's 12 year old. The person in Florida probably established a business name and is just a middle man for the company in China. Cannot image how the size difference is such between the US and China. Company is the pits. Also the sweater has pockets but the openings have been sewn shut. Come on man!!!!

roberth899
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/18

NO response to customer communications. Did not follow through on promised tracking number despite repeated calls and emails. Never received merchandise; this is the time limit of the promised delivery window. Think I lost my money in this transaction.

maryc544
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/18

Pants did not fit, returned within the 30 day for full refund. No response from them for refund to my card or refund at all. Have called and emailed, no response!!!!!im thinking i lost my money.

isaacl19
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/18

Horrible customer service. After placing numerous calls and emails I have yet to hear from them. I ordered a shark skin soft shell jacket size 2x. It did arrive however the size was not a 2x. I've been trying to contact them to exchange it for a larger size to no avail. Would not recommend buying from this company.

deweyr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/16/18

This company has horrible customer service, I have been waiting over a month for a simple order of gloves. I have sent multiple emails with NO response. Now I am seeing all the negative reviews here, and on BBB. I would not recommend ordering anything from this company. Buyer beware.

jerrys132
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/18

I did not give 5 stars cause it took sometime for them to make contact with me after I emailed, texted and left voice mail. Once we made contact the only thing they asked if I could send a picture of the defective part. I did and a return/exchange was authorized and fast. Other than the delay in answering I found the service was good and the customer service person friendly. Thank you

lisad273
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/17

We ordered a hunting set, sharkskin color, on 10/17/17. We got confirmation and the $120 taken out of our checking account on 10/19/17. We called the number and emailed over 10 times between November 1, 2017 and December 4, 2017, when we finally received the items. The items were WAY too small(ordered XL) and sent the item back on same day we received them (12/4/17). As of this date, 12/31/17, we have not gotten a refund, no responses to our emails (10 total) and calls (8 so far). If you call, you can only leave messages on phone number (a Florida #) and email is listed under the name of Doug Erickson *****@gmail.com. We had to pay $14 for our return, and the tracking shows it was delivered "on the porch", which is suspect because this appears to be someone's home, not a business.
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS BUSINESS!!! THE Better Business Bureau rates this company as an "F". $120 is our hard earned money and we want this back. I will never do this again, and if I had ordered with our credit card, I could have this option to get money back, now we are possibly out $120.

roym84
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/17

I ordered two flashlights. I received the confirmation email right away but after more than 2 weeks there was no shipment confirmation. I called and emailed and never received a reply. I finally did receive an email that said the package was "on its way" but so far the USPS facility still hasn't received the package yet. If their products are as poor as their service, this company is a total scam...

jamesp356
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/8/17

Initial order took over a month to arrive. Was sent another that arrived very quickly. I'm glad I ended up with 2 jackets because, within 3 days the zipper blew out. Now after 30 days the 2nd zipper has done same. I was offered another replacement or refund and sent a return label as well.
Overall my experience with customer service has been acceptable unfortunately their subpar zippers are a huge disappointment on a jacket that has otherwise done as it claims.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BackCountryWorld.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for BackCountryWorld.org

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BackCountryWorld.org?
Post Review