We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    AR Build Kits

Corporate Values

Overview

AR Build Kits has a consumer rating of 5 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with AR Build Kits most frequently mention customer service. AR Build Kits ranks 17th among Outdoor Equipment sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    8
  • Returns
    8
  • Quality
    8
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
10
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate AR Build Kits?
Top Positive Review

“Good Quality Products & Excellent Customer Service”

George S.
2/26/21

I purchased couple of things from this website this Monday. I received my packages on Thursday afternoon. I like the quality, good pricing on products and excellent customer service. Also you can't go wrong with the shipping. I've waited around 35 days before when I ordered from few other websites. Not this guys, even throughout the pandemic, they are doing a good job.

See positive reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

georges1240
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2021

I purchased couple of things from this website this Monday. I received my packages on Thursday afternoon. I like the quality, good pricing on products and excellent customer service. Also you can't go wrong with the shipping. I've waited around 35 days before when I ordered from few other websites. Not this guys, even throughout the pandemic, they are doing a good job.

Tip for consumers:
If you sub their email list they will notify you when they have products in-stock.

Products used:
AR15 Pistol Kit

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markc2535
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2021

I had a good experience ordering from this website. I have nothing but great things to say about the customer service team. Also the products from here are very good quality and if there is something wrong they are ready to take care of you. I've dealt with many companies that claim they put customer first but AR15 site was the perfect example of actually putting the customer first and that I appreciate.

Tip for consumers:
This website is legit. They sell good quality AR-15 products. If you are skeptical or need validation you can call customer service. That's what I did and that's all I can recommend.

Products used:
AR-15 Rifle Kit

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markg1932
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2021

My 80% lower just came in today. This is another solid piece from this company. The first time I ordered from here was a little skeptical considering the fact I've never heard of this company before but giving it a shot and coming through was the greatest thing ever. Ended up buying a BCG from here for the first time and now like I said just got my 80% lower. When you touch it, it feels like a top quality product. Far as the testing goes, I have not yet tested it but so far so good.

Products used:
BCG

frankp789
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2021

I bought one regular black 80% lower and one skeletonized 80% lower from ar15 site. I didn't had any trouble dealing with the customer service in-fact they are very friendly and communicate back quick. Super fast shipping was greatly appreciated especially during the slow covid times.

Tip for consumers:
If you see something out of stock, you can call them and ask to be notified. Customer service is very friendly and they do good job taking care of their clients.

Products used:
AR-15 80% Lower Receiver – Black & AR-15 Skeleton 80% Lower – Black

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
williamm2829
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2021

My experience with AR15 site was positive in fact top notch. I enjoyed a long convo I had with a friendly customer support. I lost my $#*! when my package arrived in 3 days. IDK what that was about. I don't remember paying for extra fast shipping. Products are quality and when I say QUALITY I mean it. I really am not sure what else to say here but the fact that I 100% hands down recommend them.

Products used:
AR15 Rifle Kit

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesw2954
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 28th, 2021

I ordered 5 pack 80% lowers from AR15 SITE earlier this week. They have extremely fast shipping & handling. Also the customer service is super responsive and will not leave you hanging. I rate this website as 5 star and can recommend it for others.

Products used:
5 Pack 80% Lowers - Black

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
frankp759
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

I don't normally write reviews unless I had a bad experience. I gotta tell you. I have to write a positive review for AR15 site. Nice customer service staff, knowledgable experts to help answer some technical questions, 2nd amendment supporters by heart and very fast shipping time. I will be shopping here more often. You guys keep working hard and keep up the quality of service you provide.

Tip for consumers:
If you see out of stock product, there is a little square box that let's you get on the waiting list. They shoot you a email when it becomes available so you can grab it before others.

Products used:
Five Pack 80% Lower Receivers.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robn98
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

I like customer service. The fast shipping time and my lower doesn't seem to have any issues. It's been about 3 months since I ordered from here.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
martinj215
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2021

All I have to say is that I am impressed with how I was treated as a customer. I am recommending this company.

Products used:
BCG

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ering260
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2021

AR15. Site is pretty much the only place I will go to for Polymer 80 stuff. There is just something about their p80 lower parts kits that seem easier to assemble than the ones I have bought from other websites. I bought a p80 for my brother from AR15. Site for his birthday, and it was almost last minute, but their shipping department is QUICK. It was delivered on the 3rd day of ordering, and I don't know if I should thank USPS or AR15. Site or both for getting that out to me so quickly. My brother liked his p80, and said I should get one for myself. I honestly thought it looked pretty good too so I got one with the FDE slide and frame, and have been hooked ever since. Give these guys a try.

Tip for consumers:
None

Products used:
Polymer80 frame & P80 Lower Parts Kit

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AR Build Kits staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AR Build Kits?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

5.0
10 reviews
Have a question about AR Build Kits?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business