Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Amazon.ca

Amazon.ca reviews

Is this your business?
290 reviews
410 Terry Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109, US

290 Reviews From Our Community

Service
29
Value
28
Shipping
27
Returns
17
Quality
24

All Reviews

carolg15
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/24/14
Why is amazon.ca listing items for sale that do not exist? I ordered a book that was to be delivered in 1 to 2 weeks, then the item was delayed to 3 months.
If they do not have the item, why not say item is backordered? This was amazon.ca not a seller using amazon.ca
unhappyc12
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/29/13
I have ordered from this site a few times, and they're ok. I did have one bad experience but they were quick to resolve the issue.
The only thing I did notice is that there are certain things available on amazon.com that are not available on amazon.ca You can log into amazon.com using your registered amazon.ca log in, but they won't ship to you.
stevenr50
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/3/13
Spent an hour over the chat arguing with 2 different reps what 2 day shipping is. Placed my order on a Tuesday. It's now Friday and Amazon still hasn't shipped my package. Both items in stock the entire time. I purchased prime before making the order and thought I would have my package by Friday. Still waiting for them to even ship me the package. The rep refuses to refund me my money for prime or cancel my membership. Keeps telling me sorry??? Would rather order form locals and get better service and products then have to deal with these monkeys!!!
woolh
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/27/13
They have limited selections compared to amazon.com; and for a similar item amazon.ca prices are higher than amazon.com.
The worst part is that amazon.com do not ship to Canada ; so we are stuck with a $#*!ty service as usual.
johnm240
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
10/4/13
Amazon eh!

Amazon.ca is what I call a $#*!ty version of a masterpiece (Amazon.com).

Prices, selections, offers and services are completely different.

If you find something on Amazon.ca that you liked and wanted to buy, Just change (.ca) to (.com) and see the difference.

That's all I can say!
ericp15
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/4/13
Worst customer service on the internet. SavingsMall admitted they made a mistake of $56.00 in my order but refuse to pay for it. I got a runaround for about 6 months and still nothing has been done.
sama152
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/8/13
Always fantastic customer service, fast shipping and low prices. A++++
brigittel
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/13/12
love the connections to individual sellers for used books, and always shipped fast and well packaged
davidm83
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/24/12
I've never had a problem with this site, but I generally find that amazon.com has a better selection of the books I want, and amazon.com carries many more items than are available at amazon.ca. If I can find the item I want at amazon.ca and I can get a good shipping rate than I always order from here, but that is seldom the case unfortunately.
ericd9
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
2/4/12
I've been using Amazon for a lot of my purchase of books, even books that are harder to find can be found there.

The only drawback, for me, is the amount of French books available. it's a hit or miss, but still a lot of French books are available, so this site is my most reliable for book-related purchase, even gaming (RPG), or DVD/Blu-Rays are readilly available.
jacobs7
Kuba K.
14 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/24/11
Always excellent! Now you only need to spend $25 to get free shipping ;o)
marlowv
8 reviews
32 helpful votes
3/16/11
I've ordered books from here and shipment was fast - BUT customer service was slow in getting back to me. This site is not as great as Amazon.com. You need to buy $35.00 worth to have free shipping... which is great for me as I usually surpass this $$ amount.
3 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't believe their delivery guarantee. They are late 4/10 times and are unremorseful for it

By Debbie f.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I've never had to pay duty on anything from Amazon.ca, even if it was shipped from another country.

By Chris L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Used to be but appears they may be changing their policies which effects anyone using the free shipping. The warehouse is in Brampton.

By Mary L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Happened to me. Just another sneaky way that Amazon operates. Welcome to the club.

By Danilo M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Certainly unfair.

By Chris l.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Amazon.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for Amazon.ca

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Amazon.ca?
Post Review