Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of CDJapan

CDJapan reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
1-10-15-3F Nihonbashi Horidome Chuo
Tokyo, Tokyo 103-0012, Japan
info@cdjapan.co.jp

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

hanka2
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/1/19

They sold me a defective product and are now punishing me for doing a chargeback with American Express by refusing to honor their promise to refund return shipping. BEWARE!!!
Do not buy from this company!!!

danield310
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/18

Horrible customer service and basically a scam
They will sell you defective blu rays and say you need a new blu ray player for it to work. I have 3 blu ray players (ps3,ps4 abs xbox1) and none play it even though they are all updated. Such a scam

andrewd200
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/18

I waited two months for my order from them to not only not get my pre order bonuses I paid for.

I offered to help them send it down with my help and they refused and only gave me points for it

Would not consider them again.

johns1264
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
7/5/16

My go-to source for japanese albums released by Korean artists.
The orders are packaged okay (not as much bubble wrap compared to some sites), the site is easy to navigate, there are a lot of shipping options and a rewards point system (which gives you free 300 points = 300 yen on your birthday).

faisale
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/22/16

I wish I could buy the things that I want, but the stupid system won't let me pay!

jeremyd14
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/30/14

This is a great site for those hard to find items from Japan. I've purchased multiple items from them and I've never had a problem. They always arrive in excellent condition, they always pack items really well, and the shipping time is always very fast. I highly recommend this site for any anime fan, j-pop fan, or whatever you may be looking for from Japan.

johnm69
8 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/14/13

Excellent site for Japanese, and other, media (DVDs, apparel, games, toys etc). I have purchased from the several times with no real problems. Once when a CD I ordered was out of stock they contacted me quickly to let me know. I highly recommend them. Also, I should point out that they have some adult content.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the CDJapan staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CDJapan?
Post Review