Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Forever21

Forever21 reviews

Is this your business?
662 reviews
3880 N. Mission Rd.
Los Angeles, CA 90031
Tel: 1-888-494-3837

662 Reviews From Our Community

Service
77
Value
64
Shipping
65
Returns
57
Quality
63

All Reviews

guiselaq
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/17

I have more than 10 days and I have not received the garbage of the order. Forever 21 is affiliated with the worst shipping company "fedex" is the worst of the worst!
They should use UPS

eileens44
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/17

They claim to ship within 24hours right on their website. They will send you a tracking number that proves that your order will not ship for days to weeks after.

stephanyb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/17

I placed an order in October. It was denied delivery stating non deliverable address. The address is:
7677 Greenback Lane
Citrus Heights, CA 95610

I called. They verified it was a deliverable address. Rather than put in my name, they put in the name of the business name. Again, no delivery. I called. They said it was not a deliverable address. Put me on hold, checked the address and confirmed it WAS a deliverable address.
Now, after almost a MONTH, I am having it reshipped to one of my HOMES! I gave the address:
XXX ABC Court
Rocklin, CA 95765

I was told while she was entering the information and then put me on hold, it was NOT a deliverable address. I almost lost my mind. I said it is a single family home and absolutely a deliverable address. She checked again, apologized, and confirmed it was a deliverable address.

I asked for express shipping, for which, I am being charged 24.95. THese are all THEIR mistakes. Why on earth am I having to chase down a package that the Forever 21 group cannot get right and be charged additionally??

tianat7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/17

Me being a bigger girl I was thrilled to see forever21 had a plus size option. I ordered 8 shirts and 2 dresses. All of the dresses were 2x or and the shirts were 3x. I'm a 1x/2x normally but I decided to go a lil bigger because the tops and the dresses didn't look stretchy since they're were all 100% polyester. After a week I got my order and was sadly disappointed. Out of the 10 clothing options only 1 fit that I kept. I repeat 1. The 3x couldnt even get over me. I was shocked. Normally 3x from torrid, sears, rainbow, rue 21, etc are huge, but the 3x from forever fit like a really small 1x. My bestfriend who is an extra large couldn't even fit into the 2x dresses. Also all the shirts seemed like they were crop tops and not long in length at all. I'm 5'4 and the shirts barely covered my belly. One of them that did fit was way to short and exposed my belly button. This is so petty to have plus size clothing run like this. Also they aren't even made with stretchy material or even long enough to cover someone belly. I will never shop with this company again. If you're going to promote plus size clothing make the clothing ACTUALLY PLUS SIZE!!!!!!

trivenia
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/17

I ordered thermals worth of 6500/- INR. The ordered stuff was oversized. When i contacted the customer service they said its no returns or no exchange for sale items. My bad that i didnt read the policy like any other laymann however this made me realise we should buy stuff from every damn website so what it is some known brand. Its just not acceptable, donot buy stuff, they are not worth even quality wise

oliviam68
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/17

For an online order, I had a 20% code to redeem from when I signed up for the Forever21 card. When I submitted my order with the code, the website glitched and autofilled the incorrect shipping address. No problem, I thought. I cancelled the order and went to re-order the same things. However, it says I cannot use the 20% off code because its already been redeemed. Okay thats fine, website glitch I figured. Well I called customer service the next day explaining my situation, and they basically told me theres nothing they can do and they're sorry. WTF. I shop there all the time. How can 20% or even a 10% off compensation be hard for such a huge company to give their loyal shoppers?! I feel so disgusted and the customer service reps I spoke to were rude, unhelpful, and did not care about their customers whatsoever. I cannot support any business that treats their consumers this way. Will NEVER shop there again.

catm24
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/17

I loooove forever 21 but since ordering online and having to deal with customer service is changing my whole perception of them.
I placed an online order and my stupid auto fill put in my cousins name instead of mine since it was associated with the shipping address I used to use but I am currently out of state so was going to pick up at a store location, anyways I called customer service and they said it will just sit in the store and after 10 days of nobody picking it up it would shipped back to warehouse and I would be given a full refund.
well 10 days came and went I also waited another 2 weeks just to give them time and NO REFUND , I called and spoke with customer service which are sound like their not from the united states but was told they don't know what's going on and if I want I can call the store myself and ask them to ship my stuff back to their warehouse smh what kind of bull$#*! is that and to wait 5 more days to see if the store ships it back and to call back.
I called back today and heard 2 different stories from 2 different people and again to wait because my order is still sitting in the store. I then asked to talk to a manager and of course they were all "busy"
I have been waiting over a month for a refund. I am not rich I do not have the luxury of waiting on my money like that.
their customer service is bull$#*! !

mariannag3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/8/17

Dear sitejabber, so many critics here are completely fake!! As well as for other online shops. Please filter somehow who writes, because your site credibility is really low. Forever21 has a great site, quick shipping, extremely easy order placing, I've shopped there several times and will keep doing it. Some great deals during sales as well. Some critics are laughably written from fake users. (one writes its completely difficult to write my address in the order ??? - Come on!! So fake!!)

nicolae18
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/17

I bought some shoes from a Forever 21 store and got home and realized I should have gotten the next size down. I went to a different F21 store to exchange them and it turns out that store doesnt have shoes. I asked for a promo code for free shipping so I could buy them online, but no such luck. A) Why the heck do their stores not carry shoes? And B) Shouldn't I get free shipping automatically? Or be able to order them in-store and have them sent to me? I know Old Navy has a policy like that. Terrible customer experience.

tamarac19
18 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/7/17

great deals, has lots of free shipping days approx 1-2 a month. Exclusive online only deals. quality of items amazing. Site for any person who loves clothes

charlottea23
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/17

So I went into the Forever 21 Store in Birmingham today to collect an order and I was greeted with a dirty look by the staff at the till. She just handed me a piece of paper and said write the order number and name, which I did and just bluntly said ID. she was so rude to me it was unbelievable, my friend even looked at me thinking this woman is so rude. She didnt even thank me or give me the slightest bit of good customer service. I know now to have my orders delivered or I might even not shop there anymore.

elviaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/3/17

Customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. They are very argumentative, childish, unprofessional etc. Forever 21 motto is probably take customers money at ALL costs. I was sent the wrong item and they said too bad we already have your money. People there are other businesses that understand that they should respect the consumers that are keeping their company going. DO NOT GIVE FOREVER 21 YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ANYMORE!!!!!!

kimberlys124
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/3/17

They made it so difficult with all the glitches on their site to put in my address for an order. Then they end up shipping my item to the WRONG address where i used to live. When i called them to see if they could correct it I basically got told that it was my problem now and i had to pay an extra $20 after an hour on the phone with usps to fix a problem from Forever 21. I will never shop here again. The phone rep was so very rude and cut me off 3 times during the phone call. Cant believe this. Wont even get my dress for the wedding i was going to now.

keirak2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/2/17

The site and app has so many glitches there's too many to count. For one, they keep telling me there's items in my cart that are in high demand. So this banner pops up and the header and the banner alone take up like a third of my screen. Secondly, they never allow returns for your money back. Only store-credit. Which is always super annoying because the second you buy something at their store, they profit either way but you are left with no choice but to buy again from that store and a bunch of tacky yellow store-credit cards that look as cheap as the material they give you. It's just so discouraging to keep buying from them again because either one, I end up with clothes made of cheap-material that I only end up wearing once or three times in my life, or two, a whole bunch of those yellow cards that I never use because I'm so disappointed in the first place. Thirdly, they have terrible customer service. I bought heels from them once for prom. ONLINE. And what? I get heels with random yellow marks on them. Like how the hell does something like that get on something that's supposed to be new new. And I ordered it ONLINE. It's not like I bought it in store where they leave it around to get kicked around. I try and exchange it in-store for a size down (since it didn't fit) but they end up only having one pair of heels in my size. And guess what? They have even more yellow marks on them. I don't know how they got YELLOW marks on their shoes EVER. But what I'm even more disappointed in them about is that, when I ordered them online, they thought it'd be JUST FINE to sell their customers MARKED UP SHOES. Next thing you know, they think it's fine to just give online customers torn, ripped up clothing with makeup stains since they know their customers can't be there to choose or see what they're getting.

cassandrav3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/17

Forever 21 is absolutely awful, with the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They will steal your money - beware!
I ordered some stuff from here which turned out to be super cheap-looking / low quality, so I returned it, using the pre-addressed return label which was provided in my package and which was addressed to a F21 store in Albany, NY. They don't cover return shipping, so I paid that myself and made sure to get a tracking # in order to prove the goods were delivered back. Well, a month after I saw from the tracking that the merchandise was delivered back to them, I still had not received a refund, so I contacted their customer service. This was where the problems started; you get transferred to a call center where the workers barely speak English, and all I kept getting told was to wait "24-48 hrs" and someone will get back to you with an update. Well, I never got contacted with any update and never got my refund, even after contacting their customer service about 5x over 2 weeks. So after 2 weeks of that, I opened a case on PayPal for my money back, but F21 told Paypal I had sent the goods back to the wrong address (their main returns address is in California) and therefore they never received the goods! This is insane, since I used the pre-printed return label which THEY provided. I will have to file a complaint against them with the Better Business Bureau now.
Beware of this business at all costs! I will never give them another cent of my money and hopefully they will go out of business soon, considering the cheap goods they are peddling and the abysmal customer service they provide. If I could give negative stars, I would!

amandal141
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/17

Customer service was the worst I waited 2 weeks on an item for them to tell me it was never shipped out then customer service rep acted as if he didnt care the worst service/ customer service ever I wont be ordering again

bonniem74
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/17

I have an APO address. They have on their website they will ship APO yet when I put the address in, it does nothing. I sent an email with no response. I then called and she kept telling me that they needed something else. Really? I've been over in Germany for 14 years and have never had a problem. I emailed AGAIN and AGAIN got no response. Terrible! You won't be in business much longer Forever21 with all these negative reviews. You lost a potential customer here.

poppieg
11 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/23/17

I recently bought a dress from Forever21. I couldn't wait for it to arrive as it was for a wedding. However it never arrived. Forever21 took my money and I had to send around 10 emails to get the matter solved. And still no dress but got my money back... don't shop with them

rachels188
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/17

Love all the clothes. You get what you pay for with that. However, their customer service is pathetic. They say receive your package in 5-7 business days, but what they mean is receive your package in 5-7 business days from whenever we decide to ship it. I ordered an outfit on the 12th of October with intent to wear it on the 21th of October. They didnt even ship it till the 18th so theyre telling me the arrival date is the 27th (15 days after ordering or 11 business days). I talked to 2 customer service reps and they gave me the same answer youll receive your package in 5-7 business days from whenever we ship it then ask me if there is anything else they can help me with, as if that was suppose to have satisfied me. They dont care about customer service in the slightest.
Whats even more pathetic is that its not even shipped through a 3rd party. Its shipped direct to store and they cant do any better than 11 business days and shoulder shrugging.

deidrew4
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/17

I ordered an e-gift card for the 18th birthday of a dear friend. My bank authorized the payment, but one week later, Forever21 STILL hadn't sent out the card. When I called customer service, they gave me the runaround. They promised a supervisor would return my calls, but that never happened. Ultimately, I cancelled my order, and felt terrible trying to explain what happened to my friend.

bradenr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/11/17

Why is it taking and extra week to ship 1 item to me? I ordered a hoodie from the website on the 1st and it said on the shipping tracker it would arrive on the 8th, then it said the 10th, now its saying the 13th, i was just wondering why a single item takes so long to ship and hy they have to push it back so many times.

jessicab274
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/10/17

Absolutely horrible experience. I ordered a dress and when it came in it was too short. I paid for shipping and mailed it back the next day. It took over THREE MONTHS to get refunded on the return. The customer service was avoiding and kept putting off my return. After several emails back and forth I was about to give up and let them keep my $25. Then after over 3 months, the money appeared in my account.

karolanb
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/9/17

I was hesitating between 3 stars or 4 stars, but since I'm in a good mood I chose 4 (If I could I would have put 3.5 though). I ordered a couple of time from Forever 21 online and it's ok. I always received the right item, in the right size. Although it did happened once that a necklace came in the mail broken up in tiny pieces, I was confused a bit, luckily I was able to return it in store ( they didn't give me a refund, they put the amount of the broken necklace on a gift card - a whooping 6,50$). The only big problem I have with them is sizing. Am I the only one who feels like their proportions are off? Some items just fit completely wrong and look one to two size smaller than the size I ordered. However I think this is just their sizing so not a 'real' problem. (But still like, why do my thighs are getting asphyxiated by the legs of a pair of jeans but my waist is literally not touching any fabric because it's to big?) would not put forever 21 as my first online store choice but would not, not recommend it.

tarid
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/30/17

Two times I've ordered a few items from forever 21's online store. On both occasions I received items I didn't even order or ones I did but in a different colour! This last time I received two of the same horrifically ugly jackets costing $56 a piece when I hadn't even ordered one. The customer service person claims they sent me a confirmation email which I never received and refused to refund my purchase! Now I'm stuck paying paying over $100 for two ugly ass jackets I'll never wear!! Beyond pissed!!

deluxshinis
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/17

I bought few stuffs online, when I received my items I tried it on they didn't fit me properly. So I went to the store to exchange or return they didn't accept it that is because it is a final sale. At least I asked them can I change it to a different size they didn't even allow me to do that. They could have at least let me exchange it to a different size or a gift card.

48 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's the same as in store. 21 days with tags attacthed, for instore credit or exchange.

By Amber G.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, its horrible customer service and if you return items purchased online to the return address provided. The items disappear even with postal tracking to say it was delivered. I return 8 pair of jeans in the same box original box. Forever 21 warehouse said i rerurn 1 item. Does not make sense to pay $20.00 delivery confirmation to return 1 pair of $8.00 jeans. Be aware, someone in the warehouse does not scanning the return items and keep it for their own use or sale. Which makes it bad for honest customers that want to return items for exchange. Customer service was no help and basically said nothing was return but 1 pair of jeans. I ask for warehouse contact information, i was told its confidential. Do not purchase!!!

By Shannie J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

disposable material.

By Chabella V.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure about the sizing for men, however, the quality isn't the highest. As I always say, you pay for what you get. If you want a great deal don't expect high quality clothes. Even their full priced clothing that isn't on sale and somewhat pricey isn't high quality, or what I would consider high quality.

By Ayla A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It really depends. Some items that go out of stock never go back in because there isn't a high enough demand, if there is a very high demand then it probably won't take too long. If it's a sale item, more than likely it won't go back in stock.

By Ayla A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Mine was in my mailbox, but then again I didn't order too much, only 5 shirts.

By Ayla A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

As per their store website: "You must provide your invoice when returning merchandise to a store. You may return your merchandise to any Forever 21, XXI Forever, or ForLove21 location within the United States for an exchange or store credit. Refunds for online purchases are only processed when the merchandise is mailed to our Online Returns address. Non-Forever 21 branded merchandise may be returned by mail only. Gift cards, e-gift certificates, cosmetics, underwear, select lingerie, select swimwear, earrings, body piercings, and online items marked as Sale are all FINAL SALE and may not be returned or exchanged." So yes, you can return in store.

By Ayla A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Their customer service sucks on the phone, however, I haven't had an issue yet with their online chat service.

By Ayla A.
Questions? Get answers from the Forever21 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

16 Photos for Forever21

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Forever21?
Post Review