We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Vova

Corporate Values

Overview

Vova has a consumer rating of 4.07 stars from 206 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Vova also ranks 22nd among Marketplace sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2

This company responds to reviews, but usually not within the first month

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 13.9%
Positive
5
Neutral
3
Negative
28
View ratings trends
14
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Vova is the number one online shopping website for me.
  • High Quality Products at very cheap price and Fast Delivery time.

Critical highlights

  • Sent me a piece of garlic instead of what I ordered, not to mention customer service is a joke.
  • I ordered some items today and I am worried they keep my credit card details.
How would you rate Vova?
Top Positive Review

“Absolute Favourite Shopping App!”

Vanessa V.
3/4/20

I was at first concerned at whether I would get a good responsive customer service if I wasn't happy with something I bought because it was the wrong product or size, but honestly vova customer care is so easy to work with and I was sceptical at first since I saw that the service was automated but to my surprise the communication was so much easier this way and I have shopped with vova so much now that I can't stop! I love all the products and I can get many things at cheap price compared to other shopping sites/apps and if I'm not happy with the fitting of something or the product I received looks nothing like what I saw in the images, I could simply ask vova customer service about this and they are happy to help. The shipping time however does take long but it's free shipping so I shouldn't be complaining. There are also many extra activities you can do in the app to get coupons or things at a better price, which I find keeps the online shopping experience exciting. I love vova and will definitely keep using the app.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scam VOVA website”

Tetyana P.
6/14/20

I am never received my item. Now 1.5 months. Take my money. Keeping sending me rubbish massages. Now telling me to take screenshot of tracking page. This is not my job. Keeping play for time. Please don't be attracted by photo of items on website. This is how take your money, and you never see you money again. I feeling up complains form to trading standards. I hope so stoped trading this company on UK market.

See critical reviews

Reviews (206)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (13) shopping website (3) quality products (5) credit card (4) service delivery (3)
tetyanap1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 14th, 2020
I am never received my item. Now 1.5 months. Take my money. Keeping sending me rubbish massages. Now telling me to take screenshot of tracking page. This is not my job. Keeping play for time. Please don't be attracted by photo of items on website. This is how take your money, and you never see you money again. I feeling up complains form to trading standards. I hope so stoped trading this company on UK market.
beab21
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 4th, 2020
it was good at the beginning but now when more people are using it it got worse: i keep receiving stuff that i didnt order have photos of it vova says its nothing wrong with the item ( i had 3 situations like these already), when item does not arrive they reject refund query... very bad but good advise for u all people - pay via paypal and you can contact paypal to give you a refund when they see what sh*t they send they refund straight away
michaelc3177
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020
DO NOT USE THIS SITE IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY. More have had bad experiences than good including me. I ordered a pair of shoes sent me the wrong size and insist it's my fault. There's no customer service. Its a computer that sends out the same answers. Shows how much they value customers when they can't be bothered to personally reply. They even blocked bad reviews on other review sites that says it all. I repeat do not go near this site. Plenty of other good companies out there who will talk to yoy.
marks2263
1 review
8 helpful votes
March 1st, 2020
Ordered stuff 8weeks ago order has not changed status end of week order is cancelled app is deleted friends informed then posted on Facebook and shared so everyone sees the actual truth I don't want my friends being scammed and when you buy clothes online it would be nice to receive them before my kids grow into the next size clothes like I say they got to the end of week to sort there act out because I will also be writing a new more up to date review on the outcome
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Customer,

We are really sorry that due to the Coronavirus, our sellers can't arrange the shipment for your order in time. To protect your interests, the order has to be canceled. The refund will be back to your account. Please wait patiently. Sorry again for the inconvenience caused.

Should you have questions with any of the process, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@vova.com for further assistance.

Thank you for choosing VOVA and we look forward to doing more business with you.

Warm Regards,

VOVA
liviad4
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 6th, 2020
Hi, I bought some things (19/05/2020) and I didn't receive any of the items some Chinese company is trying to call me to talk about my purchases that are stopped somewhere. I can't complete the call because the call is only in Chinese and I don't know what's going on. I tried to send several emails to *******@vova.com and they didn't answer me.

My Oder number is 0403f6e7391a63be.

E 0411d1f4804b1af3.
juliea385
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 20th, 2020
ORDERED SOCKS+ 2 PAIRS OF SHOES, SOCKS OUT OF STOCK AND THEY DID REFUND MY MONEY WITHIN 14 DAYS, BOTH SHOES COULD NOT EVEN GET THEM ON MY FEET COMPLETELY WRONG SIZES ASKED FOR REFUND WAS REFUSED EVEN THOUGH I SENT THE PICTURES THROUGH WHICH THEY REQUESTED, LOST 35 POUNDS AM ABSOLUTELY FUMING,READING ALL OF THESE REVIEWS SURELY SOMETHING CAN BE DONE ABOUT ALL THESE PEOPLE LOSING THERE MONEY IT'S A JOKE GOING TO TAKE THIS FURTHER.....
vanessav101
1 review
12 helpful votes
March 4th, 2020
I was at first concerned at whether I would get a good responsive customer service if I wasn't happy with something I bought because it was the wrong product or size, but honestly vova customer care is so easy to work with and I was sceptical at first since I saw that the service was automated but to my surprise the communication was so much easier this way and I have shopped with vova so much now that I can't stop! I love all the products and I can get many things at cheap price compared to other shopping sites/apps and if I'm not happy with the fitting of something or the product I received looks nothing like what I saw in the images, I could simply ask vova customer service about this and they are happy to help. The shipping time however does take long but it's free shipping so I shouldn't be complaining. There are also many extra activities you can do in the app to get coupons or things at a better price, which I find keeps the online shopping experience exciting. I love vova and will definitely keep using the app.
jimr644
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2020
I bought some product some of my item arrived but some never show.and recently for the 1st time I use their express shipping so I purchase 4 item pay $33 and it never show up.its already 3 months .I ask refund but they said it's not qualified and just wait .so now I'm still waiting.this site is a worst ever .pls DO NOT BLIND THEIR PRODUCT CHEAP PRICE WITH FREE SHIPPING BUT IT WILL ROB YOU!
abij13
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2020
ordered in April and still haven't received my parcels which are already past due delivery date.
Emailed multiple times and only once have I had an email back. The email told me to wait and said that they can't do anything about the items if I havent recieved them.
Apparently one of my parcels have been delivered when in fact is no where to be seen. Been in touch with the post office and they say that there is no sign of a parcel in my name.
Requested a refund and has been rejected.
I will be taking this further as I have lost a lot of money.
brendad55
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2020
I used to really enjoy shopping on this site. Their shipping times were always kinda ridiculous, but they had great selection, good prices and honored their refund policy. Lately, their service has gone to $#*!!!! They refused to honor their refund policy when I didn't receive my items by the set date, even AFTER I willingly extended the date and I had to go to PayPal (those items are still in limbo somewhere). Latest issue-ordered a dress and got this teeny tiny package that would NEVER fit what I ordered. I told them I wasn't going to open it because of that fact and I wanted a refund. They refused. I opened the package and literally was two stinky rose incense packages and a note saying that the item was discontinued by the manufacturer, blah blah blah and have a happy life...??? WTF!!! Why did they even send it in the first place??!!! Why didn't they tell me and offer me a refund or credit to start. BS!!! Still refusing to give me a refund and now I'm back to Pay Pal. =D. Don't bother with this site unless you want to risk a struggle down the road. Hope that some day they get back to how they were, because now, they are a massive joke!
amandab1109
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 1st, 2020
My order never arrived, requested a refund and declined asking me to wait a little longer. Which I have and still nothing, suddenly all emails I try to send are being rejected. So no item and no refund.
chentellec
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2020
Ordered items and the email I received about my order seems misleading as when I go into view my order it says that the items i have purchased is out of stock. I hope that it isn't a fraudulent website as there are new European regulations with fraudulent websites taking money from people. The people who run these websites can be tracked easily and prosecuted. These people trade over the internet but there is always a way to track these con artists and I'm glad that the government and European trading standards have really cracked down on over seas fraudsters wether there from Europe Asia or any other continent
raulr59
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2019
I did 3 purchases for the attractive US$1 gifts and VOVA charged my credit card for a total US$44 but next day when I check my order they told me was not lucky and maybe next time, I wrote to services at nova.com asking for a refund to my credid card account but they invites me for my next order to use some coupons can't find anyhere. All I need NOW IS MY REFUND MONEY definetely. My email: algar2030 at gmail.com
ilian1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2020
I got many products not complete half is there half is not there so I am disappointed.Who is packed the product is a bit of a idiot because did not include in the box all the product so is ruining the image of this company by sending incomplete product of No use to the customer. Vova must improve.
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we apologise for failing to meet your expectations.

Nothing is more important to us than you being happy with our service. Receiving incomplete items is something that should not be tolerated; however, due to the overwhelming daily transactions and purchases, the store might have overlooked your order which resulted for this setback. Nonetheless, please rest assured that this is an isolated case and our team will conduct further investigation.

To this end, we highly recommend that you submit a return request within 30 days from the date of delivery as VOVA offers "Buyer Protection" in a form of Easy Return policy. Depending on the circumtances, you will be offered with one of the following options:

1.) Refund the buyer without the need to return the item
2.) Prepaid return label will be generated and sent through buyer's email address
3.) Provide the seller's return address and buyer will pay for the return postage with valid tracking number.

Lastly, part of our quality assurance process is to monitor each seller and their individual item; therefore, we recommend that you rate the product you have received. Any item or store that reaches a certain level of dissatisfactory grade will no longer be considered and eliminated on our shopping platform, respectively.

Should you have questions with any of the process, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@vova.com for further assistance.

Thank you for choosing Vova and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,

VOVA
armandaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020
Tried to order a couple of dresses and they wanted a copy of my credit card. Since when ordering items online do companies ask you for copies of your credit card? Will be reporting this company.
eddiel68
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
Mysterious and very irresponsible. No tracking number. Sketchy at best. Is there any way to contact them and fight for our money!
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Customer,

Please make sure you can access your account and click the item you want to track, then you can see the tracking information for that item.

Or please be free to send us the order number or e-mail address to customercare@vova.com, so we will check it for you.

Customer service is our highest priority and we want buyers to enjoy shopping at VOVA.

You can easily reach us on Facebook, live chat, e-mail assistance, and we promise to respond to our customers within 24 hours. If you have not received a reply, check the Spam folder and mark "Not Spam" on any VOVA email that is there.

Best regards
VOVA
richardd1084
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2020
I ordered several items. Paid for fast 14 day delivery . 30 days later still recieved nothing. Now I have to give more time for delivery. How is that 14 day delivery. It isnt14 day delivery. They rip you off.
michaelp1186
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 1st, 2019
Vova is a joke all they sell are fake items with poor quality. Took money without permission don't refund after losing $1 gifts like stated.

Customer service are one big joke don't matter if you contact by Facebook or email directly the outcome is the same all I got was blanked with no reply and now they are saying I never used them and trying to get all my reviews removed but I have all proof
geom30
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
I have ordered a couple of articles on Vova; all of them were poor quality, however, the price I paid was OK and acceptable.
I have participated on an auction where the price of AirPods where about USD 60.00 each; the expectation was that the quality would be acceptable but that was not the case; battery of all 3 ordered AirPods were discharged after just 20 minutes. When raised a complain I have been pushed back that the complaint window of 7 days was over; how is this possible to test 3 devices within that timeline?
Lesson learned: I WILL CLOSE MY ACCOUNT TODAY AND RECOMMEND TO NOT GET INTO THE SAME TRAP.
If you read this comment after you faced the same experience than it is just bad luck. All the best
PS: there are many other platforms who are more professional than Vova
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. If your refund request has not been granted, you are only allowed to submit another refund application for the same item within 7 days from the rejection date. This gives you ample time to gather the documents needed for the approval of your request. Failure to follow this process will result for the refund button of your order to permanently close and when this happens, it doesn't mean the item no longer qualifies for a refund. What you need to do for such instance is to contact our customer support and provide more detailed information about your refund request and attach clearer photos should it be necessary.

Should you have concerns with the guidelines, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@vova.com for further assistance.

Thank you for choosing VOVA and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,

VOVA
orsolyap
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 26th, 2019
Biggest spam ever. Sent me a piece of garlic instead of what I ordered, not to mention customer service is a joke. It's automated messages and they don't read anything as they reply the same things over and over again. Been arguing for nearly 3 weeks now!! About outrageous things on my behalf and they're still sending me emails lying! This is the worst worst worst
turkeri
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2019
I received a jumper from viva and as I tried it on it was to small. I messaged viva to see what the procedure was to return the item and get a refund. I was refused. I wanted to return the item as its no good to me as its to small. I have since been in touch and I have not revived a reply. Very poor I think that they can't get back to me. I will never again buy clothes again from viva. Hence 1star rating.
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Turker,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Being unable to use the product you've ordered is really frustrating. I can guarantee that our size chart is made into perfection to prevent fitting issues. However, there are things we need to consider when we talk about fit issues and one of these is "Body Proportion" which is already way beyond our control. Nonetheless, it is our commitment to provide full satisfaction particularly with product quality; hence, we will have the matter sorted out.

If you happen to be dissatisfied with your purchase, we highly recommend that you submit a return request within 30 days from the date of delivery as VOVA offers "Buyer Protection" in a form of Easy Return policy. Depending on the circumstances, you will be offered with one of the following options:

1.) Refund the buyer without the need to return the item
2.) Prepaid return label will be generated and sent through buyer's email address
3.) Provide the seller's return address and buyer will pay for the return postage with valid tracking number.

Lastly, we encourage you to rate the item you have received. This is very important to our monitoring process as items and sellers who consistently get a low satisfaction grade will no longer be considered and therefore, eliminated on our shopping platform.

Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@vova.com for assistance.

Thank you for choosing to shop with VOVA and we look forward to doing more business with you.

Warm Regards,

VOVA
laxmikanthg
1 review
13 helpful votes
April 10th, 2019
i booked a mobile which is got duplicate product...which is completely fake and not working. the post man also charged Rupees.1797 from me. please refund my amount including 1797 rupees.
vova shows me that Your refund application will be reviewed within 1-2 working days. but 5 business days are completed i sent lot of mails to vova still no response from vova even i checked spam folder also no reply from vova. what i have to do now please help me any one. Can i file complaint against this fake app
binayp1
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 20th, 2019
I bought 2 items. They showed me a hp usb n gave me Huawei brand...cheat sellers....i wasted my money on vova
danilok2
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2019
This app is great, but with shortage functions. I hope that you will add more useful functions in future.
valeriem186
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2019
Customer care is very poor.
They don't refund..they tricked me into buying 3 televisions for 4 each and they sent me a message saying I was not lucky and they don't want to refund my money
vovas1
Vova s. – Vova Rep
Dear Valerie,

We appreciate your constructive feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectations.

While Vova is known for providing the highest level of customer service, we understand that there are still things needing for improvement. Rest assured this will be reported to our customer support department for proper investigation.

As for your concern, it seems that you have participated to our $1 Gift event wherein items are priced at $1 to $5. When you place an order, you will get a chance to win the first prize; whereas, a refund in a form of cash coupon will be credited to your Vova account should you fail to win. For more information, we recommend that you visit the guidelines of the in-APP event.

Should you have questions with any of the process, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@vova.com for further assistance.

Thank you for choosing Vova and we look forward to serving you soon.

Warm Regards,

VOVA

Q&A (45)

Answer:

No they are not. They will stonewall you whenever possible if you try to get a refund.....if you can find the button "request refund" or the damn chat button Seriously good luck with that because whenever you need it, it magically disappears

By Crystal M.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

You can test it on Vova. If we can't ship to your country, you will receive related message

By Vova s., www.vova.com
Answer:

No there fake but look real but its ok they dont use the name brand names they change it to tell u it fake

By Jozlynn R.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Are vovas £1 Items legit e.g. Iphone 11 Pro for £4.26 on $1 Gifts?

By Bad B.
Answer:

Nope only the small amount .you spend more they well run away.small amount it's kinda bait!

By Jim R.
Answer:

By Sigute S.
Answer:

Replicas...most of the goods are replica...you get what you pay for

By Troy G.
Answer:

Makeup is definitely completely fake. Ordered the supposed M.A.C eyeliner and lipstick as well as a couple other things and all of it was just rip off copies no where close to what was advertised.

By Crystal M.
Answer:

Based on what was delivered to me the products are real

By Christopher O.
Answer:

YES IT IS IF YOU DO NOT RECIVE YOUR ITEM YOU GET A FULL REFUND AND SHIPPING IS FREE!

By Kim T.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Vova staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

vovas1
Vova s.
Customer service
Usually responds not within the first month
Welcome to Vova, your one stop online shopping mall featuring millions of high quality budget-products that are easy on your budget. Let us introduce you to a whole world of worldwide affordable items featuring your favorite designs and popular accessories.

Vova is an international e-commerce company originally registered in Hong Kong(HK) where our offices are located. We’ve been so happy with our success that we are exploring options to branch out into more areas. Stay connected and join us as we continue to grow!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Vova?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Vova?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more