Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    StateRegistration.org

StateRegistration.org

170 reviews
www.stateregistration.org
Corporate Values

Overview

StateRegistration.org has a consumer rating of 4.94 stars from 170 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. StateRegistration.org also ranks 2nd among DMV Other sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I have loved the customer service process that notified my of the mistake and what needed to be done --
  • LAST YEAR WHEN I PAID FOR NC VEHICLE REGISTRATION IT TOK FOREVER BECAUSE THE DIRECTIONS WERE CONFUSING TO ME.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate StateRegistration.org?
Top Positive Review

“misleading Google ad led me here instead of my...”

mika p.
11/2/19

This site came up on top of the google search when i typed in renewal express utah, which is the official government website. I was busy, so i plugged in my info and credit card before i realized it was not on the Utah DMV website. My mistake, but it is wrong that google lets them come up before the legit website. They did actually pay for my registration, but it cost me $17 that i didn't need to pay and now some sketchy Florida company has my card number and info. EDIT: these guys promptly refunded my transaction when I complained; that is service that you don't normally get on the internet. They even refunded my actual registration fee even though it already processed. I wasn't expecting that. Anyway, I don't see the need to pay a third party to register my car for me, but at least these guys do seem to stand by their reputation.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Not the BMV but somehow the first website that...”

Kristen Y.
2/7/20

Idk why this site shows up first in a google search but it does. And it fooled me. Make sure you double check URLs before doing anything online. I ended up paying for my vehicle registration twice because of all this nonsense. Luckily, this company actually refunded me after realizing that I very clearly didn't want someone other than the BMV handling my transaction.

See critical reviews

Reviews (170)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (31) vehicle registration (13) support team (12) registration renewal (11) 5 minutes (6) great service (7) ohio bmv (3) registration process (3) auto registration (4) last year (3)
stacyd117
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great service!! Any questions I had throughout the process were answered very quickly and efficiently!! Will definitely use again.
kristeny11
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 7th, 2020
Idk why this site shows up first in a google search but it does. And it fooled me. Make sure you double check URLs before doing anything online. I ended up paying for my vehicle registration twice because of all this nonsense. Luckily, this company actually refunded me after realizing that I very clearly didn't want someone other than the BMV handling my transaction.
marianam45
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
They are fast, professional, send you text, email and answer real fast to all.
People to trust. Thanks !
vanessaa92
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2020
They really do respond within 5 mins. Thank You!. Keep it up!!.. Will use you again.
Also, will recommend you to my Family & Friends!.
baustinb
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 13th, 2019
Verified purchase
The team worked with me easily to correct some mistakes I made through the registration process. They emailed me quickly, guided me through the process, and we're friendly on top of it. Couldn't ask for better support.
johnn714
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 5th, 2019
Verified purchase
This organization is first class and took care of an issue I had so rapidly. Absolutely trustworthy company...which all of us hope and pray for when we work with an online organization. Trust them completely. They are truly a first class online company.
susanb1502
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 4th, 2019
Verified purchase
I asked a number of questions regarding a problem I had renewing my auto registration online. Each question received a fast and thorough response. Great service!!
jamesc1680
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
The registration for my vehicle was expiring today. I completed the online form to renew my registration and received the new registration within minutes!!
amelias67
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
More expensive than going to your state's site, but will renew your registration. Quick customer service.
deniseh278
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2019
Verified purchase
I honestly clicked the wrong link to renew my registration - but so glad I did. The support team with stateregistration.org has been AWESOME!! They respond personally Immediately!
I won't use anyone else now.
bolinc
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 26th, 2019
Verified purchase
This is my first time to use online registration service and did not know the process clearly. The support team guided me step by step to finish the entire process. I am very impressed by their timely responses and updates. I highly recommend this online registration service to anybody who does not have time to do it in person.
valerieb205
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
This was customer service and support above & beyond! Every email was answered so quickly that I opened it expecting a canned reply letting me know my email was received and someone would contact me in X business days instead I received thorough answers and a helpful person on the other side who took care of everything both times. I am military stationed out of state and this service was a huge help to getting my vehicle registration sorted and a burden off my mind. Polite, friendly, professional and beyond prompt. Thank you!!!!
donaldf130
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2019
Verified purchase
I had to renew my auto registration and went online to do so. Within minutes it was completed and certified. I had a question and within seconds I had my answer via email. Very pleasant experience!!!
jonathanb476
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
I had some difficulty renewing my vehicle registration online so I turned to StateRegistration.org and within an hour or so my registration was in place. I am not only impressed with this turnaround time, but with the professionalism and responsiveness of the StateRegistration.org team. Would recommend this service to anyone.
roderickr16
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2019
Verified purchase
Let me explain. I went online to renew my vehicle registration and inadvertently went onto State Registration.org website. After completing the renewal process, I realized it was not the TxDPS website. To be honest, I figured I would just chalk this up as a mistake and lesson learned. Then I received this email from State Registration.org:

Thank you for renewing your registration for plate number XXXXXX with us, and thank you for your service!

While Texas offers a variety of discounts to veterans, we wanted to express our appreciation by taking it a step further. This message is to inform you that the full cost of your registration renewal is on us. The authorization that was placed on your card has been voided as a gesture of gratitude for your service and sacrifice. It will drop off your statement shortly.

For your records, the confirmation number for your renewal is: XXXXXXX Please save this number for your records.

Upon approval, your sticker will be mailed to the address you provided on our site.

Thank you again for your service!

As a veteran, it is always great to see the appreciation of our service, even when it is not or never expected. This small yet very meaningful gesture, is what will set this company apart from others. State Registration.org has a customer for life in this veteran! Even if they waive fees from this point forward or charge me every year I renew my registration with them, like I said, they have a customer for life!

State Registration.org, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for all you do and continue to do in your support of the Nations Veterans. Logging onto your website, was truly the right mistake for this Veteran!

Roderick R.
GySgt USMC Retired
mikap18
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2019
This site came up on top of the google search when i typed in renewal express utah, which is the official government website. I was busy, so i plugged in my info and credit card before i realized it was not on the Utah DMV website. My mistake, but it is wrong that google lets them come up before the legit website. They did actually pay for my registration, but it cost me $17 that i didn't need to pay and now some sketchy Florida company has my card number and info. EDIT: these guys promptly refunded my transaction when I complained; that is service that you don't normally get on the internet. They even refunded my actual registration fee even though it already processed. I wasn't expecting that. Anyway, I don't see the need to pay a third party to register my car for me, but at least these guys do seem to stand by their reputation.

Tip for consumers: I recommend using your state DMV website. Double check the URL, but if you want to give these guys a little extra money, they seem legit and they claim there are some kind of benefits to using them.

stater
State R. – StateRegistration.org Rep
Mika, our goal is to offer "service that you don't normally get on the internet," so it's great to hear you acknowledge that. Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad we could resolve this for you quickly and to your satisfaction.
joanw149
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2019
Verified purchase
I'm not very good with doing things on line. I was lost and confused. But the person I text message about my situation was so helpful and kind took care of everything I needed. I am gratefull and appreciative of how they handle things. Thank you so much again Ohio BMV

StateRegistration.org attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

rachellep18
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 31st, 2019
Verified purchase
I recently changed my address and name and wasn't sure what was on record. They helped me figure out which part and replied super quickly after hours.
kenr168
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2019
Verified purchase
Was emailing back in forth with ( what I thought) the DMV. it was actually a private org that the DMV outsourced to. What a wonderful experience. I hope our government does more outsourcing to private companies that understand the concept of service.
alisonl50
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 21st, 2019
Verified purchase
I really appreciate all of the communication and texts to ensure that I was able to renew my registration on time. I get busy and forget each year. This year I managed to get everything done on time. Last year, I waited in line, forever, just to get my car inspected, because I went the last day of the month.

I appreciate your customer service!
williamc920
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
I have had difficulty getting my vehicle inspection because of the flooding. I travel extensively on business, so I register my car (an Aston Martin) by mail. I'm currently in California and the dealer (where the car is being serviced and inspected) is closed due to flooding. Knowing that I could not get the inspection before Monday, I took a shot and responded to the text nesssge I had received. Much to my surprise, not only was my text answered - it was promptly answered and we were able to work out an extension - what a pleasure dealing with a governmental agency that actually WORKS!!!
stater
State R. – StateRegistration.org Rep
William, thanks so much for your review. The reason you got such great service is precisely because we're NOT a government agency — we're a third party offering service and support the government doesn't provide. It's been our pleasure to assist you, and thanks again for your kind words!
daniellem207
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
September 13th, 2019
We recently changed to an online payment system and at the same time, I received renewal emails from stateregistration.org to renew my vehicles' registrations. I assumed it was one and the same and it is 100% my fault for not reading the entire email that they are a third party. It is after all everywhere on the website.

I have since opted out as I do not need the benefits that come with this service; however, after reaching out to customer service they responded in less than 10 minutes and 100% resolved my frustrations more so than I would have thought.

I agree with the other reviews, impressively fast customer service! The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is that the email received did not make it clear it was coming from a third party.
paulr610
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 5th, 2019
Verified purchase
Hmm, single sentence above says it all. But I did appreciate the speed of response as well. Surprising as I'm a 'small-government' person in preference, and the DMV has historically represented the opposite of that w/ its size and slow processing n
stater
State R. – StateRegistration.org Rep
Hi Paul. Thanks for your review! We're a third party — that's why your experience was so much better than you're used to!
carloso59
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
Great service and really fast ! Want to ask for at least 100 characters is a little too much , but you did a great job thank you
robertc1561
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2019
Verified purchase
I was trying to renew my vehicle registration and this company went WELL ABOVE AND BEYOND making this an easy process for me. I can't thank them enough for their assistance and the websites ease of use. Thank you so much for making this a hassle free process!

Q&A (44)

Answer:

Hi Lee. We'll be happy to help you, but we need more information. To receive support, send an email to: support@stateregistration.org and include your plate number or transaction ID. One of our agents will respond to you promptly.

By State R.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Katherine. Thanks for reaching out. The proper way to reach our support team is by contacting us at: support@stateregistration.org. Just supply your plate number or transaction ID so our agents can assist you. I know you said you were refused support, but that's simply not true. We never refuse to offer support to anyone.

By State R.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

If you renewed through our site, send us an email with your plate number and we'll assist you: support@stateregistration.org If you did not renew through our site, please contact your local county tax office directly for further assistance.

By State R.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Pascal. You'll need to contact our support team directly. Do not post personal information here in this public forum. Please send an email with your plate number or transaction ID to our support team: support@stateregistration.org. We'll get back to you in a matter of minutes!

By State R.,
Answer:

Hi Barbara, To reach support, send an email to support@stateregistration.org and include your plate number or transaction ID. Thanks!

By State R.,
Answer:

Hi Richard. We're a premium third party agency that charges an additional fee for benefits the DMV doesn't provide. If you'd like to renew without paying our fee, simply use the DMV site instead.

By State R.,
Answer:

Hi Shelli. We need more information to help you, but you should not post personal information on public forums. So please contact support directly: support@stateregistration.org. We'll assist you promptly. Thanks!

By State R.,
Answer:

Hi Nancy. The best way to reach our support team is to contact us directly rather than posting comments on a public forum. In any event, your transaction has been cancelled upon request. An email confirmation has been sent to the address you provided on our site.

By State R.,
Answer:

We have emailed you regarding your transaction. Please refer to the message we sent you earlier today.

By State R.,
Answer:

Hi Dave. Your transaction has been cancelled at your request.

By State R.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the StateRegistration.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

stater
State R.
Owner / Executive
Typically responds within 11 hours

How do I know I can trust these reviews about StateRegistration.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about StateRegistration.org?