Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NZSale.nz

NZSale.nz reviews

12 reviews
25 Barrys Point Road
Takapuna, Auckland 0622, New Zealand
Tel: 04 974 7258
contactus@nzsale.co.nz

12 reviews with 2 stars

konradk5
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/18

i just bought a blouse from NZ sale... arrived promptly, but dimensions are WAY off, its long enough to be an evening dress and the shoulder straps are in the wrong place, ill have to pay MORE MONEY to get a tailor to fix things

cheaply and poorly made products made to rob people

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Konrad, if the item is not as we described please do reach out directly via your account and contact us or do call us directly on 04 974 7258 so that we can assist you with a manual return so that this can be returned to us.
adrianb67
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/18

ive spent about $2000 plus with NZ sale in the last three months and the time you have to wait for your goods is getting worse and worse.They give you an estimated delivery,im not sure why they do that because their dates are way off.Im still waiting for something i bought 2 months ago, still not arrived.There our pay system im not sure about that i seem to have paid for it before i get it because there shipping is so bad.There are many other sites can use with far quicker delivery times

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Adrian B, we appreciate your honest feedback here. We always work hard to minimize the time our customers have to wait for delivery, however in most instances working in the way we do is the only way to get the cheapest prices.
We are concerned to hear that you are yet to receive an order from two months ago and would ask you to please call us directly on 04 974 7258 so that we can investigate this and resolve the whereabouts of your order as quickly as we can. We look forward to hearing from you
nikkit26
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/7/17

I have had orders unfulfilled, never delivered and cancelled. Have bought a great deal through NZ sale over the last few years, but recently they have become unreliable and it's just frustrating paying for things and never getting them. The latest issue was an order that was partly missing items, which they can't give me an explaination for and want to issue a refund voucher which is no use to me as I am leaving NZ in two weeks so any voucher used to buy further items will be too late.... I have requested a refund for missing items to my credit card as stated in their own Terms and Conditions # 24, but keep getting told that I can have a voucher. $115 wasted with nothing to show for it. NEVER AGAIN and will advise others not to use this site anymore.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Nikki, thanks for your honest feedback and sharing your concerns on your recent NZSale experience. Allow me to take this opportunity to apologise and completely understand your disappointment and frustration that these things have been happening with your orders. Since this has happened more than once we would love the chance to get in touch with you and try and set things right. Can you please send through a message via Facebook or please do contact our Head Office on 04 974 7258 so that we can look into this further for you
granth32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Purchased products never showed up and I can't seem to get a refund from NZ Sale.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi there, Grant. I am truly sorry to hear about the turn of events you are reporting, and would very much like to get in touch with you regarding your order, and see if I can set things right. As such, I was hoping that you could provide me with your order number, so I could begin this process.
juliae17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Over 3 weeks and yet to receive item although it is expected to arrive today or tomorrow. Would be happier if I was informed of wait and didnt have to contact to enquire, and then a 2nd contact to follow up on where the item was. Happy with the speed of response from the contact us form on site. Would have given more stars if shipping times were provided or I was informed about unforseen delays.
Cheers.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Good afternoon, Julia. I am sorry to hear about the delays surrounding your order. I would love if you could provide your order number to us, as I would like to look into this order, the delays, and the visibility of the shipping times, as we do provide an estimate on the listing, so I would like to get some more information from you regarding this feedback.

I am looking forward to hear from you!
kimh154
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

I ordered a product two months before I received it. I was showing 'in transit' for 4 weeks. When I made contact with NZ sale, every reply I got it was told we are investigating and I would hear back in 2-3 days. It took 3 weeks to get a proper answer. I wanted my money back but it was not granted. I was very disappointed and it has made me cautious about purchasing from NZ Sale again.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Good afternoon, Kim. Thank you for taking the time to provide this insight into your experience, especially as it sounds so out of the ordinary.

I was hoping that you would give me the opportunity to investigate this matter, see if I can discern what occurred while your order was in transit, and ensure that your feedback is directed properly. If you could kindly provide me with your order number, I should be able to begin this process. Many thanks.
fionc
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

As I canny return items, I will not buy any clothes from NZsale again. Also, delivery of some items took a lot longer than estimated.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi There, Fion. While we do accept returns in almost all instances, you are only able to lodge them on your side for 3 weeks after dispatch. If you have any items that you are looking to return, fell free to give us a call on 04 974 7258, during business hours, as our team would be more than happy to give you a hand during this process.
campbellp1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/16

I am impressed by the range and quality of lines on NZ Sale and have been able to purchase items which I had previously written off buying due to price. The only problem with the site is the extremely long delivery times and the highly inaccurate tracking. I've found a good rule of thumb is to add a week or two to the delivery estimate on the order list.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hello, Campbell. We really do appreciate the insight you have provided, and the time you took out of your day to post this here. If you ever feel that the tracking for your order is not accurate, feel free to give us a call on 04 974 7258, as our team would love to hear from you, and give you a hand! That is what we are here for (:
leeannt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

The fun & convenience of online shopping is so much better when the delivery service is better & faster than its competitors - come on NZ Sale & get it together. You'll have happier customers; more repeat business & increase referrals.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hey Lee-Ann, we appreciate your honest feedback here. We're constantly working on ways to improve our delivery times to get our lovely customers their goodies even faster xx
jasond102
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

Generally okay. One in three sales no stock. Our cards do not work with the website so have to use paypal instead.
Sometimes wait for goods far exceeds the target date for delivery, missing the birthday when should have been on time.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Jason, Thanks for sharing your feedback we're sorry you have experienced some unfulfilled orders. We are always striving to better our communication with our customers over delays Cheers
albertp34
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

more than three times my orders were either delayed for more than 30 days and/or cancelled because the supplier does not have the items I ordered. this should not happen or the buyer should have been advised that there will be delays even before the expected delivery date. Furthermore, if you can not meet your deadlines/obligations refund is necessary.

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Albert, thank you for taking the time to review NZSALE. We appreciate your insight here and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We rely heavily on our suppliers to provide accurate inventory lists so that we can make sure our customers can receive their goodies. If you have any pending issues or concerns, our Member Relations Team can be reached on 04 974 7258 - we're here to help xx
annemariem7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

Had offer of free postage with first order but was charged and when I asked was almost called a liar and made to prove the offer by sending copy of email advising free shipping, got a refund but no apology and very poor emails from people I dealt with, was not happy at all but hopefully service will improve

Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Anne-Marie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with NZSALE. I apologise that you felt our team was insinuating that you were not entitled to the free postage promotion, upon further investigation, it appears that there was an internal communication breakdown where our Member Relations Team was not notified of this new promotion. We would appreciate the opportunity to review the messages you have received so that we can further improve the quality of our responses. Could you please email me through any account, message or order details to blake@nzsale.co.nz for further review. Looking forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Blake.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sheryl, thank you for your message and I am sorry to hear that you have not received a response for your queries. Could you please send a photo of the item received that shows the size to attachment@mysale.com. Please include the order number as well. Looking forward for your reply.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Tania, Thank you for your question.To use a store credit, promotional code or voucher simply browse our sales: 1. Add your favourite items to your cart 2. Click "Äpply Voucher" at the payment details section 3. Select the amount you'd like to redeem which is available in your account during the checkout stage. From here, we'll deduct the value of the credit from your order. You can view your available vouchers and their expiry by visiting the My Vouchers section of your Account. Please note that vouchers can only be used on sales event items and not their postage. Any leftover or unused vouchers will be reinstated on your Account. Be sure to keep note of the 'use before' date that is listed on your Account to avoid missing out! Should you apply a voucher to your order and not complete the transaction, it may take our system up to 15 minutes to refresh and to return your voucher back to your account. Make sure you click on the voucher before you confirm payment as it's not possible to add a voucher after you've completed your order!

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Shipra, Thank you for your question. I apologise for the delayed reply. You can find our return policy here : https://www.nzsale.co.nz/ReturnPolicy.aspx?cid=10

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Oskar, thank you for your question. I apologise for the delayed reply. All information on product is available on the website under the product information.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Bruce, our estimated delivery times are listed directly on the site, and beside each individual item along with which warehouse they are being dispatched from

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Brydie, any issues you have with lost items please do reach out directly via your account and contact us, we will raise this directly with the respective couriers

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lynelle, once your request has come through our team will send you through the details on how to return your item to us, if this has not reached you, please do send us through a message directly via your account and "Contact Us' so that we can send through all of the information

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi AS, all of our products are 100% authentic

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Rhonda, thanks for messaging in, these dates are only estimated as transportation and other factors are beyond our control, so we are not able to guarantee delivery times. These estimated dates are when we expect the orders from this sale to be delivered. Once you place an order you can track this directly via your account through to your door, and if you have any queries please just send us a message directly via your account and contact us as our Team is here to help

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Angela, thanks for messaging in, we source goods from numerous sources around the World, with teams in Australia, USA and across Europe, we have access to the best international brands. We deal with many brands directly or with their official suppliers and therefore able to offer this amazing deals

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Questions? Get answers from the NZSale.nz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for NZSale.nz

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NZSale.nz?
Post Review