Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SingSale.com.sg

SingSale.com.sg reviews

13 reviews
Block 3 Kallang Sector #05-03
Singapore, SG 349278, Singapore
Tel: +65 6842 2919
contactus@singsale.com.sg

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sualanm
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

I have done many returns in 2017 and none was refunded it was worth around $400 the reason is my return item was not send by registered mail and they are unable to trace it and consider it lost but this is singapore. It's rarely to have your mail lost unless Singsale people just keep them to themselves. I like to shop and even until they provide the most $#*! service you can get. They people you are sending email are not thoughtful and they email you back a cut and paste reply. It's difficult to get a refund they drained your blood first and probably they are very happy and enjoy doing so

candicec46
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/19

I've ordered from iHerb, Lazada, Qoo10, Shopee, Taobao and none has ever provided a service as lousy as Singsale. For my first order of 2 moisturizers, one of the box's inside has cream, the entire container was greasily coated with overflowing contents and the lid does not have its usual protective cover and best, only half of the moisturizer was left. I requested for Singsale to have my refund via FB messenger, they acceded and told me it'll take about 5 WDs to process. I've checked my bank statement after a week and this has yet to be reflected as they said.

On my second order, I once again foolishly placed my faith in them and decided to overlook their blunder. Ordered another 2 bottles of facial serum from them and the sight that greeted me when I removed the postage pack thoroughly annoyed me and snapped my tolerance limit. One of the serum bottles had its plastic packaging removed and when opened, ONLY HALF THE SERUM WAS LEFT! So...did I order someone's used serum? Worse, when I told Singsale, they had the balls to say a picture was insufficient and requested for video. I think I must have been dealing with visually impaired imbeciles. Super peeved, I sent the video across and they had the audacity to defend themselves with this key liner: he wrapping can be easily removed whether there is a fault or not.

I nearly fainted with rage on the above liner which heavily insinuated I orchestrated the entire episode in order to have $17 refunded? My gosh! And shortly after, they blocked me on Facebook.

To all prospective Singsale buyers out there, just abandon the idea of buying anything from them even though the low prices can be truly tempting. You indeed get what you pay for. I have $50 refund that is still pending and I think it's a lost cause.

For rating, I put NA because I think they don't even deserve 1 star for each of the category. Negative, I would rate.

By the way, I don't have a vendetta to defame Singsale and this experience is truly my personal own. The sharing is in part my willingness to warn all readers out there so you don't end up in the same misery as me.

Each delivery takes MORE THAN A MONTH TO FULFILL. I have all the records in black-white for proof. The pain and suffering is beyond words. They are quick to take your money but snail slow to return, the epitome of liars and cheaters.

Tip for consumers: Don't even think about it.

waia
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/19

I recently purchased four figurines through Singsale. Before doing so, I did some research and the price, on Singsale, was a little too good to be true. Hence, I wrote in to clarify if the items were genuine and to which, Singsale replied to say the items were and it does a vigorous check on its sellers.

When the goods arrived, they were clearly fake and rip-offs of the original. Clear tell tale signs were missing brand logo on the packaging and multiple spelling mistakes. After complaining to Singsale, I got a credit refund for only one item. Follow up emails have been ignored and unanswered.

Buyers beware, but if you like cheap, fake stuff - try Singsale

jol83
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/19

I totally agree with all the people who gave 1 star...appalling customer service. Always late in delivering, answering enquries or disputes, returns,..the list goes on. What will amaze me is if they ever get anything promptly or accurately

brendag217
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/8/19

I've never heard of this company till they tried to charge something on my debit card. Thank god my bank noticed it and contacted me. Beware! Shame on you.

deen28
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/18

I have been an avid shopper on Singsale as I do love the variety of products they feature on their site. But, in majority of my orders, there have been some or the other issues. For eg. 2-3 months late deliveries; faulty items received; incorrect order received; items ordered suddenly going out of stock with just so much as a nonchalant email to let you know that items no longer available! Absolutely ridiculous customer service! They do not have a customer service contact number where you could reach them! The only option is to send them a message via the Contact Us' section to which their response turnaround time is pathetic! It's like several days before we hear back from them! To have such mismanagement is a complete shame and I really feel they should either clamp up their business or amend their ways of working.

jl310
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/18

Total sham! I have returned more than 20 items and received no refunds from them. They pushed all lost items to SingPost! They have serious warehouse issues and terrible customer service. Do not buy from them and you are safe.

jasonk133
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/10/17

I have been shopping online for years through many sites, and none have been as bad as Singsale so far.

Delayed shipments:
The order timeline in your account is just for show. The dates are not followed, and you can expect a delay for up to months.

Horrible refund policy:
Refunds are not in cash. They are given as vouchers to use on their site according to their policy. Bear that in mind before initiating a refund.

Worst customer service:
Not responsive at all. All my queries have been ignored. Never have I encountered such terrible customer service. Or rather, non-existent. Usually businesses will try to at the very least address their customers, but not Singsale. We are all hindrances once we have made our payment.

This will be the first and last time I purchase anything from them.

ruchis8
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/19/17

Their shipment isnt the best and will routinely be returned to sender. The worst is the refund policy for items returned, where you wont see a dime of your money unless you buy more products with in a specific time. very unhelpful response from customer executive simply saying "thats our policy so move on" (i am paraphrasing a bit)
I think its better to stick to known sites like Amazon which are more customer friendly

bryannao
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/18/17

Wrong measurement provided. No exchange. No refund to card used for purchase. no transfer of refunded credit to another account. Ridiculous policy. Worst service from robotic customer service personnel. The moment the transaction is made, that's when the devil is let out. You cannot do anything about it.

turinet
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/24/16

I've been shopping on Singsale for years and can't keep track of how much I've been spending on them.
If you buy some brand you know very well, most of the time it turns out ok, but pray, do not buy from what they advertised generically as 'italian leather', 'fashion/designer shoes', etc. Most of the time, they are low quality, cheap looking products and the returning process is way to painful for you to get involved.
They have the worst customer ever. When something goes wrong and you ask them to resolve, if they take some action, it takes forever. Otherwise, most of the time, they just ignore your messages. Yes, totally ignore.
It's not uncommon that problems occur with online shopping. We all know that. But I have shopped on sites that you know for sure if something's wrong with your order they'll try their best to fix and the refund happens super quickly. I mean, the refund should always be as quickly and simple as when you buy, otherwise you'll feel like being ripped off.
When you receive a broken or lost item, you want to have the refund asap. But it never happens like that. You'll end up forget about it and I checked several times, they never refunded what they promised.
Even with many good price items that they have, I am sorry to say I will never shop there again and would like to warn everyone about the horrid irresponsible service.

zhengh1
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/16/15

Long long lead time, fine
Delivery without notification, fine
Notice of return to sender via on-site email? Am I supposed to check the freaking website everyday to see if I get a mail for something I have never been notified in any way?!

Lousiest online purchase ever!!!

annouckl
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/3/14

On several occasions I have bought stuff on Singsale.

I do not think they often have good deals on designer clothes, I have never heard of a lot of the "brands". Mostly I buy toys for the kids.

They hardly ever make their estimated shipping date so that is very annoying but if you know about this and you are not in a hurry to get your stuff, it is a good way to order kid toys.

So far I have not had to deal with returns so I cannot comment on that.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SingSale.com.sg staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for SingSale.com.sg

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SingSale.com.sg?
Post Review