Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NZSale.nz

NZSale.nz reviews

53 reviews
25 Barrys Point Road
Takapuna, Auckland 0622, New Zealand
Tel: 04 974 7258
contactus@nzsale.co.nz

53 reviews with 3 stars

jacquiv
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16
Easy to shop, however the delivery times can be vague. Sometimes it says it in transit, but it can still take weeks or even months to arrive.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hello Jacuqi. Thank you for taking the time to post some positive and negative aspects of our service.

If you had any example orders that have taken such a significant amount of time to arrive, I would love for you to pass the order numbers to us here, so that I can investigate this, and raise your concerns with the relevant teams.

I am looking forward to hear from you so that we can begin this investigation!
bretts40
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16
On the whole, dealing with NZSale is easy and a pleasant experience. On occasion however the products are not of the quality or nature describe, but NZSale's return policy allows for these to early be returned. However if NZSale have shipped the incorrect item, the customer is still expected to return the item at their cost. This I feel, is not a fair process. If I've changed my mind about an item ordered, fair enough .. but getting an item different from the one ordered is not my fault in any way. The process in dealing with incorrectly sent items should be made much easier - other online retailers take care of the entire return process for an incorrectly sent or faulty item.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Good afternoon, Brett. I would first like to thank you for posting such an in depth, honest review of our service, as these are the most valuable to us.

Regarding returns, our team should be providing you with a reply paid service for any wrongly received items, and in some cases are able to provide a refund without return. I was hoping that you could provide us with any examples of this not occurring, so that I can look into this, and follow it up with the relevant teams. Additionally, do not hesitate to give us a call on 04 974 7258, Weekdays, if you ever have an issue with an item you received, as our team would love to assist you in any way possible. (:
iang42
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16
NZ Sale offers great deals, but some of the deliveries can be slower than indicated.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hello there, Ian. Thanks for taking the time to post your review! I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding delivery times! Cheers.
janet1204
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16
I find that sometimes. You have to wait a long time before you receive items you ordered. Also sometimes the sizing is out. Do hate having to pay to send things back when you know the sizes are not quite right Ends up you are paying for nothing
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Jane, thanks for your honest feedback. We work hard to minimze the time our customers have to wait for delivery, however in most instances working in the way we do is the only way to get the cheapest prices. Regarding returns, did you know that you can return to any of our NZSALE outlet shops to save on return postage? You may even be find your next best deal in store too! You can find all of our store addresses listed on our facebook page >> https://www.facebook.com/nzsale/
luciao
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/16
I have had issues with delays in returns - up to 2 weeks to process - this was even when I handed to return to staff instore. So when desired sales came up, I could not use my credit voucher. All my returns have been credited via a voucher - the issue was the long delay(well over 5 days).
The online staff don't personalise responses, they simply reply using stock standard replies, which is obvious and frustrating & occasionally they don't reply.
The selection of stock is good & generally returns are accepted with no problem.
The staff in-store are very helpful and knowledgeable - I go to Whangaparaoa and the staff are so helpful. It's just your online customer service letting you down.
The search facility online is great.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Lucia, thank you for taking the time to reach us - I'm sorry to see that you've had issues with your returns being processed and with getting in touch with our online team. We would appreciate the opportunity to contact you and discuss your complaints further. We have your account details from your email address - we'll arrange to give you a call on Monday morning xx
mikeo54
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/16
Great bargains are often could be found on the website, however sometimes shipping times disappoint, as to no updates of extended delivery dates for example.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Mike, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers
sharond92
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/16
Ordered quite a lot in the one order, but unfortunately one of the items wasn't sent and I received a much smaller sized different styled pants.
The rest of the order was fine and received quite quick.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Sharon, Thanks for your feedback. We have a super easy return system should you need to return the incorrectly received pants. Cheers
haydenb30
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/16
Not sure if you can already do it, but I haven't figured it out. As you have to wait for the deal to close before shipping, it would be good to know when the deal closes. I have been waiting 3 weeks for my purchase now.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Hayden, Thanks for sharing your feedback each sale before entering will notify you how many days the sale has left to run on the website. Cheers
lanceb21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/16
Gives access to labels not usually available to those in smaller areas with less shops.

Have to be careful about size guides not always correct
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hey Lance, it's great to see you've been able to take advantage of some of the international brands we've been able to secure! It's a shame to hear some products haven't been true to size when received. Our Return Policy will have you covered if something is not quite right, and best of all - you can visit ANY of our NZSALE outlets around the country to drop off your return :) xx
jow36
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
I love nz sale the the time taken for most orders to arrive is frustrating
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hey Jo - thanks for taking the time to share your insight. We work hard to get our customer's their orders as soon as possible! :) xx
hanajanec
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
I enjoy the different range of items for sale and are at great prices. When I do go to get things a lot of the time they are sold out- to be expected when the products are good prices- so that's not so bad. It's the time for delivery that really grinds my gears. Sometimes it can be up to 2 months wait- I do try to buy as much in advance (birthdays etc) but most of the time the delay in shipping has meant that the day has been and gone. This has now stopped me from buying so many gifts for others from the site as i can never guarantee when it will be delivered. If the delivery had better timing - I would be giving this a 100% thumbs up.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Hana-jane, thanks for your review! We understand It's hard to patiently wait for deliveries, the struggle is real! While you wait, did you know that we have a number of NZSALE outlets around both islands open most days, ready for you to shop till you drop? Our outlet locations are listed on our Facebook Page, so be sure to check it out!! https://www.facebook.com/nzsale/
taniar4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Mix of awesome and average shopping great range and great sales did have a parcel ho astray help desk sorted in end but communication with the help desk was lengthy but the sales are still tempting and I guess mail does go astray a concern that once leaves NZ sale delivery not guaranteed so would not now be spending large sums on an order that may or may not arrive
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Tania, Thanks for sharing your experiences please feel free to call the customer service line in future if you need assistance with any orders. Cheers
kristeenam
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Purchased an item that was still being shipped to your warehouse and was not dispatched when delivery date stated , it was one month from the date that I received the item but up till then nothing was done to ensure I knew the where abouts of my purchase it just turned up a month late
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Kristeena, Thank you for sharing your shopping experience we are always striving to better our communication with our customers.
rachelh83
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
I do enjoy the specials and seeing a large range of products that I wouldn't normally come across. It always seems like such a long time to wait between paying and anything turning up.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Rachel, we completely understand that sometimes it can take a while for your goodies to arrive. We search the globe for the best brands, at the best prices so sometimes it can take a little bit longer. We are always looking for ways to speed our order processing times to improve our customers shopping experience :) xx
erikam36
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
The site has great bargains and so far everything is exactly as promised. I have ordered everything from jewellery to kitchen things and it all turns up well packed and safe. The delivery dates are a bit misleading but if you don't have a deadline for a gift or are happy to wait then you will get good deals here (to be fair the delay might be custom's fault not the site).
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Erika, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding delivery. Cheers
monicag29
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Ordered a pair of boots but was disappointed when order was refunded as the size was out of stock even though it was available to order on site. Happened again on same site when it was advertised and I put in another order for a different size. Finally on the third encounter, I managed to order another pair and hopefully this time the size is available.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Monica, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We completely understand the disappointment of missing out on an order - it definitely seems as though something has gone wrong with our inventory levels of this item. Should you have issues, please don't hesitate to reach our Member Relations Team on 04 974 7258. We're here to help :) xx
mariaf68
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Nzsale offers great prices but then with the shipping fee- it sometimes takes off the discount from the product. Something that a consumer would then go to the retail price at their local
Store since it will be the same anyway and you get instant gratification.

I have also experience delays in product arrival as well as having ordered a product which was different from what was promised.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Maria, thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any pending or outstanding issues, our Member Relations Team would love to help. You can reach us on 04 974 7258. We're here to help xx
carlw65
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Easy to use site just waiting on products.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hey Carl, thanks for taking the time to review NZSALE. I'm sorry to see you're awaiting on the delivery of some products. GIve us a call on 04 974 7258 and our Member Relations Team will definitely help look into this and provide you with an update :) xx
debbief41
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
They try hard, and the service is great, but the quality of the goods is a bit hit & miss, one dress I bought fell apart after my daughter wore it once, another looked fine online but when it arrived I found that it had raincoat material for the skirt. Can take a long time for delivery. Returns are handled well.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Debbie, it's a shame to hear you've had a product or two that wasn't quite up to par. I'm glad to see you found our return process easy enough! :) xx
mels133
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Products are promoted as a really good price, but you don'the actually save that much on them at all. Especially if you wait for sales to go on its cheaper to go to the store. Products take way to long to arrive, I wait months for some things. This makes me reluctant to buy.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Mel, we work hard with our suppliers to get the best prices available but appreciate your feedback on this. xx
nikkig26
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
It's really hard to get the right fit and style for you just from a picture...what would be really great is if you gave refunds instead of credits. The postage process seems to have got a bit quicker though which is great
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Nikki, we try to provide as much information as possible on our listings, but if you're more of a 'try before you buy' girl, feel free to pop into any one of our NZSALE outlet or megastores around NZ to score a deal or two :) xx
ashlehb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Some of the sales here are amazing, great prices and speedy delivery. Some need a little work, I mean they still have the great prices but the delivery or at the very least the communication. I ordered a christmas present (with a ton of time to spare) and I was fine with the several week wait for delivery but what did not impress me was that when the stock didn't arrive on time there was no email to say "Sorry but you're going to have to wait a little longer for X as we're still waiting on the stock" and was there a message to let me know it had finally sent? Of course not. Please get it together NZSale
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Ashleh, Thanks for sharing your experiences. We are always striving to better our communication with our customers over delays Cheers
avak4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
I love NZ Sale, the cheap finds you come accross are great although the shipping does take awhile.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Thanks for your feedback, Ava - we're always looking to improve our delivery times for our valued customers :) xx
martinb112
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
I love how many products you have available and how quickly new items come up on getting the first order placed you start wondering just how long you have to wait as it's just not clear
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hey Martin - we love that we can offer such a wide range of products! Delivery can generally take between 3 - 4 weeks, depending on where our suppliers are based :) xx
julier82
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16
Easy online shopping, but found that some products were out of stock a lot, and things didn't fit, but you get that sometimes with online shopping. Overall a good place to find bargains.
Response from Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Hi Julie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have a super easy return system should you need to return any items that do not fit. Cheers

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Michelle, Thank you for your message. Can you please advise the order number and I will help check on it for you?

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jaroslav, thank you for messaging us . I am sorry for the delay. The order has been dispatched today and you can expect them soon.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Akeneta, thank you for your message. The item has been dispatched and you can track the item on https://www.nzpost.co.nz/tools/tracking/item/LZ977707109NZ.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Katey, thank you for your message. Could you please let me know the order number and I will check further for you. Hope to hear from you soon.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sheryl, thank you for your message and I am sorry to hear that you have not received a response for your queries. Could you please send a photo of the item received that shows the size to attachment@mysale.com. Please include the order number as well. Looking forward for your reply.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Tania, Thank you for your question.To use a store credit, promotional code or voucher simply browse our sales: 1. Add your favourite items to your cart 2. Click "Äpply Voucher" at the payment details section 3. Select the amount you'd like to redeem which is available in your account during the checkout stage. From here, we'll deduct the value of the credit from your order. You can view your available vouchers and their expiry by visiting the My Vouchers section of your Account. Please note that vouchers can only be used on sales event items and not their postage. Any leftover or unused vouchers will be reinstated on your Account. Be sure to keep note of the 'use before' date that is listed on your Account to avoid missing out! Should you apply a voucher to your order and not complete the transaction, it may take our system up to 15 minutes to refresh and to return your voucher back to your account. Make sure you click on the voucher before you confirm payment as it's not possible to add a voucher after you've completed your order!

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Shipra, Thank you for your question. I apologise for the delayed reply. You can find our return policy here : https://www.nzsale.co.nz/ReturnPolicy.aspx?cid=10

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Oskar, thank you for your question. I apologise for the delayed reply. All information on product is available on the website under the product information.

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Bruce, our estimated delivery times are listed directly on the site, and beside each individual item along with which warehouse they are being dispatched from

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Brydie, any issues you have with lost items please do reach out directly via your account and contact us, we will raise this directly with the respective couriers

By Blake S., NZSale.nz Representative
Questions? Get answers from the NZSale.nz staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

15 Photos for NZSale.nz

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NZSale.nz?
Post Review