Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Heels.com

Heels.com reviews

43 reviews
550 S. Caldwell St., 17th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202, USA
Tel: 866.334.3357
support@heels.com

43 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

ramonac21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I used to be able to get good heels and the customer service was great. Recently I received used heels and could not get them to return the heels and send me new heels. I was unable to reach anyone by phone or email. Very discouraged to give this business my money.

rachelg60
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/18

the customer service is terrible. it takes forever for them to reply to your emails and once they finally do, they do not help in the slightest. i received used and stained shoes but instead of replacing them they are first making me send the used ones back. i have no idea if i will actually get my full refund including shipping fee and if i will get the replacement shoes for the same price. it's been a hassle of a purchase and majorly inconvenienced me. i would not recommend this store at all.

jacquelined53
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/18

ordered some shoes a week ago and they where returned because of the address I know I gave the full address so will you be returning my money back the order number is 800580 thank you in

Tip for consumers: they lie

Service
janetc137
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/18

Made two orders. Once came to the right address and one to the wrong one. Would not allow me to change the address. Had to contact company. Tired three emails and 3 days of a phone ringing and having to press 1 to keep ringing it rather than go in a que for answering, No one ever responded to emails or picked up the phone. Had to Dispute it with my card to get my money back. Do not use this site. Horrible.

melissam187
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/17

This site was my go-to shoe store. They had more shoes that I wanted than I cold even buy. Shipping was fast. Orders were correct. I really loved it. Has gone way downhill. They have gotten nothing new I wanted to buy in a year and a half. Not sure what happened. Also, I made a complaint one time about their search engine where shoes with 3" heels were showing up and making my search for 5" or higher shoes 23 pages long. The response pretty much said they didnt care. So sad what has happened.

sylviad20
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/17

I ordered a pair of shoes in time for my birthday and when I received them there were smudges as if someone with dirty hands inspected my shoes in the warehouse.

I immediately contacted customer service and they sent me a replacement pair overnight. I have been a member since 2015 and this was the only minor issue I have had...My shoe closet belongs to heels.com

tessad5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/17

I ordered a pair of shoes I've been wanting since they had a 40% off site wide sale. I chose the free shipping option and they got here in one day! One! In perfect condition and they included some sole inserts! I have never had that fast of a delivery before, I am very happy!

janicel32
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/13/16

I live in Canada and I had ordered a pair of what they called "winter boots" but unfortunately turned out to be rain boots where I come from. I emailed to find out exactly what the refund policy was, and received a reply the same day. I was told to send them back (at my expense) which I promptly did, not to mention, within the time limit of their return policy. I sent them Nov 3, today is Dec 13 and I still haven't received a refund to my Visa! I know they received the package as I had tracking and it had been delivered Nov 9. I had emailed Customer Service starting Nov 29 and I continually emailed until Dec 9, asking for a reply regarding my refund - but received NO REPLY whatsoever! I tried calling them, unable to get through or to find they were closed etc. I gave up and called Visa and entered a dispute resolution. The representative took all of the information and refunded me the same day! Yeah Visa! P*ss me off Heels.com! Believe me, I'm going to bad mouth you on every freaking website I can - I have lots of time! What a sad scenario for a int'l company that touts it's "exceptional" customer service. Be GLAD I don't live in Charlotte, North Carolina......

rachelk46
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/8/16

I often shop for shoes, more specifically stilettos. Heels.com is by far, one of my go-to places to find the perfect heels. Yes, I admit that even after applying one of the very few discount codes one is lucky to find, their shoes are still a bit pricey. However, they do have a very nice selection to choose from, as well as very fast delivery. I've ordered from them a few times and every time, my shoes have arrived just as expected and the first was always perfect. I would highly recommend this site.

peggym32
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/16

So I found a sexy pair of shoes from these folks. They arrived quite quickly and no shipping fee. That's good. Looked brand new. That's good. What's bad is that one shoe is too tight. Right shoe fits perfectly; the left shoe is so tight. Yes, I should have returned them, but I call it a lesson learned. I'm running the shoe under hot water to stretch the material. I call it a lesson learned.

ritae5
15 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/1/16

I was choosing shoes to order on heels.com, following an ongoing dispute with Shoespie.com
The many negative reviews are very similar to the experiences described for Shoespie!
I sure hope these two websites are not affiliated in any way.

cherishg
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/16

Extremely fast shipping. I wasn't worried about ordering shoes since they have free returns. The shoes were the cheapest on this site(looked everywhere for months) with a 25 percent off coupon. I'm in love with my new boots. Thanks!

debrag35
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/16

I ordered a pair of Betsey Johnson shoes on Friday got them on Tuesday. They were perfect but too small. Called customer service and ordered two pair (one pair in red, one in champaign) in a larger size. Received them on two days and they fit. I had a great experience.

janf23
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/16

Where is site to ever order from they send out used shoes!! When I say used I mean bottoms up the shoes are black straps are broken off!!! I will never order from this site ever again

susang82
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/7/15

This is my first experience ordering from this company and I regret I didn't read this website first. I order what I thought were a new pair of Frye boots at what was advertised at a discounted price. When they arrived, I saw that the soles were worn and it looked as though part of the heels were replaced. There are imperfection on the shafts of the boots. These cannot possibly be new. I called the company immediately but it was after hours. I am awaiting news from Customer service. If they give me a further discount as befits the sale of used boots or replace the boots with new ones, I will change this review. If not, I will be contacting consumer affairs in the state where they are located.

lanab3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/5/15

I ordered a pair of shoes with a mermaid on them. When I received them the mermaid's face was melted off/ smudged. I contacted customer service and returned the shoes. The post office told me the shipping would be about a month, as it was being delivered by ship. I let customer service know that I sent it right away and wanted to make sure that my exchange would still be honored, even though they wouldn't get the shoes for a month. They said it would be no problem. Since they were almost out of that style of shoe, I re-ordered the shoes right away. I just got my refund for the faulty shoes today, and the new pair they sent me was beautiful. Thanks guys!

maryd113
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/6/15

ordered dress, after 3 weeks contacted them as it never arrived was told be 10 days more obviously never sent it first time. When it did arrive it was nothing like pictures posted, have tried 5 times to contact them and nobody will respond as I want refund

rosev8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

Thank you so much for fabulous shoes, quick delivery, and surprise gift w/purchase. Shoes were exactly as described and fit perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

cata61
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I'm not sure why this website is getting bad reviews. The customer service department was very helpful and answered my questions in a timely manner. My shoes came in on time, even faster than I thought they would. The shoe size and shoe was correct.

chantelc
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/26/15

I would avoid this place like the plague. They used to be okay, but not have awful customer service and overcharge you. Find the shoes you like on this site, then do a google search and get them somewhere else for a much lower price (even with their "discounts").

jasminel7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/15

Just after purchasing shoes for my wedding from heels.com I read the reviews from this website and was thinking 'oh $#*!'. I wasn't expecting them to come so fast as I live in NZ nothing comes that quick. I received them in 7 working days. I got email updates as they picked, sent and delivered them. They are definitely brand new and are in a genuine box etc. The shoes were well packaged. They are true to the size. I like the large range of brands they sell on this website and will be shopping there again.

rened9
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

The shipping took forever and when my shoes came in there were chips in the paint! I called them to complain but only offered a very small store credit.

Very, very unbelievable and I ended up donating the shoes. First and last visit to this terrible service.

chelseym4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/31/15

Terrible customer service. Terrible company who pockets your money. They sell you USED shoes for FULL price if they don't have any new ones in stock. Just a forewarning, if you live in an apartment or home with no carpeting and you are not sure if you're going to like the shoes you're getting, or if you're unsure if they're going to fit how you would want them to fit, MAKE SURE YOU DO NOT PURCHASE FROM HERE. Because they will not refund you their money because they can't afford to.

Heels.com is a very unprofessional business.

I bought a pair of shoes that were too big, and hey, turns out I'm one of those people who live in an apartment that do not have carpeting in my building or room. I tried the shoes on, they didn't fit how I wanted. Returned them, and they are sending the shoes back due to "damage" from me walking around on my wood flooring. So at the end of the day, I'm getting a pair of poor quality shoes I'm never going to wear, and donating $70 to this sh*t company. I suggest you go to a trusted site/store if you're looking to purchase a nice pair of shoes.

Response from Brandy J., Heels.com Representative
I apologize you are unhappy with our return policy. As our returns manager has explained in all of her back and forth emails, we are not pocketing your money, we are denying your return because they show significant wear, and the heel taps are completely worn. Please, again, refer to the pictures that have been sent you. Our return policy states that the shoes must be tried on a carpeted area (just like all retail shoe stores) to ensure the shoes can be resold if they are returned. These, can absolutely not be resold. Please try and think about how angry you would be if you were the next customer to receive these. We can not just refund your money back to you and not be able to resell these. We operate like every other company out there and no one would accept these back.

Have a great day.
Heels.com
beckyp13
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/21/15

I wanted to buy these shoes from Aldo because they weren't in stores anymore. Original price ? $120 . On the website they were for $113 so I was like okay. But then I go on the official Aldo website. They cost $69.98 . Like really !? What's that about ? They are lying cheaters. They just want to take all your money and their service before was horrible anyways !!! Plus Their shipping takes forever. NEVER AGAIN.

myl399
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/2/15

You will get jacked for customs fees even if it's on sale you will have to pay customs for the original price. The company will put the original price bill on outside of box for customs. Instead of the amount you paid on sale. I paid close to $300 customs fees although my shoes cost $299. Heels.com said if I didn't pay customs and return the shipment they would charge full customs charge shipping fees and then I would pretty much get no money back. I will not do business with them again. Also Canadian customers watch out for high US currency exchange.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I purchased a pair of shoes a couple of days ago and needed to adjust my order. I have not been able to get a hold of anyone from this site. No emails or phone. The voicemail states it is full and you cannot leave a message! I am regretting buying the pair that I just purchased and praying that they at least make it to my house!

By Felicia F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Heels.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Heels.com?
Post Review