Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AMOMA.com

AMOMA.com reviews

2,865 reviews
Quai Wilson 45
Geneva, 1201, Switzerland
Tel: +41225182013
support@amoma.com
2018 Customer choice award
Save up to 60% on over 230,000 hotels worldwide
Book Now

2,865 Reviews From Our Community

Service
63
Value
65
Shipping
20
Returns
18
Quality
51

All Reviews

christined244
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/19

From the friendly van drivers and guest check in staff to the comfortable rooms and beds, the Riande is the best place to stay before a next day flight. The food is excellent and the pool area beautiful. AMOMA offers the best pricing for this resort

gaetanod5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/19

Amoma give out affordable prices for great destinations, with few simplest clicks................................................................

mohammeda303
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/19

I got a suite with breakfast by the price of a regular room.
Easy and benefit to use. Very good hotel.

jh569
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/19

How do I remove my hotel from your website
You are not authorized to sell rooms at any of our branded hotels in USA. We have attempted to contact you

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hello J H.,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Please forward your request to hotels@amoma.com so that the responsible team could assist you further with your request.

Your Customer Support Department
lachezarp
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/19

Great Service! Impressed by problem solving skills of Otto;

Very satisfied!...........................................................................................................................................................................

christineg246
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/19

Got a great price that beat all competitors. Hotel was ready for me to check in. Easy process from start to finish!

faridk4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/19

last minute booking in the high season with a perfect price for a wonderful stay
thank you for saving my holiday

jesusr80
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/19

Everything went good. Only problem is getting a receipt from the hotel when i register out.
I do not have an account with you. Looks like i need to go thru Amazon. I don't have an account with Amazon

audronev
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

Easy booking, good offers, the service you can trust. No issues during check in. Would recommend to use

justinb363
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

I hadn't heard of Amoma, but found they had a good rate for the Moxy hotel in Washington DC. The listing had conflicting information about the availability of WiFi, but basic service was accessible at the hotel. I booked with breakfast, and was happy to find this was honored, even though there wasn't any information available about what breakfast was.
My visit was great from check-in through check-out meeting all expectations, but I was a little worried before hand because the listing was limited

jasonh425
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

I booked a room through their website for a stay in Boulder Colorado. 3 days before I was scheduled to make the trip they sent me an email stating my room was no longer available due to overbooking. They offered another room at a similar price but it was in a different city and would not work with my schedule. The email stated...copied from original email...

If you agree with this solution, please send us an e-mail at customersupport@amoma.com or call us at +41 (0) 225 182 013, so that we can book the room and send you the new voucher to be presented at the hotel.

Please note that we can neither hold the room for you, nor guarantee its availability.

Without an answer from your part, we will not make the reservation in any other hotel and we will proceed to refund your credit card with the full amount that was paid.

My credit card was charged for the room on June 24 2019. After numerous emails and a few failed calls it is now August 14 2019. My credit card has still not been refunded and I am still trying to get this issue resolved. I have researched the company since and have read numerous negative experience emails from people that have has similar issues. My advice to the reader of this review...research a company before you use them and use AMOMA.com AT YOUR OWN RISK! I will definitely let everyone I know or anyone who asks to NEVER use this booking service!

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Jason,

Sorry again for any inconvenience caused!

We checked your case and learned that we granted you a refund and informed you by e-mail on the 20th of August accordingly. Please allow 3-5 days for your bank to process this reimbursement.

Feel free to contact us at sitejabber@amoma.com if you have any questions about your refund.

Your Customer Support team
yasse
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

You should never book anything with Amoma. I booked a room in an hotel in Mauritius (For reference Reservation #: 55915823) more than 3 months prior my departure in September. They confirmed to me my booking and I printed out my voucher everything was ready. Then less than 1 month before my departure they send me an email saying the hotel has cancelled my booking without providing any reason. They gave me 2 choice: being reimbursed or taking another hotel that was 1h away from my original location. After around 30min of waiting, I got that lady very rude in the phone (Elise Rosenberg) that told me either you take alternative hotel or get reimbursed, you have no other choice, you agreed to our terms & conditions. This is a shame because they are really aware that less than one month prior departure almost all hotels are booked and the remaining ones are so expensive (to get something similar I have to pay around 500 more). Then since my original hotel was a Marriott, and there was another Marriott hotel in my original area, I asked to get this one as an alternative hotel. They replied to me that they will check. Now after waiting for 2 more days, I asked for a status they told me that they are working on it and it can take up to 20 working days before I have a reply. I replied by that time I will be already in the plane with no insurance of having an hotel where to stay on arrival... They kept me waiting more than 10 days, to tell me that it is not possible. Each time you call you have to wait more than 30min, and it happens that they hang up on you. This is such a shame. So either you accept an hotel far from the original location either you get refund with no chance of finding a similar hotel with half board at same price.
As mentioned by other customers, if you do not want to be in trouble you should book with a more serious travel agency. NEVER BOOK WITH AMOMA.

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Yass E,

In the unlikely event of a confirmed booking becoming unavailable at short notice, we will do everything in our means to relocate our customer to another hotel of the same or higher category. If the situation warrants a refund, we will apply it without delay and we will offer continuous support for all other requests requests prior to or post check-in.
We checked your case and learned that we granted you an alternative hotel and informed you by e-mail on 16.08.2019 accordingly..
Feel free to contact us at sitejabber@amoma.com if you have any questions about your reservation.

Your Customer Support team
dianel246
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

very efficient and easy to book - confirmation email sent through straight away-will defiantly use again

opinionm
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/19

Booking with Amoma is the best , when I arrive at the hotel they booked me immediately in the morning they never waited to book me at 14h00, Thank you Amoma you are the best.

joannec283
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/19

The price was very reasonable for our stay. Good quality for a good price. Website easy to use as well.

kemalk2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/19

FAKE RESERVATION NO RESPONSE AMOMAM
Res no:57314005
Client no: 30192913
I made a reservation for a hotoel via Amoma however reservaton is not accepted by hotel. Hotel said that Amoma made fake reservations. They steal my 300 euro for an hotel. I made 10 times international call however no response from Amoma. They get the money and their voucher is fake ATTENTION to AMOMA

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Kemal,

In the unlikely event of a confirmed booking becoming unavailable at short notice, we will do everything in our means to relocate our customer to another hotel of the same or higher category. If the situation warrants a refund, we will apply it without delay and we will offer continuous support for all other compensation requests prior to or post check-in.

Please note that we contacted you on 12/08/2019 by telephone and e-mail to gather more information about your case and to solve your matter.
We checked your case and learned that we reconfirmed your reservation and informed you by e-mail on 13.08.2019 accordingly.

Feel free to contact us at trustpilot@amoma.com if you have any questions about your reservation.

Your Customer Support team
mkk8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/19

Hassle-free booking. We got a great deal. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff at the hotel were very helpful. Nice breakfast. Overall we were very satisfied.

dawidb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/19

The reservation was not paid for. They do not want to give back the money, they write back over and over that they have been looking for a solution for a month. Bury

tonyh332
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/19

I was very concerned if the price was true. After seeing some of the reviews, I was more nervous, but so far all looks legit !

nikolaosz
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

Excellent experience in all aspects of a booking site: choice of accommodation, pricing, offers, easiness of use. Highly recommended.

cameronp46
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

I will definitely book through you again! Great experience and great pricing! I had no trouble using this site, it was fast and reliable. It had the best pricing for my jolted out of all the other websites. It was a great way to start my trip. I will definitely be using this site again for my next trip. It was great.

melindac224
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

It was an effortless booking process. We were able to get a great room with Really good pricing. No problems. We will book through them again.

erikb133
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

I got a better deal on a hotel through AMOMA than the other booking sites.................................

hungc13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

Love the hotel!!! Enjoyed the stay very much!! Exceed the value and expectation! My family and I had a wondering experience at the chosen hotel, and would definitely use the website again!

katherineb162
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/19

El hotel increíble, la comida, bebidas y la atención espectacular 100% recomendado la playa espectacular

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tina, Thank you for submitting your honest question! In the unlikely event of a confirmed booking becoming unavailable at short notice, we do everything in our means to relocate our customer to another hotel of the same or higher category. If the situation warrants financial compensation (e.g. a price difference), we apply it without delay and we offer continuous support for all other compensation requests prior to or post check-in. Of course, should you wish not to receive an alternative hotel in this situation, we can issue a full refund. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@amoma.com so that we can clarify your question. Your AMOMA.com Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi mohammediqbal p., Please contact our customer support team at customersupport@amoma.com so we can look into this matter together. Thanks, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Madhvi, We regret to hear about this situation. We have looked into your case and learned that all the requested details have been sent to you on 16.05.2017 by e-mail. Don't hesitate to contact us at support@amoma.com should you have any other questions! Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Wendy B, Thanks for your interest in one of our offers! Please contact our Customer Support team at support@amoma.com so we can clarify your questions and assist you with your booking. Your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello John, Thank you for reaching out to us! We are aware of the unfortunate situations that can sometimes occur and we kindly inform you that every client in need is assisted by our customer support department. As we do not deal with the hotels that we advertise on our website directly, and instead we use suppliers, miscommunications can sometimes happen, inconveniencing our clients. We are constantly working towards improving our services and our customer satisfaction. Unfortunately, even after the issue is resolved, not everyone updates their review to reflect the assistance received and the fact that the issue has been taken care of. We remain at your service, Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Felishia, Thank you for reaching out to us! We have been in business for over 5 years and we are currently one of the biggest online hotel booking platforms. Due to the fact that we do not have direct contracts with the hotels we advertise, and instead we deal with local suppliers, all of our reservations are pre-paid and have to be paid a the moment of confirming your reservation on our website. Alternatively, for some offers we offer an Early Booking option, which allows you to pay a small deposit in order to confirm your reservation, and the rest of the amount can be paid at a later time. We remain at your service, Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jerome D., Thank you for submitting your honest question! Once you place a booking on AMOMA.com, your reservation is fully confirmed. Sometimes hotels don't enter guest details before 24 hours prior to the stay, which is why guests might be confused as to whether their booking went through. However, hotels can always identify your booking under the hotel reference number which is indicated in the confirmation email and the personal account area. If you have any doubts, you can always contact our customer support team and we are happy to reconfirm your booking with the hotel prior to your check-in. We hope to see you soon, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Werner, Thank you for reaching out to us! Please not that we only deal with hotel bookings. If you wish to reserve any special facilities at the hotel you need to do with with the hotel directly. Regarding vehicle hire we recommend you contact a specialized agency. If however the hotel does not see your reservation made with us in their system, please provide me your booking ID and we will assist you further.

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ashley, Thank you for submitting your honest question! Once you place a booking on AMOMA.com, your reservation is fully confirmed. Sometimes hotels don't enter guest details before 24 hours prior to the stay, which is why guests might be confused as to whether their booking went through. However, hotels can always identify your booking under the hotel reference number which is indicated in the confirmation email and the personal account area. If you have any doubts, you can always contact us by phone +41 225 182 013, by email at sitejabber@amoma.com and via our on-page LiveChat. We hope to see you soon, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Deirdre M., Thank you for submitting your honest question! You can be sure that all confirmed bookings are guaranteed from the moment you receive your hotel voucher by email. Also, our customer support team is available 24/7 to provide you with a great booking and travel experience. If you have any doubts, you can always contact us by phone +41 225 182 013, by email at sitejabber@amoma.com and via our on-page LiveChat. We hope to see you soon, Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Questions? Get answers from the AMOMA.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

17 Photos for AMOMA.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AMOMA.com?
Post Review