Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AMOMA.com

AMOMA.com reviews

2,486 reviews
Quai Wilson 45
Geneva, 1201, Switzerland
Tel: +41225182013
support@amoma.com
2018 Customer choice award
Save up to 60% on over 230,000 hotels worldwide
Book Now

2,486 Reviews From Our Community

Service
58
Value
60
Shipping
19
Returns
17
Quality
46

All Reviews

vincentp74
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

Usual internet search showed Amoma as the best value. Hadn't heard of them previously but all seemed well so continued. Email confirmation was quick with detail. Turned up at hotel and all was perfect. Really pleased. Will seek them out nect time.

cmiljac
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

It was nice, clean. Amoma answered quickly. The hotel was o. K. Nothing special but with breakfast. I am very sutisfied

wanr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

Near KLCC, Avenue K and TAPAK. Easy for me to go shopping. The hotel also offer delicious food for breakfast. I loved it so much !!!

janiceb212
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

Booking through AMOMA was easy and I got the best price on my hotel. Would definitely book through AMOMA again.

pamelab268
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

First time I have used Amoma.com. I found their web site very easy to use. Competitive prices for room rates

keving302
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

Great website got great deal & all was done so quickly, would def use this website again to book hotel

iang107
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

A good tourist class hotel well located in the city centre.Room was a reasonable size and was generally quiet apart other guests doors closing.This room had a balcony which was great but most don't. Breakfast was the only disappointment lacking fresh fruit.Also the hot food was stone cold but there was a decent selection of cold meats and cheeses.Room was clean and staff were helpful when needed.

bstt
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

Cannot fault anything. Four star hotel that deserves its 4
Will return again the next time I visit Barcelona

santoshs23
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/19

Amoma.com is a scam, dont make the mistake I did.

I had planned for my trip to florida on feb 7th and 8th and booked my hotel through Amoma.com on 26th Jan, because
I thought a i had got a real deal with much better rate on Amoma.com that was the first step towards the scam.
At first it was too good to be true (it was). After all, I had never heard of Amoma.com. I searched for reviews and found a handful of negative
complaints. However, the complaints were mostly about lack of transparency on refund when ever there's a cancellation. I wasn't really concerned about that.
Besides, Kayak.com partnered with them. Kayak was reputable.

Now is the horror part - I walked into the hotel reception on 7th evening with a PDF that was sent to me from Amoma.com and the hotel did not have my reservation.
They had no idea what was Amoma.com and said all the rooms are booked and they dont see my reservation.
My next step is to call Amoma.com call centre to clear the confusion , but had no response from them for 45 minutes, I was waiting on the hotel lobby with
my wife at around 9.30P.M and started to get nervous. I reached out to Amoma.com chat support window , where I was told they had to reach out to their partner
whoose name they cannot disclose and after some time they got back saying it would take one hour more to see this.
I had enough of this at this moment , I figured out it was scam Amoma.com is literally just selling .pdfs with no redeemable value and I had to book a hotel
at 10PM night for my stay.

I will file a fraud claim with Chase. I write this post not out of spite, but to hopefully protect consumers
from a scam company .

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Santosh S.,

We take each customer’s feedback seriously and we would like to assist you as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not able to identify your booking with the details you have provided within your review. Please include your booking ID and one of our agents will contact you shortly.

Otherwise, you can also contact us through our on-page LiveChat or your customer account.

We remain at your service,
your Customer Support team
laineym1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

Such a great place to stay, staff was so great, very understanding, very helpful with directions, had such a great time staying at the jury's inn. defo will be coming back,

michaelc613
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

the site was easy to use with enough information to make a considered choice although I do expect all sites to be the same. The hotel was as described on the web page with no further taxes etc to be paid at the hotel. The hotel through this site was a lot cheaper than others

mohammedg27
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/19

This us the second time I've used this site, very well priced and no hassle at all. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

dhejanis
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Responsible to reschedule my date
And do refund even this is my fault.
Fast response
Good hotel
Very competitive price

tracys312
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Much cheaper than its competitors prices and got my accommodation for 250 cheaper. Also easy booking process.

cemalo
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Be careful. Do not book thru AMOMA.com as this website is a scam. They charge the credit card and do not confirm any booking!!!

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Cemal O.,

We take each customer’s feedback seriously and we would like to assist you as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not able to identify your booking with the details you have provided within your review. Please include your booking ID and one of our agents will contact you shortly.

Otherwise, you can also contact us through our on-page LiveChat or your customer account.

We remain at your service,
your Customer Support team
donaldc210
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Our experience with AMOMA was great. We arrived early at the hotel and our room was ready. Service was good as well.

irish29
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

If I can give them a 0 or negative rating, I will!!!
PLEASE STAY AWAY!!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!!!

Response from AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Hi Iris H..,

We take each customer’s feedback seriously and we would like to assist you as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not able to identify your booking with the details you have provided within your review. Please include your booking ID and one of our agents will contact you shortly.

Otherwise, you can also contact us through our on-page LiveChat or your customer account.

We remain at your service,
your Customer Support team
deirdrem26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/19

Great price, hotel location was excellent central to night life and Belfast shopping centre. Staff very helpful during my stay, hotel room was excellent.

ashlyr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

Excellent customer service. Easy booking with great prices. I would definitely recommend. Thanks Amoma.com

jonp120
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

Quickly found room and booked, great! That's what I needed, then the fun began trying to find phone number to hotel to arrange shuttle from BWI airport. After multiple screens listed hotel name and address I finally copied address and resorted to Google. Very annoying and frustrating, but: did book room quickly and easily. Now, someone please add hotel phone numbers!!

alanr166
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/19

Hotel is beautiful, room was so spacious, staff were friendly, the bar stays open to 1am and the pool and spa is brilliant. Breakfast was very good. Cross the park and your in old town, very close to everything, perfect location. Would totally recommend to anyone, we will be back!

manfredg
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

The hotel was very nice and all we expected. The staff, whether reception, room service, bartenders, or valets, was exceptional in every respect. The only disappointing things were daily parking charges which were not mentioned on the website and unknown to us before we got there and daily charges for the in room safe. We've travelled extensively and had never found either of those charges before. This should at least be mentioned in the website or advertisement.

tshifhiwam
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Please book me in the same floor next time when I travel (Penthouse) at Pavillion hotel. I really loved the experience

Room 404 was just what I needed plus the balcony that has a view to the ocean, that was just great.

moshel4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Amasing srvice and best price - Amoma my favorit
The service customer call me, and try to help with a better price.
Also send me amidiate emaill for making an order.
As always I will retern to make an order in Amoma.

junejaapw
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/19

Completely satisfied with all areas of service and hotel. Only disappointment was in the hot breakfast items which were luke warm. Otherwise first rate.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer -2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tina, Thank you for submitting your honest question! In the unlikely event of a confirmed booking becoming unavailable at short notice, we do everything in our means to relocate our customer to another hotel of the same or higher category. If the situation warrants financial compensation (e.g. a price difference), we apply it without delay and we offer continuous support for all other compensation requests prior to or post check-in. Of course, should you wish not to receive an alternative hotel in this situation, we can issue a full refund. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@amoma.com so that we can clarify your question. Your AMOMA.com Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Madhvi, We regret to hear about this situation. We have looked into your case and learned that all the requested details have been sent to you on 16.05.2017 by e-mail. Don't hesitate to contact us at support@amoma.com should you have any other questions! Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Wendy B, Thanks for your interest in one of our offers! Please contact our Customer Support team at support@amoma.com so we can clarify your questions and assist you with your booking. Your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi mohammediqbal p., Please contact our customer support team at customersupport@amoma.com so we can look into this matter together. Thanks, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sanjay S., Please contact our customer support team at customersupport@amoma.com or +41 225 182 013 so we can look into your booking together. Thanks, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lynn, We work with a live booking system which allows us to offer you the best hotel deals in real time. The offers that we get come from our suppliers - wholesalers that have contracts with the hotels - so not from the hotel directly. Booking with AMOMA.com, you can be sure you always make a great bargain not only price-wise. A majority of our amazing deals also comes with exclusive extras such as included breakfast or deluxe room types while many of our competitors offer mostly room-only options. We hope to see you soon, Your AMOMA.com Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ashley, Thank you for submitting your honest question! Once you place a booking on AMOMA.com, your reservation is fully confirmed. Sometimes hotels don't enter guest details before 24 hours prior to the stay, which is why guests might be confused as to whether their booking went through. However, hotels can always identify your booking under the hotel reference number which is indicated in the confirmation email and the personal account area. If you have any doubts, you can always contact us by phone +41 225 182 013, by email at sitejabber@amoma.com and via our on-page LiveChat. We hope to see you soon, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Petrovics I., Thank you for submitting your information! You can be sure that all confirmed bookings are guaranteed from the moment you receive your hotel voucher by email. Also, our customer support team is available 24/7 to provide you with a great booking and travel experience. If you have any doubts, you can always contact us by phone +41 225 182 013, by email at sitejabber@amoma.com and via our on-page LiveChat. We hope to see you soon, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jeanine, Please contact our customer support team at at customersupport@amoma.com, via LiveChat, from your account directly or + 1 917 624 9013 so they can provide proper support for your request. Thanks, Your Customer Support Team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Sandra P., Thanks for submitting your question! And good news: You don't need to enroll in a membership program to receive our exclusive hotel discounts! Simply create an account on AMOMA.com and tick the box to subscribe to our newsletter in the preferences area. The best hotel deals will find their way to your inbox soon. Happy travels, your AMOMA.com team

By AMOMAcom C., AMOMA.com Representative
Questions? Get answers from the AMOMA.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for AMOMA.com

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AMOMA.com?
Post Review