Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MiniInTheBox

MiniInTheBox reviews

2042 reviews
Wholesale Clothing
Beijing, 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com

2,042 Reviews From Our Community

Service
233
Value
220
Shipping
232
Returns
159
Quality
213

All Reviews

lk77
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

"Based on our knowledge, undelivered packages will be stored at the post office for approximately two weeks. Please contact your post office and refer to your parcel number xxx and name to possibly arrange an alternate delivery or pick-up date."

This is the latest of my lengthy mini in the box correspondence, after I was asked to wait 30 days, and after that 60 for non-receipt of my order, also told that customs might have opened my package. And my order was shipped in error; it had been cancelled within minutes.

I stick to Amazon.

Advertisement
michaels672
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/17

I order a small USB cable for around $6. When I hit the purchase button I saw that the cable was the micro USB vs the regular. I saw there was a cancel option before I even closed out the window so I put in to cancel the order. There was a confirmation of the canceled order right away. An hour later they charged my card and then the next day shipped it out. I told them that the order was canceled and confirmed that it was. They said after they shipped it it was to late to cancel. They either have an issue with their order software or decided to ship it anyway since they already took my money. They will not refund my money even if I refuse the package when it does arrive. If you order make sure you never plan to return anything. Once they have your money it is like you no longer exist.

carolinam19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

Comprei algumas capa para celular e vieram igualzinho ao da foto!!

Demorou dois meses para chegar mas foi uma ótima compra.
Recomendo!

franka80
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

was expecting a cheap watch because of the price but it is so much more fantastic.great feel good quality does all a rugged w
watch should.

giovanl
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/17

per caso, un po di tempo fa, ho scoperto questo sito e, ritengo sia uno dei più affidabili della rete. Un ottimo compromesso qualità prezzo, tempi di consegna eccellenti e, un buon servizio verso il cliente. Risposte immediate ed esaustive.

lilasl
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/17

J attends toujours ma commande en date du 22 mai...on est le 06 08 2017.j ai eu du mal à contacter le site.la commande a du se perdre,et devrait être réexpédiée...à suivre !

mikhailu1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/17

Messaging, support and delivery time at a high level. I am satisfied with the work of the store. I recommend this store to all friends. Continue to please us with good work.

fabianas3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

Ho effettuato ordini molto graziosi .ottimo qualità prezzo .lo consiglio .non sempre hanno rispettato i tempi di consegna,ma può anche capitàre.

robertv73
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

ik kom hier meeste voor mijn auto spullen . o.a de verlichting bestel ik hier enkele jaren goedkoper en beter zijn dan in de autoshop

verenas3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

Eu sempre compro produtos nesse site e com uma qualidade muito boa, só tive tive problemas uma vez com uma demora de entrega mais logo que abri um ticket fui logo atendida e meu produto chegou em ótimo estado, é o tipo de site que recomendo ele tem produtos com uma grande variedade.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
juanb60
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/17

Fiabilidad, calidad, rapidez, satisfacción, son los atributos que merece mi experiencia en mis compras realizadas hasta hoy. Miniinthebox es otra historia distinta a lo que existía hasta ahora.

anad41
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/17

Apesar da demora já esperada, 1 mês e meio, o produto veio em perfeitas condições atendendo as expectativas.

glauciac
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

Todo o suporte dados pelos funcionários do Miniinthebox são incríveis. De maneira clara e objetiva sempre com respeito ao cliente, isso pra mim é muito e extremamente importante. Em relação a qualidade dos produtos nem preciso falar, todas as 3 vezes que comprei sempre foram excelentes produtos, chegaram bem embalados, não estavam danificados, impecáveis. Parabéns equipe

johnb922
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

the product I received were in great shape but the service was excellent. would order again. receive earlier then I expected

jessh40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

QUEDE MUY CONFORME CON LOS AROS QUE PEDI, Y EL RELOJ FUE DE MI ENTERO AGRADO, LOS RECOMIENDO MUY BUENA CALIDAD

elisabetel
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/17

Tudo de acordo com o pretendido. Os produtos correspondem ao pedido e funcionam muito bem ..... recomendo vivamente a variedade de produtos disponibilizados

luizs3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

Embora tenha chegado no ultimo dia do prazo, o produto é igual a foto, possui pintura boa, gira por bastante tempo e aparenta ser resistente.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
reneb51
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

I am very happy with the watch that I bought. A goed product for a very low price and the quality is perfect. Also the after sales is perfect. I prefer mini in the box for all my friends and familly

thalitav
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

Segunda vez que eu compro no mini in the box e sempre chega direitinho. O produto veio exatamente como estava descrito no anúncio e chegou perfeitamente. Adorei.

isabelan1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

I love buying online stuffs but at MiniInTheBox i feel totally to do it.
The products are from high quality and came in the time expected.

ricardod27
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

A muitos anos venho comprando neste site, e para mim tem sido o melhor site de compras no exterior, sendo que eu encontro de tudo nele!!! Alem do mais, todos os produtos são de ótima qualidade!!! Estou muito feliz e certamente continuarei comprando muitos e muitos produtos no site!!!

alissonm
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

Sempre quando penso em importar produtos, penso no MiniInTheBox. Nunca tive problemas com entregas que sempre chegaram antes do esperado. Os produtos sempre bem embalados e exatamente como anunciados no site.
Comprei uma pulseira inteligente Xiamo Mi Band2 e o produto é show de bola, melhor até que anunciado.

Recomento e boas compras.

emanueed
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

nr. ord. 706250327645703 l'orologio, ordinato il 26/6/2017, mi è stato consegnato oggi, funzionante e le istruzioni anche se in inglese facili da capire. Il pacchetto era integro. Sono soddisfatto.-

kristinc34
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

The case fits perfectly on my tablet, it looks very classy and expensive, it feels like a soft, quality leather AND it's very user friendly the way it spins 360 and has 2 slats to prop your tablet at an angle. Also has a strap to hold it closed when not using. Definitely worth the money... i feel like i got a FANTASTIC deal!

gaellec
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/17

Le site est trés bien j'aime beaucoup, produit de qualité au prix attractif.. Je recommande fortement a qui chercher quelque chose a recevoir rapidement.

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just Block the email, that's what I did.

By Eric L. on 12/24/15
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had a delivery problem with them, didn't get all the stuff i paid for with Paypal. As soon as I contacted Paypal to complain, Miniinthebox refunded me very quickly for the missing items. They fear Paypal it seems...

By Sandra L. on 10/6/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I must have done something right! Have never received anything from them, not even the item I ordered!

By Vivian O. on 3/16/16
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They don't want you to contact them. Period! Nobody should order anything from this company!

By Vivian O. on 10/8/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The only other suggestions I have are to contact your bank if you paid directly from your account and let them know that you never received your items. They MIGHT refund your money after investigating. It is much easier if you pay with a credit card--not a debit card. They provide protections and guarantees that other payment options don't grant. I do not know if those protections extend to your debit card if you use it as a credit card. I know it doesn't as a debit. Regardless of how you pay their site and customer service is terrible and they make it virtually impossible to get hold of anyone if you have a problem. "Contact us" just takes you in circles without enabling you to get hold of anyone. Horrible.

By Linda P. on 1/3/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I recieved a mail asking for a photo of the wrongly delivered broken watch as I did not know how to do I asked my son to come a do it it is now 14 days ago so far  N O   R E S P O N S E

By Villy P. on 1/17/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I didnt. Theres no way other then what you have already done. And i dont the a BBB complaint will do anything as this company is based out kf china. Its a complete sham. And im afraid we both got screwed in this deal.

By cody t. on 10/26/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Got my order delivered in a month or so instead of the 10 business days . And 1 of the item seems to have some parts missing. The main problem is you don't know who you are dealing with in this website. No address ,no phone numbers ,no direct contact whatsoever. I can only conclude that it's a doggy website. Avoid it .

By Eric T. on 9/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

PayPal is the way to order from this website as they stand behind your purchase and will make it right if there is a problem.

By Donna T. on 7/5/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Both MailInTheBox and LightInTheBox are horrible, it's impossible to get rid of them.

By Yvonne S. on 3/16/16
Questions? Get answers from the MiniInTheBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

88 Photos for MiniInTheBox

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MiniInTheBox?
Post Review