SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LiveCareer reviews

1973 reviews
Business website  •  Email business  •  Phone: 800-652-8430
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

1973 reviews
59%
Categories: Career Advice, Job, Resume
.
., ., .
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More

1,973 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
138
Value
130
Shipping
61
Returns
85
Quality
119

All Reviews

arlenes16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

I had called for help because my laptop battery died and i lost my resume that i had finish doing so the gentlemen was really helpful and courtesy ... within a few minutes he resented to me..

Ask Arlene about LiveCareer
Advertisement
davidp263
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

The gentleman that help me was very very helpful. Kind and Courteous! Got everything handled as promised. Thank you

Ask David about LiveCareer
adans16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

Cover letter is easy to use and Raphael Vasquez was really helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend

Ask Adan about LiveCareer
judyp30
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

Had spacing issues. Helped fit resume to one page

Ask Judy about LiveCareer
leslym2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

great job guys and very nice customer care rep.... thanks for your help!

Ask lesly about LiveCareer
georget99
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

I will be back with your service as soon as I get settled from my move.

Ask George about LiveCareer
marylour
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/16

Joe was an excellent customer service. He made sure to assist me in what I need .

Ask Marylou about LiveCareer
desireag
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/16

I appreciated her quick and efficient help. My day is very hectic so I appreciate when someone is to the point and very helpful.

Ask Desirea about LiveCareer
lisam336
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/16

CSR was very knowledgeable and kind. Great experience.

Ask Lisa about LiveCareer
pg39
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

Worst ever service. They want your money. Be carefull with billings. They wont refund.

Ask P about LiveCareer
teodoroe
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

Very professional and respectful I'm very satisfy with this company

Ask Teodoro about LiveCareer
cindys98
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

very polite and professional

Ask Cindy about LiveCareer
darlenec21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/16

I believe MyPerfect Resume, is a great option for many, unfortunately I needed to cancel my subscription, which had nothing to do with the service.

The customer service representative was very nice and understanding!

Ask Darlene about LiveCareer
patriciai7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/16

I want to say thank you again to the person who
Assisted me this morning I am sorry i didn't write his name down excellent costumer service answered all my questions, in a kind way thank you again for your service

Ask Patricia about LiveCareer
cherlitab
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/16

I was pleased with everything about the service.

Ask Cherlita about LiveCareer
everalk
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

My experience was good.

Ask Everal about LiveCareer
jeanl53
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/20/16

I called in to get help on a resume, the person was very clear in his language and help me resolve the problem in a timely manner.

Ask Jean about LiveCareer
johno117
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

I canceled because I got a job. The representative was extremely helpful

Ask John about LiveCareer
sarahb234
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Please make sure that you read any fine print that this LiveCareer site lists. I used the site to update a resume. I used their 14 day free membership, however after 14 days they automatically begin charging you $39.80/month. This was not made clear in my online interaction with the site. I used their resource one time. I ended up paying almost $120 to access the site once. When I contacted the site they cancelled the membership but then provided no refund. I contacted them again and only after pushing them they offered to refund 2 of the 3 months they charged me. Therefore I paid $39.80 for a resume. I would advise that there are better resources that do not have hidden charges. Use this site with caution.

Ask Sarah about LiveCareer
kathleena21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Mary was most helpful to me today.

My company uses a standard template for resumes so I only need the Resume Now on occasion. When I do need to build a resume, I always go to Resume Now, as the product is fabulous.

Mary help me temporarily cancel my subscription - before she did that, she offered me a discounted rate since I require limited use. I would have accepted the offer if I needed the services on a regular basis.

Mary was very helpful, patient and kind - very nice customer service professional. Thank you for providing excellent people to assist your customers.

I will be back to Resume Now next time I need to build a resume for one of our proposals.

Thank you,
Sincerely - Kathleen

Ask Kathleen about LiveCareer
gloriaf14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

The rep was helpful and gave me all the information i needed

Ask Gloria about LiveCareer
joanr19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Easy to do and easy to process!

Ask Joan about LiveCareer
dellab2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

I am so glad I lucked up and found this business site. This has made a big impression on me. This is the best site I have used to help me do my resume. I would recommend this site to all of my colleagues who are looking to go back into the workforce. I had some question and so I called the 800 number and had an opportunity to speak with with a representative named "Nomar" He was so helpful, pleasant, and honest, and because of just that I will tell my friends GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! customer service. Thanks LiveCareer and Nomar

Ask Della about LiveCareer
lawrencem47
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and able to address and resolve my problem.
Excellent customer service skills. Stayed with it til I was satisfied.........

Ask lawrence about LiveCareer
stevenm153
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

A really helpful site making it very easy to put your CV together.

Ask steven about LiveCareer

44 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
6/27/16
Answer
dougj2
A: Hi D:

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your question! We have analyzed your account and due to this specific case we have provide you additional refunds as a courtesy. We are sorry you encounter this issue with our product and hope that our new resolution help us amend this situation.

Best Regards,
LiveCareer
7/5/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

3 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review