SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LiveCareer reviews

2052 reviews
Business website  •  Email business  •  Phone: 800-652-8430
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

2052 reviews
60%
Categories: Career Advice, Jobs, Resume
.
., ., .
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More

2,052 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
140
Value
132
Shipping
62
Returns
87
Quality
121

All Reviews

paulag43
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/29/16

I was placed on hold for over 30 minutes with no connection completed. I finally ended the session personally.

Ask Paula about LiveCareer
Advertisement
daniellel42
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/16

Let's see if I could rate this zero stars I would. Do not subscribe to this scam they start charging 20 dollars over and over after you subscribe. When I called customer service the lady was nothing but rude and gave me a "one time courtesy" for my money back. I had to actually fight with her and continually ask for a supervisor. She even told me "be quiet you keep talking and talking I don't want to give you your money back" bunch of bull. AGAIN, DON'T SUBSCRIBE TO THEM.

Ask Danielle about LiveCareer
jeymisonr
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

I am pleased with the service. this issue almost gave me a huge problem but was able to resolve from this great service. the Rep explained the problem and was able to give a satisfactory solution.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jeymison about LiveCareer
kimb1213
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

I spoke with Joe a few minutes regarding my account. I had requested a cancellation prior that had not been received. Joe proceeded to cancel my account as well as credit my account for the current charges. I really appreciate his help and he was most helpful.

Ask Kim about LiveCareer
maalya
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

Excellent

Ask Maaly about LiveCareer
brandym16
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

I was fearful i would have to end up calling my bank, but the lady who helped me was courteous and resolved my issue immediately. I would be a repeat customer if i needed to make another resume! Thank you.

Ask Brandy about LiveCareer
maureenm37
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

I was having a truly terrible time until William resolved the issues with my account

Ask Maureen about LiveCareer
kevinm207
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

Resolved my issue in a very friendly manner. I am thankful for her service.

Ask Kevin about LiveCareer
dericj
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

The customer service was top notch. The resume templates get the job done. My only issue was that I was charged for a month, even though I only selected the 14 day trial. When I called customer service, they refunded me promptly and offered a discount on other services that I may need.

Ask Deric about LiveCareer
shereeh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Rep helped me in a quick and knowledgeable manner. Straight to the point

Ask Sheree about LiveCareer
jennifery27
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Nice customer services

Ask Jennifer about LiveCareer
michelleu5
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

I went on MPR and as I was using their service to download one edited resume I was asked to pay about $1.95 so I went ahead and paid it. However, I was not aware of the fact that I'd automatically been subscribed and had to pay $24.95/mo. I called to explain what happened and I got a refund. I must say it was handled with so much care and grace!

Ask Michelle about LiveCareer
brittanyp22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

quick and painless
courteous and professional
went above and beyond

Ask Brittany about LiveCareer
cletes
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

Step by step process was very straight forward

Ask Clete about LiveCareer
paulinec24
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

Melisa assisted and answer all my concerns in a very professional manner.
She is a good example for your organization. If she is an example that represents all of your staff then you have an excellent company.
I will surely recommend your company.
Keep up the good work.

Ask Pauline about LiveCareer
cynthiav12
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/21/16

Site is user friendly and staff is helpful and knowledgeable to help you when you need it. I could not have been happier developing my career with Live Career helping me along!!!!

Ask Cynthia about LiveCareer
joshuas78
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

Simply put, I was billed for something I have no idea would happen. It was some negligence on my part but Norma Angeles assured me that they would take care of the issue and in no time I was told that I am reimbursed. Had a whole speech planned and all.

Ask Joshua about LiveCareer
ashleys160
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

quick and easy

Ask ashley about LiveCareer
bobbya18
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

Very good, sales person was very polite and took care of my problem

Ask Bobby about LiveCareer
katiep43
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

I had a pretty good experience with live Career. I am so thankful for the service it provides. I had some technical difficulties that took 30 minutes to sort out with a customer service rep, and it wasn't an easy solution, but overall, I am very thankful for the help with setting up my resume and cover letter.

Ask Katie about LiveCareer
seanc75
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

had an issue of being charged with things that I was not aware of and Mary took care of it!

Ask sean about LiveCareer
tinac72
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

I feel that it is a good system that formats your resume with many different options as well as with pointers.I think you should be up front with fact that there is an initial fee as well as a recurrent fee. Should have a 1 time short term fee like the 1.95 for someone like myself who only needed a resume in a pinch for a job i want for pleasure. I think you should have a flat fee for 3,6,9,12 month stents that starts with like 14.99. I would recommend it to friends but would also recommend they cancel the recuurent fee.

Ask Tina about LiveCareer
chrisv41
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/16

I thought this was a free tool. It was not

Ask Chris about LiveCareer
willu2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

I used the site to make a resume that looked professional for a career change. It offered several different templates and offered tips during each section of the resume on what to put if you were having trouble. Very easy to use site.

Ask Will about LiveCareer
michaelt168
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Great service handle my situation right away

Ask Michael about LiveCareer

47 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review