SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

2147 reviews
61%
Categories: Career Advice, Jobs, Resume
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More

2,147 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
143
Value
135
Shipping
62
Returns
88
Quality
125

All Reviews

jeanam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

This site is extremely unethical!!! I utilized the free resume formatting program to build my resume quickly as it was essential to fit my entire resume on one page. Yes this site helped me to accomplish my initial goal. However, the 30 day trial passed and I cancelled my FREE subscription after the first week, yet am STILL being charged (months later) regardless of the numerous attempts to cancel.
And check this out:
They actually stole my resume and are using it for advertisement purposes! While looking for new job prospects, I found MY PERSONAL resume which was built on their site only once as a trial for quick formatting purposes. ALL OF THE CONTENT FOUND ON MY RESUME IS MY OWN CONTENT!!!! Written and formatted according to my skills, personal preference for style, content and even my personal information!!! I spent numerous hours (over time) configuring how I wanted to present my resume for my job search. AND THEY STOLE IT. Now, if a prospective job searches my skills etc, it will look as if I plagiarized another sources resume.
Don't use them, your resume may to be stolen. Here's the link I found mine on:
https://resumes.livecareer.com/r/web-development-95097699

Ask Jeana about LiveCareer
Advertisement
aprils67
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/16

The associate was empathetic and listened to what I needed. He was kind and efficient.

Ask April about LiveCareer
noraa18
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/16

Representative kept trying to convince me to keep subscription, that was a little annoying after the first few nos .... But eventually i got her to listen and she cancelled my subscription.

Ask Nora about LiveCareer
frederickk24
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16

Easy to use tool, and the versatile tools make planning those next steps and strategies even easier!

Ask Frederick about LiveCareer
lynettec9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16

The service was awesome and very helpful.

Ask Lynette about LiveCareer
gaila21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

I have paid for this for 4 months not realizing that your terms and conditions after the 1.95
I want my charge for December gone and cancel the account and get rid of my card number .. this is a scam

Ask Gail about LiveCareer
stephaniei8
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/16

I only needed to update my resume. I have another job busted needed my resume

Ask Stephanie about LiveCareer
cynthial52
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

No wait, no hassle. I had planned to cancel my account all together, but the account rep, Oswarner Ruiz, was so courteous and professional I changed my mind and RENEWED. Oswarner was patient and helped me without any pressure sales or robotic replies. Thanks LiveCareer, wish more companies cared about their customers like you.

Ask cynthia about LiveCareer
se5940
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

Tried a couple of different sites that offer a similar service. Chose LiveCareer because they have more templates, better customer service and offer a variety of other services that help with finding a job.

Ask S about LiveCareer
geraldinea3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/16

Good customer service

Ask Geraldine about LiveCareer
patrickk55
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Did not appreciate the, "free trial" that automatically charged my account...that's it.

Ask Patrick about LiveCareer
winstong7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/16

the rep was awesome quick fast and efficient

Ask winston about LiveCareer
jamieh101
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/16

Very helpful source for assistance with writing a resume. Easy to follow,step by step directions that aid in creating an excellent resume!

Ask Jamie about LiveCareer
olgao7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/16

When I was creating my resume, I did have some issues, the gap between paragraphs sometime was too wide, sentences that offers useful, I always be able to find the right for me. I like it, definitely will recommend it to others.

Ask Olga about LiveCareer
cindyf37
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

I built my resume and very easily. The whole process was very easy to use and guided you step by step. I Loved it.

Ask Cindy about LiveCareer
michelj14
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

I was charged for even when I cancelled... I call and they took care of it

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Michel about LiveCareer
johng404
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Fast , friendly and able to answer all questions.

Ask John about LiveCareer
amandas182
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Very helpful

Ask Amanda about LiveCareer
irenek25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/16

The person whom I talked to was very helpful. cancelled my account, no problems.

Ask Irene about LiveCareer
katherines36
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/16

The gentleman who assisted me was very professional and helped me in resetting my password quickly.
He also offered to stay on the line with me so I could reset my password

Ask Katherine about LiveCareer
rhondal25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

I didn't see the small print. Lost at least 500 to 600 bucks being charged on my child support card. Child support does not send statements. Not happy but take some of the blame. Lesson learned. Wish the company would have emailed me to ask if I wanted to comtinu with the service as I wasn't using it. But THIS IS HOW THEY MAKE THIER BIGGEST MONEY I'm guessing! Not happy at all .

Ask Rhonda about LiveCareer
jolief
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

Thank you for helping me. You tried everything to get me the best possible deal.

Ask Jolie about LiveCareer
edwardb101
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

The whole process was simple and made writing my resume much easier than I expected! Thank you!

Ask Edward about LiveCareer
jaysonb26
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

Excellent Experience

Ask Jayson about LiveCareer
veronicac41
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/16

My experience was wonderful!

Ask Veronica about LiveCareer

48 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
sudeepm
sudeep m.
1 week, 6 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
rebeccal54
Rebecca L.
on 9/20/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review