Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

My Perfect Resume reviews

2,814 reviews
San Francisco, CA 94102, US
Tel: 855-213-0348
customerservice@myperfectresume.com

2,814 Reviews From Our Community

Service
71
Value
70
Shipping
29
Returns
41
Quality
65

All Reviews

scotts919
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the feedback Scott!
lucag29
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for the feedback Luca!
haroldh126
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Hi Harold,

The yearly subscription is just one of the packages that we offer. We do have options that are billed every 4 weeks. You are able to make changes to your subscription through your settings tab or by contacting us!

https://myperfectresume.com/contact-us
antonetm
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the 5-star feedback Antonet! Thanks!
anneg160
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
alyssal58
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for the positive feedback Alyssa!
jodyk45
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19

easy and quick ! best of all it helps with wording and outline of resume

Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the awesome feedback Jody! Thank you!
annetteo28
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thank you for letting us know that we're the best Annette! We really appreciate it!
thomasp463
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thank you for your feedback Thomas! We'd greatly appreciate it if you updated your star rating to reflect your comments!
leannm19
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks Leann!
marionc71
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19

Would have liked to know up front (unless I missed something) there was a charge in advance even though you offer a 14 day trial!

Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Hi Marion,

Please know that our site is free to use and we give customers the option of continuing with our premium services if they are satisfied with the end result. We hope this clarifies any confusion and appreciate the feedback!
jasonm811
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the nice review Jason!
djb31
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks DJ B!
rebeccao76
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thank you for the wonderful feedback Rebecca!
paulb1454
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the feedback Paul!
jenniferb924
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
You're welcome Jennifer! Thank you for the 5-star feedback!
mandih11
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19

Easy to use. Love the word phrases. I could never make my resume sound as well as this. Tremendous help!

Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for the positive feedback Mandi!
russb135
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19

Easy to navigate. Didn't understand cost structure until the end. May have been user error, but seemed a little tricky.

Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
We appreciate the feedback Russ!
cynthiaf154
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thank you for the positive remarks Cynthia!
charlesq22
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for Charles!
bethw169
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for the great feedback Beth!
lauray46
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks Laura!
nicholasr314
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks Nicholas!
barbarad385
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thank you, Barbara, for the positive feedback!
helenx26
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/23/19
Response from Laura T., My Perfect Resume Representative
Thanks for the 5-star feedback Helen!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENTS TAKEN. $24.95 a month, EVERY month. Check your credit card companys protection plan and report them. You may not be liable for unauthorized charges and services not rendered. Also report misleading and false promises such as them telling you the charges will stop. REPORT THEM TO YOUR STATE ATTORNEYS OFFICE! For newbies to the site... they will be so sweet and kind and tell you they will cancel. They will not. TAKE ACTION! The positive reviews are not from real customers.

By Cher M.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can cancel your subscription at any time by calling. Our toll free line is 1-888-816-0576 representatives are available Monday to Friday 9am-9pm EST; Saturday 9am to 6pm EST; Sunday 11am -7pm EST. You can also cancel by logging into your account and clicking on the Name link. Then click on My Settings then Subscription and you can choose to cancel your subscription. You can also cancel your subscription by emailing your subscription cancellation request to customerservice@livecareer.com. Once your subscription is canceled, you'll receive an email confirmation. Often auto emails can get picked up as spam or junk mail. Be sure to check your spam/junk mail folder. Additionally, you can click live help to chat with us online to request we cancel your subscription. You can also call us if we can be of any further assist to you.

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We explain that the subscription is auto-renewing. The auto renewal is listed with the features of the 14 day subscription on the sales page, as well as on the payment and confirmation pages. We also send a payment confirmation email stating the date and amount of the auto- renewal. We do offer several ways to cancel including by phone, live chat, email and self-cancellation in your Account Settings. Most of clients use the service for months since this service allow clients to build as many resumes as they want with the ability to customize those accordingly to the specific job criteria that they are requesting. For example our builder give you hits in how to create a perfect resume for Marketing Jobs and give you specific keywords for that department as well as many other departments that you can choose for yourself and additional to that you can built the cover letter and even search jobs through our page. This is just an example of the many use of our services. We have a toll free number in the page that client can contact us for more information about how they can use the service to be successful when it comes to job searches.

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Susan, I will be more than glad to assist you. You may cancel your subscription using any of the following options: * By calling Customer Service 1-855-213-0348 from Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM CST Saturday 8 AM to 5 PM CST Sunday 10 AM to 6PM CST * By clicking chat button on our website * From your account- go to settings>subscription>cancel (on the top right of your home page when you login) If you want to continue the process with me, I will need the email address used to create your account with us or the account ID.

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Absolutely not! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we're deeply sorry to hear you experienced this with our company, under no circumstance do we like to hear this kind of news, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify some information regarding our products and services. You may cancel your monthly subscription at any time using any of the following options: E-mail us at: customerservice@myperfectresume.com Call us at: United States and Canada: 855.213.0348 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (CST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (CST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CST) United Kingdom: 0800.189.0676 Monday Sunday 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM (GMT) Australia: 800.758.379 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (AEST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (AEST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (AEST) New Zealand: 0800.005.199 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (NZST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (NZST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (NZST) From your account go to Settings, then Subscription and Cancel (ON THE TOP RIGHT OF YOUR HOME PAGE WHEN YOU LOGIN)

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for getting in touch and we're sorry about the delayed response, Marc! You may cancel your monthly subscription at any time using any of the following options: By e-mail: customerservice@myperfectresume.com Please include the full name of the account holder alongside with the Account ID or email address used to create an account with MyPerfectResume. By phone: Our Customer Support Team are standing by and ready to help you. Just pick the country-specific toll-free support number below and give us a call at: United States and Canada: 855.213.0348 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (CST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (CST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CST) United Kingdom: 0800.189.0676 Monday Sunday 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM (GMT) Australia: 800.758.379 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (AEST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (AEST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (AEST) New Zealand: 0800.005.199 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (NZST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (NZST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (NZST) By self-cancellation: From your account go to Settings, then Subscription and Cancel (ON THE TOP RIGHT OF YOUR HOME PAGE WHEN YOU LOGIN)

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Cannot sign in but was charged?

By Ronald V.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! I am a very organized person who worked for the state that I reside in as an investigator. I had an injury and had to make a change in my career. I am very careful about getting pulled into scams, however, I felt that this would be a good opportunity to build a resume and cover letter that was more updated than when my original resume that I wrote years ago. First of all, the templates are not free. After spending a long period of time writing the perfect resume, I only had the option of spending $2.99 to have access to the resume/cover letter. I felt that was a reasonable fee for the use of the template. As I stated, I am very organized and manage my finances very well. I made sure that I went into my account and cancelled by subscription after 5 days of use so that I would not be charged the $29.99 for the month. Today, I checked my checking account and sure enough the $29.99 had been deducted. I immediately called customer service and they stated that my cancellation had not gone through and they had no notification of my cancellation. They were willing to give me back only $14.00 of my $29.99 back and then went on trying to sell me more offers. I was extremely angry and then spoke with a supervisor. He also argued that I had not cancelled. I went through the same steps to cancel my account while the supervisor was on the phone with me. Low and behold the cancellation went through!!! Obviously, this company has set up the cancellation process to fail and you will be charged the $29.00 anyway. I definitely learned my lesson!!! I had to threaten to have my attorney to get involved due to this company stealing money from my account before they agreed to reimburse my full $29.00. They could not give me a refund confirmation number for the remaining reimbursement. I as a Social Worker who advocate for people could not conscientiously could not write a review to warn people of this scam.

By Cynthia F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for the information and we're sorry about the delayed response, Vukica! You may cancel your monthly subscription at any time using any of the following options: By e-mail: social@myperfectresume.com Please include the full name of the account holder alongside with the Account ID or email address used to create an account with MyPerfectResume. By phone: 855.213.0348 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (CST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (CST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CST) By self-cancellation: From your account go to Settings, then Subscription and Cancel (ON THE TOP RIGHT OF YOUR HOME PAGE WHEN YOU LOGIN)

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Kim: On behalf of MyPerfectResume, we want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our Customer Service Agent. We understand your frustration at having not been properly directed and even greater frustration at having to feel pressured. Your concern was not handled properly, and we are going to take steps to ensure that this situation does not repeat itself. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, we're always happy to hear it! We're constantly looking to make our products and services better and listening to our customers is a big part of that. With that in mind, we've passed your comments along to our team so we can keep improving.

By Laura T., Cover-Letter-Now Representative
Questions? Get answers from the My Perfect Resume staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
My Perfect Resume?
Post Review