Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoodRx

GoodRx reviews

246 reviews
USA
Tel: 1-888-799-2553
help@goodrx.com
2017 Customer choice award

246 Reviews From Our Community

Service
11
Value
9
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

Legitimate

GoodRx has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

deeb83
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

I could not afford my medication without Good Rx. The savings have ranged up to 90% savings. Easy to use. No reason to pay retail with Good Rx. Highly recommend!!

Advertisement
cherylh91
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17

My insurance company decided this year that they would no longer pay for my Fioricet which I take for migraine headaches. I have been taking this medication for a long time and it works well for me. I do not abuse it as 30 tabs last me over a year, but I guess the insurance company wants me to waste my time going through a trial and error of new drugs to see what cheaper medications will work for me. Not going to risk possible side effects of a new drug. Took the prescription and Good RX coupon to CVS and they took it without question. Cost was 16.95 which would have been around 35.00 without the coupon. Not a scam! Thanks GoodRx.

kylem100
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/17

Patty S. posted about being teased for gold membership and a GoodRX rep responded that she was incorrect.

Search for "cheap viagra" on Google and you get this on the first page:
https://gold.goodrx.com/sildenafil/price?gclid=Cj0KCQjwsZHPBRClARIsAC-VMPD9uvW4s_mKB6wboQF2P5rzedUM3aGNlB27hyhsDlTuV7fZCCxXnl4aAntLEALw_wcB

pattys45
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/8/17

Your response to my prior review was nonsense. I leave my review as written. Of course it was sildenafil, and the ad for $15.12 is still there, leading to GoodRx gold. Its not available generically yet so not sure why that is the issue you focused on. I feel this is fraud and should (will) report it.

stephanieg96
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/12/17

I had a prescription that was going to be almost $500 for the month! Goodrx brought it down to $120 which I thought was a HUGE savings!! I will recommend this company to anyone and everyone!!

jerrym113
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/9/17

Took a printed copy of GoodRx numbers to the pharmacy and was told the price was to be $16.15 as listed, went back to pick up, after having transferred prescription, and told price was $115. Pharmacist called GoodRx and told the fine print says price is estimated. What a ripoff.

krisl45
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/17

I have been using goodrx for a few prescriptions since last year & it has always worked out well for me (@ Kroger & rite aid). It cuts my gabapentin price in half! So today I was wondering if there's a chance they might be able to save me a few $'s on suboxone (it's expensive). I checked all the prices & they are all way higher than what I actually pay. I pay 324 @ rite aid & the rite aid coupon says 406, however I just read a review in which a goodrx user said he paid just 126 for a months supply of the same medication. I'm wondering if my always helpful pharmacist can help me figure it out.

ritas79
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/27/17

My insurance would not cover a prescription of Voltaren Gel. It was going to cost $106.00 for two tubes at CVS pharmacy. Downloaded GoodRx app on my phone. CVS pharmacy used the coupon today and it cost $45 for two tubes. Thank goodness for GoodRx.

barbaral116
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/17

For almost a year I have been paying $150.00 for my dogs prescription I was at my dogs groomer and she had a display holding GoodRx cards. I grabbed one and took it to Walmart when I refilled the next arc. Not expecting much....
The price dropped to $47.00!!!!! My day was made!!
I'm still suspicious there's got to be a catch. But I'll live with it!!

adamc127
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/17

Goodrx is fantastic. Countless times goodrx has been much cheaper than what my insurance covers, sometimes even by $50 for a single prescription. I don't remember how I stumbled upon it but I'm glad I did.

adamb184
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

It's finding free money. I was prepared to pay over $50 to $60 for a month's supply. Using the coupon at my local CVS I paid less than $35 for the same amount. I received a 34% savings through very little effort. CVS took the GoodRX coupon no problem at all. Pharmacist entered the coupon into the system in a matter of seconds and done- savings. Now its in the system for the refills. It cost nothing to try this and I received the quoted amount on the website. I recommend you try this to save you money. Why not? it costs you nothing to try.

cynthiam121
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/25/17

I've tried this at all the pharmacies in my area that they say will work. Nope, NONE of them will take it. Ridiculous. Try BlinkHealth instead, it works.

hopej7
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/23/17

My husband just went to Walgreens to pick up my estrogen pill. I always pay $109 every month. He told the pharmacist it cost too much and she told him to check out GoodRX on his phone. He typed in the name and she took the coupon, no problem. It only cost $39! I'm sending him to the pharmacy from now on.

lucindaa1
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/22/17

I was checking for coupons on estrogen Rx called yuvafem. Good Rx e mailed me this info: Yuvafem 10mcg 8 tablets
Discounted price with this coupon: $71.07
Redeem this coupon at: Walgreens
That included whatever my insurance would pay.
Really??? 8 generic tablets. Who buys 8 estrogen tablets?? so would 32 tablets cost $284 ??
My local pharmacy sold me a 30 day supply for $40. No coupon. The name brand vagifem was even cheaper than $284.
Am glad someone was helped by this company. For the majority. ...its a waste if time.

brenb2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/22/17

On Friday, my Vet called a prescription in to local Fry's with a GoodRX coupon. . and emailed the same coupon to me. Saturday am I go to Fry's, but the coupon will not work. Pharmacy tried to get customer service . . no luck . . I called and tried to get customer service . . no luck. Phone numbers on the coupon go to Inside RX (for humans). . Customer Service with Inside RX said I should go back home, get a new account, process a new coupon, then drive back to town to see if that coupon would work. I don't think so!!!

theresae9
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/17

I had no insurance at the time when I found GoodRx online. I take many that I could not afford at the time. I'm diabetic and have heart issues. I have recommended to all of the receptions and doctors that I see that they tell uninsured patients about GoodRx, they were my lifesaver for sure!!

grantp14
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/17

The first thing I must mention is that pharmacists aren't required to accept it, especially on a controlled substance etc unless you've gone to that same pharmacy for 20 years. It has helped a lot on little things for us, $20 here and there adds up.

markr265
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/30/17

Buprenorphine 8 mg 60 count for $106 at Kroger. Sublingual pill is much smaller than the generic at Walmart but has same potency. Thanks for being out of stock Walmart. FYI: a review is worthless if you dont give the name of the store.

waynel54
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/27/17

Pharmacies do not like using the GoodRx card very much. Better to go with a more reputable card that has been around for a while,such as UNA, or California RX card if in CA. Pharmacist i spoke with is it is their prefered card and easiest to use. They just ran or up on the spot with a number the pharmacy already had, and all i had to do is ask if they could help with price. Saved around 50% this time, and have higher and lower savings other time with it. Looked then up online and you can print a card, and look up pricing, without giving personal info.

harveyr25
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/27/17

You'll never see goodRX admit they're wrong. Fact Wal-Mart and Sam's Club don't except goodrx coupons even though goodrx claims they have contracts with them. Goodrx can't guarantee their coupons no matter how much they say it. Kroger also is a toss up with goodrx, I'm proof of that. Goodrx tells you to contact them about difference in pricing! I have twice and absolutely nothing happens. Folks before wasting your time and gas always call pharmacy first. GoodRX is not as easy as they lead on and they have NO power to make pharmacy's except their coupons. None

rainep
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

I don't understand why other people put a comment here and said that its a scam. Today, June 14,2017, I used there discount.At first i'm scared to use it, coz i don't know if it works. I need to buy a cream that cost me $698 coz i don't have an insurance and because i used good rx, i only paid $50!!! OMG! Thank you so much GOOD RX.

marryl9
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/14/17

I have a discount card and it states on the card check goodrx.com to find the lowest prices. So I went to the goodrx website and check my prescription and it said on the website $179 at Costco for Lovaza 1mg 360 pills.
When I went to the pharmacy I got charged 672 or something. I was baffled!! There had to be a mistake. I had the pharmacy call the # that is listed on my card and they were no help at all! So I called goodrx directly and they explained to me something about cards and coupons. My point is why do you tell us to check the prices on the card if that's not the price that's very confusing and misleading.

robins186
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I looked up reviews of goodrx before trying them out, and wanted to post a review after trying them yesterday. I ended up signing up for gold since I'm between insurance for a few months and it looked like better discounts. The rep at Jewel-Osco knew what it was and they had no problem setting me up. I got a one month supply of generics - wellbutrin and zoloft for $25! (I'd priced them out on walgreens website and they would've been about $150 out of pocket). Highly recommend the gold, and going with one of the pharmacies they list.

nicolel88
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/17

I tried it today for the first time at Walgreens and saved $90 on a monthly rx! I don't understand why the bad reviews if it cost more to use the discount just tell the pharmacy you don't want the goodrx discount and they'll charge you under the plan that's cheaper for you!

janec114
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/1/17

I wrote a review in June 2017 regarding Walmart not having a contract with GoodRx and having Walmart refuse to honor the price on my prescription. After a great deal of research and many hours on the phone, I learned that Walmart had changed suppliers for my medication between the time I first filled my prescription and when I ordered a refill. Their is a code on the box that shows this, but is something the average consumer would not k onto look for and something the pharmacist and pharmacist assistant did not seem to know either. Customer service at GoodRx eventually explained this after multiple calls seeking an explanation for the in tease in pricing. GoodRx representative responded to my online comment that my review was untrue. GoodRx needs to policethe representatives who are responding online with deceptive with deceptive information. I believe they should be help accountable and would encourage all who have a similar experience to share the information online and report the inaccurate response to your state attorney general. Save your receipt and document the names and dates of all your conversations and interactions.

Tip for consumers: Call the pharmacy before ordering your prescription to confirm they will honor the price shown on Goodrx

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you have any questions, we're here to help - please email help@goodrx.com and we'll get back quickly. Pharmacists have the discretion to honor or refuse controlled substance coupons, but most of them (like 99%) will take them, which is why we list them (and indicate that they may not be accepted). Hope that helps.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 5/24/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It takes very little time. Immediately after sign up you'll receive the information you need to purchase at our discounted rates.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] 2 weeks, 2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Every pharmacy we list accepts our prescriptions. If you're having issues, please email us at info@goodrx.com so we can help.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 1/24/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Walmart is contractually obligated to accept GoodRx coupons. Please email us at info@goodrx.com if you are having issues. Apologies.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 11/15/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi guys - both answers above are incorrect. GoodRx does not pay pharmacies; pharmacies simply agree to accept a negotiated discount. Publix DOES that GoodRx coupons; some pharmacists are simply mis-informed and we've spoken to Publix management to resolve.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 5/23/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please email customer service at help@goodrx.com for more assistance with this question.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 11/7/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes - go here - https://www.goodrx.com/trulicity/savings-tips?drug-name=trulicity

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 3/13/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Our price is closer to $17 - see here: https://www.goodrx.com/potassium-chloride-er?drug-name=potassium+chloride+er

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 3/3/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We want to help - Please direct your question to help@goodrx.com. Thanks.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 2/7/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Please direct your question to help@goodrx.com. Thanks.

By GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep] on 2/6/17
Questions? Get answers from the GoodRx staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GoodRx?
Post Review