SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GoodRx

GoodRx reviews

186 reviews
goodrx.com
59%
USA
Tel: 1-888-799-2553
help@goodrx.com

186 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
11
Value
9
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

chrish272
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/17

I checked a few of my prescriptions on Good Rx and was ready to run all over town (and even out of town) for their deals until I did some checking on my own. First, I typed in "aspirin." Good Rx told me that Walgreen has the cheapest price at right around $250.00!

Next, I checked with my pharmacy. One of my medications (which IS unreasonably expensive for a generic) is $266.00. Good Rx says my pharmacy sells it for $460.00.

Maybe you can get some good deals. I don't know. But, especially if you take long-term medications like I do, I suggest you investigate before you go to the trouble of having prescriptions transferred between pharmacies each month.

Another thing to check is whether your employer has its own discount agreement with a certain pharmacy. If they do, that's usually the best price you can get.

martham85
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/17

I changed pharmacy for the cheaper price now come to find out that it will cost me more because their coupons are crap and so are their customer service

tiffanyk20
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/17

I've been using GoodRx for over a year, for all of my prescriptions because I do not have rx coverage. I've never paid a different price than stated and I always use at Wal-mart.

seana37
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/18/17

For everyone who doesn't think these would work please just try. I recently had a screw up with insurances when moving down to florida for a new job opportunity and my insurance wouldn't cover my script this month and i used GoodRx dropped my $450.00 script to $145.00. I am so happy and thankful for GoodRx!

guilhermet
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/16/17

I went to Pharmaca Integrative Pharmacy to buy Finasteride. I printed the coupon, as requested. They just told me they do not accept and wanted to charge an absurd price.
Stay Away!!

sarab87
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/14/17

Bad experience-- many runarounds and ultimately paid $70 for a prescription I was promised to get for $19. Never again. Waste of time.

chriss504
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17

Why doesn't Walmart honor these coupons? Or is it a good RX problem? Your site gave me a price of $170 for Ranexa and Walmart wouldn't honor the coupon!! They charge me $353! Didn't work for me 3 times now at Walmart.

davidl381
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/13/17

Initially I was paying $180 monthly for my son's prescription at CVS. With the GoodRx card I was able to pay about 1/3 of that at Walmart, but after two refills Walmart refused to honor the card. I checked the mobile app and transferred the prescription to Winn-Dixie which cut the price to less than $30 for a 3 month supply. This was great for about one year until Winn-Dixie sold their pharmacy business to CVS. That was a disaster so I transferred the prescription to Walgreen's, $41 for 3 month supply. Super! I hope that lasts for awhile, but the lesson is: if you meet a roadblock on the card, don't give up; look for other pharmacies that will honor it.

joelm77
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/10/17

Went to Walgreens to use a coupon because the amount of payment was 1/2 of what my insurance co-pay would be. The pharmacist refused to honor the coupon stating that "Walgreens doesn't take them anymore." Called Goodrx and the rep told me that Walgreens is under contract to honor them. That she would call Walgreens HQ and have them deal with the local store. Rep also advised that I go to another local Walgreens store. I took that advice and went to another Walgreens and the coupon was honored the same day. Today Goodrx rep called me back and told me that Walgreens advised her and she wanted to pass on to me that they have counseled the pharmacy manager at the local store and that the coupon is to be honored and I should go back to that store if I wanted to. I am very impressed with Goodrx that they took prompt action and that the local Walgreens store was put in its place.

rossd26
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/17

Just tried to use your coupon at Publix in Ft Myers Florida, and they told me they don't honor them. Instead of the price being about $7.00 it was to be around $40.00.

katiee20
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/17

I've been having extreme nausea and vomiting during my pregnancy, but my insurance doesn't cover any of the medications for it. I finally decided to pay out of pocket after a trip to the ER for dehydration, but I decided to check GoodRX before going to the pharmacy. I called Walmart (figuring they'd be cheapest out of pocket) and they told me the price was $95. I looked online and the price with a GoodRX coupon was $25. That seemed way too good to be true, but I figured how could it hurt to print it out and take it in. To be honest, I was sure that when I got to Walmart they were going to laugh me out of the place, but nope, they put in the coupon and my total was reduced from $95 to $25. Easiest money I've ever saved. I will definitely be using this service again. THANK YOU SO MUCH! Now I don't have to feel guilty every time I need to take the medication. You've really made my life so much better.

editht16
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/31/16

I used GoodRx for a year at Walmart and the price on the coupon was always honored. When I had to renew the prescription I switched to CVS. The prescription cost me more than double than the coupon price. The CVS clerk said they called Good Rx and that was correct. I called Good Rx the following day. They promised to follow up and get back to me. They never did. Next I sent an email with all the details. They never responded. I have lost a lot of faith in their service and am no longer recommending them to people. Be sure to ask what your prescription in going to cost before you pick it up from the pharmacy. Good Rx has very poor customer service!

marlenef4
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/30/16

I just read what explains your fake prices. You told another your "company has no control over it's own website" that's a first! just more scammers.

ellend26
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/28/16

I had been paying $33 for 9 pills of headache medication (one month's supply) at my local pharmacy. When I checked GoodRx--my first time using the site--I saw that I could fill the Rx at the same pharmacy for $12! I would call that a win, wouldn't you? I understand that not all of my medications will cost less with GoodRx but from now on I plan to check out each one before filling. Thank you, Good Rx!

rhondaa15
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/27/16

Publix and Walgreen both told me they are no longer taking goodrx because they weren't getting paid. I called goodrx to check this and was referred to the disclaimer that prices aren't guaranteed, how ever that disclaimer is different than not being accepted. Goodrx also told me they have no control over their own website .??????

raey1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/22/16

Using the mobile App, I was able to locate the biggest discounts available for our "Basket" of monthly prescriptions. It ended up being Wal-Mart and conveniently We were moving to a new town so the scripts had to be transferred anyway. I have 5 meds my Wife has 4 plus over the counter Priosec and Nexium. Our cash costs are lower now than our BCBS co pays used to be. Using the card takes a little getting used to as Bin # can change from month to month but I just about have all of the Wal-Mart personal trained on the card.
My brother in law who has no Health Care coverage at all was seen in the local emergency room and I was able to get his very vital meds for $ 83.00 discounted down from $ 230.00, Good Rx made me look like a hero. Thanks to you all for the help and security you have given our family in these uncertain Health Care and economic times.

sarahc213
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/16

I have been using goodrx for my buprenorphrine 8mg tablets and 2 months ago it was 98 for my entire script then when I went back the next month for a refill it was 176 that's a huge jump in price. I understand they can change but should it change that much in a month?

susanr132
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/14/16

I am lucky enough to have pretty good drug coverage on my insurance. But for some reason, my copay for generic Lipitor (atorvastatin) was $141 AFTER my insurance paid Walgreens about $170 for the drug. I looked up the price on Good Rx, and found out I could have paid $24 dollars for 90 days through them for the whole thing. I called Walgreen's to complain, and they reran the whole thing thru Good Rx and refunded me $117!!! You may have to shop around at different pharmacies for different meds, and sometimes ask extra questions, but this is really a phenomenal option to check for every single drug you have. I was also able to find a med for my mom for less than $30 that her Medicare Part D plan wanted her to pay $600 for.
I am a physician, and with Good Rx, I've been able to help my patients get the meds they need at the best price they can. I also sometimes send them to local pharmacies or grocery stores to get drugs on the $1/$3 lists, but smart shopping and Good Rx can help you save $100s!! This really is an amazing service, considering we don't have to pay to join- the savings are just there for the taking when they work for you!

tinaw70
1 review
10 helpful votes
12/13/16

I came here to leave a good review for goodrx. Not bc my coupon worked. But because of how friendly and helpful their customer service was to me when i called for their help in trying to. And Honestly I am a bit confused by some of the bad reviews here??....I mean people do realize their services are FREE right?? So if your price changes from 15 bucks to 20 and the self pay cost is still well over what you're paying. Then whats the problem?? You're STILL saving a ton of money!! And no harm if it doesn't bc its a FREE service!! Americans today really do have this false sense of entitlement! And heck at least you're not paying them to tell to pay some ridiculous amount of money for your prescription like we all do from our lousy health insurance provider! Honestly I dont think the ones here complaining about their cost going up have ever really known what its like to chose between a 600 per month medication that could save your life or putting food on the table!! Or they would not be complaining about such petty things like a long wait in line at the pharmacy or a 10 dollar mark up on a drug they are STILL saving a ton of money on!! Either use their FREE service or dont!! Its that simple!! And be grateful that companies like this even exist!!

susant110
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/11/16

For more than a year Good Rx worked great on my sleep disorder medications which happens to be a Class I I .Then two months ago the price jumped from $43.00 per month to $86.00 and this time CVS is charging $250.00. When I contacted Good Rx they sent me an email to switch to Walgreens. Walgreens has a policy of not honoring discount cards for schedule II. Good Rx is taking the position that it's up to the discretion of the pharmacist. Three different pharmacist at 3 different stores have told me that they would be in violation of the company policy to honor Good Rx coupons for scheduled meds. The problem is in shopping around $250. 00 a month is the going price. I don't understand why CVS would suddenly have such a jump. Good Rx says that they are unable to help and keep referring back to Walgreens for $86.00 which I would gladly pay if what Good Rx was actually correct which they are not. I can't say that they have been helpful in resolving the issue.

natc21
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/11/16

Went to cvs for a Phentermine Rx and they wanted 39.95 after presenting them my good coupon I had them text to my phone the price went to 13.45 as advertised on the website. Thanks Good Rx. I will be using you more often. Good first experience and cvs didn't take long at all to verify the information provided.

carlat20
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/10/16

I was paying about $100 for one of my prescriptions at Walmart pharmacy(more expensive at other pharmacies!)an employee at Walmart pharmacy suggested Good RX to me. I had never heard of it! I checked it out and could hardly believe the lower prices on the meds I take! The one that cost me about $100.00 without Good Rx went down to 31.00 with Good RX! That price is even lower than what I pay for it with insurance! Thank you Good RX!

jackc127
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/16

Goodrx is PERFECT for Suboxone or Subutex! I just to see a doctor who wrote me Subutex, yet my new one only writes Suboxone... Just wow. Wow. With Goodrx the generic Suboxone tablets are $4/$5 a tablet... Cheaper than Blink and way cheaper than any manufacturers coupon or any other Discount Card!

The same first coupon I used at Walgreens for 10 tablets for $45 works over and over and is stored on their system and matches the Goodrx price every time.

Just got 5 filled...

$24.73. Just as app said.

Love it!

garyc126
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/1/16

This site and app are very close to being illegal . If anyone goes to 4 different pharmacies for their scripts a red flag will be placed in your new file with the dea and at least here the state of Michigan. How many different federal agencies do you want knocking on your door?? And then you can explain to them about good Rx as they are arresting you for whatever they want.

davidm548
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/30/16

Took $14.60 GoodRx coupon and prescription to CVS for 90 count phenobarbital 64.8mg tablets. After two refills at that price the next one came up $17.27. Complaining did no good. One more at $17.27. When I specifically asked if my next or future refill(s) would be $17.27 I was told yes. Went to pick up critically-needed meds and the price was $33.99. Pharmacist told me that they looked it up on GoodRx.com and it was $33.99. Less than an hour later GoodRx site said $21.26. Complaining is futile. I am going to report fraudulent consumer practice to Ohio Attorney General.

142 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GoodRx staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
sreeramk
Sreeram K.
16 hours ago
Answer
douglash20
GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep]
A: Please direct questions to help@goodrx.com or find us on Facebook. Thanks!
12 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
johnp481
John P.
2 days, 14 hours ago
Answer
douglash20
GoodRx R. [GoodRx Rep]
A: Please direct questions to help@goodrx.com or find us on Facebook. Thanks!
1 day, 13 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the GoodRx staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
GoodRx?
Post Review