Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoodRx

GoodRx reviews

397 reviews
Santa Monica, CA 90401, USA
Tel: 1-888-799-2553
help@goodrx.com
2018 Customer choice award

397 Reviews From Our Community

Service
16
Value
14
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

Legitimate

GoodRx has been investigated by LegitScript, a NABP recognized organization that vets online pharmacies and has been given "legitimate" status. For more information, please visit the Legitscript report.

alexb132
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/19

Walmart rejects their coupon, instead of 13 dollars ,cost 43 usd,frauds and charlatans.,said they would look into it,crickets.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Alex--We’re very sorry if you experienced trouble using our coupons at the pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
bonniej75
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/5/19

I went to Walgreens with a Goodrx coupon for Albuterol Inhaler. After presenting Theo coupon,the clerk told me that the coupon would not work because Goodrx prices change everyday and the coupon was no good. A lot of difference between $29.00 & $53.00.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Bonnie--We’re very sorry if you experienced trouble using our coupons at the pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
suem448
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/2/19

WM did not honor the coupon and only gave me a minor discount saying Goodrx prices are just an ESTIMATE. Second problem; when I called the Goodrx customer line and choose an option, all it did was repeat those options and eventually hung up on me!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Sue--We’re very sorry if you experienced trouble using our coupons at the pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us directly at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
annetteg75
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/19

3 days ago I found out that I had a kidney stone. The most excruciating pain that I've ever felt. I was given two prescriptions, hydrocodone and Zofran. The Zofran prescription alone was over $200, which I did not have. With the GoodRx coupon I paid less than $20.
I am more than thankful!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Annette! We are so happy that we were able to help you save on your medications! If you have any questions in the future, feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553!
crystalz10
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/30/19

I was able to use this at my local Walmart in Sulphur, LA. My BP meds were going to be over $130 without insurance and its not something I can just stop taking with CHF, but I only wound up paying $26 and change after taxes.
They already knew about GoodRx so there was no fight to use them. I think the trick is to be prepared to call the number on the coupon. There are two. One if you're a customer and another if you're a pharmacist.
I think if the pharmacy doesn't accept the coupon, its not the fault of GoodRx, but the pharmacist instead.
The only thing I'll say is that sometimes the GoodRx prices are not as good as using insurance, or much cheaper without insurance, but again that fault lies with the drug company gouging people because they can and they are desperate for meds that can save their lives.
Overall, super happy and will def use again. Thank you.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Crystal! Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback, we are so happy that we could help you save on your medications! If you have any questions in the future, feel free to give us call at 888-799-2553.
patriciac37
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/20/19

GoodRx is a ploy that pharmacies use to get you in the door to shop at their store
The pharmacies DO NOT get compensated for the discounts, therefore, they do not like to use GoodRx...this is why 95% of the time GoodRx is not honored at most pharmacies

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Cheyenne--We partner with about 10-12 coupon providers. Each coupon provider works with the pharmacy's corporate office to negotiate contracted rates. We do not make the prices, we simply list them on our site for consumers to take advantage of. We recommend contacting your pharmacy's corporate office for any questions regarding pricing or processing. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
msd33
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/18/19

LIES! DOES NOT WORK!
I called SIX different pharmacies to see if they accept GoodRX for my pain, sleep and anxiety meds and they all flat out told me NO!

The pharmacies I called were:
Target/CVS on Arden Way in Sacramento, CA
Walmart Pharmacy on Marconi Ave in Sacramento,CA
Safeway Pharmacy on Arden Way in Sacramento, CA
And two different SaveMart Pharmacies in Sacramento and in Carmichael, CA.

As a last resort, I called the actual CVS store and the pharmacist told me they accepted GoodRX at their location but the pricing on the coupon would be totally different because of the manufacturer of the drugs. Apparently GoodRX quotes the cheapest price but the pharmacy might not have that manufacturer in stock which means the pricing will be different.

My insurance runs out at the end of the month and I'm screwed. I was so sure GoodRX would a viable option, I guess not.

Even my doctors were convinced that GoodRX works. I'm meeting with two of my doctors next week and will let them know that GoodRX is bogus and not to tell their patient it works because it doesn't.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello! We’re very sorry if you experienced trouble using our coupons at the pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
laurindad1
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/19

I don't know how they did it, but GoodRx offered me a price that is one-fourth of what my insurance company quoted for on a medication that is commonly used because of its effectiveness. However, not all drugs are discounted that much, and you need to shop around online for Good Rx coupons offered by specific pharmacies. The effort is well worth it.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Laurinda! That is great. So glad to hear we had a price one-fourth of your insurance cost!
toddk75
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/31/19

Walgreens is the worst pharmacy on the planet. This save me $64 on generic Levaquin at Walmart. I was amazed.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Todd! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So glad to here we were able to help you save.
celestes40
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/28/19

Recently losing our insurance, we thought we could use the GoodRx coupons and still get my husbands critical (expensive) medications at an affordable price. So I download the GoodRx coupon for his meds, even switched pharmacy's to get the best price (Walgreen's was lowest advertised coupon price). We go there and we DO NOT get the coupon price for the Walgreen's GoodRx coupon. Upset, but try it again with his other prescription - and the same thing, we DO NOT get the Walgreen's GoodRx coupon price. Very frustrating trying to jump through these hoops for NOTHING. Nothing but bad experiences. What a joke.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Celesta--Thank you for letting us know about your experience at your local Walgreens Pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
bethanyp26
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/27/19

I have a very Critical Chronic condition and lost my job as a result. Good Rx coupons have saved me a great deal of money when insurance would not cover scripts. Great company. These guys are life savers!!!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Bethany! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So glad to here we were able to help you save.
ernestm76
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/19

I went to Wallgreens, After I had a Lung Lobectomy, my insurance was stalling so I tried Goodrx. My 50.00 prescription, cost me 8.00. I could afford the 8.00.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Ernest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So glad to here we were able to help you save.
jillf101
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/17/19

had a 90 pill prescription for Budesonide. Wallgreens coupon came up at $83,69 on the goodrx app. Wallgreens said something was wrong with the number would not honor it and said it would be $201. I called good rx and spent some time on the phone with them. They said somehow that number was listed as 83.69 on the site but it is wrong? That it would be the $201. Very disappointed they did not honor there price that was published on their site. They asked me if I wanted to talk to someone else and I said I did as I feel they misreported the cost and should honor. They took my email address and have not heard anything. Not expecting anything. But not a reputable company. Do not want to give them any more of my money.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Jill--thank you so much for reaching out and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have located the ticket and see that the issue has been resolved. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any issues in the future! Thanks!
karenm1101
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/9/19

I have no Rx insurance, so GoodRx has been a lifesaver at times. But the coupons at Walmart, don't always agree with the computer at Walmart. The coupon discount is often not as much as Walmart discounts. Not sure where the communication problem is, but accuracy would make GoodRx a 5 star service.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Karen--Thank you for letting us know about your experience at your local Walmart Pharmacy. Our prices are generally very accurate and pharmacies are contractually obligated to accept our discounts under most circumstances. Our Advocacy Team would love to look into this for you! Please contact us at 888-799-2553 and we’ll investigate immediately.
scotta207
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/19

Good RX was accepted no problem at Safeway.It saved me 96% for generic Cialis .Safeway does require the coupon to be printed on paper .not just showing the coupon stored on your mobile phone.This is definitely worth using Good RX ! 100 % satisfied customer

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hello Scott--We are so happy that we could save you 96% on your medication! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
michelles856
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/7/19

GoodRx has been a lifesaver but my pharmacy, Walgreens is telling me they won't accept it. This makes it useless to me.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this pharmacy. The pharmacies listed on our site are contractually obligated to accept the coupons we list. (The only exception to this being controlled substances, as discounts for controlled substances are honored at the discretion of the pharmacy/pharmacist).
We would be happy to notify the coupon provider of the experience you had with this pharmacy. From there, they will notify Walgreens' corporate office who can re-educate the staff at this location on their contractual obligations to accept the discount. Please give us a call at 888-799-2553 so we can ensure this pharmacy is corrected. Thank you.
davidt769
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/4/19

When my employer changed from one HMO to another, so did the coverage for medication. Unfortunately, I have a condition that requires me to take a certain medication for the rest of my life. With my previous HMO, I was only paying $10 each month for the medication. With the new one, I was going to pay $100 a month. Even at $100 a month, it's still a lot cheaper than the over $1,000 if you purchased this at retail cost. $100 is still a lot, though, so I went online to see if there was a way to get this medication cheaper and ran across GoodRx's website. The $65 cost it was showing me was hard to believe, but I printed out the coupon and took it to Rite-Aid and they honored it.

So, I'm one of those people who can say that I was able to get the drug cheaper buying it outside of my insurance plan. I'm very happy.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi David. That is great news. We are happy to hear we are able to provide a lower price for your medication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! If we can ever be of help please do not hesitate to reach out.
katev32
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/19

Love GoodRX so glad my friend told me about it. It has saved me hundreds of dollars on my medications. We do not have drug insurance other then Plan D which covers hardly anything. Had a issue because Walmart was going to charge me more then my GoodRx said. Called good RX and Raymond called the pharmacy, He got it down 27.00 more and told me he was contacting head office regarding this. Still saved over 200.00 on the script. When you call Good RX someone helps you immediately, no pushing tons of buttons to get help.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Kate! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with GoodRx. So glad to hear we were able to assist in receiving a lower price as well as helping out at the pharmacy!
christopherb443
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/19/19

I've always had decent insurance, but got a prescription from my doctor today that was not covered on my plan. I had anticipated what the doctor would prescribe and did a little home work before even visiting the doctor for how I could handle the situation financially. That's when I stumbled into GoodRx via google. I was a little worried based on some negative reviews that this was not a legitimate service. I was surprised when I visited the doctor today and he told me what he wanted to prescribe was not covered by insurance, but he would show me how I could make it affordable. Next thing I knew, he brought up GoodRx on the computer to show it to me. I told him I had already stumbled into it the day before. He said he recommended it for this situation and gave me a paper prescription instead of just sending it electronically to my pharmacy on file so I could shop around. I went the grocery store and used their pharmacy because it was on the list with a great price of $26. The normal pharmacy I go to had it listed at over $300. Sure enough, I did my shopping while waiting for the prescription to be filled, and was pleasantly surprised when made my way to the pharmacy to pick it up paying the $26 as advertised in the coupon. Thank You GoodRx!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Christopher. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share your experience! We are very happy to hear we were able to save you over $250, that is great news!
shayw18
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/12/19

Good RX most likely will not save you any more than your (probably) crap insurance already will. Actually, Good RX is usually more expensive than your (again already, probably CRAP) insurance is. Waste of time!

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Shay. We are happy to hear your insurance had a better price. We always want you to get the lowest price available so if your insurance has a better price, we recommend using your insurance. However, GoodRx has been found to beat insurance copays about 40% of the time. Many insurance plans have high deductibles or limited formularies that don't cover the drugs consumers need. GoodRx is a great resource to use when your insurance doesn't cover a drug or if you can't afford your medication due to a high deductible. If we can ever look up the cost of a medication for you, please feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553.
judithn8
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
6/5/19

GoodRx used to be good, and I've used them several times in the past, but now they are pretty worthless. I've wasted hours over the last two weeks trying to get a decent price on my cat's medicine, and I still don't have it. I tried two CVS pharmacies, both of which said they couldn't process the GoodRx coupon because the doctor that wrote it doesn't have an NPI number. Veterinarians don't have NPI numbers, so I was unable to use the coupon. Then I went to a Walmart and thought I had gotten lucky, until I found out they only gave me 45 pills instead of the 100 my vet had prescribed. I could have used the coupon, but it would have cost me more per pill than what it would have if I could have gotten the 100 pills. Called customer service, who informed me they won't pay for more than a 90-day supply. I now have my prescription back and my cat still has no medicine. Thanks for wasting my time, GoodRx.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Judith. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Instead of NPI's, veterinarians have DEA numbers. If the pharmacy system prompts for an NPI, the pharmacist can enter the vet's DEA number here instead. They can call your vet to obtain the DEA number, or it may already be listed on the script. Once the pharmacist has your prescriber’s DEA number, they should be able to process the coupon without any problems. We can certainly contact your pharmacy and get the coupon on file for you. Sending you a message for additional information!
jlh6
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/31/19

My husband has no perscription coverage uses VA. At times needs antibiotic now. Used Good RX at Walgreens on Levaquin 750 mg x 7 pills cost $36.94, savings $174.00, that's amazing. Thank You GOOD RX

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with GoodRx! We are very happy to hear we were able to help you save.
greogeb1
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/28/19

I try to get a discount on my script and the one they gave me was 23.00 more than what the pharmacy told me it may be good in the past but like most places after a while they don't care about the customer just want to make money off the pharmacy and the people

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Greoge,

Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this pharmacy. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while trying to use a GoodRx discount. The pharmacies listed on our site are actually contractually obligated to accept the coupons we list. (The only exception to this being controlled substances, as discounts for controlled substances are honored at the discretion of the pharmacy/pharmacist).

I would be more than happy to reach out to your pharmacy and see if we can get the correct discount applied for you. We can also notify the coupon provider of the experience you had with this pharmacy. From there, they will notify their corporate office who can re-educate the staff at this location on their contractual obligations to accept the discount.

To do so, there are just a few pieces of information we will need. I am sending you a private message for this info. Looking forward to working towards a resolution for you!
rogerl167
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/25/19

they've been running tv ad with woman, taking two kids into empty pharmacy to ask cost of medication for her son. Comes up $67 on register - as she turns to leave, then pharmacist(not before) asks if she's heard of Good RX.(never says whether she has insurance and that's the price, or she has no insurance, or it does not cover that medication)

Cashier plugs in price - comes up $8.90. I'd like Good RX to explain why narrator in commercials says you can save up to 80% on a prescription. And yet in this commercial, that savings - shown visually - people will focus more on picture than narration - is a savings of 88%. (i.e. $67 reduced by 88% yields about $8.90)? Is use of a "fake" savings figure, exceeding what narration says customers can save - just sloppy - or intentional?

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Hi Roger,

Glad to hear we were able to help you save! GoodRx provides prices and coupons for both brand-name and generic medications (FDA approved). If a drug is available as both generic and brand-name, we'll show the generic prices first as a way to help consumers save.

While we’re experts on drug prices, we aren’t doctors and can’t give medical advice. We always recommend speaking with your doctor before considering switching to a generic medication.

If you have any concerns regarding the FDA and generic medications, we recommend you speak to your doctor or pharmacist with any medical questions you might have.

Thank you.
cathys241
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/19

I just filled two prescriptions neither of which did my Humana drug coverage cover. Using the GoodRx card the cost went from $218 to $49. The other prescription went from $198 to $40. Both were filled at Walmart Pharmacy.

Response from GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
HI Cathy - that is great news. Glad we were able to help you save. Thanks for spreading the word!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you have any questions, we're here to help - please email help@goodrx.com and we'll get back quickly. Pharmacists have the discretion to honor or refuse controlled substance coupons, but most of them (like 99%) will take them, which is why we list them (and indicate that they may not be accepted). Hope that helps.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes we do. Just present coupon to save. Have a nice day

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there - can we help you? Head to our help section for information on how we do business.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It takes very little time. Immediately after sign up you'll receive the information you need to purchase at our discounted rates.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Every pharmacy we list accepts our prescriptions. If you're having issues, please email us at info@goodrx.com so we can help.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Walmart is contractually obligated to accept GoodRx coupons. Please email us at info@goodrx.com if you are having issues. Apologies.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi guys - both answers above are incorrect. GoodRx does not pay pharmacies; pharmacies simply agree to accept a negotiated discount. Publix DOES that GoodRx coupons; some pharmacists are simply mis-informed and we've spoken to Publix management to resolve.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

https://www.goodrx.com/tri-luma

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry - were gonna need more info to help here. Please email help@goodrx.com.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We don't respond to questions here, but we'd be happy to answer you at help@goodrx.com.

By GoodRx R., GoodRx Representative
Questions? Get answers from the GoodRx staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for GoodRx

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GoodRx?
Post Review